GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Monterey Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.6 5 205 205
love these rugs! I love these rugs!!! Better than the catalog! They brighten up my rooms (got 2) even though they are black and cream!!! I do recommend them! August 27, 2011
I love the detail of this rug! I was surprised by the intricate detail of the rug. It surpassed my expectations! I was very careful to select a rug that resists fading since we live in the South. So far, the rug is living up to it's reputation! August 27, 2011
Pretty & Sturdy I chose the black color. I bought one for the office, and it looked so nice that I bought two for the clay studio. I have a dog who sheds short white hairs, and those are barely visible on this carpet -- such a welcomed surprise. The hair and the white clay dust vacuum up in a snap. I'm very pleased! August 27, 2011
Very satisfied I had used a printout from the website to match the color to furnishings in the Florida room I was purchasing the rug for. Was very pleased that the rug actually was that color when it arrived. Overall, very pleased! August 27, 2011
Excellent procuct I have used these "indoor-outdoor" rugs for more than five years and I love them. When dirty I hose them down and dry in the sun (in winter I clean them with a wet cloth and let them air dry). They wear exceptionally well. I use the 7x2.5 in hallways and foyer, I have a round rug in my kitchen eating area, a large 7x11 rug in the kitchen proper and I also have a large rug on my deck. I have used a variety of patterns and colors. I have received many complements, the bottom line is that they are versatile and WONDERFUL!! August 26, 2011
great outdoor rugs I liked the rugs very much. I read the other reviews and I think the rugs are great they are outdoor rugs. I live ocean front and the rugs withstand water, sand, kids etc of course the aren't plush how could they be and be weather resistant? I bought them on sale my only regret is I didn't buy more. Now I will have to pay full price. August 26, 2011
A stunning pattern The indoor/outdoor rug really looks spectacular on my balcony style deck. It sets off a pair of black cafe bistro chairs I also purchased from Ballard along with a table. I'm lovin' my purchases and the new look it has given to my deck! August 26, 2011
More Outdoor than Indoor I purchased three rugs, two I will be returning. Reviews on the site had led me to believe these would work in a kitchen/living area indoors but really this is more of an outdoor rug - and it looks great for outdoor - just not the right material that you would want it in a main living area. I did keep one for our mud room - it is a heavily used room and the rug is easy to keep clean so it works well in there. If you have an outdoor space, three season room, sun porch or screened porch this is a great looking, great wearing rug! August 26, 2011
Feels wonderful even without shoes I was very concerned as to how this "outdoor" rug would feel "indoors". Have no fears, this rug makes the transition with flying colors. It looks lux. The chocolate color is great with my oatmeal colored carpet and my dark wood floors. I appreciate the cost savings when cleaning too. I would highly reccomend this product. August 22, 2011
Looks great but... The rug looks very attractive but if it is going anywhere someone might be barefoot think twice not so comfortable on bare feet August 21, 2011
Off-Red Was PERFECT for My Decor Looking at the photos I knew that what was described as "red" had an earthier tone to it. I took the risk, ordered both a small and a companion larger rug for my kitchen. They are perfectly matched for one "red" wall that sets off the balance of the kitchen, and they compliment the hardwood floors nicely. I have not had them long enough to have to clean them per se, but these rugs seem that they will do nicely for a long time. August 18, 2011
Good coordinating colors Especially like the contrast of the colors in the center pattern & the borders. (Which was hard to see in the online images.) Try using different colors in adjoining areas to tie them together. So far easy to clean, but I'm using the rugs indoors for the summer. Depending on wear they will eventually move to a new sun room &/or screened porch. August 14, 2011
Great rug We got a couple of these for the laundry/mud room to keep mud from being tracked in from the garage and the outdoors. They are high quality and look so much better than the usual door mats. The sale price was great, too. August 12, 2011
Average rug with tougher than average wrinkles I have had this rug laying flat for over 2 weeks now and the deep folds in it from shipping have yet to loosen even a little. I bought it for my great room, based on other reviews I've read. It is very thin and not the kind of thing I would put indoors again unless it were a porch or sunroom. If it weren't such a hassle to fold, wrap and ship it, I'd have sent it back by now. I've since looked at the big box home improvement stores and they have a decent selection of indoor/outdoor rugs and comparable or cheaper prices. I would buy there because it's so much easier to return a bulky item like this locally if you need to. August 12, 2011
Like to variety of sizes I had just one rug in a different color for several years, it still looks great but when I saw the sale price and free shipping I ordered several in 2 new colors and sizes to go in the entrance areas and under the kitchen table at our new house. The sizes are perfect and the colors look great with my decor. I am pleased with my choices and know that I will not tire of looking at them for quite some time. August 9, 2011
Great Indoor/Outdoor Rug I purchased this rug for my kitchen floor which seems to get dirty overnight! I have a very light colored floor and purchased the chocolate/brown rug. The rug is very easy to walk on, can be shaken out or hosed down, and works very well. I wish I could have gotten one a little wider and a little longer, but the next size up would have been too large for my galley kitchen. Would look fantastic outside also! Very pleased August 9, 2011
Great rug Great rug for the price - perfect for high traffic areas August 4, 2011
Rugs I am very disappointed in the way the carpet lays. I have tried a rug pad and carpet tape to make the carpet lay flat, but it continues to have a rippled look. August 1, 2011
Great rug for summer use indoors. You will never believe the expense your rugs created....upon placing them on my kitchen hardwood floor, I noticed the floor needed refinishing....after the floors were sanded and refinished...the walls looked dingy, so after the painter left and my husband moved all the furniture back...ta da, the rugs look fabulous!!! Remind me the think carefully before placing my next order. P.S. Everyone loves the rugs (and floors and walls). Thanks Ballard. August 1, 2011
OK, but a problem with tripping. Love color. However, the ends of the rugs where they have been turned under and hemmed tend to "stick up" off the floor causing some tripping. I use the rugs in the kitchen, and the rug ends are thicker than the rest of the rug therefore they do not lay flat. I am going to spray them with the water hose in an attempt to get them to cooperate. If no change, I will move them to the porch outside and look for other rugs for the kitchen. Otherwise rugs are good for the price for outside use rather than in a busy kitchen. July 31, 2011
Great Kitchen Rug I received this 4' by 6' rug in a timely fashion and it easily absorbed a kitchen overflow. I hung it on the line, and it was as good as new. A great product! July 30, 2011
Great looking rug, just not great for the kitchen I bought this to replace a commercial mat at my sink. I had to buy a rug pad, but the rug won't stay in place. Since it's an outdoor mat, anything I spill on it will go right through to the floor. So as much as I like the look of it, it is not practical where I wanted to put it. But I will say, when my daughter saw it, she wants one for her home as well. I think it would be wonderful as an outdoor mat, just not certain it's a great indoor rug. July 30, 2011
Beautiful rug! I highly recommend this rug. It is beautifully made. It cleans easily and looks like it costs 3x the amount!! July 29, 2011
This product is just like the picture i love our new rug! I was afraid it wasn't going to look as it did in the catalog, but I did! It's georgeous and I'm buying another one as soon as I pick a new paint color! July 28, 2011
I love it! I goes well with my outdoor furniture, so it looks nice. So far it seems to be very durable. July 28, 2011
Durable Perfect size fits the table and all the chairs even when the chairs are pulled out drys fast no staining on the deck also bought a smaller one for my back door fits perfect also drys fast very satisfied with my puchase on the two pieces thanks Ballard July 27, 2011
Perfect choice I purchased these 3 runners for indoors on my tile floors, because they could be easily cleaned and rinsed with a hose outdoors. We have 4 dogs, and 2 granddaughters, so there's ALWAYS going to be something spilled. July 27, 2011
Love the rugs The rugs are great looking and look great on my hardwood floors. I was concerned that they would have edges that rolled but not at all. They laid flat from the very first minute. July 27, 2011
Finally Ballard's Monterey rug fit our bill entirely. In the 7 years we've lived in this house, we've bought 6 different area rugs for our living room due to wear, etc.; this will likely be the last one needed. We have 3 children under age 4 plus a dog - this is easy to clean, doesn't seem to retain dog odor, and doesn't shed like wool. The stitching/weave has no flaws and the color (blue) is beautiful. The price was also great. July 21, 2011
The PERFECT Rug! I needed a small low-profile rug for my new office that would do well under my rolling chair. THIS IS IT! It looks great, it's sturdy and very stylish. I have received many compliments on it. July 18, 2011
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Product:RW020-Monterey Indoor/Outdoor Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???