GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 76405
false header 2 76405
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Marlow Nailhead Counter Stool 4.6 5 61 61
Love them! I like them even more in person. They are beautiful, well made and comfortable. March 26, 2014
My decorator recommended this product I was looking for 3 bar height stools for my new kitchen. These stools were perfect and look high end. The leather is good quality and the wood sturdy. March 21, 2014
This product has great features Love this stool - great value! The finish was even nicer than expected and complimented my own fabric fabulously. February 21, 2014
Love the look of these stools! Do not hesitate to order them because of previous height reviews. They are perfect! I actually hesitated to order these stools because of other reviews regarding the height issue. I'm so glad I ended up ignoring them; and ordered them anyway. They are beautiful, quality stools. They look perfect in my new kitchen! January 17, 2014
This stool is a great find. Ballard has offered a handsome, well-constructed, comfortable stool at an affordable price. The finish is well done, the nailheads are neatly set, and the leather is buttery soft. October 28, 2013
Good quality - Distressed Cherry with Black Leather bought 2 during the 30 yrs' anniversary promotion. Can't complaint with such nice price. Really good quality, the reason not giving 5 stars is the stools are a little bit short, but still comfortable. October 23, 2013
Amazing counter stools...but too low I am sad that I am sending these back. I wish they were counter height. Quality was excellent, just too low. October 20, 2013
Great looking and great quality These counter stools are well made and look great. Sadly, I am returning these stools because the driftwood finish does not work with my newly remodeled kitchen. BD's customer service is excellent! I would order again. September 17, 2013
Great Stool I love these Stools, I Purchased them in Black and covered the leather fabric with Ballard's cheetah Print fabric by the Yard. The Look Beautiful September 9, 2013
comfortable seat, great look, neutral...blends well with new kitchen We love our new stools. All of our friends have commented on how comfortable they are and how nicely they compliment our new country beach house kitchen. We were devasted by Sandy, but with new items like this in our Monmouth Beach home, our spirits are renewed. August 15, 2013
Very comfortable! These are great stools. My only problem is that the "pewter" color is much more "mocha" than "pewter". You can't tell this from the picture. June 27, 2013
Very happy with our purchase! These are so well-made and beautiful! I have six small children and they stand up to it all. We bought two counter stools for our island and everyone comments on them when they come into my kitchen. June 22, 2013
Great bar stools. The bar stools were a great purchase. They are good quality barstools which are an assent to our home. They are sturdy and well-made. I would highly recommend them to anyone. June 15, 2013
great value for price These stools are of high quality for the price. I got the stool with the linen top and the fabric is above average. I may have only given four stars because of fabric quality, but at 199.00 each they are great value, and fabric could be changed out when wear sets in. They are very comfortable to sit on. I would recommend. June 1, 2013
Very Cute and Sturdy I looked for counter height stools for months. I am so pleased with the stools. Well made. Very sturdy and comfortable. Would buy them again. May 29, 2013
This is an excellent product. My stool arrived very promptly and was well packed. It is exactly as described in the catalogue and looks like a high end product. April 24, 2013
Good looking bar stools! Purchased these in the counter height and they fit perfectly at my island. They are quite comfortable and the size is nice - not too big so they fit well in my "normal" sized kitchen. I ordered the stools in pewter and I have to say the color is different than what I expected. From the picture I thought it would be more gray/silver colored but it is more of a dark tan with perhaps greenish undertones. It actually looks great with my decor although if you are looking for something in more of the gray family this is something to consider. April 22, 2013
Even better in person, and comfortable! These are GORGEOUS. What a great accent to my kitchen, and VERY comfortable. So happy with them! April 5, 2013
Perfect For Our Kitchen We had been looking for the right stools for the island in our kitchen but could not find anything we liked, until we saw these stools. They are well made, comfortable and very rich looking. The quality is superior compared to anything else we have seen in that price range. Ballard never disappoints us. February 23, 2013
Excellent quality and style These stools are the perfect size, quality and style for my room. I only got three of them, but they fit perfectly at the bar and look very stylish. The paint is really nice, and the leather feels luxurious. The kiddos jump on and off of them and the stools seem to be holding up very well. February 13, 2013
Love these counter stools! I spent days looking on line for counter stools. When I came upon these I thought they don't match my cabinets at all but I loved them and they looked high quality. They are beautiful and well constructed and look beautiful with my maple cabinetry. They also sell the fabric by the yard so it can be replaced when the time comes. February 6, 2013
Well built and beautiful. The stools are all I expected them to be. They blend beautifully with my kitchen chairs and everyone comments on how nice they are. October 30, 2012
Marlow Nailhead Counter Stool is GREAT After purchasing many counter stools and sending them back, I purchased these stools. My husband and I LOVE them. They are very well made, sturdy and the nail heads are actually brads that are nailed in to the wood (not plastic strips that are glued on.) The arrived quickly, packed nicely in heavy boxes with padding. We love the stools and plan to purchase the chair height to match. Great stools. You won't be disappointed. September 25, 2012
Nice Looking Stool, BUT... This is a VERY nice looking stool. However, I was very disappointed to see that the 'leather' on the seat is not genuine leather OR does not appear to be genuine leather. Having recently moved into a new home and in the process of furnishing it, I've heard several furniture sales persons refer to 'by-cast' leather. Which is not "true" leather, but contains leather material. It does not look or feel like real leather. I wish that distinction had been made. I could only recommend this item if the buyer is not set on genuine leather seats. I decided to keep them knowing that they would be used only on a limited basis. September 19, 2012
Quality in the product Love, love, love the look. Exactly what I thought I'd get with the picture in the catalog. Perfect accent in my kitchen! September 14, 2012
Nice product They shipped quickly and were already put together. Very nice. August 22, 2012
Comfortable and sturdy! We love these and they are easy for the children to get on and off of them. Very sturdy, heavy, and the perfect fit for our island! August 5, 2012
Great Purchase! I ordered the white wash counter stools with beige leather. They were delivered promptly. They arrived assembled and ready to go. They are both beautiful and comfortable. We use our breakfast bar much more often with these stools in our kitchen. I don't hesitate to recommend them. July 6, 2012
Yes but-------- Yes, It is well made ,looks great but it is to low, I wish I could make it higher and I would send it back if it was'nt so much trouble. I did know what the height was when I ordered it, thought it would be allright. June 11, 2012
I love the Stools I purchased five of these stools and I am very satisfied with the quality. They look exactly like the catalog picture and are very sturdy. May 20, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:ST228-Marlow Nailhead Counter Stool