Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Holiday &amp Collections
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice touch to any room They are beautiful but when the lights are on they look different. I used them in my powder room and they give off a greenish gold tint. They also have a odor when they get warm which others have stated. With all this I still love them. They are very different and everyone has commented on how great they look. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful I love, love, love these glass shades. Bought 6 to go with a candle type chandelier. It's beautiful during the day and stunning in the evening. Well worth the price, each piece is unique, and quality is sturdy. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous well made all glass shades These are unique and well made - They are larger than some shades so do a mock up in paper if you're unsure they will fit your chandelier sizing. I had a antique chandelier from the 1800's and the sizing could not have been better Light produced is diffused and is not driven down like some chandeliers so if you are using it for dining you may want to have some additional lighting. Great on a dimmer May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 great looking and well crafted These glass mica shades look really nice. They gave my bathroom a really finished look.They would look nice in many applications. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted! I was looking for something to update my light without buying a new one. I saw these shades and read the reviews. I was so pleased that they were everything that the reviews stated. The only note that I would add is that when the lights are on, there is alot of variation in the shade because of the mercury glass. They are not a solid color when the light is on. My daughter said she thought they looked 'moldy.' I see what she is saying, but still love them as well as my husband and he is hard to please! April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice These shades converted my foyer chandelier into a beautiful new look without having to buy a whole new one. I am very, very pleased with the results. Must be seen to really see the effect. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is unique and lights up well. These chandelier shades of mercury glass illuminate the light so well. And the varied glassy mercury look really "pops" in my kitchen. I love the look!!! April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are a beautiful addition to to my old chandelier. The mercury glass is beautiful and even more so when the lights are turned on. It has completely updated the look and style of my chandelier. A must have! April 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the mercury glass shades! Love the mercury glass shades! They updated my chandelier nicely. Impressed with the packaging. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love them!!! I ordered these shades for the chandelier in my beautiful bathroom. I am a lover of Mercury Glass, and when I saw these, I had to have them. The only disappointment was that I had to wait for nearly two months to receive them, but boy were they worth the wait. They are beautiful when the lights are off, but are spectacular when the lights are on. I highly reccommend these beautiful GLASS shades! April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pretty. perfect shades for my dining room chandelier letting through just the right amount of light...not too dark. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unlimited versatility! Love love love these shades!!! They have so much versatility--whatever your decorating tastes, these shades will exceed your expectations! Extremely well-made and expertly crafted, you will not be disappointed with these! They have a nice weight to them, and I love that they are a generous size...about 5 1/2" measuring from top to bottom. I debated on ordering due to the fact that they were back-ordered at the time, but went ahead and ordered them, and they were DEFINITELY worth the wait!!! If you're considering purchasing these shades, don't delay--- they are a great product at a great price! :) March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth waiting for! Good value for money - great looking shades, just as picture, first glass item I've ever received unbroken in mail order - packaging was excellent. They look beautiful on my bronze chandelier which needed a little 'shine' to make it pop. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picture doesn't do it justice! The addition of these beautiful little shades made a big difference in our dining room. They were packed for safe travel, and all 12 arrived in perfect condition. I'm delighted that I ordered them! March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! I purchased these chandelier shades for a fully covered outdoor living space. I needed lamp shades that could be easily cleaned. (it gets dusty out there fast!) They are just beautiful, and look so pretty when they are lit up at night over my dining table. The packaging was perfect, not a broken one or scratch in the lot. Thank you for a great product!! I'm going to enjoy them. March 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern touch I have a wrought iron chandelier in the informal dining room. The shades go very well with the iron, since the shades have black trim and the silver color. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mercury shades The shades are beaufiful. The shades let enough light through as some other shades don't. Highly recommend. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE them...they totally dress up my chandelier! These shades add even more GLAM to my formal dining room chandelier! March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think these shades sold my house! I ordered these shades in Nov, but they were on back order. They arrived just a couple of weeks before we put our house on the market. They were gorgeous, and I couldn't wait to put them up. They certainly helped with the staging. Then someone bought our house the day after it listed, citing our chandelier and its shades as a lovely and unique feature! So now I have to buy more for MY new place! March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous! These Mercury Glass shades added a very sophisticated look to my otherwise boring dining room chandelier. I saved a great deal of money from buying the Mercury Shades instead of a new chandelier. They are gorgeous and I'm very happy!!! November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these shades I love them! They gave my chandelier a pop of shine and made the chandelier look extremely rich and expensive. They are beautiful and am so glad that I made this purchase. November 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by not exactly for chandeliers Look great, but they fall too low on chandeliers because they are larger than the regular chandelier shades. November 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these!! I bought 6 of these for dining room light fixture. Absolutely love them! November 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by These shades are a beautiful accent to my dining room chandelier and add a rich detail. These shades are beautiful, however, they emit a strong, metallic odor after the lights warm up. I am hoping that this will diminish in time and have called Ballard to inquire what the source of this odor could be. They could not identify the reason. This being said, the appearance of these unusual shades adds a touch of elegance to my dining room chandelier. November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by glowing with joy for mercury shades Love the look of these shades with the lights on or off. Charming yet elegant, these are a welcome addtion to any room. March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely beautiful shades I bought these mercury glass shades to use over the Christmas Holiday Season...but they are so beautiful that I am using them every day. My chandalier was stunning before I put the shades on; now they are drop-dead gorgeous. Everyone who sees them comments on their beauty and asks where I found them. I tell them, "Why, at Ballards, of course!" March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Look These lamp shades were the perfect way to update simple but slightly dated sconces! They look especially beautiful when the light shines through! March 16, 2011
  • 2015-11-30 T09:29:17.726-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS416, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4
Product:LS416-Mercury Glass Chandelier Shade

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later