Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Medici Capital

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Medici Capital is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and functional I love these pedestals so much!! Such a small addition to the room, but what a huge effect they have on the look of the room! I am really tempted to buy more of them and actually took a photo of them and a co-worker (a guy) loved them so much he wanted the info on where to get them!!
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from medici capital I use the larger one as a base for one of Ballard's statues.
Date published: 2011-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable quality the medici capitals are superior in quality and very beautiful.Our houseplants the beautiful sitting on them
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece! This item is just as it was portrayed online and arrived in a timely manner.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item This capital is even nicer than I expected. I bought the small size, and put it on top of a credenza that I have in the living room, and put a wooden Santa on it for the holidays. Now that the holidays are over, I think I will put a few framed photos on it. A very nice accent; don't hesitate if you are thinking about it.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks elegant on bathroom vanity. I searched a very long time for a piece like this. Placed on my bathroom counter to raise my make-up mirror to a more comfortable height. Works perfect. Glad I waited for it to go on sale.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Looking Well made Classic Medici capital. What a decorating must have for any room. I use it in my marble bathroom w/jacuzzi tub, it looks gorgeous. Sturdy artful piece for having that unique look! I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is gorgeous! This is an eloquent way to display favorite beautiful house plants or anything you'd like to stage or show off. Quality is superb! Love, love, love these!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design. I have been wanting this piece for several years and finally purchased it. I love the design and would recommend it to anyone who wants to showcase a special piece in their home.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OLD WORLD BEAUTIFUL Very European Old World Excellent to display items Beautiful and Elegant
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very striking pedestal Positive experience from beginning to present. . . ordering process, so easy - delivery speedy and on time - the packing done was exceptional (so well protected) -the pedestal is just what I needed and, I love it.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even more attractive in person I ordered this capital in the largest size to use as a laptop computer platform. We need to use the laptop while standing and table top was not high enough. This piece makes for a very elegant touch and is also functional. The photograph doesn't really do it justice. Extremely attractive in person. I am very glad we bought this piece.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great presence! Great presence! I placed all three stacked next to our sofa. I love capitals, whether doric, ionic or corinthian. I was happy to get them, especially with 15 percent off!
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't hesitate Sometimes you see an accessory and think "I love that, but where would I put it?" So you don't get it but it keeps haunting you. I've learned from experience to not question my initial reaction. If I love it and can afford it, I get it and it always somehow works in my house. Case in point with these beautiful bases. I purchased the smallest and the medium size. One is under a lovely cake stand on my dining room table and the other supports an old rusted birdcage with a candle inside on my coffee table, elevating each (pun intended). These are BEAUTIFUL. Totally worth it.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Details This beautifully scrolled design pedestal brings a timeless beauty to any room. I would recommend this column be placed where it's detail can be admired from every corner of the room.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides an opportunity to display my favorite artifacts. I have a number of artifacts which I display through out the living room. Medici Capital is now located beside the fireplace with my tall bronze model clearly on view. It looks great. Plan to use the small one as a center piece on the dining room table for special occasions.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Purchased the Medici Capital for my kitchen. I used it as a plant holder, a centerpiece for my kitchen table, and a stand for a statue. It has many uses and dresses up any room.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece, accurately described I had been looking for a "pedestal" to use as a base to feature a sculture of a head that my daughter had made. It is a dramatic piece and I needed something to set it off on a table. This was an excellent solution. I bought the small size but it is very substantial and has considerable detail. I am delighted with the purchase and would highly recommend it. It can be used for multiple purposes.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The medici capital was all that I hoped it would be. It arrived on time and was packed very good. I would definitley recommend this item. Very good quality. I ordered two and placed them under my torchieres on my bedroom dresser to raise them up. Looks great.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful detail, versatile accent pieces Capitals will enhance the worship space of our church for floral, plants, candles etc
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, size, color and material to match other things in the room. I initially ordered one capital to make certain that it was what I wanted, I was surprized the the captial looked as good as it looked in the picture. It was the right size, the right color, and the material was similar to another small pedistal that I already owned. Therefore it was a perfect fit for my room. So perfect I ordered the smaller size so that I would have the look shown in the picture. This was my first purchase from Ballard but won't be the last.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy! I am sooooo pleased w/these, they really make a statement when a beloved object is placed on top! Extremely classy!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and well-made I had eyed these in the Ballard catalog for a long time and finally decided to buy two -- in the medium size. Love them! They are very versatile: I'm using one as a lamp stand, to lift a bedside lamp, and the other is in the master bath to display soaps and lotions. Great quality, and I'll probably buy more in the future. Also -- I'm going to try to "antique" one of mine next week. I'm going to do a little faux rub to add a darker, antique tone to it. I'm betting it will look great.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! Never realized there were so many uses for the Medici Capital. I ordered and received 2, but that might not be enough. And sizes to choose from, too!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Piece This was a very substantial piece and was packaged very well. I placed it on a dining room table to showcase a centerpiece and it really transforms the centerpiece and even the table. It is heavy and I, of course, wouldn't drag it as it could scratch a surface. However, the Medici is very evenly proportioned and rests on the "soft" parts of the legs, so possible scratching really isn't a concern despite the heaviness of the piece. However, I do have it sitting on a runner, just in case. It is a substantial piece of decor and the price is quite reasonable. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product! As others have said this pedestal is incredibly lovely and heavy [in a good way]. I had planned on placing a plant on it, but it's too pretty, so now I have to rethink it's use. In fact I'm thinking of creating a terrarium and using the pedestal to showcase it. I had to laugh at the packaging though. Got home to a HUGE box. The capital was insulated in a box that was then placed in a larger box surrounded with bubble wrap. No chance of damage which I appreciate.
Date published: 2011-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This piece is lovely This piece compliments any item you wish to display--can also be painted to match any decor
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy to find these very hard to find this type of pedestal at such a great price nice finish and very impressive
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add elegance to any area you put this in. This is such a beautiful and elegant piece to add to your decor. The pedestal just accentuates any item you will put on it. I use mine to add lift to a small cypress tree I have on the dining room table.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality I am very pleased with the Medici Capital. It looks nice on the dining room table. I wish they had one size smaller too.
Date published: 2012-01-18
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_, sid_AD277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AD277-Medici Capital
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]