Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Medici Capital

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Medici Capital is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absoultely love this purchase. It is the second one I bought. I originally purchased the large medici capital and loved it so much that I went back and purchased the medium. I can use them separately or stacked. Very versatile and classy.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pedestals I just love these decorative pedestals. They are the perfect height to display and hold my wine. They are beautiful, functional and versatile. Totally in love with them.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on our sideboard Looks better in life than in the catalog. Delivery was quick too. Service was great on the phone... recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capital idea This will be used in many ways. It is a base for a special vase at the moment, but it will be used for displaying special seasonal decor and to provide a grandstand for dishes/desserts for entertaining!
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegant The medici capital pieces work beautifully for an accent table. Measure carefully! The pieces are shorter than they look in the catalog.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I'm using my Medici Capital to boost my computer monitor, of all things. It's absolutely perfect, lending a touch of unique class to the desk. Very heavy and sturdy. If the need to boost my monitor ceases, I can think of lots of other uses for it. Guests' eyes are drawn to the capital; it makes a nice focal point.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but color is "off" Just received my medici capital (medium size) today ... arrived very quickly. True to what others have mentioned, it is pretty stark white, much whiter than depicted online, at least on my computer monitor. Plus it has a vanilla/yellowish undertone. No worries, though ... I already anticipated applying a light stain to get the color and depth I wanted. Took some leftover wood stain and applied it lightly, wiping immediately with a dry cloth to get the desired effect. Now, it's perfect! Will use it in so many ways. Have been eyeing this beauty for a long time and glad I finally decided to purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Medici Capital Packaging excellent! Well packed to prevent breakage. Capital is nice.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall pleased A bit larger than I pictured, but works perfectly. It is well made and quite sturdy. I am actually using it as a stand for flat screen tv, I needed to raise it bit off the console. To be honest I was contemplating returning it only because I wasn't sure of how it was fitting in with the rest of my decor, but after reading other reviews of this product I have to say I never thought of staining it to darken it a bit. After the holidays that is what I will be doing so it will not stand out as much and it should be perfect.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for so many applications! I would have given this small capital, I purchased, five stars if it was a little bit darker in the crevasses. Since I'm not exactly happy with it this way, I am going to do it myself with a little watered down walnut stain and wipe it quickly, one side at a time. Then it will be PERFECTION!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase I bought one in each size and use them around the house to elevate things. They are very attractive and practical. I think they are good basic decorating pieces that allow me to be more creative in my decorating. The only thing I would change about them is I would make them a slight bit darker. I think they would look better with a little more shading.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greek Pedestal 14" Like anything Ballard, it is a great item. Would have given it 5 stars had it been not so white. In order to fit in my decor I had to antique it to tone down the stark white. Great addition otherwise.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the beauty but not the fragility. I love the capitals and the way they look and planned to use them as pictured above as an end table. However, I wish they has a final seal on the top. I am concerned that a water glass or any drink glass would leave a ring and additionally if anything knocked into them, like a vacuum cleaner, then they could chip.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as expected I felt this item looked better in the catalog. It appears to have an "unfinished" texture which allows it to scratch the floors & the item itself to scratch easily.I did not feel the item price matched the value of the item.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but not as pictured in catalog The product is nice but not as dark as pictured..needs to be stained in the carved areas to recreate the look in the catalog. Otherwise would have been great.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Size misrepresented in description. The medium capital was described as being 10" square, which I took to be the top (usable) surface area. In reality, the top surface is not square at all but an irregular shape with elongated corners, and the actual surface area on which a displayed object sits measures only 8" square, which was too small to accommodate the sculpture I intended to display. If actual USABLE surface measurement rather than overall dimensions had been stated in description I would not have had to return the capital and pay return shipping cost as well. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2017-03-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_, sid_AD277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AD277-Medici Capital
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]