Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent product. My stool arrived very promptly and was well packed. It is exactly as described in the catalogue and looks like a high end product. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking bar stools! Purchased these in the counter height and they fit perfectly at my island. They are quite comfortable and the size is nice - not too big so they fit well in my "normal" sized kitchen. I ordered the stools in pewter and I have to say the color is different than what I expected. From the picture I thought it would be more gray/silver colored but it is more of a dark tan with perhaps greenish undertones. It actually looks great with my decor although if you are looking for something in more of the gray family this is something to consider. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better in person, and comfortable! These are GORGEOUS. What a great accent to my kitchen, and VERY comfortable. So happy with them! April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect For Our Kitchen We had been looking for the right stools for the island in our kitchen but could not find anything we liked, until we saw these stools. They are well made, comfortable and very rich looking. The quality is superior compared to anything else we have seen in that price range. Ballard never disappoints us. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and style These stools are the perfect size, quality and style for my room. I only got three of them, but they fit perfectly at the bar and look very stylish. The paint is really nice, and the leather feels luxurious. The kiddos jump on and off of them and the stools seem to be holding up very well. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these counter stools! I spent days looking on line for counter stools. When I came upon these I thought they don't match my cabinets at all but I loved them and they looked high quality. They are beautiful and well constructed and look beautiful with my maple cabinetry. They also sell the fabric by the yard so it can be replaced when the time comes. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built and beautiful. The stools are all I expected them to be. They blend beautifully with my kitchen chairs and everyone comments on how nice they are. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marlow Nailhead Counter Stool is GREAT After purchasing many counter stools and sending them back, I purchased these stools. My husband and I LOVE them. They are very well made, sturdy and the nail heads are actually brads that are nailed in to the wood (not plastic strips that are glued on.) The arrived quickly, packed nicely in heavy boxes with padding. We love the stools and plan to purchase the chair height to match. Great stools. You won't be disappointed. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Looking Stool, BUT... This is a VERY nice looking stool. However, I was very disappointed to see that the 'leather' on the seat is not genuine leather OR does not appear to be genuine leather. Having recently moved into a new home and in the process of furnishing it, I've heard several furniture sales persons refer to 'by-cast' leather. Which is not "true" leather, but contains leather material. It does not look or feel like real leather. I wish that distinction had been made. I could only recommend this item if the buyer is not set on genuine leather seats. I decided to keep them knowing that they would be used only on a limited basis. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality in the product Love, love, love the look. Exactly what I thought I'd get with the picture in the catalog. Perfect accent in my kitchen! September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product They shipped quickly and were already put together. Very nice. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and sturdy! We love these and they are easy for the children to get on and off of them. Very sturdy, heavy, and the perfect fit for our island! August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase! I ordered the white wash counter stools with beige leather. They were delivered promptly. They arrived assembled and ready to go. They are both beautiful and comfortable. We use our breakfast bar much more often with these stools in our kitchen. I don't hesitate to recommend them. July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes but-------- Yes, It is well made ,looks great but it is to low, I wish I could make it higher and I would send it back if it was'nt so much trouble. I did know what the height was when I ordered it, thought it would be allright. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I love the Stools I purchased five of these stools and I am very satisfied with the quality. They look exactly like the catalog picture and are very sturdy. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful Stools I was a little hesitant on buying these stools because I thought they would be to short for my counter. Turns out they fit perfect. Not to short like I thought they might have been. The quility is wonderful. Nice wide seat cushion for comfort.. I love them. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handsome looking stool. I recently purchased these nail head stools for my kitchen. They are really nice looking, however I'm concerned with the the seats having enough padding for the long haul. They are comfortable, yet feel as though the padding will wear down quickly. Shipping was not a problem, they arrived unscathed, and fairly quick! I would recommend this product. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish These give you the look at a decent price point, I found the height to be a non-issue and we are all tall! They are extremely comfortable and a perfect match for my kitchen! I have been looking for stools for well over a year now and these were on the list but I wasn't sure if backless stools would be comfy. I have to say that they are and they don't "crowd up" the room, which I like! December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, and good height The bar stools arrived quickly and were packaged extremely well. They are very comfortable. For the kids and I, they are just the right height-- my husband fels they are a little short. The color is exactly like the catalog. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful stool We couldn't be happier with these stools- they are comfortable, well crafted and stylish. We always get comments on them, and highly recommend them! November 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am very dissatisfied with this product ... I bought 4 chairs and had to return one because the leather wore through after just a few months. Now even the new one is wearing out too. These chairs are made out of very very very thin leather and are not a quality that warrants the price. I am extremely disappointed. I plan to call in to customer service to see about a full refund. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice purchase I was concerned about the height comments on the counter stool (many said they were too low) in previous reviews. I have standard 36" counters and the stools are the perfect size - even for my 8-yr-old. They are very comfortable and attractive. There are a couple of "dings" on the legs already, but again, my 8-yr-old! The price was right, so I can't complain! October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I purchased 3 of the Marlow stools! The nailheads look great and the white wash color is a perfect match with my cabinets. October 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking stools These are beautiful and comfortable. Slightly short for counter height, but doable. October 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and design I love these bar stools! The finish is beautiful, the leather is excellent quality, and they are very sturdy. I was concerned that the bar stools may be too short based on some other reviews that I had read; however, the height was fine and no one in our family feels like they are sitting too low at our kitchen island. Ideally, the bar stools might be a better height if they were a couple inches taller; however, this probably would not have even crossed my mind if I had not read the other reviews. I would highly recommend these bar stools based on their excellent quality and stylish design. October 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my kitchen and great service. I tried for nearly 2 years to find stools that were the right wood color, height and look for my new kitchen. I should have started with Ballard because there they were. They arrived in a matter of 2-3 days which is unheard of, in perfect condition. They are absolutely perfect and I get many compliments on them. Best of all they are comfortable to sit on. Id read that since the seat is so thick, it sinks when you sit on it making them too short. I havent had that issue as a problem. Priced right on sale, it was all a great experience. October 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous, Classy, and Comfy This product looks so great with our new table and kitchen. Great price for such a high-end look! October 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but short The counter stools were beautiful and high quality, unfortunately I found them to be shorter than standard counterstools. I had ordered the white with camel and they very nice looking. The footrest was comfortable and the seat width was very comfortable. The counterstool is barely 23 1/2 high and when you sit on it is compresses so seated you are at about 20 inches high. My counter is standard height 36" . My husband and I are both tall and I had to return the stools since we were too low when seated. I really did want to keep them, but comfort before looks is important and the barstool size is too high for a 36" counter. If you order these just make sure you account for being seated lower than the standard 24" counter stool. August 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features The stools were delivered in a timely manner, they are beautifully made and the quality is exceptional. Everything I've bought from Ballard Designs for our new home receives an A+. August 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stool is sturdy and high quality I just received my marlow nailhead counter stools in white wash with tan leather I love, love them. They got here shortly after order was placed. We just had kitchen remodel and I did not find stools that would suit my new kitchen. These stools are are perfect in my new French Country Kitchen. Thank you Ballards!!!! August 13, 2011
  • 2015-11-29 T10:39:01.391-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST228, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:ST228-Marlow Nailhead Counter Stool

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later