GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Collections &amp New Items
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Mercury Glass Chandelier Shade 4.8 5 65 65
These are a beautiful addition to to my old chandelier. The mercury glass is beautiful and even more so when the lights are turned on. It has completely updated the look and style of my chandelier. A must have! April 15, 2012
Very pretty. perfect shades for my dining room chandelier letting through just the right amount of light...not too dark. April 12, 2012
Modern touch I have a wrought iron chandelier in the informal dining room. The shades go very well with the iron, since the shades have black trim and the silver color. March 15, 2012
Mercury shades The shades are beaufiful. The shades let enough light through as some other shades don't. Highly recommend. March 15, 2012
LOVE them...they totally dress up my chandelier! These shades add even more GLAM to my formal dining room chandelier! March 15, 2012
Love the look These Mercury glass Chandelier shades are beautiful but they do put off a burnt smell after the lights get hot. I did read this in a previous review but ordered them anyway. Despite the smell I am keeping them. They look fabulous off or on. Goes great with stainless steel appliances. July 18, 2013
Love these shades I love them! They gave my chandelier a pop of shine and made the chandelier look extremely rich and expensive. They are beautiful and am so glad that I made this purchase. November 28, 2011
Love these!! I bought 6 of these for dining room light fixture. Absolutely love them! November 27, 2011
Absolutely Stunning! I knew from the moment I saw these shades that they were the ones I needed. I used them on an antique chandelier that I painted oil rubbed bronze with some gold leaf added. The light that refects when lit is a bright amber color, and the best thing is that you don't have to only enjoy this beauty when lit..It is AWESOME when not lit both day and night! My husband was skeptical about the price, but he was sold when he saw how beautiful everything looked. Love Love love these! March 20, 2013
Nice shades but not bright enough. The shades are beautiful and look great on my oil rubbed bronze chandelier. However, they do not give off as much light as I would like, even though I used light bulbs with a higher wattage than recommended, Very disappointing. March 1, 2013
Beautiful beyond my expectations! I had no idea these shades are actually thin mercury glass with the most beautiful light diffusion and brightnes. I am thrilled with the purchase. Gorgeous and relatively inexpensive. Thank you!! February 13, 2013
The shades are attractive The Mercury Glass Chandelier Shades finished off our dining room perfectly. The shades added a nice touch to the room that has white moulding five feet up the wall and topped off with three feet of navy blue.KayRo February 7, 2013
Love it! These shades really transformed an older (not antique, just old) chandelier in my house. SO much cheaper than a new fixture and more unique! February 13, 2013
Glowing! The mercury glass shades were put in one of our bathrooms, and when I switched on the sconces, the room was awash in a Hollywood glow that was magical! February 7, 2013
Love the look! I love how they look - although they were a bit bigger than expected. My only complaint is they quality seems to be different for each shade. Some are perfect others are a little off - nothing major, mostly the metal rims are not flat with the shades. Overall, they look awesome! December 18, 2013
Beautiful! This is a nice addition to a small lamp. Be sure and read the dimensions of the shade. A little larger than most chandelier style shades. It compliments my dining room with all the crystal and silver accessorizing the room. November 28, 2013
very nice! I love the shadows that mercury glass creates. Very Nice! I love the shadows that mercury glass creates. November 27, 2013
Gorgeous! Not just pretty. Heavy, well made and beautiful when lit or when not. November 25, 2013
Classic Looking I have a 9 light pewter and glass chandelier that I've been trying to find shades for years....these are the perfect touch. They look more white in daylight and shimmer in a silver and gold and glass when the lights are on. These are classic rather than showy. Love them.... November 16, 2013
Beautiful chandelier shades provide perfect mood lighting! I bought these shades for an inexpensive, 6-arm chandelier, and they have made such a difference! Not only making an inexpensive fixture look much more expensive, but the light they cast is so elegant and romantic; perfect for a dining room! They were very well packaged, and I received them so quickly after ordering I was amazed. I highly recommend this product! November 6, 2013
Unusual item! Nice finish I was a little hesitant to order this shade due to its high price. Ordered it anyway and am extremly pleased with the shades. The play of patterns on the walls and ceiling when the light is on is unusual. November 9, 2013
Gorgeous! These Mercury Glass shades added a very sophisticated look to my otherwise boring dining room chandelier. I saved a great deal of money from buying the Mercury Shades instead of a new chandelier. They are gorgeous and I'm very happy!!! November 30, 2011
Great quality Great product and materials for the price. Instant upgrade to our lighting fixture October 28, 2013
Excellent Look These lamp shades were the perfect way to update simple but slightly dated sconces! They look especially beautiful when the light shines through! March 16, 2011
glowing with joy for mercury shades Love the look of these shades with the lights on or off. Charming yet elegant, these are a welcome addtion to any room. March 16, 2011
Exquisite! I love my Mercury Glass Chandelier Shades. I read all of the reviews before purchasing and was convinced that I would like them. When they arrived, I couldn't wait to put them on my chandelier. They are just beautiful and I am over the moon with how they compliment my newly remodeled kitchen. I highly recommend. Actually, everything that I have ever ordered from Ballard has been wonderful! September 25, 2013
The shades made my 19 year old chandelier fresh again! The reviews were so accurate as the shades are magnificent. They cast a beautiful amber glow on the dining room. I would give them 10 stars if I could. September 1, 2013
Beautiful!!! I spray painted my old brass chandelier in an oil-rubbed bronze and added these shades. Looks amazing. I had thought of doing it forever and each time I saw the shiny brass it gave me physical pain!! I am pain-free and extremly happy with the results!!! September 27, 2012
VERY WELL MADE. I am very satisfied with the two shades that I purchased for our Powder Room light fixture. The two were a good match. Also, they were not as "rustic" as what is shown in the magazine but have a more even full mercury finish. August 11, 2013
Beautiful! I have purchased many chandelier shades from Ballard. Always good quality. I have small lamps that I use as nightlights, and I switch out seasonally for a different look. Very happy and satisfied with Ballard! July 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:LS416-Mercury Glass Chandelier Shade