GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 82925
false header 2 82925
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Messina Dining Table - 76" 4.7 5 37 37
Love this table This is a great table. Easy to assemble. It is very heavy so I definitely recommend you have it delivered to where you will be assembling it. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is the fact you can't get a chair on each end. Get lots of compliments on it. December 23, 2011
True to its representation in photos We just received this table -- will be using it as an accent table in a living room with on occasional use for dining. If we had planned on using it for sitting down to eat - I would have not been able to work with the fact that the table top does not extend beyond the short ends of the table enough to place a chair at each end. That is the only design change I would make -- to be able to accomodate 3 chairs on each length plus 1 on each end. But it is a handsome piece -- very well made. We'll enjoy it for sure. December 11, 2011
Love the table, Love the look. Seats 6 comfortably, seats 8 casually. Cleans easily. Would love to see other pieces in this style June 28, 2012
Very Unique, Sturdy, not perfect, don't pair w/LeMans chairs This table looks just as good as it did in the picture except for the finish, which has an unnatural pattern of distressing in most places -- splotchy, and too uniform. I was tempted to give it a three star rating because of this, but as I've just replaced a 25 year old, oak, 1980s country style set, I have to say it looks terrific in my kitchen and I am pleased with it. I was concerned about the odd "non-usable" ends of the table, but was able to butt one of the short ends up against (a few inches away from) an unused set of sliding glass doors in the dining area which allows for all six seats to have a view of our rural property. The remaining short end could be used in a pinch without much of a problem. I will post a separate review on the chairs per protocol. July 21, 2012
Perfect in every way. Great Price. Unique and Beautiful. This table is a unique size. We have a very narrow dining room (7.5 feet by 11 feet) and considered having a custom table made for it. I am glad we did not, the Messina table is gorgeous and fits perfectly in the center of the room. We also use gray, swivel, office task chairs on casters because the room is so narrow and, with this table, the room actually feels spacious. This is the first time that this dining room has been an asset, rather than a cramped liability dominated by a drop-leaf or other table crammed against the wall rather than being properly centered. The table is perfectly distressed on both the zinc and wood, very very sturdy, and has a wonderful farmhouse look. It would work with an elegant country design. It also can go a bit modern, I was surprised that it actually looks GREAT with office chairs...I was going to have them slip covered, but there is no need to. We could seat 8 if we had to, the stretchers are not really a problem for sitting, but could be for tucking in a chair. We love it! Thank you Ballard Designs. April 3, 2013
Great as an office work table! I ordered this for my office. I need a lot of space to spread out my research papers without covering my desk. This works great. I'd love it as a dining table too. Only negative is that the distressing may be a touch too obvious because of how it is spaced too much the same on each leg, etc. August 30, 2012
Beautiful Love the table. Functional and beautiful. It's become the new gathering place in my house. Well built and sturdy. A great value for the price! July 7, 2012
Contemporary and old world at the same time. It would be great if you offered an option of casters on the bottom. It is very "in" and it would help when moving this very heavy table. I love it. June 19, 2011
Fabulous table and the zinc knocks it out of the park! Just had my table set up and I can't stop admiring this table. It has such a unique look and a European feel to it, I've never seen anything quite like it. I expected the table base to be whiter as it appears in the catalog however it is more of a distressed grey which is the end worked much better for me. I couldn't be more pleased with this product. I always find unique products at Ballard, I say keep it coming. Another satisfied customer. June 7, 2013
Beautiful table for our narrow space We have a rather small and narrow dining area and was having a tough time finding the right size table. When I saw this table I was concerned with not being able to fit six of our rather large upholstered chairs on the sides because the ends don't accommodate a chair with the low crossbar but we had no problem fitting them. We love the finish on the bottom and the zinc on top. It's really beautiful and simple. I definitely would reccomend this to anyone. April 21, 2012
Love it. This table is beautiful and compact yet it seats six comfortably. May 13, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE Bought this table the other day at the outet and I absolutely love it. It fits perfect in the space in my kitchen. Very unique which is what I was looking for. I paired it with 4 black LeMans chairs and 2 small black check Parsons chairs. Looks fabulous! Highly recommend. March 19, 2013
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT im a 57 woman. i put together entirely by myself. it is absolutely beautiful. February 6, 2013
Please make a round table too. I would love to purchase the Messina Dining Table but I can only use a round table. I would definitely purchase it if you made a round version. July 9, 2013
Almost Perfection The table was delivered and positioned in my house by curteous and prompt personel. After opening the packaging and assembling, a corner of the table was found to be damaged. For a reasonable discount, I might have been able to live with it. Ballard agreed to let me think it over for a few days. They just picked it up. But it was a great table, almost perfection. February 22, 2012
Beautiful table but way too big! I've loved this table since I saw it in the catalog a while back. I've been looking for a 32" deep kitchen table for my small kitchen and it's very hard to find. I thought I'd found it with this but no- it's 76" long! I would buy shorter option in a heartbeat! I love the style and Ballard Designs always has well made furniture. March 18, 2012
The table is beautiful This table is beautiful! It's even prettier than the picture shows. I am very happy with my purchase. I have always been more than pleased with anything i order from Ballards. March 24, 2012
I adore anything zinc, so this table was it! I love zinc, so when I saw this table I knew I had to have it. The table is so easy to maintain and looks beautiful. It is a heavy duty table that fits my whole family. December 22, 2011
Love ... Love .. my table Table is so awesome.. beautiful design... made very well.. Very happy... April 8, 2013
Unique and Beautiful! We love this table! It is unique and beautiful. We have had so many compliments on it. It is extremely solid and well made. The legs have a lot of distressing on them which is what we wanted. The zinc top is so different than anything I have ever seen for use as a dining table. Easy to clean up. When we have had company over and need more dining seats, we just set a couple up on the end and it's not a problem. Definitely a one of a kind table! February 6, 2013
Excellent Quality and very unique! We actually purchased the Mesina Dining table to use as a "work table" in my daughter's craft room/office. It has worked wonderfully for that purpose. First, the zinc top is really interesting and durable. Secondly, we have it away from the wall, and we can pull up chairs on both sides to work on projects. It matches the dark gray desk from Ballard very nicely without being too "matchy matchy"! If you're on the fence, buy it! AND I put it together myself, with the directions, it's not a big deal! January 25, 2013
Beautiful! The delivery was delayed by six weeks, but it was well worth the wait. A handsome and solid table, easy to assemble, and the zinc top gives it a unique look in a cottage. January 26, 2013
The table is beautiful. The legs are a little more distressed than I would like but I can fix that. Love the zinc top. very sturdy. good coloring. wish people could sit at the ends. January 27, 2013
Beautiful - sturdy - easy to assemble I love my new table. I bought it for my art studio and it is the perfect surface for easy clean-up. It is beautiful and sturdy. I would recommend it to anyone. January 18, 2013
Absolutely Beautiful This table looks more beautiful in person - it is a stunning piece of furniture. I also think it looks like a $1500 table so the price tag is very appealing. I have not seen anything else like this in its design so very original. It truly embodies an antiqued Italian feel which I love. The distressed finish is well done and the construction and design is high-end. You will not be disapointed. September 27, 2012
Just what I wanted for my new sunroom This table looks so beautiful in my new sunroom. I wanted something that was durable around children. This is perfect and a real focal point for the room. Several reviews did not like the stretcher bars at the end of the table because there was no leg room. I am five feet tall and I love the stretcher bar because I can put my feet on it and be more comfortable. I'll seat the six footers at the sides of the table where they will have lots of leg room. I am very pleased with my new table August 21, 2012
The Messina dining table exceeded my expectations. It is well constructed. I am impressed with the solid construction of this dining table. it really is the centerpiece to my dining area. August 9, 2012
This table is a great size I just received my table yesterday and I could not be more pleased. I love this table!!! August 7, 2012
GOOD PRICE, EXCELLENT FINISH/MATERIALS, VERSATILE I decided to put this table in the middle of my kitchen instead of a fixed island. I use it to store a lot of kitchen items on it & on the floor underneath, using baskets to not only contain items (cookbooks, wine, etc.) but for decoration. Love it! March 1, 2012
well made and beautiful This table is easy to assemble.It is well made and very sturdy. I have found it to be a great family table. February 9, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:TD301-Messina Dining Table - 76"
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???