GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10091
false header 2 10091
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Mercury Glass Chandelier Shade 4.7 5 86 86
Update look with Mercury Glass Shades These shades are gorgeous. I was looking for a way to update and change the look of an existing dining room chandelier and these shades made the transformation! They are weighty but not too heavy and fit well. The top and lower bands of oil rubbed bronze/brown/rust colored metal make them look like they have always been a part of the fixture. I am in love with the way the light sparkles through the mercury glass shades...especially if you have a dimmer! Instant ambiance! Highly recommend. February 9, 2015
Exactly what I wanted This looks beautiful. I actually like it better when the light is off than on, which was surprising. It looks perfect with my other mercury glass and silver items. January 26, 2015
These mercury glass shades are even better than I envisioned. They are unique and add a lot to my chandelier. Love these shades! So many people have commented on them in a positive way. So glad that I purchased them. I originally ordered 2 so I could see if I would like them. Loved them so much that I ordered the other 4. January 3, 2015
A must light shade I was tired of my light fixture, but these shades made it look totally different! Glad I ordered them & gave the light an update. January 3, 2015
The perfect update to my dining room! L-O-V-E these shades! I was contemplating purchasing a new chandelier for $$$$ then came across these shades and figured I'd give them a try. They totally transformed our existing light fixture and made our dining room look chic and sophisticated. The glint of metal is feminine yet not overly so. The oil rubbed bronze was true to color. Shades are excellent quality. Extremely happy with this purchase! January 1, 2015
very unusual and classy I have a number of mercury glass items in my home--and was excited to see the chandelier shades in mercury glass. They are bigger and heavier than I expected--so I had to put them on another shadeless chandelier--but everyone comments on how striking they are. December 26, 2014
really pretty Bought 9 of these shades for my black dining room chandelier. They look great and gave the effect I was hoping for! December 17, 2014
I wanted to love these Larger and heavier than expected, otherwise they were true to their picture. Quality control iffy, the harp is not centered in some shades making it impossible to get a group to hang properly. I switched out the tapered bulbs to regular bulbs which corrected the awkward tendacy to tilt, but did not correct the off centered. If you are looking for a soft diffused light source this is not the shade for you, it is perfect in poorly lit areas where the lack of light is an issue. December 13, 2014
Great look on my four sconces I love these shades. One of the shades is yellowish, looks like a mistake. I'd like to return that one for a new one. Also, the brown banding could be thinner and I think the look would be a bit more refined. The change from silk shades to these mercury glass shades is amazing--very French. December 12, 2014
Nice! Just received these to put a new spin on my Laurenza 8 Light Chandelier. They look great and compliment the other mercury glass items in my dining room. Rustic-chic elegance! Sturdy and well made, not some lightweight, flimsy item. They should last for years and the price was right! December 6, 2014
Too big and light was harsh The shade was longer than most sconce shades so the bottom of the shade covered most of the arm of the sconce; the light was also harsh; I like my sconce shades to emit a nice glow but because this is a glass shade, the light goes thru the shade, rather than casting a soft glow from below the shade - even with dimmers, I found the light very bright November 30, 2014
Love the look of this product. These chandelier shades are exactly what I was looking for. Love the look they have added to my dining room. Very satisfied with this purchase. November 6, 2014
Mercury glass shade enhancers These shades added substance to my chandelier. They provided brightness and depth to an older piece that I embellish each season with different colored crystals. It's like having a new light fixture. I also have several mercury pieces in my room, so they compliment and tie in to the chandelier. October 15, 2014
Beautiful Shades Received these after a long wait, and we were not disappointed. They look great, and are very well made. Other have written that they do not fit on candle shaped bulbs, but they worked fine on our chandelier. Lovely pattern and light at any dimmer intensity. October 15, 2014
Very well made! Beautiful shade. Very sturdy and well made. Puts off a beautiful glow. If you love mercury glass, you will love this shade! August 18, 2014
Love it!!! Absolutely love it! The trimming is black, they fit fine on my flame shaped bulbs, look classy yet a a little rustic if you want them to be, look beautiful off and turned on!!! I debated about buying them... soooo glad I did!!! July 31, 2014
STUNNING! So unique! These shades transformed a rather mundane forties crystal chandelier into a SHOW STOPPER! Now my butler's pantry bar is the spot everyone wants to hang out in! They are beautifully constructed of quality materials. Well worth the price! LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM! May 31, 2014
These shades are very classy! At first I was concerned because these shades are glass but it turned out to be perfect. I love these shades -- add a lot of style vs the usual fabric shades. May 15, 2014
Lived up to expectations I wanted to give my chandelier a lift. These shades were the perfect touch! March 12, 2014
Love the look! I love how they look - although they were a bit bigger than expected. My only complaint is they quality seems to be different for each shade. Some are perfect others are a little off - nothing major, mostly the metal rims are not flat with the shades. Overall, they look awesome! December 18, 2013
Beautiful! This is a nice addition to a small lamp. Be sure and read the dimensions of the shade. A little larger than most chandelier style shades. It compliments my dining room with all the crystal and silver accessorizing the room. November 28, 2013
very nice! I love the shadows that mercury glass creates. Very Nice! I love the shadows that mercury glass creates. November 27, 2013
Gorgeous! Not just pretty. Heavy, well made and beautiful when lit or when not. November 25, 2013
Classic Looking I have a 9 light pewter and glass chandelier that I've been trying to find shades for years....these are the perfect touch. They look more white in daylight and shimmer in a silver and gold and glass when the lights are on. These are classic rather than showy. Love them.... November 16, 2013
Unusual item! Nice finish I was a little hesitant to order this shade due to its high price. Ordered it anyway and am extremly pleased with the shades. The play of patterns on the walls and ceiling when the light is on is unusual. November 9, 2013
Beautiful chandelier shades provide perfect mood lighting! I bought these shades for an inexpensive, 6-arm chandelier, and they have made such a difference! Not only making an inexpensive fixture look much more expensive, but the light they cast is so elegant and romantic; perfect for a dining room! They were very well packaged, and I received them so quickly after ordering I was amazed. I highly recommend this product! November 6, 2013
Stunning I ordered four of these shades to go on a ceiling fan light that came with very boring shades. I was hoping and praying that they were going to be nice and work on the bulbs! When they arrived, very nicely packed, I might add, I opened the first one and realized that I could just slip this shade right over the boring shade and fit very snugly it would not have worked if I had to clip it on to the bulb because it would have been too heavy! I was so excited and quickly got to work unpacking the other three! When I got to the last one, it would not fit over the shade like the others had. I was so aggravated and disappointed. I took one of the other ones down and studied the two and realized that the lip on the bottom was much wider than the other three. I called customer service and she asked me if I could take pictures of both of them in order to show the difference! I did that and sent it all to them right away. I just received word that a new shade is on its way to me! I do not know if it is going to fit or not, but I hop it will! They have the best customer service! I do not even have to send back the bad one! The only problem, not really a problem, is that the color of the rim is not what it appeared to be in the catalog. It is more silvery instead of brown, but it still looks like it was made for the light fixture! November 5, 2013
Great quality Great product and materials for the price. Instant upgrade to our lighting fixture October 28, 2013
Exquisite! I love my Mercury Glass Chandelier Shades. I read all of the reviews before purchasing and was convinced that I would like them. When they arrived, I couldn't wait to put them on my chandelier. They are just beautiful and I am over the moon with how they compliment my newly remodeled kitchen. I highly recommend. Actually, everything that I have ever ordered from Ballard has been wonderful! September 25, 2013
Transformation These shades are gorgeous. The banding on the ones I received, however, is not black as pictured. The color is more of a greenish gold, which actually blends better with my décor. I used 9 of these on a foyer fixture which had been crying for an upgrade for years, together with a few magnetic crystals. Stunning! September 21, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T08:41:52.345-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS416, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:LS416-Mercury Glass Chandelier Shade
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???