Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Monogrammed Overdoor Plaque

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Monogrammed Overdoor Plaque is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece for a wall accent. I purchased this and could not be more pleased, it is beautiful! I am using it inside rather than outside but it is certainly appropriate for both. Excellent quality. I have received numerous compliments on this piece.
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I looked at this for awhile and finally bought it (on sale). It goes perfect above my front door. It definitely comes greenish but I spray-painted it black to go with some other items. Very easy to spray-paint. It is long so be sure to measure. Very rich looking. Easy to hang.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just beautiful!!!! This overhead plaque adds such class to my French doors! The quality is surburb!!!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect wall accessory for indoors or out Very impressive! It tastefully grounds our oversized flat screen television on a high wall of a cathedral ceiling in our family room. All reviews praising it were spot on! It also arrived quicker than expected which was a bonus. Every item I've purchased from Ballard Designs is not only unique in character but top quality as well. I love it!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Beautiful piece!! It was exactly what I had been wanting to put on my house. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product We purchased this for our new home, still under construction. The builder mounted it to the outside just over a window and it looks fantastic. It is well made and easy to mount. My In-Laws have asked where we purchased it and yet we don't want to share.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pieace has an excellent curb-appeal for any house I got this beautiful plaque for our backyard over the french doors. I can't tell you enough how many compliments we've received since our backyard is looking at a green belt where so many people jog,run,walk their dogs,ride their golf carts and etc. My in laws visited short after and they just loved it,it was before xmas,and I instantly knew what to get for them. They received their plaque earlier than it was expected.That was another great thing to experience during the holidays.I highly recommend this piece whoever wants to have a striking curb-appeal for their home.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality - Easy to hang Love, Love, Love - have had my eye on this for a while and finally got it!! Was very pleased when it arrived and looks so nice above my french doors leading to our covered patio - Perfect!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detail in the workmanship. I love the plaque! It fits perfectly over our door and expresses our style of decor. Very pleased!
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great After reading all the reviews we opted to buy one ourselves. It's everything as described and more. It's also something you won't find elsewhere.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is just what I needed above the bar in the kitchen! It is beautiful! It was not too heavy and relatively easy to put up. I'm thinking about getting a plaque for above front door in our PA home.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a beautiful piece of iron. The iron monogramed piece is everything it looked like in the catalog and then some. I have had my eye on this item for years and bought it when it went on sale. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Plaque I've been looking for a monogrammed iron piece for some time and this one is perfect. The description and color are spot on and the quality is just what you except from Ballard. I placed over my front door and it looks amazing!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the pictures! This plaque arrived in great packaging, so it was damage-free. The plaque is sturdy with beautiful detail. The metal has a "greenish" tint to it (in my opinion) and the gold initial stands out great!
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Classy My husband and I were very pleased with the monogrammed plaque. We placed it over the fireplace and it does give an "air of sophistication" to the room. It's a beautiful piece.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is such an eye catcher I am really enjoying this iron plaque. We received it in such a timely fashion, much sooner than we thought when we first ordered it. It is very sturdy and looks great in our bedroom! Love it! Great service! Good product
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELEGANT I purchased this plaque last summer....I absolutely love it....it is so elegant....villa look....just perfect...would highly recommend. It is about our sliding door to the back yard...
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect over french doors I get so many compliments on this and it is perfect over a pair of French doors in a room with cathedral ceilings. I like that it was two pieces to hang - I don't remember reading that, but it ended up making it easier to do alone. Love this!
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classy touch Love this overdoor plaque. It fits perfectly on the facade of my little porch roof over the entry door. Adds a classy and welcoming touch to the appearance of our entry door. Only has one place to attach to the wall so I am hoping it won't fall on anyone.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Monogrammed Overdoor Plaque I purchased this for over my front door. It adds a beautiful touch to my house. It was easy to put up and looks custom made. People have been asking where I purchased such an unusual piece. I could not be happier.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my entry way very elegant I am very happy with the beautiful overdoor plaque. I decided to use it indoors in my foyer over a Ballard console piece and mirror. It looks great! It is fairly light weight and very easy to hang yet makes a substantial impression!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product exceeded my expectations. My husband and decided to give this to each other for our Christmas gift. I have a valuted ceiling in my den so the wall above our fireplace/T.V. is very high and was very plain/empty. I wanted to add something to that wall. The monogrammed plaque was just the right size and it adds a touch of elegance. I had visitors over the Christmas holidays and had many positive responses.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and style Was surprised how nice it was. The finish was just what I was looking for. I put it over our king size bed - just finished the look of the room. I have never been disappointed by products from Ballard Design. Highly recommend them.
Date published: 2011-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice eye candy for a Spanish house This plaque looks great in an arch above my single car garage on my Spanish style stucco house. It really dresses it up.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking piece! This is a beautiful piece! It is a substantial size and looks better, in person, than in the catalog. The catalog says it's green but honestly, I don't see it. It looks more like a brushed bronze or a light black. That is truly what I was hoping for. It didn't look green in the catalog either, but was listed as such in the description. We have it hanging inside our home and it looks perfect!
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing I have this hanging on the front of my house and it looks so grand. I get compliments all the time!! Whether hung indoors or out you will not be dissatisfied!!! love love love it!! Thank you Ballard !
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted. Exactly what I wanted. I hung this over our new oversized television and it helped balance everything out. Even received earlier than expected. Thank you.
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming Rustic & Sophisticated Received this most amazing decorative plaque - just the perfect accent for my chic new French kitchen. I love every item that I have ever purchased from Ballard, and each one is distinctive and adds another layer of quality to my new home.
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition over a window I had been looking at this plaque for a while, and decided to get it to go over a window in my sunroom. I couldn't be happier with it! It makes the room look very chic and sophisticated, while really pulling everything together. In fact the whole room is decorated from Ballards- the Corsica cuddle chair, rug, zebra outdoor pillow, the Grand Etarge and the geese! It's my personal haven that even my husband likes to retreat to! Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Monogrammed Overdoor Plaque This plaque is exactly what I was looking for. Even though it may be used outdoors as well, I hung it indoors over two pictures above my den sofa. Warm colors look great even in an Island/Ocean oriented home. It's heavy and made well. Thanks Ballard!!
Date published: 2013-07-17
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_, sid_WP479, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:WP479-Monogrammed Overdoor Plaque
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]