GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 70435
false header 2 70435
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Newport Demilune 4.5 5 84 84
Beautiful at the top of stairs I thought this piece would be a little big in my space at the top of the stairs, but it's actually perfect. I love the demilune shape as it gives plenty of space for my son to get out of his door and doesn't take up too much space at the top of the stairs. It was easy for me to put together. My only complaint was the Styrofoam packing made a huge mess. I'm surprised at how heavy and sturdy the furniture is for such a great a price. I will be ordering from Ballard again soon! January 29, 2012
SO Pretty If there was ever a doubt in my mind that ordering an inexpensive product from Ballard would be "cheap" the Newport Demilune has put it to rest. I have one word for the service, product workmanship and style: SUPERIOR. My Demilune came almost fully assembled, I did not have to build any drawers, just attach the legs and bottom shelf. The finish of this piece of furniture is so fine and detailed that I swear I paid triple the amount. I might add here that I'm a regular internet/furniture shopper and this table is outstanding and you won't be disappointed with it at all. Truly striking. July 19, 2011
this is awesome i wrote a really long review raving about the item (i got it in white). they never published it... i won't write it all again. i'll just say it's a great buy, great quality and a breeze to set up (did it all on my own, a cordless drill was helpful but not necessary) they should really publish your reviews, the website seems to be a little hit and mess at this point March 25, 2011
Just OK The assembly is minimal but as others have mentioned the holes to screw together the legs and lower shelf do not line up. I suppose that is to be expected for mass made furniture, however, I would place a cost on such a product at about $199 rather han $329. I purchased the white and the painting on the mitered drawer corners have breaks in the paint which is in my opinion unacceptable for Ballard Designs. This is not a design accent as one would expect in an "antiqued" finish, just an incomplete paint job. Everything I have bought from this company, which is alot, is of a much higher standard than this. I would skip it! June 1, 2012
Beautiful Piece of Furniture!! I have ordered a few pieces of accent furniture online and had to send them back as I was not happy with how they appeared once they were in front of me or the quality to which they were made. This console is absolutely beautiful! This is a top notch piece of furniture. I ordered the distressed light ash and it's the same as pictured. It was very well packaged, and my husband who is in the shipping business told me that the shipping cost was very low from OH to NJ, even for UPS; and it was fast. I had it in less than one week. He had it set up before I even got up (and I'm up early). He said there wasn't any trouble at all putting it together. This is quality all the way folks; you won't be disappointed. July 26, 2014
Beautiful hall table I received this in the distressed light ash and it is truly a beautiful table. It is pretty heavy and I would have done better had a second person been available for putting it together. Very substantial table and I am sure it will last as long as I need it to. July 16, 2014
Great table This is a perfect size table for my foyer; I really needed something smaller to not overpower the room. I purchased the mahogany finish and it is beautiful. My husband had a little difficulty with assembly (legs and stopper for the drawers). But all in all, this is a great purchase. November 20, 2013
exactly as expected Kudos to the Ballard Design product description team! The Newport demilune console has proved to be exactly as I expected. Certain aspects of the product, ie. drawer construction, actually were better than expected. I'm using the console as a nightstand & the cost to quality ratio will bring me back to Ballard again & again. Thanks, KH March 31, 2011
Delighted by the excellent quality! I had been looking for the "right" piece to go in the entry foyer. I had never associated "assembly required" with a piece of quality furniture. I was very (and pleasantly) surpised when I unboxed and assembled this item and saw that the result was as good as something from a high-end furniture store. The finish is smooth and rich. Once assembled, there is no way anyone would ever image it came knocked down in a box. It looks so much better in person than the pictures in the catalog. If the quality and finish of this console is any indication of what I can expect from other Ballard pieces, I'm hooked! I've gone through the catalog and website to find other pieces to finish off some more rooms. My UPS driver is going to hate me. February 24, 2012
Hard to assemble This console looks good, but when I assembled it, I realized the holes in the one of then legs didn't align with the holes in the body.I had to leave them empty, so there is a small gap...It is not highly visible, but I know the table is not as solid as it should be. Also, the small screws for the bottom shelve were hard to drill in the wood. I did not want the hassle of returning it, so I kept it like that. I am not the first one to mention this problem. You should fix it! October 2, 2013
Another good one! I now have 5 pieces of furniture from Ballard. The newest is the Newport Demilune. I love it! It looks exactly as pictured and if you've purchased any furniture lately, you'll know quality is lacking these days. Not so with Ballard. This is good quality for the price. And assembly was very simple. And they certainly stand behind their products. My husband purchased a jewelry cabinet for me, as a gift. It came damaged (which is the first and only item I've ever received damaged from Ballard) and they immediately sent a new one, along with a shipping label for the return of the damaged item. I would definately recommend Ballard products to others. December 15, 2011
Solid, little table that is useable anywhere This is a very functional table that will tuck into small areas anywhere. I have a small entry area by the stairs and the demilune provides a very nice first impression when entering from the front door. Originally, I had ordered the distressed light ash finish, but when it arrived I was not pleased with the top of the unit as it had several small (worm looking) holes and a very prominent cut (flaws in the original wood that I did not think were "distressed"). I contacted Ballard and customer service processed the return of the unit without any hassle whatsoever and a second unit in distressed ash was sent out to me. Unfortunately, the second unit had the same type of issues and I returned that one as well (once again customer service was efficient and made the return very easy). I made one last attempt, changing to the dark mahogany finish. It is a beautiful, rich finish that blends well with many other woods. The construction is solid and the drawers slide easily. Assembly was easy and took about 20-25 minutes. I love this little table and look forward to many years of use in various rooms throughout the house. Thank you, Ballard, for your customer service staff and such a functional and affordable piece of furniture. July 20, 2013
Beautiful entry table I had been searching for a year for a narrow entry table. This one looks fantastic. It makes a statement. Very good quality. Con: the bottom shelf was difficult to get the legs/holes/screws to line up. It took about an hour to get them to line up, but once we did the table is fantastic. Love it. July 4, 2012
fine looking, quality furniture The Newport demilune is exactly what we needed in our foyer. It is a sturdy, quality piece of furniture. The only issue was during assembly, the lower shelf did not align properly and required some minor "adjustments." I consider this a fine addition to our home and would recommend it to others. February 18, 2012
Classy! I have been trying to find a table to put in my entryway for the longest time and I came across this and it's perfect! I purchased the dark mohagany and it looks way better in person. In the sample picture it looked more of a red tone and I wasn't the biggest fan but it isn't red at all! It was SO easy to put together, I LOVE this table! November 16, 2011
The Demilune is well constructed, solid. The Newport Demilune arrived on schedule, undamaged and as advertised. The assembly instructions were clear and all the necessary hardware was included. Exactly the right amount, nothing extra, which is a good thing. The furniture is solid, heavy and well built. Color is as represented on line. We are very happy about the result and a good value. May 23, 2014
perfect piece for my entry way I have a small entry way so this is a perfect size for the house. It's not too big and not too small either. The 2 drawers are perfect for hiding mail. The table looks gorgeous and expensive. Husband took less than 30 minutes to assemble. Love it! December 14, 2013
Not the usual Ballard quality I have been a Ballard customer for years and have always been happy with my purchases. This Demilune falls short. I like the color and style, but the drawers are shoddy. They get stuck, fall out, and are just a pain to open and close. April 3, 2013
beautiful This table fits perfectly in my hallway. It is well built, not cheaply made. Very happy with this purchase. March 25, 2011
Very nice for the price Ordered for a small and narrow space. Item was delivered quickly. Finish was better than expected and overall weight and quality very impressive for the price. I had read about issues with screw holes, but did not experience any. It does require some work to install bottom shelf, but that helps with the stability of the overall piece once together. Drawers have catch screws so they do not come out when opened. For this price, it is a very well put together piece. A nice piece for a narrow hall, or at the end of a hall in a niche. Probably more decorative than functional, but a great buy. September 26, 2013
Excellant Quality! The first one I had ordered appeared to have been dropped by the shipping company and had a noticeable scratch on the top corner so it was returned. The second one arrived and did not take long to assemble. It is a perfect match to the existing cabinetry in the room, fit exactly and is the quality piece stated in the catalog. I am very pleased with this item even though I had to wait for the second delivery. I would recommend this Newport Demilune September 27, 2013
Very pretty foyer table I am very pleased with the Newport demilune table. It is a nicely proportioned table that fits my small entryway perfectly. I purchased it in the mahogany color, which is lovely. I did need to lighten the look up a bit, so I added a large cream colored vase on top (reflected in a large mirror). It is the table I use as I bring in the mail - small envelopes go on top and larger catalogs go in a rectangular basket on the bottom shelf. I needed help carrying the box into the house, but I was able to assemble it myself in about an hour's time. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase. September 14, 2013
I have not put it together yet It is still in the box, with the screw driver sitting on top. I was a bit disappointed that it needs this much work, and I have not had the time to unpack it and start to put it together. March 29, 2014
Absolutely beautiful! Purchased for our foyer with the Bone Sunburst Mirror. A beautiful addition to our home. A warm welcome for us every time we come home. Great quality. September 5, 2013
Beautiful wood tone and great quality This piece is very well made and the wood is beautiful. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. March 23, 2014
Great piece for a small hallway This little chest is a great value. It was easy to assemble and has the look of a quality piece of furniture. The curved facade makes it easier to maneuver around in a tight space. It has sufficient top surface space for a lamp and small drop zone (keys or mail) as well as a plant or other decor. The drawer space is small but sufficient, and the bottom shelf is large enough to hold over a dozen books. I am very happy with the purchase. March 11, 2014
perfect size This is the perfect size table. It adds a pretty little curve to an otherwise boxy room! I was worried about having to assemble it, but it turned out to be easy. I watched it for years -- wish I had bought it sooner! August 14, 2013
Perfect for my entryway This table fits perfectly in a little niche in my entry way. Is a great space to put mail and keys when you come in. Drawers are perfect for gloves, scarves, etc.. The finish is lovely and the style blends well with my other, more contemporary furniture. Love this table! February 9, 2012
Looks like a treasured heirloom! We were so impressed with the quality of this piece. My husband is a finish carpenter and even he thought we could pass it off for an antique! The finish is beautiful and the lines are so unique. This was our 2nd piece of furniture we purchased from you and we also purchased a wall clock that we love just as much. You have a lifetime customer with us! December 11, 2011
Beautiful!! We are completely happy with our purchase. We were concerned about the quality, being an online purchase and not seeing it firsthand, plus having to put it together. But the directions were easy to follow, and it does not look like something put together. It has the look of a high quality piece. It is heavy, and the wood is quite nice. We have it in our foyer and it makes the room. I would definintely order from Ballard again. July 27, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:TC352-Newport Demilune