GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Monterey Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.6 5 204 204
Great color and texture I just received 2 of the sizes and just love them. They look better in person than in the photo. They are textured (not just a flat weave)which gives them a more expensive look. Would buy one for my family room if they had a bigger size. The price makes these a great value. Not sure how they will wear at this point but first impression is 5 stars! July 12, 2013
Love the color Love the mineral color runner. Wish they made small rounds ones. Need one for my den. July 11, 2013
Great value I really like these indoor/outdoor rugs. I purchase one a few years ago for our previous home and when we moved I ordered more in a different color to match the decor of our new home. The first one was still in great shape so I put it outside on the patio. I like the fact that they are 'flat' enough for an indoor rug/under our dining table and for both entryways too. They are easy to vacuum and I haven't had any problems with showing wear or stains. Except for the spot where my dog took a bite out if it. Which is why I was replacing the one near the patio entrance. My only disappointment is that I ordered this not knowing the sage color had been changed. I thought I was ordering my color but it does not match the others. I am probably going to return it for that reason. July 9, 2013
This product is perfect for indoor and outdoor use. I use this outdoors on a covered patio without a pad. It lays perfectly flat and does not skid. I wash it with a hose and roll it up at the end of the season. June 23, 2013
Good looking and easy to keep clean This is a great rug for the price. I use it in my back hallway and it wears well with all of the foot traffic. June 20, 2013
These rugs are absolutely perfect for our lanai. I am just thrilled with the Monterey rugs I purchased from you. The color goes perfectly with all our other lanai trimmings. The quality is excellent and we look forward to enjoying them for many years to come. Several of our friends also loved them and are going to purchase. Thank you for making our lanai so beautiful! June 20, 2013
Not as nice as the first one I purchased I bought one of these runners in a different pattern a few years ago and it was thick and nice. This one is just ok, much thinners and it is taking forever to straighten out the creases. June 2, 2013
Quality Very Good I've order these rugs before for outdoor porch use only and been very pleased. I ordered two small rugs for inside and a previous reviewer & Ballard recommendation was correct: you need the pads to prevent slipping. They still slip a bit under my heavier footed friends and racing animals, but not much. The sage I ordered was a little more "lime" colored than I expected but they still looks nice. Clean up is a breeze and they dry very quickly. Classy design. May 29, 2013
Beautiful yet practical rug! The Monterey rug coordinates beautifully with other rug patterns in the same color, and the mineral color is refreshingly beautiful. It is durable, practical, fairly priced, and easy to clean, yet lovely enough to use indoors, especially in entries, the kitchen, or when used as an anchor beneath an ottoman or as another focal point in a room. May 29, 2013
Monterey Outdoor Carpet This is our third summer with this carpet and it has not faded and it is on an uncovered patio with a very limited amount of shade on one end. I also purchased a small one to put under a patio table and that is also perfect. To get the shipping wrinkles out of this type of carpet, just turn it over for a few days or run a hose over it and turn it over and it will lay flat. Ballard did not disappoint once again! May 28, 2013
Very Nice I ordered this as an indoor rug. We put it just inside the door to the patio. It does a good job of catching the stuff the dogs bring in on their feet. Love the color and the design. May 24, 2013
nice looking rug The rug I purchase is nice overall. The sage color looks nice and the design is pretty. The only downfall is the marks or lines in the carpet that remain after you unroll it from its packaging. I have put several heavy books on the lines, but to no avail, the lines have remained in the rug. I am hoping over time they will work themselves out. Perhaps, the rug can be rolled with a liner in the future that may prevent the line marks. May 23, 2013
Beautiful rug but smells awful I ordered the rug in gray, and it was the wrong shade for my space. I ended up returning it. It is a beautiful rug. May 22, 2013
Depends on the size of rug I ordered two of these rugs in the red/rust color - the smallest size they have, which I put by my back door and a large round one for underneath my patio table and chairs. Both look very nice; however, the small one is so lightweight that it blows away with any kind of wind. March 21, 2013
The Cheapest runner I've ever seen! I am not sure how this rug/runner was given the good rating that it did but I was sooo disappointed in this runner! You can see through the holes in this runner! It has one yarn/thread per hole so you can see the matting under the thread/yarn. It is so cheaply made I do not know why Ballard would sell such a poorly made item! I hope to receive the S&H back that I paid to receive and return this runner! The runner I received was not a defective runner either. This is a cheaply made, poor excuse for a runner! March 18, 2013
Gorgeous! I have bought many items at Ballards designs - and will continue to update my home with their products. The products are ALWAYS well made, stylish, hip and gorgeous! I love my new area rugs, and the many other items I have purchased at Ballards. I highly recommended getting to know Ballards! February 21, 2013
Own four and love them these rugs are fabulous. i use them in my kitchen instead of other rugs as no matter what spills or drops, they clean easily and look great! other uses, i have a large one on my back porch and it is so welcoming to friends and me! they hold up very well in all weather and in my part of texas we often have dust, wind and snow! (not all at the same time!) and they come out looking great and don't show wear and tear. a final use- near the cat litter boxes. they capture the litter tracked out on thier fuzzy feet and are easily cleaned- yet again while looking oh so much better than the pads and mats specifically designed for such purposes ( and less expensive in some cases!) buy a couple you will find a use.! February 17, 2013
Gray color smart looking, works in my kitchen/entryway Satisified with product, color as well as material. Would definitely purchase again from Ballard. Chose Ballard as they have a return policy which tells me they believe in the quality of their products. February 2, 2013
Disappointed I am no stranger to indoor/outdoor rugs. I have purchased 4 others for my home. I love using them in high-traffic areas because they are durable, easy to clean, and so affordable. However, the Monterey rug is my least favorite, quality-wise. Compared to my other indoor/outdoor rugs, the Monterey feels thin, plastic and somewhat rough on bare feet. Even with a rug pad underneath it, it has a tendency to "walk" and shift quite a bit. It seems to need readjusting daily. My biggest complaint is although this rug has been down since mid-November and it gets walked on multiple times a day, it still has bumps in it from being rolled up for shipping. It will not lay flat. I even took it outside, hosed it off and let it dry in the sun, hoping the water and heat from the sun would help straighten it out. Nope. Still bumpy. (Since this rug is so thin, I'm thinking the 4.11 x 2.7 inch size I ordered is just not heavy enough to lay flat or stay in place.) In summary, I'm very disappointed in this rug and will replace it as soon as I find another suitable indoor/outdoor rug for my space. January 26, 2013
Delighted! It was received just in time to give as the gift that was a hit with the receiver and me, the giver! Thanks for shipping it out in time. January 19, 2013
Pretty design & classic look for a great price! We're very happy with the rug. It's under our dining room table. The grey color is subtle & understated, which is perfect in our traditionally styled home. It's a little thinner than I was expecting, but it is in indoor/outdoor rug so I understand that's how they are designed. One day when we can afford a more expensive rug for the dining area we may put it outside - although maybe not because it's just too pretty!!!! Good value & well made - I'd recommend this for sure! Thanks! January 16, 2013
VERY ATTRACTIVE Rug looks nice on the front porch of my old house. Hope it holds up well. Have only had it down for a month or so. December 14, 2012
Color was a bit darker than photo. seems ok otherwise. This rug was as expected other than the somewhat darker grey color. Has taken a while to get flat after shipping. December 10, 2012
Great idea for kitchen! Had been looking for something for the kitchen that could be cleaned quickly and easily and take the constant traffic. This is the best product for that! Spilled some sour cream right out of the fridge. A hose and a little soap and a quick scrub ... dries quickly. Would definitely buy this product again. December 7, 2012
Does the job and looks nice. I have used these rugs in front of doors and in the kitchen. I have never been disappointed. They hold up well and are easily cleaned. December 3, 2012
The perfect In"door"/outdoor rug! I love these indoor/outdoor rugs! No washing required! Just sweep, vacuum, shake outside, and when mud or something else from your dogs or kids track in just take outside and spray with hose! It's soft and beautiful looking with high-class design yet rough enough to wipe off your shoes. Very thin, so no bulk. They will slide however, so make sure to get a rug pad. And the black on the Monterey was much darker than the picture, so if you want dark black fine but if not go grey. Thanks Ballard! This is my second one and when we finish our front porch I plan on getting one then too! Did I mention how well these are priced too?! November 21, 2012
Looking good I rolled the runner in reverse relative to the way it was rolled when shipped as recommended by other reviewers. Left it that way for several days and unrolled it in my kitchen. It looks great and vacuums well and has protected the hard wood floors in that area. Very pleased! November 18, 2012
Not to bad Rug looks nice but I have had it for over a month and it still has the rolled cinks in it. I bought it for my front foyer not quite what I was looking for but will put it in the basement rec room. October 11, 2012
Montery Rug This rug is very pretty but it doesn't lay flat, it has wrinkles in it and I can't get them out. Any advise from anyone on this matter. I would love to keep it but the wrinkles arent going away after 3months. October 10, 2012
Good color and seems to hold up well. Good color and it lays flat, not moving when people walk on it. August 31, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:RW020-Monterey Indoor/Outdoor Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???