GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Martin Console 4.6 5 158 158
Very well pleased Console looks great. The finish is just as it was advertised. It works perfectly in a small entryway space. The only minor difficulty was assembling the rear legs. Overall I was very satisfied with this piece of furniture and would highly recommend it. March 31, 2013
good shallow piece This is the second martin console I purchased. While this piece serves the purpose (storage in narrow dining room) I liked the old model better because the shelf was on the top, the legs had a straight line and the drawers seem to be deeper and open more. All in all a good piece for smaller spaces and very versatile,,,I use one for liquor storage and move both around from the hallway to entry to dining room. Everyone assumes I paid a lot more for this piece (it was on sale), May 31, 2012
Good looking and perfect size. The Martin Console was the perfect size for a narrow space that I had. We have really enjoyed it and the extra storage it provides. I reordered the cabinet because the first one that came was slightly damaged in shipping. Customer service was EXCELLENT in assisting in the return and reorder. July 10, 2012
it fits perfectly i have a long narrow main bath that really needed some storage. This elegant dark wood cabinet compliments the pedastal sink and took all the towels and clutter away. Its slim design also allows for items to be placed in the two drawers. I was able to easily install the legs. it was packaged very carefully and right to my front door. I am never disappointed with my purchases from Ballard- good quality- practical design and the prices are completely fair. May 23, 2012
Beautiful piece at an affordable price The console is as cute as its picture and it came expertly packaged and in perfect condition. I know people have complained before about how the back two legs are just blocks instead of round like the front legs, but, in my opinion, it's not that noticeable and wide solid legs on the back end are definitely necessary to support the console's narrow frame and prevent tipping. Highly recommend. June 9, 2012
This piece has style and quality. This piece sits behind our desk in the den giving us great storage for supplies. The console is just the right small size we needed and the style is universal, fitting in with whatever you already have. The console is sturdy; the doors work well; and you can leave the feet off to vary the height! Great piece. June 28, 2012
Nice Small Piece of Furniture The furniture was shipped and packed very nicely. It is a great piece for a small narrow area. The drawers are very short but I don't plan on using them that much. I'm using it as a Media chest so my husband cut out a section in the back to feed thru the cords. It is build well. May 21, 2012
Great product, price, customer service and shipping speed. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. Fits my plan perfectly. Thanks Ballard Design June 13, 2012
Pretty good Good for what it is. However, unlike most of the other reviewers, my console had a flaw right in the front across one of the doors. Because I had it shipped to Canada, returning it was not an option. Consequently, my quality assessment is only "ok." I was also surprised at how slim it appears - we could actually have used something with a bit more depth (about 3 more inches)but couldn't tell this until we got it on site. I was hoping it would look like an old piece but the depth gives it away as a "new" piece. (They just didn't make things this slim.) Nonetheless, kudos to Ballard for designing this chest - very few slim consoles available. May 29, 2011
Perfect for small scale spaces After reading all of the reviews, I was a bit tentative about ordering this product. However, it has elevated our little dining room with its style and good construction! We did not put the legs on and it looks fine directly on the floor. The black finish is done nicely and the cabinet is very usable. January 29, 2012
Martin Console Appropriate for our tiny bedroom. Will hold our TV soon. Adjustable shelves adds versatility. Assembly went quickly. Good directions. November 24, 2011
Beautiful Very heavy piece. Well constructed and easy to put together - just screw on the feet. Looks even better in person. We placed it along an entry wall into our master bath. Looks great and my husband loved it! November 5, 2011
High quality This console fits perfectly in our family room. I like the shallow depth so it doesn't block traffic into the room, yet the cabinet is large enough to store several photo albums. I also like that the shelves are adjustable. The wood finish is beautiful and it arrived in excellent condition. September 7, 2011
Fast shipping and great product! We had looked everywhere for a console that was narrow enough to fit in our foyer. The Martin console fits perfectly and looks very elegant. We were also impressed with the fast shipping and the ease of assembly. Ballard supplied everything we needed to put it together the minute we received it. August 25, 2011
Perfect Piece I was looking for a narrow entry table for my foyer. The 12 inch depth is perfect. It was easy to assemble. The finish is beautiful. November 16, 2011
"Fits" the bill perfectly My dilemma: small entryway with a heavily used staircase. My solution: Martin Console Perfectly sized, very well made, super fast shipping. I couldn't be happier! October 30, 2011
Looks like an expensive piece of furniture We are very pleasesd with our Martin Console. It is the perfect size accent piece to fit along the wall beside our couch. It was less expensive than similar pieces we saw at furniture stores. I love that the only assembley were the feet and the shelves! The distressed black blends well with the browns that I have going on in my living room. March 30, 2011
Martin console Perfect solution for a small space where we could not hang a flat screen TV. The TV is sitting on top and we cut out some holes in the back so we do not see any wiring. It looks great in our little bedroom! I looked around a lot and could not find that narrow sized piece. Good value..... May 30, 2011
This console is ideal. I purchased two consoles to flank either side of French doors that lead to the sun room. They are perfect (though I would consider not attaching the legs). The console looks so much more than the cost. I highly recommend. May 22, 2011
Excellent Product! This piece is built very well and fits perfectly in a small entry hall. We had been searching for at least three years trying to find something like this.This piece ended the search. Highly recommended! Can't be beat for the price. May 11, 2011
A perfect fit! I love the Martin Console. It is the perfect depth (10 inches), as it fits anywhere. However, it has plenty of room to organize. I am using it in my entryway. It is very well made and looks much more expensive than it was. March 18, 2011
Great cabinet! The piece is just the right size in our hallway. The finish is very nice. We are very pleased! June 15, 2011
The product is just what I expected I love the design, the shallow depth is perfect for the entry way but large enough to store items. June 7, 2013
PERFECT! Perfect finish. I bought the black. The packaging was really sturdy and protective. I expected some "assembly required" but all I had to do was attach the four legs. I liked this so much I'm trying to find a spot for another one! Thanks for fulfilling a need and ending my quest! This little console is what I had been looking for for years. Perfect size for a little alcove I have. May 14, 2013
Beautiful small console I needed a small console for an entry hall. This was the perfect piece for the spot. It is beautiful and solidly constructed. I also add that the shipment from Ballard was extremely fast. May 12, 2013
Perfect for my needs My home office furniture, supplies and equipment have to fit into limited space. I took a chance with this purchase and am happy it suits me. It fit against a short wall span and does not have the depth it would take to use much floor space which could be a problem for our regular traffic flow. I have stored a case of printer paper on one side of the lower section without the shelve inserted. The other side holds supplies such as paper clips, pens and pencils, staples and sticky note pads. The shelf is inserted on that side and there is still space for additional items. The 2 drawers on top are small but useful and have stops to prevent accidental spills. I have printer ink stored in one drawer and blank cd's plus flexible plastic cd covers in the second one. Finally, there is the top of the console that can be used as a shelf. Right now, I have a file holder placed there along with a couple of small decorative items. I have the cream colored one to match other pieces in the room. I recommend this item if you plan to use it as I have described. August 17, 2012
The right piece for the location I love my Martin console! It fits perfect in the space intended for it. The excellent quality is consistent with other Ballard Design furniture I've ordered and the price was affordable. The only critique is that it took a long time from order date to delivery. April 3, 2013
Perfect size and looks great! The Martin Console looks perfect at the bottom of the stairway. Perfect size and looks great! April 5, 2013
Compact and attractive I bought this console to serve as a liquor cabinet in a narrow space in my condo. It holds bottles and glasses. It's working out well, looks nice without taking up a lot of space. There was a defect when I received it, a small deep gouge on the top , but Ballard gave me a credit for that and I have managed to conceal the area. March 18, 2013
Great in the hallway The console is very well constructed and shipped. My only complaint is the packaging was so tight that I damaged a shelf getting it out. Good instructions for minor assembly. The grey color is lovely; the finish is very smooth; the size is perfect for a narrow hallway; the wood is heavy; it is now one of my favorite pieces. Not too tall, any mirror or painting looks great above it. It is hard to find a narrow piece that is as well made as this one. February 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>