Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Miranda Corner Cabinet

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Miranda Corner Cabinet is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for limited space I have an unusually designed powder room with very limited options for storage. This piece is Very nice for an extremely small space or an unusual space design. Looks rustic, yet pretty, without looking old fashioned. I agree with the other comment about tipping forward if you pull too hard to open the door, but you can just be sure to hold it steady when doing so. I haven't tried to install the shelves yet, but it is fine to store bathroom tissue even without the shelves. Perfect for what I needed! Great purchase. Would look great in any room.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for storage This tucks in to the corner and holds TP, tissues, and bathroom cleaners. The color is more of a taupe.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We like this product This cabinet fits perfectly in a corner where the area is tight. It is not to big and has 3 shelves for storage. Not much to assembly and we are happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Miranda Corner Cabinet This looks great, fits in the coroner beautifully; however, the cabinet seems to tip away from the wall when the doors are open. It is a small cabinet and needs to be weighted in the back.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed a little fiddling, but it's an excellent cabinet We purchased the whitewashed version of this cabinet and found, after putting in the shelves, that the door wouldn't stay closed. My husband took a little off the back of one of the shelves and moved the magnet slightly. Then everything worked fine. I liked this cabinet for the powder room corner so much, that I purchased another one, today, in rubbed white chalk for another powder room. It makes a great choice for storing extra tissue paper and supplies for guests in a cabinet they can reach in an emergency!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super cute Love this cabinet; super cute and great quality. Only one negative, and that is my husband had a bit of a problem putting the shelves in. Other than that it is a great little cabinet and looks perfect in our "dine L" dining area.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for that little spot! We have a smallish powder room which doesn't allow much storage space. There isn't much available floor space since we have base board hot water heat. This corner cabinet allows a perfect place to hide extra paper, cleaning products, air refreshners, etc. It arrived quickly and well packed. The color is as seen in the catalog. However, under the door pull there is a spot where the stain is rubbed off. I haven't contacted Ballard as it isn't that noticable in a darker room. We are very satisfied with this item..Thank-You!
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for a small space/powder room i purchased this piece for my powder room and it fits wonderfully without consuming the small space. If i could change one thing about this product, it would be the strength of the magnet. Oddly, it is too strong, so when you want to open the door, you have to be careful that the whole piece doesnt come off the wall or move. Whatever the case, It is not enough of a problem to return it. I am happy with this cabinet and would def recommend it. Happy decorating!
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and looks nice I purchased this in the rubbed chalk white finish for my first floor bathroom. Originally, I purchased the warm gray cabinet thinking that it would look nice with my carrara marble tile. The warm gray is not gray, it is more brown and I returned it immediately. The rubbed chalk white works much better. However, I wish it was rubbed a bit more on the edges to make it look a little more authentic. The cabinet is sturdy, level and holds 9 rolls of toilet paper. Definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Corner Cabinet The color said "white wash". Thought it would be lighter than it was, otherwise it is ok.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for the price I ordered this corner cabinet to finish a half bathroom remodel project. I was pleased with the size/color/function for this small space. It was back ordered and I had to wait about 6 weeks for it to come in but the patience was worth it. I liked the hardware as well, and the adjustable shelves made it more practical for my storage needs.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish Storage Love this cabinet! I searched for two years to find a piece that would fit in the corner of my small bathroom. I'm so glad I waited! Since I have a pedistal sink, I needed enclosed storage. The whitewash color looks worn and goes well with my beach theme, even if it is a little darker color than it appears in the magazine/online.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Magnet broken but otherwise nice cabinet The inside magnet was broken off when I received it. I had waited 4 months for this cabinet and did not want to go through the hassle of returning it. My husband had to glue it on so it would close. The cabinet is nice and fits perfectly in my small powder room. It is hard to find this size cabinet.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem with closing The door does not close properly so I am having someone come to move the latch as an adjustment does not work. Otherwise I like the look and it was the right size for where I wanted it.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a lot of space for storage I was happy with this purchase, even though it doesn't hold very much, until my friend told me that she just bought two of them at the Ballard Outlet store for 70% less than I did. She'll be making my purchases from now on.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed with quality My cabinet arrived undamaged (unlike some other reviewers), but the cabinet was not finished very well. There were some gaps between the top front facing board and the sides of the cabinet...like the board was cut too short and just slapped on. Not worth it to return due to shipping costs, but a little disappointing since I've ordered a couple other larger cabinets from Ballard and have been very pleased.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beautiful cabinet but wrong shelf size We received the cabinet on time, very well packed but one of the shelf was too big and we couldn't close the door. We contacted Ballard Designs CS and they said they were going to send us a new one but it's been at least 3 weeks and we haven't received anything... This cabinet seems very well made, the color is a very nice gray, it's little bit aged. We love it. I just wish it was a little larger because you can't put a lot of things inside. We give it only 3 stars because of the shelf and the time it's taking to receive the right one.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought the cabinet was great, however, the description was misleading on color. I returned this cabinet because it was not a real white, but an off white and did not work in my white bath.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap but Useful As reflected in the price, this is not fine furniture but it is very useful. I use this little cabinet to store the toilet brush and 2 cleaners, so I did not install the shelves. It appears the cabinet had been bought and returned before I got it because the plastic housing for the cabinet magnet was already broken when it arrived, as if somebody had tried to fix the problem of the too strong magnet. In its broken state it works just fine. I also replaced the handle with one that matches the rest of the bathroom cabinets.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shelves did not fit, door did not close This cabinet is very cute and fits nicely into the corner of my powder room. So in one sense, it is exactly what I wanted. However, the shelves were just a smidgen too large and the door would not shut. I had to have a handy friend plane the shelves and door to make this cabinet usable.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice for a tight space The cabinet is attractive and tucks nicely into a corner. It works well for storing a few small items. I would have given it 5 stars, except that mine arrived with one shelf that was flawed in it's assembly; but to the company's credit, they sent out a replacement with no hassle. However, there is also a problem with the door not shutting flush with the edge. I have decided to keep it anyway.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my best purchase at Ballard The box was torn up, but the product itself was wrapped very well. Unfortunately, the cabinet looked beat up. The edges had dents; there were scratches, and the magnetic clasp for the door was broken. Fortunately we were able to find the 2 pieces of the clasp and tape them together and attach to the cabinet.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cabinets of this size are hard to find, so even though the quality is disappointing, I am happy it works for my powder room. Considering the long wait (months!)to get this cabinet, I am disappointed with the "Made in China" quality. The magnet is so strong that one must hold the cabinet firmly to open the door or the cabinet will slide forward. I keep thinking this simple thing could be easily made in the USA for this price.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice small corner cabinet I love the look but the way it attaches to the wall did not work very well. The magnet on the door is very strong and pulls away from the wall every time you try to open the door, my husband's fix was to place a very thin felt pad protector on the metal plate "works great." He had to repair the hole in the wall. We do not have small children so this may not work for everyone. Also there is a crack at the bottom, but I waited months for this so I am living with it.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a couple of design flaws on this uniquely sized and good looking cabinet after placing the shelves in the cabinet the door would not close. as others have noted, the magnet on the door latch was too strong. i considered returning it but we needed a cabinet of this size in the corner of our bathroom. i was however able to fix the problems. I removed the 2 hinges and drilled new holes to increase the space between the drawers and door. there was not much space for the new holes but the adjustment worked and the door now closes without hitting the shelves. As others have noted, the magnet was too strong causing the whole cabinet to move when opening the door. many layers of masking tape on the door magnet solved this problem.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality lacking, could have been nice This unit fits perfectly in the corner of our small guest bathroom. The problem is the construction looks a bit cheap. There is a gap in each of the four corners--this is where the horizontal boards match up to the vertical boards. This would be okay, but two of the gaps have paint that partially fill them in--the other two do not. It is not consistent and looks sloppy. Also, the unit is hard to open and if you do not hold onto the top of it while opening the door, the whole thing will tip over.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well built but finish not as expected This product fits in the place we have for it but the finish is not quite as pictured, I expected it to be more white in color.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I knew what to expect After reading the reviews, I knew the quality of this piece was questionable, so I wasn't surprised. Similar to other reviewers, I really needed a piece to fit a particular spot and this was the right size. I do wish it was a bit taller. The piece seems sturdy, and unlike the others, the door on my unit closed fine and did not need to be redone. The problem with my cabinet was the paint. I ordered the whitewash. The white glaze (over gray) showed brush strokes going in all different directions. It looks ok from a distance, but not up close. For the price I'm satisfied because I plan to repaint. The size is perfect for the space. If you know what to expect, it may work out fine for you.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "Rubbed chalk finish" needs defining! The cabinet is the right size for my needs. I chose what sounded like a white or off-white color to match my room. Evidently "rubbed" means there are numerous bare wood spots on the cabinet. In addition, some of the joints are not well put together, and there are gaps where the wood should have been connected. I must assume this was supposed to be a rustic look, but instead it just looks like someone did a sloppy job of painting it. I guess I will be painting it myself, since I was not anticipating, nor did I desire, a rustic look.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to put together It was difficult to put cabinet together - happened to have a carpenter working at house when it was delivered - he tried his hand at it and the door wasn't leveled properly, so he had to work on it to make it close correctly - of course I had to pay him for his time....however, it does fit nicely in bathroom and works fine now. It was a bit pricey though for product. Gave it a yes recommendation - wasn't an "unsure" option - difficult to find a corner piece.
Date published: 2012-10-25
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_, sid_MC019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MC019-Miranda Corner Cabinet
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]