GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68026
false header 2 68026
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Mavelot Candle Sconce 4.5 5 45 45
Beautiful!! I bought two of these to hang in my bedroom. They are so beautiful and authentic looking. I love sconces and these are my favorites. April 11, 2013
Elegant and affordable This is another Ballard item that I had contemplated buying over a long period of time. I was a bit skeptical because of reviews that I read regarding the color of the metal. I took a chance and figured I could paint them if I didn't like the color. The color WAS PERFECT! My DH hung them for me in the dining room on each side of a window, and they look so elegant. (We used picture hangars and used a Sharpie pen to cover up some of the gold in the hook so that it's not visible.) My favorite thing about these sconces is the fact that both tapered and pillar candles can be used. April 10, 2013
Great addition to a dining room! I ordered these sconces to go with the Bellesol mirror and love them. Along with the mirror they provide an interesting focal point to the room. I had read on other reviews that they are less gold than they appear online. That is true, but they have enough gold to bring out the border of the mirror, and enough black to go with my iron fixtures. They really look great together! April 6, 2013
Charming I was very excited when these sconces arrived. Unlike other reviewers which report little gold in the finish, mine had lots of gold accent to the black sconce. They replace two classic brass wall sconces and fit much better with the new decor. I found 5-6 inch chubby candles which I like even better than a taper in these. A beautiful addition to the new room decor. March 19, 2013
Beautiful sconces I bought 2 of these sconces and they were the perfect size to go on either side of a mirror over the mantle. They were a little dark however, so to make them more 'burnished' antique gold I used a bit of gold cream from the craft store to brighten them up a bit. For the price, I thought they were great. Ballard doesn't disappoint me! February 23, 2013
Beautiful. These sconces are quite elegant and expensive looking. They were easy to hang and really dress up the spot where I chose to place them. The darker color that has been mentioned so often in other reviews really makes them even more attractive. I am so glad I made the decision to buy two of them. February 15, 2013
Great Look These sconces are great on the wall, and so reasonably priced. love the fact you can use either a pillar or taper candle- a wonderful and unique option! The only thing is the sconces look gold in color and are described as a "gold antique"; however, mine are more of a antique brown rather than a gold color. I preferred the darker finish; therefore, I was in luck. BUT, if you really need the gold I would call customer service first to make sure you receive more of a gold one. February 9, 2013
beautiful sconce my favorite feature is the option to switch between candle sizes...both fit: a narrow taper or a 3" candle. January 3, 2013
Beautiful curves and design I ordered this sconce knowing the dark color it would be with very little gold accent color to it. Looks authentically antique. Price is great as well. Love the fact that it can accomodate pillar as well as taper candles. A great center piece above my bed. May 28, 2012
Color is black with subtle bronze highlights I do like them, pretty design, versatile, and I plan to keep them. I will not be able to hang them next to the mirror as pictured on the website as they don't coordinate well. Lucky for me, they match a large picture frame I have in my dining room and will be a nice addition there instead. The deduction of a star is based solely on the discrepancy in actual color versus the pictures. February 29, 2012
Perfect for what I was looking for..... I purchased this sconce after reading the previous reviews, knowing that it was not going to be as gold as is pictured. Because I needed it to be a dark (almost black) color I wasn't disappointed. It looks great in our formal piano room and it's hard to beat the price! I would recommend this as long as the buyer understands it is NOT antique gold. February 27, 2012
These candles burn for three days Put this product on sides of your Palladium mirror. They look great. Candles burned for the whole weekend! Nice light and probably would be great in a power outage! February 3, 2012
Pretty design, but very cheaply made. Although I like the design, I was very disappointed at the quality. The color is very dark compared to the bronze/golf finish indicated in the catalog. In addition one of the sconces is rather warped and does not lie flush to the wall. I think Ballard can do better than this. January 11, 2012
beautiful sconces These sconces are beautiful and are a nice addition to my living room. They are timeless and classic. January 8, 2012
Color and Hardware Comments The color was not quite what I expected (lack of gold finish) and the scones do not come with any hardware. January 2, 2012
This product is beautiful and really easy to hang. I was pleasantly surprised with these wall sconces. They are more beautiful in person than online. They have a very authentic iron look about them. The quality far surpassed what I was expecting. December 31, 2011
Beautiful, But the Color is Not as Pictured This sconce turned out to be just right...however, it is definitely not gold with black accents! It is a black sconce with VERY MINIMAL traces of gold accents. Not even enough gold to mention. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because if the inaccurate description. The price is also reasonable for what you get. Enjoy! December 15, 2011
Not as pictured As other reviewers have said, please be aware that this sconce is not a burnished gold. It is primarily painted a matte black with just tiny bits of gold here and there on the edges. I got two for the price break and have decided not to return them because I like the style, they will take pillar or taper candles and they seem to be of good quality. I am going to use some type of paint to make them more of a burnished gold myself. December 1, 2011
Sconce is very attractive I ordered 2 Mavelot Sconces because of the design and color. However, the iron is dark and nothing like the photo. I am going to add my own gold. November 30, 2011
Nice design, but color is much darker than pictured The unique design of this piece is what originally caught my eye, since I haven't seen anything quite like it. After finally deciding to order two of them, I was disappointed once they arrived. The color is almost nothing like the picture. Instead, it is dark bronze - almost black. I actually love bronze, as many items in my house are bronze. However, I was counting on this item to look like it does in the picture - golden bronze. I debated about returning them, but I found a different spot in my house to hang these. Overall, they are a nice addition but are much darker than the picture. November 7, 2011
Beware of Color This candle sconce is beautiful. 5 stars. But I was so very disappointed to open the box and find an almost black sconce with traces of gold in it. In spite of it I had to take it out and place beside the mirrow for which I purchased it only to find if not for the non-antigue gold color, it would have been a beautiful match. I was so disappointed to have to put in back in the box and return it. My antique gold mirror is gold with traces of black. This is black with traces of gold. No match for me. November 1, 2011
Perfect as a pair I bought two of these for my dining room and love the look. They are very easy to hang, don't weight much and give lots of options with the taper or pillar. Good price, too. October 28, 2011
Small but lovely My husband just hung these and they are a bit smaller than I thought they would be but they still look great! I ordered the beeswax candles that are pictured in the sconce so I can't wait to get them. October 17, 2011
Mavelot Candle Sconce Although I was expecting antique gold as described, the sconce turned out to be more black in appearance. However, as I put it with the other objects I was using, it turned out to be a blessing in disguise. I opted for very old-looking 3" pillars and I simply love the piece. Quality is very good! I would not hesitate to order from Ballard again. September 29, 2011
love it! I bought two of them and I am so happy with them. They are in my den, but can work practically anywhere. LOVE that you can use a taper candle or a pillar candle. I highly recommend it. August 29, 2011
I love the style not the finish. I was so excited to receive this sconce but was very disappointed in the finish when I saw it. In an attempt to give it the "antique look" it appears as though someone simply sponge painted it with black paint. I was hoping for more. However, I kept the sconces hoping that from a distance no one will notice. August 28, 2011
Very attractive sconce. The sconce is nice-looking and I like that you can use tapers or pillar candles. The problem is the weight of the sconce plus candles. I do not know how to hang it without the screws, etc. being visible. So, installation is the problem. June 5, 2011
Lovely Sconces! I've wanted these for some time and am glad I finally ordered them. They are a good value for the price and a perfect addition to my traditional living room. I used a thick, 7" pillar candle that seems to be just the right size. I definitely reccomend them. June 5, 2011
vesatile and affordable I enjoy my new sconces. They are a nice size and I can find many places to place them around the house, which I like because I like to change my decor around a lot. They are also not heavy which I like. June 3, 2011
Awesome! The sconces are fabulous and listed at a great price. They can go anywhere in the house and are easy to hang (just need a basic picture hanger thingy). They are hanging in the dining room of my old 1920s home and look great with the character of the house. Basic cream taper candles look great and provide an elegant look. Totally recommend :0) May 23, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:AC321-Mavelot Candle Sconce