Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Piece This was a very substantial piece and was packaged very well. I placed it on a dining room table to showcase a centerpiece and it really transforms the centerpiece and even the table. It is heavy and I, of course, wouldn't drag it as it could scratch a surface. However, the Medici is very evenly proportioned and rests on the "soft" parts of the legs, so possible scratching really isn't a concern despite the heaviness of the piece. However, I do have it sitting on a runner, just in case. It is a substantial piece of decor and the price is quite reasonable. Enjoy! January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy! I am sooooo pleased w/these, they really make a statement when a beloved object is placed on top! Extremely classy! December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but color is "off" Just received my medici capital (medium size) today ... arrived very quickly. True to what others have mentioned, it is pretty stark white, much whiter than depicted online, at least on my computer monitor. Plus it has a vanilla/yellowish undertone. No worries, though ... I already anticipated applying a light stain to get the color and depth I wanted. Took some leftover wood stain and applied it lightly, wiping immediately with a dry cloth to get the desired effect. Now, it's perfect! Will use it in so many ways. Have been eyeing this beauty for a long time and glad I finally decided to purchase. December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Looking Well made Classic Medici capital. What a decorating must have for any room. I use it in my marble bathroom w/jacuzzi tub, it looks gorgeous. Sturdy artful piece for having that unique look! I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice but not as pictured in catalog The product is nice but not as dark as pictured..needs to be stained in the carved areas to recreate the look in the catalog. Otherwise would have been great. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with my Medici. I am very pleased with the Medeci Capital,as I have been with all my purchases at Ballard. I would not hesitate to recommend this item to anyone and will probably purchase the next size up soon. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OLD WORLD BEAUTIFUL Very European Old World Excellent to display items Beautiful and Elegant April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for so many applications! I would have given this small capital, I purchased, five stars if it was a little bit darker in the crevasses. Since I'm not exactly happy with it this way, I am going to do it myself with a little watered down walnut stain and wipe it quickly, one side at a time. Then it will be PERFECTION! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Medici Capital Packaging excellent! Well packed to prevent breakage. Capital is nice. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall pleased A bit larger than I pictured, but works perfectly. It is well made and quite sturdy. I am actually using it as a stand for flat screen tv, I needed to raise it bit off the console. To be honest I was contemplating returning it only because I wasn't sure of how it was fitting in with the rest of my decor, but after reading other reviews of this product I have to say I never thought of staining it to darken it a bit. After the holidays that is what I will be doing so it will not stand out as much and it should be perfect. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful detail, versatile accent pieces Capitals will enhance the worship space of our church for floral, plants, candles etc December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the beauty but not the fragility. I love the capitals and the way they look and planned to use them as pictured above as an end table. However, I wish they has a final seal on the top. I am concerned that a water glass or any drink glass would leave a ring and additionally if anything knocked into them, like a vacuum cleaner, then they could chip. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase I bought one in each size and use them around the house to elevate things. They are very attractive and practical. I think they are good basic decorating pieces that allow me to be more creative in my decorating. The only thing I would change about them is I would make them a slight bit darker. I think they would look better with a little more shading. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful design. I have been wanting this piece for several years and finally purchased it. I love the design and would recommend it to anyone who wants to showcase a special piece in their home. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This item has class and perfection I love this pedestal and had to have it the moment I saw it. You don't see it everywhere so it adds a decorative touch all your own. it goes with any decor and makes a statement. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greek Pedestal 14" Like anything Ballard, it is a great item. Would have given it 5 stars had it been not so white. In order to fit in my decor I had to antique it to tone down the stark white. Great addition otherwise. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful piece! This item is just as it was portrayed online and arrived in a timely manner. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provides an opportunity to display my favorite artifacts. I have a number of artifacts which I display through out the living room. Medici Capital is now located beside the fireplace with my tall bronze model clearly on view. It looks great. Plan to use the small one as a center piece on the dining room table for special occasions. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very striking pedestal Positive experience from beginning to present. . . ordering process, so easy - delivery speedy and on time - the packing done was exceptional (so well protected) -the pedestal is just what I needed and, I love it. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I Love this pedestal! Just what I hoped for from the description. It is heavy and lovely. Thanks Ballard! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absoultely love this purchase. It is the second one I bought. I originally purchased the large medici capital and loved it so much that I went back and purchased the medium. I can use them separately or stacked. Very versatile and classy. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I'm using my Medici Capital to boost my computer monitor, of all things. It's absolutely perfect, lending a touch of unique class to the desk. Very heavy and sturdy. If the need to boost my monitor ceases, I can think of lots of other uses for it. Guests' eyes are drawn to the capital; it makes a nice focal point. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile and well-made I had eyed these in the Ballard catalog for a long time and finally decided to buy two -- in the medium size. Love them! They are very versatile: I'm using one as a lamp stand, to lift a bedside lamp, and the other is in the master bath to display soaps and lotions. Great quality, and I'll probably buy more in the future. Also -- I'm going to try to "antique" one of mine next week. I'm going to do a little faux rub to add a darker, antique tone to it. I'm betting it will look great. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great on our sideboard Looks better in life than in the catalog. Delivery was quick too. Service was great on the phone... recommend this to everyone. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't hesitate Sometimes you see an accessory and think "I love that, but where would I put it?" So you don't get it but it keeps haunting you. I've learned from experience to not question my initial reaction. If I love it and can afford it, I get it and it always somehow works in my house. Case in point with these beautiful bases. I purchased the smallest and the medium size. One is under a lovely cake stand on my dining room table and the other supports an old rusted birdcage with a candle inside on my coffee table, elevating each (pun intended). These are BEAUTIFUL. Totally worth it. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Details This beautifully scrolled design pedestal brings a timeless beauty to any room. I would recommend this column be placed where it's detail can be admired from every corner of the room. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very classy product. Looks great and is of excellent quality. This is a most unique item. It looks great and offers a wide range of decorating potential. I stacked the large and medium size beside a leather chair in the living room with a lavender plant on top. I get many compliments on these. They were shipped promptly, packaged well and a return label included. Can't ask for more than that. This is definitely not my last order. February 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as expected I felt this item looked better in the catalog. It appears to have an "unfinished" texture which allows it to scratch the floors & the item itself to scratch easily.I did not feel the item price matched the value of the item. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This piece is lovely This piece compliments any item you wish to display--can also be painted to match any decor February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Purchased the Medici Capital for my kitchen. I used it as a plant holder, a centerpiece for my kitchen table, and a stand for a statue. It has many uses and dresses up any room. February 7, 2012
  • 2015-11-28 T19:26:39.552-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_AD277, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:AD277-Medici Capital

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later