GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 74900
false header 2 74900
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Monogrammed Overdoor Plaque 4.8 5 40 40
High quality, looks great. Purchased this plaque in 2011 and placed over our outdoor fireplace mantel. I love it and am considering purchasing one for a client's new home. June 6, 2013
Just beautiful!!!! This overhead plaque adds such class to my French doors! The quality is surburb!!! May 16, 2013
Looks amazing I have this hanging on the front of my house and it looks so grand. I get compliments all the time!! Whether hung indoors or out you will not be dissatisfied!!! love love love it!! Thank you Ballard ! March 2, 2013
Better than the pictures! This plaque arrived in great packaging, so it was damage-free. The plaque is sturdy with beautiful detail. The metal has a "greenish" tint to it (in my opinion) and the gold initial stands out great! October 26, 2012
A classy touch Love this overdoor plaque. It fits perfectly on the facade of my little porch roof over the entry door. Adds a classy and welcoming touch to the appearance of our entry door. Only has one place to attach to the wall so I am hoping it won't fall on anyone. August 12, 2012
Nice craftsmanship This item will look very nice outdoor over my window. It has a very nice monogram. i would def recommend. July 10, 2012
Good quality The picture did not show the finish very well...when I got it I realized it was a little to green for my decor...it has a faux verdegris finish...I got some oil rubbed bronze metal spray paint and brushed in some rust/gold finish...the piece turned out even better! Otherwise the plaque is of excellent quality and shows well. June 28, 2012
Monogrammed Overdoor Plaque I purchased this for over my front door. It adds a beautiful touch to my house. It was easy to put up and looks custom made. People have been asking where I purchased such an unusual piece. I could not be happier. June 4, 2012
Great accent piece It adds a great final touch to our decor. We used it on our back lanai and get comments all the time. May 11, 2012
Great looking piece! This is a beautiful piece! It is a substantial size and looks better, in person, than in the catalog. The catalog says it's green but honestly, I don't see it. It looks more like a brushed bronze or a light black. That is truly what I was hoping for. It didn't look green in the catalog either, but was listed as such in the description. We have it hanging inside our home and it looks perfect! April 30, 2012
It is a beautiful piece of iron. The iron monogramed piece is everything it looked like in the catalog and then some. I have had my eye on this item for years and bought it when it went on sale. You will not be disappointed. April 28, 2012
Plaque looks elegant and of fine quality. We have modified the plaque to use on our entry gate; it was too wide for the space available. It will soon be mounted and I can hardly wait to see the finished product! April 20, 2012
Very Classy My husband and I were very pleased with the monogrammed plaque. We placed it over the fireplace and it does give an "air of sophistication" to the room. It's a beautiful piece. April 9, 2012
Perfect I love this over overdoor plaque. Our front door is glass and metal with a similar scrollwork design, so this goes perfectly with my country French look. Thanks so much for a lovely product, and sooner than expected delivery! March 29, 2012
Great detail in the workmanship. I love the plaque! It fits perfectly over our door and expresses our style of decor. Very pleased! March 15, 2012
Makes my entry way very elegant I am very happy with the beautiful overdoor plaque. I decided to use it indoors in my foyer over a Ballard console piece and mirror. It looks great! It is fairly light weight and very easy to hang yet makes a substantial impression! February 27, 2012
It is just what I needed above the bar in the kitchen! It is beautiful! It was not too heavy and relatively easy to put up. I'm thinking about getting a plaque for above front door in our PA home. February 10, 2012
This product is such an eye catcher I am really enjoying this iron plaque. We received it in such a timely fashion, much sooner than we thought when we first ordered it. It is very sturdy and looks great in our bedroom! Love it! Great service! Good product February 8, 2012
Fantastic Product We purchased this for our new home, still under construction. The builder mounted it to the outside just over a window and it looks fantastic. It is well made and easy to mount. My In-Laws have asked where we purchased it and yet we don't want to share. January 9, 2012
Looks Great After reading all the reviews we opted to buy one ourselves. It's everything as described and more. It's also something you won't find elsewhere. January 8, 2012
A great accent piece! This monogrammed plaque is heavy and durable and of good quality, and looks just gorgeous hanging outside in my entryway over my front door. It can be seen from the road and makes a great accent to my front entry of my house, really jazzing it up! January 8, 2012
The perfect wall accessory for indoors or out Very impressive! It tastefully grounds our oversized flat screen television on a high wall of a cathedral ceiling in our family room. All reviews praising it were spot on! It also arrived quicker than expected which was a bonus. Every item I've purchased from Ballard Designs is not only unique in character but top quality as well. I love it! January 4, 2012
Very Disappointing! I wanted this for years so last year on my birthday I finally broke down and bought it. I was very upset with the quality. After taking it out of the box, I found several of the flowers (which were hot glued on) in the shipping box with one scroll totally missing. It was not molded as I thought it would be, just square iron rod with cheap pieces slapped on. AND, it was not symmetrical at all. After reading the other reviews, maybe the one I received was a fluke. BUT, even if everything would have been perfect, still would not have been the quality that I thought it would be for close to $200 with shipping. They did refund everything including shipping. I was still bummed! January 2, 2012
Perfect over french doors I get so many compliments on this and it is perfect over a pair of French doors in a room with cathedral ceilings. I like that it was two pieces to hang - I don't remember reading that, but it ended up making it easier to do alone. Love this! October 28, 2011
Great quality and style Was surprised how nice it was. The finish was just what I was looking for. I put it over our king size bed - just finished the look of the room. I have never been disappointed by products from Ballard Design. Highly recommend them. September 25, 2011
Very good purchase Adds a personal touch to our patio. It's very well made and so glad I ordered it. July 31, 2011
Exactly what I wanted. Exactly what I wanted. I hung this over our new oversized television and it helped balance everything out. Even received earlier than expected. Thank you. July 28, 2011
Beautiful piece for a wall accent. I purchased this and could not be more pleased, it is beautiful! I am using it inside rather than outside but it is certainly appropriate for both. Excellent quality. I have received numerous compliments on this piece. July 20, 2011
I loved this piece in the catalog for years! I saw this plaque a few years ago and said, " when I purchased a home this was going to be in it somewhere". The quality of the plaque is of true Ballard style. My husband hung it outside on our back porch over our french doors. I have received many compliments on it and have been recommending everyone shop Ballard. Thank you for your wonderful products! L.K. July 8, 2011
Charming Rustic & Sophisticated Received this most amazing decorative plaque - just the perfect accent for my chic new French kitchen. I love every item that I have ever purchased from Ballard, and each one is distinctive and adds another layer of quality to my new home. June 16, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:WP479-Monogrammed Overdoor Plaque