GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 74400
false header 2 74400
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Monterey Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.5 5 192 192
Gray color smart looking, works in my kitchen/entryway Satisified with product, color as well as material. Would definitely purchase again from Ballard. Chose Ballard as they have a return policy which tells me they believe in the quality of their products. February 2, 2013
carpet It is very thin...does not have much of a backing. Do like the color. December 21, 2011
4 years and still going strong OMG! I have had these rugs for 4 yes, 4 years. They are in my kitchen, family room, hallway and under my diningroom table. They have been subject to alot of abuse. Pros: dining chairs slide easily, spills wipe up easily, quite easy to vacuum. Cons: I have them on top of marble floors, so they are not soft to walk on, when you drop anything glass it is going to almost always certain to break (oh well!), cornors do want to rise but I solved the problem with uglu strips at the cornors, After reading all the reviews I decided to take my 8x11 out to the patio and wash it....as you might imagine the lighter color had gotten soiled from shoes and feet by the sofa, (not to mention spilled sodas and wine). I did put a small amount of non bleach laundry detergent on the soiled spots and lightly scrubbed. So now I am anxious to see how it dries, and looks when I bring it back inside. I know it is Oct 13th....but I am in Southern California and it is going to be in the low 100's today. I will write next week and let you know the result of the washing... October 13, 2011
The perfect In"door"/outdoor rug! I love these indoor/outdoor rugs! No washing required! Just sweep, vacuum, shake outside, and when mud or something else from your dogs or kids track in just take outside and spray with hose! It's soft and beautiful looking with high-class design yet rough enough to wipe off your shoes. Very thin, so no bulk. They will slide however, so make sure to get a rug pad. And the black on the Monterey was much darker than the picture, so if you want dark black fine but if not go grey. Thanks Ballard! This is my second one and when we finish our front porch I plan on getting one then too! Did I mention how well these are priced too?! November 21, 2012
Delighted! It was received just in time to give as the gift that was a hit with the receiver and me, the giver! Thanks for shipping it out in time. January 19, 2013
The PERFECT Rug! I needed a small low-profile rug for my new office that would do well under my rolling chair. THIS IS IT! It looks great, it's sturdy and very stylish. I have received many compliments on it. July 18, 2011
Great idea for kitchen! Had been looking for something for the kitchen that could be cleaned quickly and easily and take the constant traffic. This is the best product for that! Spilled some sour cream right out of the fridge. A hose and a little soap and a quick scrub ... dries quickly. Would definitely buy this product again. December 7, 2012
VERY ATTRACTIVE Rug looks nice on the front porch of my old house. Hope it holds up well. Have only had it down for a month or so. December 14, 2012
Color was a bit darker than photo. seems ok otherwise. This rug was as expected other than the somewhat darker grey color. Has taken a while to get flat after shipping. December 10, 2012
Looking good I rolled the runner in reverse relative to the way it was rolled when shipped as recommended by other reviewers. Left it that way for several days and unrolled it in my kitchen. It looks great and vacuums well and has protected the hard wood floors in that area. Very pleased! November 18, 2012
Does the job and looks nice. I have used these rugs in front of doors and in the kitchen. I have never been disappointed. They hold up well and are easily cleaned. December 3, 2012
This rug takes a beating and keeps looking amazing! Love my rugs by Monterray. I have hand scraped hardwood floors & needed coverage in high track area due to walkers and wheelchairs. The rug has held up, taking wheelers turning around on them , not folding or crinckling up under the wheels. Does not slip around, and spills just wipe up without leaving stains. The price is excellent, most sisal wood rugs are much higher. The color is brillant and shows no signs of wear on it. I plan to enjoy all 3 diffent sizes for many years I bought. August 30, 2012
Montery Rug This rug is very pretty but it doesn't lay flat, it has wrinkles in it and I can't get them out. Any advise from anyone on this matter. I would love to keep it but the wrinkles arent going away after 3months. October 10, 2012
Not to bad Rug looks nice but I have had it for over a month and it still has the rolled cinks in it. I bought it for my front foyer not quite what I was looking for but will put it in the basement rec room. October 11, 2012
Good color and seems to hold up well. Good color and it lays flat, not moving when people walk on it. August 31, 2012
Color was not exactly gray. The rugs were shipped very quickly and were rolled up in vacumn sealed plastic. It took about 2 full days to get them to roll out competley, which was fine. I decided on the gray color because the reviews listed on here stated how beautiful it was. It is beautiful, but I feel like it is more of a blue. That is the reason for my 4 star instead of a 5 star. I have ordered from Ballard before and will order again. May 14, 2012
elegant and durable i purchased a Monterey rug and runner for an alcove off my kitchen that I use for a dining nook and game area. Because it is a tiled area and has an entrance and exit to the patio it gets heavy traffic and sometimes wet feet. I have an elegant Coventry corner seating area here and wanted a durable yet elegant looking rug. The Monterey serves this dual purpose beautifully May 25, 2012
Monterey Rug is attractive We are very happy with our black Monterey Indoor/Outdoor rug. We placed it on our wooden deck, and love the sophistication it provides with our outdoor furniture. When necessary, it's very easy to sweep any leaves that accumulate, and dries quickly after it rains. Love it! June 10, 2012
Great outdoor rug! I ordered this rug in the black and it is very attractive. I've looked everywhere for an attractive, affordable outdoor rug. I ordered the largest size and it looks great on the lanai, under my wicker furniture. I liked it so much that I ordered the runner the following week. The delivery was very fast. I really love Ballard's products. May 11, 2012
These rugs fit the bill! I wanted some rugs to cover the bamboo flooring in areas in the kitchen that get spills, water, etc. These indoor/outdoor ones fit what I needed. I would've preferred a darker blue, but this color of blue will do! I like them. I did purchase a rug pad for the larger one. May 27, 2012
Perfect fit for our home I bought this rug for a high traffic area in between our kitchen and living room and it works perfectly. It blends in nicely with our other floor rugs and is extremely durable. We have two kids and a dog and they have tried their best to beat it up but it still looks like the day we purchased it. May 8, 2012
good value for price These outdoor rugs really brightened up my back patio. They dry quickly after the rain. June 22, 2012
Quality Outdoor Rug I bought two rugs last year and purchased one more recently. A total of three rugs cover my large back patio and adorns my new outdoor fireplace and outdoor dining table. I am thinking of purchasing a fourth rug to cover even more of my patio. I highly recommend this product. May 12, 2012
Love it! This rug looks great, color is perfect...I am going to order another larger area rug in the same pattern. June 1, 2012
Beautiful & Durable! I ordered the gray Monterey rugs in two sizes and both are beautiful and look great on our outdoor patio. The color is gray but has a blueish tint to it. It has been very easy to clean. I definately recommend this product. Shipping was fast too. April 29, 2012
I love the way the rug looks and functions in my kitchen! I needed something that covered the floor in front of my sink. This rug is perfect! I love both the way it looks and functions! May 11, 2012
great rug This rug looks great on my screened in porch. Very soft on the feet. I bought the gray which fits well with my decor May 9, 2012
outdoor rug These rugs are great for my pool area. They don't fade and are easy to clean. Thanks! May 14, 2012
more elegant than expected This rug is nicer looking than I anticipated compared to other indoor/outdoor rugs we have had. Carpet pad is a definite must though if using on bare floors. April 21, 2012
This is a beautiful and sturdy rug. This a beautiful rug. I purchased the gray for under our kitchen table. Unfortunately, the gray color has more blue to it than is shown on-line. April 19, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>