GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 66465
false header 2 66465
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Mercury Glass Chandelier Shade 4.8 5 60 60
These shades are a beautiful accent to my dining room chandelier and add a rich detail. These shades are beautiful, however, they emit a strong, metallic odor after the lights warm up. I am hoping that this will diminish in time and have called Ballard to inquire what the source of this odor could be. They could not identify the reason. This being said, the appearance of these unusual shades adds a touch of elegance to my dining room chandelier. November 26, 2011
Nice touch I ordered 5 of the mercury glass shades. They are heavier than expected and must be placed on a sturdy bulb (not the flame-shaped bulbs) or else they easily slant. And true to other reviews, when lit they do cast a bit of a green/yellow glow. But I have gotten used to that. They go beautifully in my dining room. They arrived promplty and well-cushioned in individual boxes within a long box. December 6, 2012
Unlimited versatility! Love love love these shades!!! They have so much versatility--whatever your decorating tastes, these shades will exceed your expectations! Extremely well-made and expertly crafted, you will not be disappointed with these! They have a nice weight to them, and I love that they are a generous size...about 5 1/2" measuring from top to bottom. I debated on ordering due to the fact that they were back-ordered at the time, but went ahead and ordered them, and they were DEFINITELY worth the wait!!! If you're considering purchasing these shades, don't delay--- they are a great product at a great price! :) March 18, 2012
The shades were pretty, but they are larger than regular chandelier shades Out of the 8 shades I purchased, 3 were poorly made - the glue was visible and some of the iron bands did not fit properly around the shade itself. The others were very nice, but for the chandelier I had, the shades are longer than usual shades and covered most of the stem making it look odd. They would look great on smaller, slender buffet lamps though. They are very pretty and I would consider them for another type of lamp if needed. October 13, 2012
Love these shades! I had a tacky brass chandelier that I painted a pewter color. The new mercury glass shades dressed it up beautifully. They change with the light during the day and look like amber at night when the lights are on. We did have to get different light bulbs to fit the shades. Would highly recommend them! October 24, 2012
Very pretty and well made The shades are very pretty and well made. They will definitely dress up any chandelier and add some shine. They are quite heavy, so if using several, this might be something to consider. My only concern was that the wiring that secures the shade to the bulb doesn't fit as snug as I would like, however a different bulb choice might correct this. Overall, a great purchase. September 7, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE I can not even tell you how much I adore my Mercury Shades! They are hanging beautifully on an antique chandelier in my bathroom. They make the whole room seem " fancy" and "sparkly"..!!! There is not one thing at Ballards that I do not like. Ballards offers great upscale look and the price is affordable to most everyone. Thank you Ballards, for yet ANOTHER winner at my home! I always wait for my catalogue and then thumb through it and dog ear pages of things I want. I carry it with me in my purse for days and days, just so I have it on hand! February 8, 2013
Just what I wanted! I was looking for something to update my light without buying a new one. I saw these shades and read the reviews. I was so pleased that they were everything that the reviews stated. The only note that I would add is that when the lights are on, there is alot of variation in the shade because of the mercury glass. They are not a solid color when the light is on. My daughter said she thought they looked 'moldy.' I see what she is saying, but still love them as well as my husband and he is hard to please! April 22, 2012
Lived up to expectations I wanted to give my chandelier a lift. These shades were the perfect touch! March 12, 2014
Beautiful Just wish they were a bit cheaper so I could buy more! May 15, 2013
Love, love, love them!!! I ordered these shades for the chandelier in my beautiful bathroom. I am a lover of Mercury Glass, and when I saw these, I had to have them. The only disappointment was that I had to wait for nearly two months to receive them, but boy were they worth the wait. They are beautiful when the lights are off, but are spectacular when the lights are on. I highly reccommend these beautiful GLASS shades! April 12, 2012
Beautiful I love, love, love these glass shades. Bought 6 to go with a candle type chandelier. It's beautiful during the day and stunning in the evening. Well worth the price, each piece is unique, and quality is sturdy. May 17, 2012
I think these shades sold my house! I ordered these shades in Nov, but they were on back order. They arrived just a couple of weeks before we put our house on the market. They were gorgeous, and I couldn't wait to put them up. They certainly helped with the staging. Then someone bought our house the day after it listed, citing our chandelier and its shades as a lovely and unique feature! So now I have to buy more for MY new place! March 8, 2012
What a difference a shade makes! Well packed and shipped quickly. My powder room had a sconce over the mirror with a traditional white shade. I was going to change the fixture, but decided to try this interesting shade instead. It glows and changes the whole feel of the room. I love it! September 7, 2013
excellent choice These shades converted my foyer chandelier into a beautiful new look without having to buy a whole new one. I am very, very pleased with the results. Must be seen to really see the effect. April 18, 2012
Love the mercury glass shades! Love the mercury glass shades! They updated my chandelier nicely. Impressed with the packaging. April 13, 2012
Picture doesn't do it justice! The addition of these beautiful little shades made a big difference in our dining room. They were packed for safe travel, and all 12 arrived in perfect condition. I'm delighted that I ordered them! March 16, 2012
GORGEOUS!! Absolutely beyond my expectations! I was a little worried as I had read other reviews about how large these shades were. However, I put one on the chandelier and just stood in amazement! Beautiful! Quickly cleaned them all from the packaging dust and put them up. Even my husband was impressed. Thanks Ballard Designs - I had searched all over for these! July 31, 2013
Love the look These Mercury glass Chandelier shades are beautiful but they do put off a burnt smell after the lights get hot. I did read this in a previous review but ordered them anyway. Despite the smell I am keeping them. They look fabulous off or on. Goes great with stainless steel appliances. July 18, 2013
made for each other Many years ago I purchased a sconce from Ballard Designs, it is a deer head and two of the antlers are the lights. I just purchased two of the these shades and it really completes the look. It is like they were meant to be together. I am very pleased with them, and received them in record time. Once again Ballard has come to the rescue. September 20, 2012
Great upgrade My hall sconce light fixtures need an update and these chandelier shades absolutely did the trick. I also used them on my dining room chandelier to create an homage to Mother Mary with a rosary chandelier. (draped with rosaries) the shades were a perfect compliment! Very happy with the results! August 16, 2012
Love the look! I love how they look - although they were a bit bigger than expected. My only complaint is they quality seems to be different for each shade. Some are perfect others are a little off - nothing major, mostly the metal rims are not flat with the shades. Overall, they look awesome! December 18, 2013
mercery glass shade very pleased with product adds great deals to my grandmother vintage floorlamp June 13, 2012
Love these! I purchased these chandelier shades for a fully covered outdoor living space. I needed lamp shades that could be easily cleaned. (it gets dusty out there fast!) They are just beautiful, and look so pretty when they are lit up at night over my dining table. The packaging was perfect, not a broken one or scratch in the lot. Thank you for a great product!! I'm going to enjoy them. March 16, 2012
great looking and well crafted These glass mica shades look really nice. They gave my bathroom a really finished look.They would look nice in many applications. April 27, 2012
This product is unique and lights up well. These chandelier shades of mercury glass illuminate the light so well. And the varied glassy mercury look really "pops" in my kitchen. I love the look!!! April 16, 2012
These are a beautiful addition to to my old chandelier. The mercury glass is beautiful and even more so when the lights are turned on. It has completely updated the look and style of my chandelier. A must have! April 15, 2012
Worth waiting for! Good value for money - great looking shades, just as picture, first glass item I've ever received unbroken in mail order - packaging was excellent. They look beautiful on my bronze chandelier which needed a little 'shine' to make it pop. March 17, 2012
Very pretty. perfect shades for my dining room chandelier letting through just the right amount of light...not too dark. April 12, 2012
Modern touch I have a wrought iron chandelier in the informal dining room. The shades go very well with the iron, since the shades have black trim and the silver color. March 15, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>