GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Marlow Nailhead Counter Stool 4.6 5 73 73
I am happy with my purchase. The color of the leather is a bit darker than on the website, but still works nicely with my decor. The counter stools have plenty of padding and are the right height for a kitchen island. January 21, 2015
Sturdy well made counter stools I indulged myself and ordered these stools. They are as described, very sturdy and comfortable. They were a little larger than I anticipated but after a few days I was used to the square look vs the rectangular of my saddle stools. They nicely compliment my victorian farmhouse kitchen. January 21, 2015
Beautiful style These counter stools added a fresh, updated look to my kitchen island. They're sturdy and very good looking. Two arrived today, and the third is on it's way. My only concern is they sit and inch or two low at my 36" counter. I had read that in other reviews, but had hoped it wouldn't be an issue. Although they're already a bit pricey, I plan to have a local carpenter look at them and hopefully alter the bottom of the legs to give them the extra height. That's how much I like them! I have a Ballard chandelier over the island too! January 20, 2015
Beautiful I love the design and the price of these stools. I have been looking for stools for our newly remodeled kitchen for months. All my family gives these a thumbs up for style and comfort. They feel very sturdy. I purchased the leather version for durability. January 7, 2015
Quality and beauty, all in one Very pleased with our purchase. This is our first time buying from Ballard and we will certainly look to return. November 23, 2014
Too Short for Standard Counter I love, love love these stools, but they are too short for a standard 36" counter. Ballard's own website advises that counter stools should be 24-26" for a 36" counter, but these are only 22" tall. I felt like a child trying to eat...with my elbows above my shoulders. Had to return and get bar stool height, which will put me above my food, but I'd rather be above my drink/food than below it. Quality and color are as advertised....very expensive-looking and sturdy. But the counter stool is just TOO SHORT for a regular counter if you want to eat or drink. October 22, 2014
Great product- kid friendly I have 4 kids and this is a very kid friend yet elegant product.perfect height....cleans up well. Fits in with my french country kitchen just right. October 18, 2014
Beautiful Beautiful stool. Very solid and well made. Worth the price! October 5, 2014
Beautiful stools. Perfect height. I was hesitant to order these counter stools because of previous reviews that had mentioned height issues. I'm glad I ordered them anyway because the height is perfect. I have a 36" tall kitchen island and these counter stools are just right. The cushions are firm and do not sink down when you sit on them, but they're still perfectly comfortable. I'm very happy with this purchase. May 28, 2014
improper height This rather expensive stool is not standard counter height. It is 2 inches too short/low. I kept the two I ordered because the style is perfect. I will have an upholsterer add height to the seat and recover, spending even more money. May 9, 2014
Quality construction, beautiful finish The bar stools are exactly as I hoped they would be. Solid and the perfect finish for my kitchen. They were delivered within a few days. April 20, 2014
Exactly as advertised These stools arrived already assembled, in perfect condition and looked exactly as advertised on the website. March 31, 2014
Love them! I like them even more in person. They are beautiful, well made and comfortable. March 26, 2014
My decorator recommended this product I was looking for 3 bar height stools for my new kitchen. These stools were perfect and look high end. The leather is good quality and the wood sturdy. March 21, 2014
This product has great features Love this stool - great value! The finish was even nicer than expected and complimented my own fabric fabulously. February 21, 2014
Love the look of these stools! Do not hesitate to order them because of previous height reviews. They are perfect! I actually hesitated to order these stools because of other reviews regarding the height issue. I'm so glad I ended up ignoring them; and ordered them anyway. They are beautiful, quality stools. They look perfect in my new kitchen! January 17, 2014
This stool is a great find. Ballard has offered a handsome, well-constructed, comfortable stool at an affordable price. The finish is well done, the nailheads are neatly set, and the leather is buttery soft. October 28, 2013
Good quality - Distressed Cherry with Black Leather bought 2 during the 30 yrs' anniversary promotion. Can't complaint with such nice price. Really good quality, the reason not giving 5 stars is the stools are a little bit short, but still comfortable. October 23, 2013
Amazing counter stools...but too low I am sad that I am sending these back. I wish they were counter height. Quality was excellent, just too low. October 20, 2013
Great looking and great quality These counter stools are well made and look great. Sadly, I am returning these stools because the driftwood finish does not work with my newly remodeled kitchen. BD's customer service is excellent! I would order again. September 17, 2013
Great Stool I love these Stools, I Purchased them in Black and covered the leather fabric with Ballard's cheetah Print fabric by the Yard. The Look Beautiful September 9, 2013
comfortable seat, great look, neutral...blends well with new kitchen We love our new stools. All of our friends have commented on how comfortable they are and how nicely they compliment our new country beach house kitchen. We were devasted by Sandy, but with new items like this in our Monmouth Beach home, our spirits are renewed. August 15, 2013
Very comfortable! These are great stools. My only problem is that the "pewter" color is much more "mocha" than "pewter". You can't tell this from the picture. June 27, 2013
Very happy with our purchase! These are so well-made and beautiful! I have six small children and they stand up to it all. We bought two counter stools for our island and everyone comments on them when they come into my kitchen. June 22, 2013
Great bar stools. The bar stools were a great purchase. They are good quality barstools which are an assent to our home. They are sturdy and well-made. I would highly recommend them to anyone. June 15, 2013
great value for price These stools are of high quality for the price. I got the stool with the linen top and the fabric is above average. I may have only given four stars because of fabric quality, but at 199.00 each they are great value, and fabric could be changed out when wear sets in. They are very comfortable to sit on. I would recommend. June 1, 2013
Very Cute and Sturdy I looked for counter height stools for months. I am so pleased with the stools. Well made. Very sturdy and comfortable. Would buy them again. May 29, 2013
This is an excellent product. My stool arrived very promptly and was well packed. It is exactly as described in the catalogue and looks like a high end product. April 24, 2013
Good looking bar stools! Purchased these in the counter height and they fit perfectly at my island. They are quite comfortable and the size is nice - not too big so they fit well in my "normal" sized kitchen. I ordered the stools in pewter and I have to say the color is different than what I expected. From the picture I thought it would be more gray/silver colored but it is more of a dark tan with perhaps greenish undertones. It actually looks great with my decor although if you are looking for something in more of the gray family this is something to consider. April 22, 2013
Even better in person, and comfortable! These are GORGEOUS. What a great accent to my kitchen, and VERY comfortable. So happy with them! April 5, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T08:18:38.436-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST228, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:ST228-Marlow Nailhead Counter Stool
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???