GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 67912
false header 2 67912
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Martin Console 4.6 5 158 158
Perfect sized console for small entryway We got the Martin console for a very slim space in our entryway (only 12 inches depth). Not only is the sizing of this console perfect and very difficult to find anywhere else, but the quality is superb inside the doors & drawers and out. It even comes with the optional anti-tipping kit (earthquake / toddler proof) to attach to the wall. The feet are optional, which we decided not to install. So it was virtually 100% assembled when we took it out of the box. The packaging, by the way, is very robust. It arrived completely unscathed. Overall, a high-quality piece of furniture at a great price. Looks even richer in person than online. September 28, 2011
Bad Back Legs It's really too bad, but I just can't recommend this lovely console. While it is nicely made and certainly looks nice, the two back legs are not the same as the curved, spun front legs. In fact they are just painted blocks. I have to put something on the side of the console to hide them. I will watch out for this in any future purchases from Ballard. August 4, 2011
Too thin for what I needed The cabinet was as described in the catalog and it matches another console that I purchased for my dining room from Ballard, that I love. What I did not realize was: the dimensions of 10" depth was the EXTERIOR measurement. The interior isn't even 8" deep so there is not really much I can put in here except a few small candy dishes. I would have sent it back, but it seemed like a lot of hassle to repack it (after having to nearly destroy the box to get it unpacked) and the shipping cost related. So, we will keep it as it looks nice, but the ability to store items in it is very limited. August 17, 2012
Torn up box when arrived, color doesn't match photo Really disappointed! I don't know how the other reviews are so favorable. My box arrived with huge holes in it. Thankfully the product is ok, but it is definitely not as solid as I thought for the price. Not to mention it is missing a knob! What I'm most disappointed in is the fact that the color is really red-brown and doesn't match the photo at all...and now doesn't match my house. Not a good buy and now I'm stuck with it. March 19, 2013
Antique feeling, perfect for small spaces Sold my house and moved to a tiny townhome; this piece fits perfectly in my small dining room with my prize possession--an early American antique table. It was packed incredibly well--and arrived in perfect condition. Easy to assemble--just attached the legs, and everyting you need (small tool, glue) is included. It's lightweight but looks really solid. Cabinet is too narrow for a stack of dishes, but I have cups and saucers and desset dishes on one size and liquor cabinet on the other, and this frees up cabinet space in my cramped kitchen. January 7, 2012
Almost Perfect This is the perfect size console. I needed an accent piece under the mirror in our dining room. I was presently surprised at how much I was able to store in it (vases and glassware). The only problems were that it is very wobbly (we had to place a shim under it and tried our best to hide it) and the paint was also chipped in a few places but given the weathered look of the rubbed cream it was not too noticeable. Note: The instructions are to mount this to a wall which we did not want to do as we need to be able to move the piece for larger dinner parties. August 5, 2011
Don't order brown expecting to get brown I ordered this console in "old world brown" expecting to get a brown distressed console as the picture showed. I even zoomed in for a closer look and I could see beat up nicks around the top front edge giving it a distressed look. The description states brown, the pictures are clearly brown, IT SHOULD BE BROWN. Right? WRONG. What I received was a very obvious "red cherry" traditional looking console. Since when did brown become red? It sticks out like a sore thumb in my house because it does not match or even blend in with my other "brown" pieces. Also, there is not even one distressed mark on the whole console. I would have sent it back had it not been so expensive to do so. Looks like I will have to paint/distress it myself. I wanted an "old world" aged, antique looking piece of furniture. Unfortunately, what I got was a very traditional/formal looking console that looks like any other pre-fab piece that I could have picked up from any local furniture store. However.....it is well built and very heavy. It came boxed and packed very well, and UPS delivered it faster that I expected. All I had to do was screw the feet on. The front feet are round and the back feet are square. That was not a big deal with me because even some antique pieces of furniture are like that. It does not look bad to me. If that is a problem for you, and you are thinking that you will just leave the feet off, don't order it. Believe me, it does not look right without the feet. If you do not have a problem with red cherry, then I think you will be satisfied with it. I just wish Ballard would show more accurate colors and images because the piece I received was a totally different piece than what is displayed on-line and in the catalogs. January 11, 2013
This product has undesireable features (drawers) The console looks better then it actually is. The drawers are kind of stuck in there, no track for the to sit on; result you need to struggle to open or close drawers. Not constructed well as stated in the ad. When the item was received on of the spindle legs had a screw in it that was not long enough to be fastened into the cabinet. I’m someway handy and was able make an adjustment that required tools. “I should not have had to do that”. The price was $399, it looks good but for the price it should have been made better. September 17, 2013
Looks better than its made Though its a pretty piece and its small size makes it versatile and functional, the construction is disappointing. The drawers slide out unevenly and can fall out or into the unit. I expected better quality. October 7, 2011
Just what I was looking for! For about two years, I had been looking for a small cabinet to fit in a narrow front hallway. I never found anything that was exactly right until I spotted this! The size is perfect for holding what I needed to store (hats, gloves, scarves, and other essentials). As had been stated in other reviews, the color is true to the catalog, and has a beautiful, warm tone. It is well made and sturdy. I have an old house with floors that tend to be a bit uneven, so I opted not to install the legs and the cabinet still looks great. Ballard was also very responsive when there was a shelf peg missing and took care of sending that right away. I am thrilled with this product! January 22, 2012
perfect for my home We use this console in a corner of our family room where it holds our cable box, router, blu-ray, etc. on top, and all our movies behind the doors, where they fit perfectly. Not too big, not too small -- a pretty, functional piece. December 8, 2011
Nice problem-solving piece. Bought this console in cream for use in a master bath and it is perfect. The dimensions are such that it tucks right up against the wall and gives you just the right amount of storage space. The height is just right - about level with the sink and perfect for those extra things that don't fit on the vanity and don't need to be as close. The finish seems resilient and the door catches and drawers work well. Overall craftsmenship is very good. It was not that hard to put together. March 20, 2011
Great Value This is a nice looking, classic piece at a great price. Assembly was very easy and its narrow depth makes it fit perfectly in our small foyer along the back of our kitchen. I didn't use the shelves and put my kids' backpacks in it so they're near the door but out of the way. I thought from the picture that the hardware would be a bronze color but they are pewter - even better. Very happy with this purchase, as I have been with everything from Ballard. February 8, 2014
Quality is poor It's pretty, but the drawers on mine ( that I just received yesterday) won't open all the way. One of them barely opens. For the price plus shipping, they certainly should. Disappointed. February 5, 2014
Excellent piece--good looking console This cabinet arrived practically completely put together. It is very slim, which was great for my foyer. I love the look of it, easy to put together, looks amazing. February 5, 2014
Perfect This little console was the perfect addition to my kitchen. Very small footprint and a lot of storage for the size. It has a wonderful aged, distressed look that I love. I added a glass top for added durability and it makes this console look very handsome. February 1, 2014
Practical piece Great little piece for narrow spaces. I used it minus the legs--looks more grounded I think;). Plus storage! February 1, 2014
Great product! Loved this console so much that I ordered another one! Great size and easy to assemble. January 29, 2014
Perfect solution for a hallway I needed a piece of furniture for a hallway so I could place a couple of lamps on it to have more light. It needed to be very shallow so as not to feel crowded when walking past it and to allow for runners on the hardwood floor. The Martin console suits my needs perfectly, and I could find nothing else on the market as shallow as this. Even though it is not very deep, it turns out to be the perfect place to store hurricane and votive candle holders, napkin rings and other such table decorations. The color was a bit more red/cherry than the brown oak that I saw on the website, but that is fine since I have a cherry cocktail table in the living room opposite. It is a very attractive piece, exhibiting good quality and a beautiful finish. It was well-packed for safe transport and quick & simple to assemble. I am completely satisfied with my purchase. January 18, 2012
Fair It is difficult to gauge furniture product size and structure online. That said, this piece was much smaller stature and structure than I hoped for. Quality seems fair, not great. Kinda chintzy. January 15, 2014
Not what I hoped for Love the look and design. However, the color was a bit more "yellow" than what I saw in catalog and hoping for. Also, I was a bit disappointed in the overall construction. I was expecting better quality from Ballard. The drawers are very flimsy and cause the entire cabinet to move and shake when opened. February 16, 2013
Great purchase I'm very pleased with this console which is solid, lovely and fits perfectly in a small space. I was very impressed how quickly it arrived after I ordered it. January 8, 2014
This is a very elegant piece Pretty much fully assembled upon arrival. Fits nicely in a narrow hall. January 9, 2014
This product goes well with all the decor! LOVE IT:) It is the best console I have ever owened! It compliments my other funiture and wonderful storage in my small apartment. Thank you Ballard! May 11, 2012
Perfect addition to our narrow dining room as a small unique wine cabinet and serving station... ...fits 52" wall space perfectly between two windows & compliments other cherry pieces in the room. The console is extremely well built with nice smooth finish; well packaged against shipping damage and very easy to set up. We are extremely happy with our purchase! February 15, 2012
Beautiful, functional piece with a low profile. I'm using this in the master bedroom. We had a bare wall, but not a great deal of space. I was looking for something about this size. This console cabinet is exactly right for us. The color of the wood is rich looking, the lines are elegant but not overly ornate. Better than I expected. January 15, 2012
Love this piece! This piece is made really well and fits beautifully in our foyer. It is slim but has a nice amount of room for storage. The dark wood we chose is a rich color and compliments our lighter wood floors. I would highly recommend. January 7, 2012
nice style for small space We choose this piece based on it's size and syle. I had concerns about how narrow it is but my husband had the final say as this is "his" bathroom. This bath also functions as a guest bath for relatives visiting. We needed space to store toilet paper, towels, some essentials, etc. We also needed some top space for guests to lay out their essentials. It is very narrow and the top drawers are almost useless (sorry) but still works in our space and serves it's purpose. Just the smallest bit more depth would be wonderful if you were to redesign this in the future! March 21, 2013
Love the Martin Console. Great piece of furniture if you need something very narrow. Quality made, the rubbed cream is very pretty. I highly recommend this piece. October 6, 2011
After years of looking........ This narrow cabinet is exacty what I wanted for my entry hall. It was well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and did not put on the legs. It looks great! August 18, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>