GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 37414
false header 2 37414
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Monterey Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.5 5 200 200
Tremendous value for the $! Love, love, love my Monterey outdoor rugs! They are stylish, durable and look beautiful. Last year my husband and I ordered the large rectangle & round one. This year we added 2 runners & smaller rectangle rug to totally cover our large decking with 2 levels of different angles & sitting areas. You'd think it would look cluttered with all the rugs, but it looks great, plus we're protecting deck wood finish. Also, with our 2 large dogs, there is no longer mud being imbedded into deck wood; the runners & area rugs cover all high traffic & sitting areas. Back garage door entry way has a runner - its where I used to track garden dirt. Any dirt/debri easily comes off rugs when it rains; if heavy debri, I just use a blower to blow it off or spray off with hose. Rarely have to spray with hose though as dirt/debri rarely embeds in rugs. Rugs bought last year have worn great - still beautiful, especially considering they get direct sunlight, rain, wind, tree debri, garden dirt, muddy dog paws, etc. Thank you Ballard for such a wonderful, durable product to enjoy for years to come! Definitely recommend this product & would buy again. May 15, 2012
Disappointed I am no stranger to indoor/outdoor rugs. I have purchased 4 others for my home. I love using them in high-traffic areas because they are durable, easy to clean, and so affordable. However, the Monterey rug is my least favorite, quality-wise. Compared to my other indoor/outdoor rugs, the Monterey feels thin, plastic and somewhat rough on bare feet. Even with a rug pad underneath it, it has a tendency to "walk" and shift quite a bit. It seems to need readjusting daily. My biggest complaint is although this rug has been down since mid-November and it gets walked on multiple times a day, it still has bumps in it from being rolled up for shipping. It will not lay flat. I even took it outside, hosed it off and let it dry in the sun, hoping the water and heat from the sun would help straighten it out. Nope. Still bumpy. (Since this rug is so thin, I'm thinking the 4.11 x 2.7 inch size I ordered is just not heavy enough to lay flat or stay in place.) In summary, I'm very disappointed in this rug and will replace it as soon as I find another suitable indoor/outdoor rug for my space. January 26, 2013
Own four and love them these rugs are fabulous. i use them in my kitchen instead of other rugs as no matter what spills or drops, they clean easily and look great! other uses, i have a large one on my back porch and it is so welcoming to friends and me! they hold up very well in all weather and in my part of texas we often have dust, wind and snow! (not all at the same time!) and they come out looking great and don't show wear and tear. a final use- near the cat litter boxes. they capture the litter tracked out on thier fuzzy feet and are easily cleaned- yet again while looking oh so much better than the pads and mats specifically designed for such purposes ( and less expensive in some cases!) buy a couple you will find a use.! February 17, 2013
FADES & SHREDS :( When I ordered this in Summer 2011, I LOVED IT!! I was replacing an outdoor rug that had worked for 4+ years & loved the look of this one. The color & design added the perfect punch to my covered patio area and coordinated well with our outdoor furniture. Fast forward 6-7 months & I'm super bummed. It has already faded a lot & the ends are shredding - it's in a sheltered area, so I'm surprised that it hasn't even lasted a year before deteriorating so badly... our last rug was in the same conditions year-round and lasted 4 years. Bummer!!! January 10, 2012
Love it! Just received my monterey rug and am very pleased with my purchase. I purchased it in the gray (debated on the black). It is a very pretty gray with a blueish undertone. Looks great! May have to buy the monterey runner as well! June 3, 2014
Monterey Rugs, Just Beautiful!!! I'm so excited!! I just recieved my Monterey Rugs and they are gorgeous. The color is perfect, not too red but a little rusty. Superb quality! Just what I need. I bought the 8 ft round for my diningroom and a small one for by the front door. My diningroom is pretty square so the round will be just right. I can't wait to put it down.I highly recomend this rug. {I also like the fact that I can clean them off with soap and water.} I live in the country and have a dog so I needed something that would clean easily. Who knows I may just have to order one for the living room. Delivery was great, had them in 4 days. Thanks Ballards, you have gained a customer for life. June 24, 2011
The Cheapest runner I've ever seen! I am not sure how this rug/runner was given the good rating that it did but I was sooo disappointed in this runner! You can see through the holes in this runner! It has one yarn/thread per hole so you can see the matting under the thread/yarn. It is so cheaply made I do not know why Ballard would sell such a poorly made item! I hope to receive the S&H back that I paid to receive and return this runner! The runner I received was not a defective runner either. This is a cheaply made, poor excuse for a runner! March 18, 2013
Not the best quality I bought this rug to replace one I had had for about 3 years. The binding had unraveled (and actually ruined my vacuum cleaner) but it had been outside so I figured that was a reasonable lifetime. When I got the new one I felt it was not of the quality of the first one. I don't remember if the first one was from Ballard but it was of a better, more dense weave. I don't recommend this one. May 25, 2011
Beautiful rug. I purchased this rug in black to use on my front door step. It looks great and the quality is excellent. I highly recommend it. July 2, 2014
Very Red I ordered 3 smaller sizes of these rugs in red. The longer runner had a bit of curl the 1st day or 2, then went flat. I'm using them on side porch that gets a lot of morning sun & they look good. I would've preferred more of a terra cotta color. They hose off well. the sprinkler sprays them frequently, and so far still look fine after 3 weeks or so. I'm not using a rug pad, still lay flat. June 21, 2014
Perfect, just what I was hoping for!! I purchased 2 Red Monterey Indoor/Outdoor rugs for my kitchen. The 8 foot round for under my kitchen table and the small rectangle for in front of my oven. With a 10 month old, I knew that this would be the easiest rug to keep clean. A little soap and water is all you need to clean up spills. The color is a perfect match from the online picture and catalog. I was worried the color would be too orange, but it a beautiful red. I would recommend a non-slip mat to place under the rug. On my hardwood floors the rug won't stay in place without it. Overall, this is a great rug and I will buy more of them when needed! March 8, 2012
WONDERFULLY DELIGHTED I've been looking for a indoor/outdoor rug for about 4 years. When I saw the Monterey in Red and then saw the PRICE, I couldn't wait. I knew if I thought about it to long it would be gone. I knew most of the prices around town and in the catalogs. I also was able to purchase it in a larger size since it was priced so low. You can hardly buy a runner for this price. I'm putting it on my covered porch with a red theme. I'm just THRILLED!!!! I'm low income, so I really have to watch what I buy and for how much. BALLARD is one of the best and I was hopeing that I would eventually catch a tremendous sale.....I DID!!!!!!!! DON'T WAIT IF I'TS STILL AVAILABLE!!!!!!! September 19, 2011
UNHAPPY CUSTOMER IT is so thin that it blows all over and off of our porch. Wish we had our money back. Last year we had a great rug and also at our Az. house. Ruth Stice June 4, 2014
These rugs are great! I love these indoor/outdoor rugs and I have them all over my house....with 3 kids and 3 dogs...I need something which can be washed easily...and this rug can be "hosed" off and left outside to dry....and they dry in a flash. Love it! March 16, 2011
Monterey Rug Great rug, almost a 5 star. There was a slight change in color intensity on about 25% of the rug. Noticable but not enough to return it. June 10, 2011
A touch of sophistication for the patio ... This rug in the cocoa/beige tones was perfect for under my outside dining table/chairs. A nice subtle touch to enhance the area. It was very true to color and easy to care for. May 26, 2014
Indoor/outdoor carpets easy to care for These indoor/outdoor carpets are as close to maintenance-free as any I've ever seen. The colors stay vibrant, and simply spraying them with a garden hose is enough to clean them. They're also very reasonably priced and in sizes for just about every use. May 24, 2014
Love the outdoor durability and indoor looks I purchased three of these rugs to use in rooms where my pets (dogs and cats) spend most of their time. The rugs came rolled up in plastic and I followed the suggestions of others who laid them out in the sun for several hours to help them flatten out. Even so, it took a week or so for them to lay fully flat, but that's OK. They look wonderful (you wouldn't know they were made for the outdoors) and the color was exactly what I had expected. They clean up amazingly easily with a paper towel or sponge, and they are easy to vacuum as well. I really couldnt' be more happy with them! April 25, 2012
Disappointed I purchased this rug because I have purchased several others from Ballard Designs. I found this rug to be very flimsy and it curls up on the edges. I found several other rugs after I purchased this one that were much better quality at a much lower price, but it was too expensive to return the rug. June 28, 2012
Loving it I would recommend this rug for any area. I am using in indoors @ my front door. It looks great and so far is holding up good to the foot traffic. May 9, 2014
5 This came quickly and the color and style was as expected! It only took about a week to flatten out the edges...as it comes rolled. I have it in my kitchen between my sink and island....it matches perfectly with my black and linen color roman blinds. Ballard is a great company to deal with as usual! I am never disappointed! April 2, 2012
More Outdoor than Indoor I purchased three rugs, two I will be returning. Reviews on the site had led me to believe these would work in a kitchen/living area indoors but really this is more of an outdoor rug - and it looks great for outdoor - just not the right material that you would want it in a main living area. I did keep one for our mud room - it is a heavily used room and the rug is easy to keep clean so it works well in there. If you have an outdoor space, three season room, sun porch or screened porch this is a great looking, great wearing rug! August 26, 2011
This rug is perfect for my needs ! I bought this rug to go under my round dining table. I bought the 7'10" round rug in the red. It is more of a barn red and the contrasting color is kind of a golden cream so it looks really good with my yellow/gold walls. I previously had an indoor/outdoor rug under the table and while there is not a plush feel to the rug we don't have to worry about any possible spills either. I must say the personnel at the store where I picked up my rug were really great both over the phone and at the store. Excellent service ! September 9, 2011
Great looking rug, just not great for the kitchen I bought this to replace a commercial mat at my sink. I had to buy a rug pad, but the rug won't stay in place. Since it's an outdoor mat, anything I spill on it will go right through to the floor. So as much as I like the look of it, it is not practical where I wanted to put it. But I will say, when my daughter saw it, she wants one for her home as well. I think it would be wonderful as an outdoor mat, just not certain it's a great indoor rug. July 30, 2011
Great for indoor too! I had purchased really expensive oriental runners and within a year in my high traffic areas they were filthy and destroying. I then bought the monterey runners. They are good quality and look great...they have held up amazing for such a cheap price. I always get nice remarks on them. I purchased the black. The negative is they take a little while to "unroll" to a flat position. We used rug pads which are necessary. April 7, 2011
Super rug! I bought this rug after a recommendation from a friend and after returning two rugs previously purchased elsewhere. It is in my entryway and looks fabulous. The quality is superb, it has only been there about a month but I suspect it will hold up well. I bought it in black and am very pleased with my purchase! June 6, 2011
Excellent for mud room I have gone through a million rugs in my mud room. This one withstands dirty dog paws, snow and ice, and teenage tennis shoes. No more wrinkles, it lays nice and flat and cleans off with the hose. Do not hesitate to purchase this rug. Very nice looking too. March 16, 2011
Great rug. It is exactly what I wanted for a busy area. It looks just like the picture and is easy to clean. I am very happy with this product. Great rug. It is what I needed for a busy area. It looks great and is easy to clean. I am very happy with this product. May 19, 2011
this is a great rug! My only negative is that I thought it was red and it is more rusty/wine color but quality is perfect and size is exactly what I wanted. March 23, 2011
Depends on the size of rug I ordered two of these rugs in the red/rust color - the smallest size they have, which I put by my back door and a large round one for underneath my patio table and chairs. Both look very nice; however, the small one is so lightweight that it blows away with any kind of wind. March 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:RW020-Monterey Indoor/Outdoor Rug