Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Will purchase time and again. The only indoor/outdoor rugs that look great and are super durable. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect rug(s) Actually I have bought 3 rugs from Ballard and each have been perfect. Great quality, color as shown on the website. August 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marina Indoor/Outdoor Rug Beautiful rug! Well made and very durable. Two summers ago I purchased this same rug. Still looks new. One on a covered porch. The new one is on a stone patio. Both in black. August 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rug! Purchased two of these and they are perfect for my rooms. The mineral color is just what we needed. Also purchased the runner, and the color is a little different than the larger rug. Difference in color is not so noticeable due to distance apart. The rug pads are a must which we also purchased. Have not cleaned yet, but so far, so good. August 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased actually I have not put the rug down yet as the house is still going through renovations. But I did already have an indoor/outdoor rug from you which I used in my dining room. Couldn't ask for a better child proof/pet proof rug. I expect that this rug will meet the same requirements. August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with these rugs. These rugs are gorgeous. I use them in my kitchen and they look great and clean up easily- even egg yolk. August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Beautiful depth in color and nice quality. Outdoor ruggedness will hold up well in the office setting July 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rug! This rug was the perfect choice for my screened in porch. I didn't realize how much I needed a rug to pull it all together until this baby arrived. I love how easy it is to clean- just hose it off! I didn't need the rug pad since I was using it outside. I just applied carpet tape to corners and it's perfect! I choose the black and it looks amazing for the price! July 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even nicer than expected After looking at the Marina Indoor/Outdoor rug for some time I finally caught it on sale. I've been hesitant in the past about ordering home furnishing items online due to numerous disappointments when the colors were not as shown in catalogs or online, which necessitated costly returns. This time, I placed an order just for the smallest size, which was on sale for just $15, in the color I wanted (sage) just to preview the color. I was thrilled to see that the color was as pictured online and proceeded to order the larger rug and a runner in the same pattern. All arrived well packaged. The rugs lay flat soon after being unrolled. The larger rug has furniture on it and is not in a high traffic part of my house, so I did not put a rug pad under it. The smaller rugs, however, did slip and slide very easily on my laminate flooring, so for safety's sake, I did put non-slip pads under those and they are very secure now. I am completely delighted with the transformation these rugs have made in my garden room. The white dots brighten up the sage green color and add visual interest. The borders are not merely stamped on, as with some indoor/outdoor rugs, but are woven with a nicely contrasting design which gives the rugs an expensive look. I have already had numerous compliments on the rugs. One visitor's shoe left a dark spot on the corner of the runner but it came out very easily when I sprayed it with some Woolite pet stain/odor remover and blotted with a paper towel. I will definitely consider replacing the old Karastan rug in my dining room with an indoor/outdoor rug now. I love the easy care of these rugs. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted Again, I have not been disappointed with my purchase from Ballard. These rugs, which I have used before, are great looking and are very durable. I use them on top of a bare hardwood floor in my kitchen. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute rug The rug is really cute and looks great in the space. Good quality for the money! July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoor Rug.... This rug appears to be great quality...time will tell. Really appreciate that the color is what was shown in catalog....perfect for where I ordered it. July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could not be happier with this rug. I have two of these inside the front door and one at the kitchen sink. It works great in both spots. July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad that I bought this rug So many people have commented on how beautiful it is, plus it's so durable, lays down nicely, etc. July 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a clean look Love these rugs. The color looks so great with our weathered teak furniture I've purchased Ballard rugs in the past. Great quality. July 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Looking Area Rug I have purchased two of these for my home and am happy to have both. They are good looking, feel good underfoot and are easy to clean. June 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the $$ The rug flattened out after about the first 10 days and has been a great replacement for our worn out kitchen rug. Not very cushy, but definitely soft enough for bare feet and not slippery at all. June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for heavy traffic wear! I bought 2 of these rugs for heavy traffic areas. The kitchen and entrance way. So durable and really attractive. June 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the rug , Rug wipes up , comes in great colors , very trendy. Love it. May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the color and durability I bought a runner for my back entrance to enhance a black and white striped awning. It is perfect adding just a touch of whimsical with the dots. The rug is durable and does a good job of getting our shoes clean before we enter the house, May 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rug, great price! I bought this rug for my entry way. It is perfect! I did buy the rug pad to prevent slipping and that has worked out perfectly. The color is beautiful and quality is well worth the cost. I am very happy with my purchase. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by High end look This beautiful outdoor area rug is nice enough to use inside. It's very comfortable on bare feet. I selected the black/white rug for my screened porch and used black/white striped cushions on the furniture. I'm getting a lot of compliments on it. It's a great value and I would highly recommend it. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect color and subtle pattern I purchased this rug to compliment a larger area rug, also from Ballard, that we are using on our back porch. It's lovely with our driftwood gray furniture. It lays flat by the door and doesn't hinder it opening and closing. Delivery was speedy and we are very pleased with our purchase. May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great inside or out Looks great, cleans up well even after a year outside! I even have them inside, they are modern and understated. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Deck Rug I bought the black and white 5X8 indoor/outdoor rug and couldn't be happier. Water, sun, wind does not defeat this rug's purpose. Drainage is excellent, it has not faded from the coastal sun and yet it is substantial enough to hold up to the wind. It is an excellent price for the quality. I've paid 3 times more for outdoor rugs that simply cannot compete with the elements outside - despite the descriptive claims of "weather resistance." This rug is the way to go! May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! My husband thought I was a little nuts when I told him I ordered an area rug for our patio. But now he thinks it's awesome! It really defines our outdoor space & makes it feel like a real room. Another bonus is it hides our tubes watering our pots & the extension cord for our fountain. To clean I've vacuumed it when it's dry or sprayed with the water hose. I have it under a pergola with mesh canopy top so it gets wet & it's rained a lot lately. After a rain it dries in an hour or 2 (during the day) & doesn't smell musty. To get the rug to lay flat quickly I sprayed with the hose & then stretched or walked over the bumps. May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUV IT!! This is the perfect rug for my front entrance. Luv the black and white and how it gives the entry a pop. Makes me happy every time I come home and put the key in my door!! May 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is poorly made I purchased 3 of the Marina rugs. After reading such rave reviews, I couldn't wait to see them. The colors are pretty but the rugs are stiff and do not lie flat. I have had them for weeks and cannot get the "waves" out of them. I had to banish the 9 x 12 to my backyard patio. They are not for indoor use! May 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug at a great price I buy these every year from Ballard Designs and I'm never disappointed. Keep great products at an affordable price and you'll keep me as a customer! Thanks! April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Rug Needed a rug to pull my living room together nd this one wears well and is cheery to boot! April 25, 2016
  • 2016-10-20 T06:30:27.358-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_264, tr_264
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW223, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Product:RW223-Marina Indoor/Outdoor Rug

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.