GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 74400
false header 2 74400
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Montresor Deer 4.8 5 29 29
Highest quality and great detail I have been looking for several years for deer like these. None were of the high quality that these are. Most of the antlers are poorly connected and never stay on, but on the Montresor Deer they are locked in place with metal cams and connections are almost invisible. They can be used year around especially in a man's office or study. Thanks Ballard Designs for another high quality item. December 13, 2011
Absolutely recommend this deer! I have adored the sitting Montresor Deer for ages and was thrilled to see it listed as a "Bring Home Ballard" item. The color, texture and attention to detail is remarkable. He is currently nestled on my front porch with a red scarf draped around his neck. I look forward to many years with this new addition. Go for it, you won't be disappointed! November 15, 2011
Beautiful! I was so happy to find these deer as I had been looking for something very similar in size....I opted for the sitting deer b/c I wanted the option to use him on my front porch or my 10ft dining room table as a center piece. My deer arrived today in perfect condition. He is a much darker "gray cement" color than pictured in the catalog, which is no big deal. He still looks great with the plaid Christmas ribbon around his neck.....As I continued to look at him I decided after the holidays I will spray paint him bronze! I think it will give him a richer and more elegant look. I plan to use him all year long on my front porch with the black and cream Harlequin ribbon I purchased too! I'm VERY happy with this purchase and you will be too! November 27, 2012
standing reindeer The product is really nice; however, there was a malfunction with the standing deer. As I screwed the antler on, the antler broke. The lip and slot did not line up,as I turned the antler- it broke. would like a replacement. November 24, 2013
Beautiful I ordered the sitting one first thinking if I didn't like at least I wouldn't be out for two. Got it really fast ...sprayed it with a beautiful bronze glitter and LOVED the way it turned out and immediately ordered standing one. With bows they will be awesome..may put one on my table and one by tree! November 15, 2013
Great looking deer I ordered the pair and I couldn't be happier. They will look wonderful as part of my outdoor Christmas decorations. The quality is absolutely amazing. The size of the pair is true to size of real deer. Just love them. Received them packaged very carefully and no damage. Thank you. November 17, 2011
Outstanding quality with a high-end look. I got both the deers and am thrilled with the quality and beauty of the pair. The finish and construction will allow their use all year long. I was skeptical when I read the great reviews, but I am thrilled that I got them. My house has a lodge look and these deers are just a perfect addition. I currently have the pair on my front porch for Christmas - beautiful. December 21, 2012
Adorable! If you are wanting a great accent piece you will not be disappointed with the Montresor Deer. I purchased the standing one - add a bow - and look is completed. Great look for indoors or outdoors. October 6, 2012
Beautiful! I was happily surprised by the quality of these deer although the other reviews made me feel confident to buy them. You can believe the reviews! They are very sturdy, have beautiful detail and have a very nice patina, and the color shown online is the color they actually are. I look forward to using these for many occasions in the future, but they will work well in front of the Christmas tree or in my foyer. I will say that I'm glad I purchased both. Alone they may look a little lost :) November 21, 2012
Love the deer, but not the color I almost sent the deer back when I opened the first box as they are a kind of gun metal gray, and not the light grey pictured on-line or in the catalog. But, a friend painted them bronze with gold highlights and now I love them. Very sturdy and heavy enough to not blow over in Kansas winds. Having purchased them on sale, it was worth the extra time and cost of paint to change the color so that I can enjoy them. January 22, 2014
Very satisfied I purchased the Montresor deer to add to the decor for our front porch. I'm very satisfied with the quality. The deer arrived well packaged and in a timely manner. January 2, 2013
lightweight spot on trend wonderful on my kitchen island, with fresh green tied around its neck, very well made, easy to move around, its a 10! January 4, 2013
Worth waiting for I had been wanting these deer for about 3 years now, and finally ordered them this year. They were definitely worth waiting for. Absolutely beautiful, well made, and realistic. Highly recommend. December 23, 2012
Montresor Deer I purchased the Montresor Deer for my front porch and they are beautiful. Everyone comments how nice they are. I have the sitting deer. Very good quality. I want to purchase the standing deer too. December 14, 2012
Light weight I love the this standing deer, Beautiful!! but this deer is not compatible with New England weather. I put on the security pins at the bottom of hooves, but wind still blow the deer down...............This product is light weight. January 12, 2014
Beautiful Deer I have admired these deer for a while and finally took the plunge and ordered them. They are very quality items and just as beautiful as shown in the catalog/website. We have a very large yard and one and a half story house and they were a bit small in relation to the house. The house seemed to dwarf them but I still love them! January 8, 2014
I love my deer! I was so excited when I received my Montressor deer. I have it standing on the front porch. I can't wait to wrap a big red bow around the neck for Christmas time. The deer is beautiful and lifelike! November 23, 2012
A positively beautiful deer I waited and waited for the Montresor deer to possibly go on sale, and low and behold a November promotion put them in an affordable light. I decided on the reclining deer because the upright, even at nearly 3 feet, was not believable. The deer is exquisite, and I treat it with kid gloves because I want the decoration to grace our entrance for decades. The color is just perfect for the addition of a bow or a Christmas ornament or two. I can not tell you how happy I am with this purchase, and you will be as well. December 13, 2013
Great Winter decoration! Purchased the lying deer for my porch and I love it! I may have to get the one that stands... At first I didn't love the finish but it looked like stone once outside. December 20, 2013
A beautiful lifelike yard decoration This is a better yard decoration than I hoped to find. It is just the right size and looks very real. The color is attractive. I have it sitting in a sheltered spot.. December 14, 2013
an elegant deer with a sweet face I was going to put the deer outside but decided he would be better in my entrance where I can see him and change his bow with the seasons. I wrapped his antlers in battery-operated small white lights and tucked the battery pack under his bow. November 16, 2011
This product is exactly what I hoped it would be. I was very excited when I found the Montresor deer in your catalog. They were exactly what I was looking to put by my front door for the holiday season. After reading the reviews, finding them very favorable, I decided to order both the standing and sitting deer. I could not be more pleased. Tons of compliments!! December 30, 2012
Love it! We have indoors and its great! Needs a big colorful bow to finish it off! December 17, 2012
Outstanding quality for the price. Understated elegance; love it!! Next year I will be getting the standing deer. December 9, 2012
The deer is beautiful and fairly heavy-weight. However the deer was pictured as white in the catalog, which would have looked great under the holly bush which is covered with red berries. I did not try to exchange it since it is quite heavy and will do nicely as a year-round sculpture. I was disappointed in it as a Christmas decoration December 23, 2012
<<prev2