GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Holiday &amp Collections
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Mercury Glass Chandelier Shade 4.8 5 68 68
These shades are very classy! At first I was concerned because these shades are glass but it turned out to be perfect. I love these shades -- add a lot of style vs the usual fabric shades. May 15, 2014
Lived up to expectations I wanted to give my chandelier a lift. These shades were the perfect touch! March 12, 2014
Love the look! I love how they look - although they were a bit bigger than expected. My only complaint is they quality seems to be different for each shade. Some are perfect others are a little off - nothing major, mostly the metal rims are not flat with the shades. Overall, they look awesome! December 18, 2013
Beautiful! This is a nice addition to a small lamp. Be sure and read the dimensions of the shade. A little larger than most chandelier style shades. It compliments my dining room with all the crystal and silver accessorizing the room. November 28, 2013
very nice! I love the shadows that mercury glass creates. Very Nice! I love the shadows that mercury glass creates. November 27, 2013
Gorgeous! Not just pretty. Heavy, well made and beautiful when lit or when not. November 25, 2013
Classic Looking I have a 9 light pewter and glass chandelier that I've been trying to find shades for years....these are the perfect touch. They look more white in daylight and shimmer in a silver and gold and glass when the lights are on. These are classic rather than showy. Love them.... November 16, 2013
Unusual item! Nice finish I was a little hesitant to order this shade due to its high price. Ordered it anyway and am extremly pleased with the shades. The play of patterns on the walls and ceiling when the light is on is unusual. November 9, 2013
Beautiful chandelier shades provide perfect mood lighting! I bought these shades for an inexpensive, 6-arm chandelier, and they have made such a difference! Not only making an inexpensive fixture look much more expensive, but the light they cast is so elegant and romantic; perfect for a dining room! They were very well packaged, and I received them so quickly after ordering I was amazed. I highly recommend this product! November 6, 2013
Stunning I ordered four of these shades to go on a ceiling fan light that came with very boring shades. I was hoping and praying that they were going to be nice and work on the bulbs! When they arrived, very nicely packed, I might add, I opened the first one and realized that I could just slip this shade right over the boring shade and fit very snugly it would not have worked if I had to clip it on to the bulb because it would have been too heavy! I was so excited and quickly got to work unpacking the other three! When I got to the last one, it would not fit over the shade like the others had. I was so aggravated and disappointed. I took one of the other ones down and studied the two and realized that the lip on the bottom was much wider than the other three. I called customer service and she asked me if I could take pictures of both of them in order to show the difference! I did that and sent it all to them right away. I just received word that a new shade is on its way to me! I do not know if it is going to fit or not, but I hop it will! They have the best customer service! I do not even have to send back the bad one! The only problem, not really a problem, is that the color of the rim is not what it appeared to be in the catalog. It is more silvery instead of brown, but it still looks like it was made for the light fixture! November 5, 2013
Great quality Great product and materials for the price. Instant upgrade to our lighting fixture October 28, 2013
Exquisite! I love my Mercury Glass Chandelier Shades. I read all of the reviews before purchasing and was convinced that I would like them. When they arrived, I couldn't wait to put them on my chandelier. They are just beautiful and I am over the moon with how they compliment my newly remodeled kitchen. I highly recommend. Actually, everything that I have ever ordered from Ballard has been wonderful! September 25, 2013
Love Except... I think these are beautiful shades, and I love them. Except...the rims (upper and lower) which appear to be black in the online image are really more of a satin nickel. I had planned for them to be black, so it kind of throws me off. I'm going to keep them, but buyers should note the difference. September 12, 2013
Absolutely beautiful These shades completely changed the look of my aged chandelier to a beautiful vintage antique! It has mirrored sparkle without being too glitzy, and allows a soft filtered glow. These shades are heavier in weight that I expected, so you cannot use the tapered chandelier bulbs. I used a rounded bulbs and the shades clipped on with ease. There was not any odor when the lights are on as others have stated in reviews. September 12, 2013
What a difference a shade makes! Well packed and shipped quickly. My powder room had a sconce over the mirror with a traditional white shade. I was going to change the fixture, but decided to try this interesting shade instead. It glows and changes the whole feel of the room. I love it! September 7, 2013
The shades made my 19 year old chandelier fresh again! The reviews were so accurate as the shades are magnificent. They cast a beautiful amber glow on the dining room. I would give them 10 stars if I could. September 1, 2013
VERY WELL MADE. I am very satisfied with the two shades that I purchased for our Powder Room light fixture. The two were a good match. Also, they were not as "rustic" as what is shown in the magazine but have a more even full mercury finish. August 11, 2013
GORGEOUS!! Absolutely beyond my expectations! I was a little worried as I had read other reviews about how large these shades were. However, I put one on the chandelier and just stood in amazement! Beautiful! Quickly cleaned them all from the packaging dust and put them up. Even my husband was impressed. Thanks Ballard Designs - I had searched all over for these! July 31, 2013
Love the look These Mercury glass Chandelier shades are beautiful but they do put off a burnt smell after the lights get hot. I did read this in a previous review but ordered them anyway. Despite the smell I am keeping them. They look fabulous off or on. Goes great with stainless steel appliances. July 18, 2013
Beautiful! I have purchased many chandelier shades from Ballard. Always good quality. I have small lamps that I use as nightlights, and I switch out seasonally for a different look. Very happy and satisfied with Ballard! July 18, 2013
WOW!!! Over the many,many (20+) years I have been buying things from BD for 8 homes these chandelier shades have to be in the top 5. I got them today and got right to work cleaning the bulbs and wiping down the shades from the packing dust. I put them on and closed my eyes while I turned on the chandelier. I gasped loud enough for my son to hear and he came into the room with his mouth open....WOW!!! These things are the type of decor-item that can make a room and that's just what they did. They are made like little tanks,too. The walls in the room look like I had some type of paint treatment done, and the ceiling is AMAZING!!! If you have been thinking about these, BUY!!! You will be overjoyed with the results!!! June 25, 2013
Beautiful Just wish they were a bit cheaper so I could buy more! May 15, 2013
Absolutely Stunning! I knew from the moment I saw these shades that they were the ones I needed. I used them on an antique chandelier that I painted oil rubbed bronze with some gold leaf added. The light that refects when lit is a bright amber color, and the best thing is that you don't have to only enjoy this beauty when lit..It is AWESOME when not lit both day and night! My husband was skeptical about the price, but he was sold when he saw how beautiful everything looked. Love Love love these! March 20, 2013
Nice shades but not bright enough. The shades are beautiful and look great on my oil rubbed bronze chandelier. However, they do not give off as much light as I would like, even though I used light bulbs with a higher wattage than recommended, Very disappointing. March 1, 2013
Love it! These shades really transformed an older (not antique, just old) chandelier in my house. SO much cheaper than a new fixture and more unique! February 13, 2013
Beautiful beyond my expectations! I had no idea these shades are actually thin mercury glass with the most beautiful light diffusion and brightnes. I am thrilled with the purchase. Gorgeous and relatively inexpensive. Thank you!! February 13, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE I can not even tell you how much I adore my Mercury Shades! They are hanging beautifully on an antique chandelier in my bathroom. They make the whole room seem " fancy" and "sparkly"..!!! There is not one thing at Ballards that I do not like. Ballards offers great upscale look and the price is affordable to most everyone. Thank you Ballards, for yet ANOTHER winner at my home! I always wait for my catalogue and then thumb through it and dog ear pages of things I want. I carry it with me in my purse for days and days, just so I have it on hand! February 8, 2013
The shades are attractive The Mercury Glass Chandelier Shades finished off our dining room perfectly. The shades added a nice touch to the room that has white moulding five feet up the wall and topped off with three feet of navy blue.KayRo February 7, 2013
Glowing! The mercury glass shades were put in one of our bathrooms, and when I switched on the sconces, the room was awash in a Hollywood glow that was magical! February 7, 2013
Nice touch I ordered 5 of the mercury glass shades. They are heavier than expected and must be placed on a sturdy bulb (not the flame-shaped bulbs) or else they easily slant. And true to other reviews, when lit they do cast a bit of a green/yellow glow. But I have gotten used to that. They go beautifully in my dining room. They arrived promplty and well-cushioned in individual boxes within a long box. December 6, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:LS416-Mercury Glass Chandelier Shade
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???