GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64421
false header 2 64421
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Marlow Nail Head Counter Stool 4.7 5 59 59
My decorator recommended this product I was looking for 3 bar height stools for my new kitchen. These stools were perfect and look high end. The leather is good quality and the wood sturdy. March 21, 2014
Handsome looking stool. I recently purchased these nail head stools for my kitchen. They are really nice looking, however I'm concerned with the the seats having enough padding for the long haul. They are comfortable, yet feel as though the padding will wear down quickly. Shipping was not a problem, they arrived unscathed, and fairly quick! I would recommend this product. December 17, 2011
Beautiful stool We couldn't be happier with these stools- they are comfortable, well crafted and stylish. We always get comments on them, and highly recommend them! November 8, 2011
Good looking bar stools! Purchased these in the counter height and they fit perfectly at my island. They are quite comfortable and the size is nice - not too big so they fit well in my "normal" sized kitchen. I ordered the stools in pewter and I have to say the color is different than what I expected. From the picture I thought it would be more gray/silver colored but it is more of a dark tan with perhaps greenish undertones. It actually looks great with my decor although if you are looking for something in more of the gray family this is something to consider. April 22, 2013
French Country for a decent price I like these stools very much. BUT if I had to say...the bar height is a bit too high to sit on under the island, but the counter height was way too short. I think a barstool about 26 inches would be perfect. The wooden frame around the edge is 27 inches high, but the seat cushion is so soft and fluffy it adds 2.5 inches. Maybe this will settle a bit. It is SO COMFORTABLE!! They are very distressed...so you will never know how old they are, even if you have kids who are pretty tough on them. I love the frame and was hoping to be able to repalce the leather at some point but unlike a standard seat cushion on a chair, these are not screwed down...the nail heads around the stool are what is actually keeping the leather cushion on the chair, so replacing the fabric would be a very labor intensive process. Bummer. July 8, 2011
This product has great features Love this stool - great value! The finish was even nicer than expected and complimented my own fabric fabulously. February 21, 2014
Stylish These give you the look at a decent price point, I found the height to be a non-issue and we are all tall! They are extremely comfortable and a perfect match for my kitchen! I have been looking for stools for well over a year now and these were on the list but I wasn't sure if backless stools would be comfy. I have to say that they are and they don't "crowd up" the room, which I like! December 5, 2011
Love these counter stools! I spent days looking on line for counter stools. When I came upon these I thought they don't match my cabinets at all but I loved them and they looked high quality. They are beautiful and well constructed and look beautiful with my maple cabinetry. They also sell the fabric by the yard so it can be replaced when the time comes. February 6, 2013
Comfortable, and good height The bar stools arrived quickly and were packaged extremely well. They are very comfortable. For the kids and I, they are just the right height-- my husband fels they are a little short. The color is exactly like the catalog. November 20, 2011
Love the look of these stools! Do not hesitate to order them because of previous height reviews. They are perfect! I actually hesitated to order these stools because of other reviews regarding the height issue. I'm so glad I ended up ignoring them; and ordered them anyway. They are beautiful, quality stools. They look perfect in my new kitchen! January 17, 2014
This is an excellent product. My stool arrived very promptly and was well packed. It is exactly as described in the catalogue and looks like a high end product. April 24, 2013
Excellent quality and style These stools are the perfect size, quality and style for my room. I only got three of them, but they fit perfectly at the bar and look very stylish. The paint is really nice, and the leather feels luxurious. The kiddos jump on and off of them and the stools seem to be holding up very well. February 13, 2013
This stool is a great find. Ballard has offered a handsome, well-constructed, comfortable stool at an affordable price. The finish is well done, the nailheads are neatly set, and the leather is buttery soft. October 28, 2013
Good quality - Distressed Cherry with Black Leather bought 2 during the 30 yrs' anniversary promotion. Can't complaint with such nice price. Really good quality, the reason not giving 5 stars is the stools are a little bit short, but still comfortable. October 23, 2013
Amazing counter stools...but too low I am sad that I am sending these back. I wish they were counter height. Quality was excellent, just too low. October 20, 2013
Nice Looking Stool, BUT... This is a VERY nice looking stool. However, I was very disappointed to see that the 'leather' on the seat is not genuine leather OR does not appear to be genuine leather. Having recently moved into a new home and in the process of furnishing it, I've heard several furniture sales persons refer to 'by-cast' leather. Which is not "true" leather, but contains leather material. It does not look or feel like real leather. I wish that distinction had been made. I could only recommend this item if the buyer is not set on genuine leather seats. I decided to keep them knowing that they would be used only on a limited basis. September 19, 2012
Marlow Nailhead Counter Stool is GREAT After purchasing many counter stools and sending them back, I purchased these stools. My husband and I LOVE them. They are very well made, sturdy and the nail heads are actually brads that are nailed in to the wood (not plastic strips that are glued on.) The arrived quickly, packed nicely in heavy boxes with padding. We love the stools and plan to purchase the chair height to match. Great stools. You won't be disappointed. September 25, 2012
Great looking and great quality These counter stools are well made and look great. Sadly, I am returning these stools because the driftwood finish does not work with my newly remodeled kitchen. BD's customer service is excellent! I would order again. September 17, 2013
Great Stool I love these Stools, I Purchased them in Black and covered the leather fabric with Ballard's cheetah Print fabric by the Yard. The Look Beautiful September 9, 2013
Yes but-------- Yes, It is well made ,looks great but it is to low, I wish I could make it higher and I would send it back if it was'nt so much trouble. I did know what the height was when I ordered it, thought it would be allright. June 11, 2012
wonderful Stools I was a little hesitant on buying these stools because I thought they would be to short for my counter. Turns out they fit perfect. Not to short like I thought they might have been. The quility is wonderful. Nice wide seat cushion for comfort.. I love them. April 2, 2012
Perfect for my kitchen and great service. I tried for nearly 2 years to find stools that were the right wood color, height and look for my new kitchen. I should have started with Ballard because there they were. They arrived in a matter of 2-3 days which is unheard of, in perfect condition. They are absolutely perfect and I get many compliments on them. Best of all they are comfortable to sit on. Id read that since the seat is so thick, it sinks when you sit on it making them too short. I havent had that issue as a problem. Priced right on sale, it was all a great experience. October 12, 2011
comfortable seat, great look, neutral...blends well with new kitchen We love our new stools. All of our friends have commented on how comfortable they are and how nicely they compliment our new country beach house kitchen. We were devasted by Sandy, but with new items like this in our Monmouth Beach home, our spirits are renewed. August 15, 2013
nice purchase I was concerned about the height comments on the counter stool (many said they were too low) in previous reviews. I have standard 36" counters and the stools are the perfect size - even for my 8-yr-old. They are very comfortable and attractive. There are a couple of "dings" on the legs already, but again, my 8-yr-old! The price was right, so I can't complain! October 27, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for! To complement our newly remodeled kitchen, these stools are perfect! Chose the white wash with beige leather, which is a perfect "French country" style. Not only are they comfortable and good looking, they are a great size. They fit under the island extension while still leaving plenty of room. I love that they're backless - allows for the open look I was after. They look as good as they feel - so happy Ballard offered them! July 11, 2011
Excellent quality Great product. Well made. Sturdy and very attractive. Gorgeous leather. You can certainly buy with confidence! Hint...I bought three and used them for the seating around my kitchen center island which is part of my (personally) custom painted and antiqued glazed cabinets. In a snap, I was able to match these for a great decorator look. The toasty warm color of the leather blended beautifully with my granite counter tops. Fantastic! March 31, 2011
This stool is sturdy and high quality I just received my marlow nailhead counter stools in white wash with tan leather I love, love them. They got here shortly after order was placed. We just had kitchen remodel and I did not find stools that would suit my new kitchen. These stools are are perfect in my new French Country Kitchen. Thank you Ballards!!!! August 13, 2011
A counter stool with substance and style! The 3 Marlow Nailhead counter stools I ordered, arrived ready to use, right out of the box! No assembly, and beautiful beyond my expectations! The quality of the distressed white wood finish and camel leather seats, constantly receive compliments. I researched counter stools from many companies but this design had the right substance and style, and the right price. Ballard never disappoints! April 10, 2011
Outstanding quality and a designer look! I have had 3 of the cream stool in constant use at out kitchen island for about 9 months. They are absolutely abused by my two boys and they look just as good as new. The finish is extremely durable and beautiful, and the quality of the leather is fantastic. The size of the stools is perfect, and they are SO comfortable. Could not be happier. April 2, 2011
Very comfortable! These are great stools. My only problem is that the "pewter" color is much more "mocha" than "pewter". You can't tell this from the picture. June 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>