Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83475
false header 2 83475
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Holiday &amp Collections
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chandelier shades provide perfect mood lighting! I bought these shades for an inexpensive, 6-arm chandelier, and they have made such a difference! Not only making an inexpensive fixture look much more expensive, but the light they cast is so elegant and romantic; perfect for a dining room! They were very well packaged, and I received them so quickly after ordering I was amazed. I highly recommend this product! November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning I ordered four of these shades to go on a ceiling fan light that came with very boring shades. I was hoping and praying that they were going to be nice and work on the bulbs! When they arrived, very nicely packed, I might add, I opened the first one and realized that I could just slip this shade right over the boring shade and fit very snugly it would not have worked if I had to clip it on to the bulb because it would have been too heavy! I was so excited and quickly got to work unpacking the other three! When I got to the last one, it would not fit over the shade like the others had. I was so aggravated and disappointed. I took one of the other ones down and studied the two and realized that the lip on the bottom was much wider than the other three. I called customer service and she asked me if I could take pictures of both of them in order to show the difference! I did that and sent it all to them right away. I just received word that a new shade is on its way to me! I do not know if it is going to fit or not, but I hop it will! They have the best customer service! I do not even have to send back the bad one! The only problem, not really a problem, is that the color of the rim is not what it appeared to be in the catalog. It is more silvery instead of brown, but it still looks like it was made for the light fixture! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality Great product and materials for the price. Instant upgrade to our lighting fixture October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite! I love my Mercury Glass Chandelier Shades. I read all of the reviews before purchasing and was convinced that I would like them. When they arrived, I couldn't wait to put them on my chandelier. They are just beautiful and I am over the moon with how they compliment my newly remodeled kitchen. I highly recommend. Actually, everything that I have ever ordered from Ballard has been wonderful! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transformation These shades are gorgeous. The banding on the ones I received, however, is not black as pictured. The color is more of a greenish gold, which actually blends better with my décor. I used 9 of these on a foyer fixture which had been crying for an upgrade for years, together with a few magnetic crystals. Stunning! September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Except... I think these are beautiful shades, and I love them. Except...the rims (upper and lower) which appear to be black in the online image are really more of a satin nickel. I had planned for them to be black, so it kind of throws me off. I'm going to keep them, but buyers should note the difference. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely beautiful These shades completely changed the look of my aged chandelier to a beautiful vintage antique! It has mirrored sparkle without being too glitzy, and allows a soft filtered glow. These shades are heavier in weight that I expected, so you cannot use the tapered chandelier bulbs. I used a rounded bulbs and the shades clipped on with ease. There was not any odor when the lights are on as others have stated in reviews. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a difference a shade makes! Well packed and shipped quickly. My powder room had a sconce over the mirror with a traditional white shade. I was going to change the fixture, but decided to try this interesting shade instead. It glows and changes the whole feel of the room. I love it! September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The shades made my 19 year old chandelier fresh again! The reviews were so accurate as the shades are magnificent. They cast a beautiful amber glow on the dining room. I would give them 10 stars if I could. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY WELL MADE. I am very satisfied with the two shades that I purchased for our Powder Room light fixture. The two were a good match. Also, they were not as "rustic" as what is shown in the magazine but have a more even full mercury finish. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GORGEOUS!! Absolutely beyond my expectations! I was a little worried as I had read other reviews about how large these shades were. However, I put one on the chandelier and just stood in amazement! Beautiful! Quickly cleaned them all from the packaging dust and put them up. Even my husband was impressed. Thanks Ballard Designs - I had searched all over for these! July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the look These Mercury glass Chandelier shades are beautiful but they do put off a burnt smell after the lights get hot. I did read this in a previous review but ordered them anyway. Despite the smell I am keeping them. They look fabulous off or on. Goes great with stainless steel appliances. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I have purchased many chandelier shades from Ballard. Always good quality. I have small lamps that I use as nightlights, and I switch out seasonally for a different look. Very happy and satisfied with Ballard! July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!! Over the many,many (20+) years I have been buying things from BD for 8 homes these chandelier shades have to be in the top 5. I got them today and got right to work cleaning the bulbs and wiping down the shades from the packing dust. I put them on and closed my eyes while I turned on the chandelier. I gasped loud enough for my son to hear and he came into the room with his mouth open....WOW!!! These things are the type of decor-item that can make a room and that's just what they did. They are made like little tanks,too. The walls in the room look like I had some type of paint treatment done, and the ceiling is AMAZING!!! If you have been thinking about these, BUY!!! You will be overjoyed with the results!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Just wish they were a bit cheaper so I could buy more! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Absolutely Stunning! I knew from the moment I saw these shades that they were the ones I needed. I used them on an antique chandelier that I painted oil rubbed bronze with some gold leaf added. The light that refects when lit is a bright amber color, and the best thing is that you don't have to only enjoy this beauty when lit..It is AWESOME when not lit both day and night! My husband was skeptical about the price, but he was sold when he saw how beautiful everything looked. Love Love love these! March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice shades but not bright enough. The shades are beautiful and look great on my oil rubbed bronze chandelier. However, they do not give off as much light as I would like, even though I used light bulbs with a higher wattage than recommended, Very disappointing. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! These shades really transformed an older (not antique, just old) chandelier in my house. SO much cheaper than a new fixture and more unique! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beyond my expectations! I had no idea these shades are actually thin mercury glass with the most beautiful light diffusion and brightnes. I am thrilled with the purchase. Gorgeous and relatively inexpensive. Thank you!! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE I can not even tell you how much I adore my Mercury Shades! They are hanging beautifully on an antique chandelier in my bathroom. They make the whole room seem " fancy" and "sparkly"..!!! There is not one thing at Ballards that I do not like. Ballards offers great upscale look and the price is affordable to most everyone. Thank you Ballards, for yet ANOTHER winner at my home! I always wait for my catalogue and then thumb through it and dog ear pages of things I want. I carry it with me in my purse for days and days, just so I have it on hand! February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The shades are attractive The Mercury Glass Chandelier Shades finished off our dining room perfectly. The shades added a nice touch to the room that has white moulding five feet up the wall and topped off with three feet of navy blue.KayRo February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glowing! The mercury glass shades were put in one of our bathrooms, and when I switched on the sconces, the room was awash in a Hollywood glow that was magical! February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice touch I ordered 5 of the mercury glass shades. They are heavier than expected and must be placed on a sturdy bulb (not the flame-shaped bulbs) or else they easily slant. And true to other reviews, when lit they do cast a bit of a green/yellow glow. But I have gotten used to that. They go beautifully in my dining room. They arrived promplty and well-cushioned in individual boxes within a long box. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these shades! I had a tacky brass chandelier that I painted a pewter color. The new mercury glass shades dressed it up beautifully. They change with the light during the day and look like amber at night when the lights are on. We did have to get different light bulbs to fit the shades. Would highly recommend them! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The shades were pretty, but they are larger than regular chandelier shades Out of the 8 shades I purchased, 3 were poorly made - the glue was visible and some of the iron bands did not fit properly around the shade itself. The others were very nice, but for the chandelier I had, the shades are longer than usual shades and covered most of the stem making it look odd. They would look great on smaller, slender buffet lamps though. They are very pretty and I would consider them for another type of lamp if needed. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful!!! I spray painted my old brass chandelier in an oil-rubbed bronze and added these shades. Looks amazing. I had thought of doing it forever and each time I saw the shiny brass it gave me physical pain!! I am pain-free and extremly happy with the results!!! September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by made for each other Many years ago I purchased a sconce from Ballard Designs, it is a deer head and two of the antlers are the lights. I just purchased two of the these shades and it really completes the look. It is like they were meant to be together. I am very pleased with them, and received them in record time. Once again Ballard has come to the rescue. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pretty and well made The shades are very pretty and well made. They will definitely dress up any chandelier and add some shine. They are quite heavy, so if using several, this might be something to consider. My only concern was that the wiring that secures the shade to the bulb doesn't fit as snug as I would like, however a different bulb choice might correct this. Overall, a great purchase. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade My hall sconce light fixtures need an update and these chandelier shades absolutely did the trick. I also used them on my dining room chandelier to create an homage to Mother Mary with a rosary chandelier. (draped with rosaries) the shades were a perfect compliment! Very happy with the results! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by mercery glass shade very pleased with product adds great deals to my grandmother vintage floorlamp June 13, 2012
  • 2015-11-27 T13:25:02.916-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS416, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:LS416-Mercury Glass Chandelier Shade

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later