GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69411
false header 2 69411
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Navarre Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.4 5 276 276
Built to last Bought this rug 6 months ago, much to my husband's dismay. "We live in FL, at the beach - this rug is going to be ruined in one week!" he said. Well, this isn't any ordinary outdoor rug. This is one of the best outdoor rugs I've ever purchased. The color hasn't faded one bit. No mold, no mildew. It looks perfect, day after day. When we hose off the deck (from the pollen & salt air), we hose off the rug, too. Dries quickly. The chocolate color is perfect, not too dark, but still very rich in color. And you can't beat the price!! Don't hesitate, buy this rug if you've been looking at it... July 24, 2011
How to flatten the rug. I LOVE the rug--using it in my dining room. However, the rug was horribly rippled from being rolled up. The kinks just wouldn't settle. Being a seamstress, we used an ironing method involving the use of a "clapper." What quilters do: "Use an iron to pump heat and/or steam into the fabric gently. Remove the iron and quickly clap the clapper (piece of hardwood) over the spot you just ironed. Press firmly on the clapper, and the heat and/or steam is trapped under the wood. You get a flat, crisply ironed area." This is what we did to adapt this method to the rug: I placed plastic under the rug & used a press cloth on the rug (old pillowcase). I would then steam iron on the pillowcase. Remove press cloth & quickly place a lg. piece of plywood (about pillowcase size) on ironed area and stand on the wood for about 15 to 30 seconds. (Two people works well--one irons & one stands on the wood.) We moved about the entire rug doing this. Results? We instantly had an absolutely, perfectly flat rug. And it's fabulous. (I gave 4 stars because the rug WAS originally so wrinkled.) December 23, 2011
Looks like an accordian I cannot believe that Ballard would ship this rug - given its inherent stiffness - without a cardboard tube. When I opened the package, the rug was like an accordian - so many folds to try to relax. I pulled out my steamer and made very little progress after an hour. I rolled it up in reverse and taped it. Hoping that this might help but I seriously doubt it. I admit I was seduced by the price point - again another case of too good to be true. I would really hesitate before buying another product from this company, especially when there are so many similar websites. December 7, 2013
Amazing! I can't say enough about how amazing this rug is...SO happy with this purchase. It's in front of a slider door that gets A LOT of traffic - kids and a large dog. The dirt is either magically disappearing somehow or it settles into the rug and I can't see it until I pick it up and shake it out. I have it in the black and it looks great against the hardwood floor. It doesn't move around (even without a pad underneath) despite my dog passing over it a million times a day. With other rugs I've had I was constantly moving it back in place even with a pad. Great, great, great rug! July 5, 2011
Great Rug for a Great Price This rug is great on our roof deck in the city. Note on the color - not a bright red, a slightly darker shade of red - which was exactly what I was looking for. June 14, 2013
Rug is rippled rug color not red as shown but rust. After several weeks it still does not lay flat and corner is a tripping hazard. Too costly to return it. Will avoid purchasing rugs from Ballard in the future May 31, 2013
High Quality Indoor/Outdoor Rug I have the large size on my enclosed porch and a slightly smaller one on my outdoor entrance. I live in Tucson where they get extreme sun exposure and monsoon rains etc. After 4 years of punishment I took them out back and washed down with a little dish detergent then rinsed with a hose and let them sun dry. The look like new I could hardly believe my eyes. I am going to buy one for my TV room. Because the dog eats her chewies etc while I watch TV and my current rug gets stained. I know I can just pick up one of these indoor/outdoor rugs and wash it outside and it will be perfect again. I cannot recommend this rug enough. You will not be disappointed. July 17, 2012
Like the rug and the color. Not sure how to get the creases out of the rug. They are not falling out on there own. Any suggestions? March 3, 2012
Mineral Navarre Rug I love the Navarre rug! The pattern is attractive and not too busy. Having a rug on the screen porch protects the floor and makes it much easier to move our swivel/rocker dining chairs. I spent a great deal of time looking at Ballard's rugs online and in the catalog to ensure the rug I ordered would match my outdoor furniture cushions. Mineral is the perfect color match for Sunbrella's Canvas Spa fabric. July 25, 2013
Love this rug but it is stiff when unrolled! I like this rug very much, and have bought several "indoor/outdoor" rugs from Ballard. This rug has a beautiful chocolate color and is great for a home with lots of foot traffic and dogs coming in and out! M only issue, which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars, is that these rugs aren't "soft sisal weave." They are very stiff and come very tightly rolled. It takes 2 weeks of lying them flat and weighting the innermost edge down with weights to get it flattened, and even at that I tripped over the upturned edge of the newest one once I put it down. It would help if Ballard shipped these rolled around a cardboard tube to lessen the stiffness of the edges once it's unwrapped. Other than that, a very nice product. January 27, 2013
Just what I hoped it would be! With two children, two cats, and a dog, keeping any rug clean in our family room is an impossible task. I had been looking at replacing our sisal with one of Ballard's indoor/outdoor rugs and now we finally have. It instantly made the room look brighter, neater and "finished" and I love that I can clean it with soap and a hose! We've had it for a month or so now and it looks great and has held up very well despite the heavy traffic -- and occasional kid and animal messes -- it takes. I'll probably buy another for our dining room. October 26, 2011
Best purchase ever I debated a long time before ordering this rug. I read all the reviews, and decided to go for it. I was looking for a durable, easy-to-clean rug that would stand up to my 3 cats, and I found it! I have had this rug for over a month now and am using it in my den. My cats claw it on a daily basis and there is no damage AT ALL to the rug! I am beyond impressed. Is it as soft as a regular indoor, wool, much-more-expensive rug? No, it is not, but I didn't expect it to be. I tried another reviewer's tip on reverse-rolling it overnight and it lays flat with no curling. I ordered this rug on sale so it was a great value as well. I highly recommend it! September 19, 2013
The rug looks nice, but is very thin I was disappointed by how thin the rug is and how much it slips around with no backing. With the ends both thicker, I tend to trip on it every time I walk across it. I had wanted to use it in my French country kitchen, but will not be able to, due to the tripping. I feel like it is better suited for outdoor use than inside. March 21, 2013
This is the rug to get if you have pets I have spent a small fortune trying to find a runner that my dogs would not destroy (not intentionally but due to their nails). This is the one. I have had it for about a month and it is holding up beautifully. It did seem to take a few weeks to lay flat, but that issue has resolved itself. This was more that I usually paid for a runner, but it was definitely worth the money. Wonderful product and very fast shipping. Thank you!! April 13, 2014
Backing Shows Through Weave I like the design. The colors are a chocolate brown and tan. It's not white or ivory...it's tan. I got it to lay flat after leaving it in the shower room for 3 days under another rug...the steam gets these rugs to lay flat. My issue is with the rug creation. It is in top shape and not pulled or ripped in any place. But the backing square shaped weave shows through. It doesn't look like a very brown rug because you can see the little squares, which are tan, between the brown material woven through the squares. It looks like a backing for a sewing needlepoint project. I am using the rug as a mat at my kitchen sink. Size is fine (2' x 3'). Other than too much of the backing showing through, this rug is perfect. I am rating it "fair," due to this issue and you cannot see this issue in the photos of the chocolate rug online. March 26, 2014
Great pattern We have 3 Labs that really enjoyed the last 2 runners I had in my foyer, Im thinking I should have gone this route first. I would absolutely recommend this runner, the color, material and price are perfect. April 10, 2014
Nice area rug for deck This rug is a great color for our gray deck. It unrolled well and is lightweight and easy to move. We haven't had it long enough to tell how it holds up in the sun. April 10, 2014
A good product in the wrong place! This is my third indoor/outdoor rug, the other 2 are in the kitchen and family room, this one is by a well used entrance. Unfortunately it is not doing as well as the others. I chose a runner and it has yet to flatten out all the way, but the most annoying thing is that it slides around even with 2 rug liners and carpet tape. It is in a high traffic area and walked on in all directions but I thought it would stay in place a little better than it has. Mind you this disappointment has nothing to do with the rug's quality, which is fine, I just think I need a heavier product that will stay in place better than this one. August 15, 2011
Great Rugs I planned to use these for indoor rugs (I got two - large and small) because I have pets and I thought they would be easy to clean. They arrived today and thanks to all of you who reviewed these rugs, I was not disappointed or ready to send them back. These rugs are poorly packaged from the factory. I had to re-roll them the opposite way and now the small one is starting to lay flat. The large one I might have to steam press as suggested by another reviewer. I also think I'm going to need a pad under them to prevent slipping as they will be on my hardwood floors. If I had not read the reviews first and seen the pictures posted, I might have been really upset when I opened them up. So thanks everyone for your great reviews of pros and cons. I think I'm going to really like these rugs and they really go good with my furniture. March 18, 2014
Really like the design The color of the product chosen looks great for a coastal look. April 9, 2014
Excellent rugs and fabric! I bought three of these rugs in black for my large covered front porch. They provide three separate areas for relaxing and entertainment and I love them. I paired them with the Sinclair Damask black easy care fabric that I bought from Ballard too. I had a lot of furniture with great cushions, but they needed to be updated with new fabric. The rugs and the fabric look beautiful on my front porch, so classy and timeless! The rugs have already been spilled on and are so easy to clean up. I have no pad/liner under them, because I was afraid of mildew, and so far they are great without any rug pad, and still very comfortable. Also, the fabric for my cushions has been simply fantastic! I have seven kids and already have been able to easily wipe off spills of drinks and chocolate on both the rugs and cushion fabric! I am extremely happy with both purchases, and will definitely purchase from Ballard again, and recommend them highly to others! Thanks!! June 10, 2013
Extreme Wrinkles Not pleased with how intense the wrinkles are on this rug. Had a new entertainment center still in the box and laid that on top for a couple of days to smooth wrinkles, but there was no improvement. Also laid it in the sun, as I read that will help smooth wrinkles. Very disappointed. April 3, 2014
Great color and durability!! This is about the third time I have purchased indoor outdoor rugs from Ballard Designs and they are really great!! Easy to wash with a hose. Great colors and durability. I would definitely recommend these rugs. April 3, 2014
Two out of three rugs were satisfactory. The brick red carpets were what I was looking for; simple pattern and color for a front porch. The blue/green carpet was an off color that I was not expecting. April 18, 2013
Not the same Not the quality of the indoor outdoor rugs I purchased in the last few years from Ballard Very disappointed August 7, 2013
Second order of the same rug I loved this rug when I ordered it last year. I decided to get another rug and boy was it different. This rug has less yarn and the pattern isn't as distinct. The color was off too. I understand the dyelot difference will happen but I was more upset about the quality of the weave.It doesn't even lay the same. I didn't return because I needed it immediately. Wish it was better quality. June 22, 2012
Durable and sturdy I bought this rug to add a splash of red to my dining room at Christmastime. The red rug, up close, is a light red and almost pinkish, not what the picture above shows. I laid the rug down in December and it still hasn't quite straightened out from it's rolled/bumpy shape in those 3 months. I'm sure if it's outside it straightens out a lot quicker. Overall, it's cute and anchors the room nicely. March 19, 2014
Trued and true! I've used Ballard indoor/outdoor rugs for years in my kitchen and know how well they wear (we have 2 large dogs) so had no problem ordering 4 of these in different sizes to cozy up our large deck and help create several different seating areas. I purchased the blue which were at a great price and fit in with my nautical design. It's too soon to put them out so they are laying flat upside down and the wrinkles are almost gone. If indoors, it helps to use a rug pad to keep them from sliding around. I love Ballard products--they have great customer service too! March 10, 2014
Great quality for the price! The rug is beautiful and just what I thought it would be. It looks great under my kitchen table and with 2 dogs I am looking forward to being able to hose it down when needed. It is not a soft "cushiony" rug. It is just what it says-an indoor outdoor. Looks GREAT indoor! I stopped at 4 stars only because I haven't had it long enough to see how it cleans up. Great price for the quality!! November 30, 2011
Works perfectly for me I had looked at this rug for an area inside my back door. I have a large dog that comes in this door and she sits and waits for her feet to be wiped off. This rug works perfectly there and the quality is better than what I expected. It lays flat, cleans well, and looks very nice. The color is exactly as it looked in the magazine. I chose the black one and I would highly recommend this rug. May 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>