Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great looking rug, easy maintenance we bought the runner size and small (2x3) for our front hallway. we live near the beach so sand and grandchildren are a fact of life for us. The rug is so easy to clean and the color is great, we chose mineral, exactly as shown in catalog. we would highly recommend it for any indoor or outdoor area. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great colors I love my rug. It adds a nice touch of color to the sun room and it is easy to clean. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the indoor/outdoor rugs for the entrance into my home from the patio. Great neutral rugs for the interior and exterior entrances into the house. Love the color and pattern and they blend very well with the concrete patio. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful. Love it. I'm not easily pleased, and Ballard's has not disappointed me. This rug was no exception. I ordered the 8 x 10 in Mineral, and couldn't be more pleased. The photos online don't do it justice. All my guests have commented on it. August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO Much Better Looking Than The Online Picture ! The dots on the black version are more a light cream than white, which gives the rug more depth than pictured. I have this over tile in my front entry. The sight line includes this design, a DR black background 70's period mod wool area carpet, and a LR black background traditonal floral bordered wool area carpet. Remarkably this Marina rug works, makes a statement but doesn't compete with the other area carpets. First I purchased the Biscayne which, though handsome, clashed with the other two area carpets. The Biscayne now dresses up my Pullman kitchen! Both pack a visual punch but the quality and foot feel of the Marina gets my top vote. And do spend for the indoor outdoor rug pad for foot feel and to keep the Marina from shifting; also a safety factor, as you can slip and fall if the rug is not anchored. Both rug and pad are well worth every penny. August 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by i cannot get this rug to lie flat and people trip over the places where it ripples. Love the length and color/pattern of this rug but for the life of me I cannot get it to lie flat and everyone is tripping over where it ripples in several places. Very disappointed. August 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by rug still has folds This carpet looks like it did in the catalog, except for the coloring. I thought it would be a lite shade of teal. Instead it is much more grey. But the big problem is that it still does not lay flat, after being on my floor over a month. When it arrived, it was heavily taped in the middle with clear tape. That part is fine. But on either side, you can still see gentle "waves" that have not yet flattened out. I thought by now it would have. Had it been taped on both sides as well, this might not have happened. At this point, I am waiting and hoping it will flatten out. Otherwise, I may have to return it August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Entryways Low profile rug made of durable fabric looks like it will handle grit and grime well. August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I waited for a long time to purchase this rug. So glad I finally have it home. It's perfect for my laundry room. This room is next to my kitchen and it has our pantry so it has high traffic (3 kids and a doggy). It's been down for over a month and has zero stains! All you need to clean spills is a wet rag! I didn't even have to purchase a rug pad (I have tile) since it pretty much stays in place. It is the perfect dose of happy! August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our home The Marina indoor/outdoor rug arrived in beautiful shape. It laid flat within a day. It goes with my living room beautifully and I love the rug on our carpet. It looks fresh, stylish and ties all the chairs in the arrangement together. We are very happy with the product and the overall experience with Ballard Design. July 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Rug Fades I loved this rug when we purchased it last summer (2014). But we are only halfway through this summer (2015) and it has faded terribly. We have had a very wet late spring and early summer, and on nice days, we have an awning that covers 90% of this rug, so I just don't understand why it faded so quickly. We also recently purchased the smaller matching rug to put by the back door. The difference in color is striking, and shows just how much the larger rug has faded this year. Very disappointed. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Needed a small rug to go beneath my desk chair. This works perfectly. The spa color I selected was true to the photographs. The rug is sturdy and great value for the money. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice rug I bought this rug for my mud/laundry room & it is great. The color brightens up the room & feels great on barefeet. With an 80lb. Lab coming in & out no snags. It vacuums up well & you can just hose it off outside if it gets really dirty. Very good value for the price. I did buy a rug pad to go under it so it wouldn't slide when Abby the labby comes bounding in. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic and inexpensive I bought this rug to go in front of sliding doors to the backyard - loved it so much I bought another one for my front entry! It is a very sharp looking rug. I feel like I got a lot of bang for my buck! July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Looking This rug has good looks and is a great fabric for a high traffic area. It is easy to clean, but the sisal weave is not as soft as it could be. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color was accurate, love the way it handles the weather, durable yet soft on the feet. Received item on time, love the way it looks, feels and pleased with the color. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice rug for the price Really enjoying this area rug on our outside patio. It gives it just the perfect pop of color i was looking for,. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great indoor/outdoor rug I bought one of your rugs several years ago - still have it and use it on my front walkway. I bought another, the Marina, for my kitchen - - so many compliments! And I liked it so much, I bought the same one for my back hall area by my garage - -makes that spot so much prettier. And then ANOTHER, in a different color, for my back patio. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my basement We just redid our basement and I wanted some rugs that could take abuse and still look good. I got one for the laundry room, the activity area and our mini kitchen. The fact that they were indoor/outdoor really appealed since we just recovered from a basement flooding--hence the redo. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rug This rug is terrific. Color was very accurate. I have it in front of my sink and the fact you can wash it is a real plus ! June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rugs are perfect! The colors are exactly as seen in the catalog, the weight is perfect, they are a nice weight so they lay flat and thin but are also very durable, they clean up easily and still look brand new. I have purchased them in numerous colors. June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever! This rug is one of the best purchases I’ve ever made. I bought the rust version for a mid-toned wood laminate floor in a warm-themed bedroom. It lends an elegant, gracious look to the room, both soothing and energizing at the same time. (!!) The weave has a slight “waffle” texture which is not objectionable for the price. The thread has a tweedy, irregular dye to it, so it looks more natural, not synthetic. The texture is comfortable for bare feet. There was a barely perceptible area where the dots did not blend smoothly, as if the computer design involved a cut-paste and left a thin dividing line of negative space. But after placing that end away from the entrance and adding furniture, you could not tell. Smell was minimal (I tend to be very sensitive to off-gassing), and was gone within 48-72 hours. It was stiffly curled, so I steam-ironed it first. Laid it out flat, cut the heavy plastic ship-wrapping into two large pieces, inserted/overlapped the pieces under each section to be ironed to protect the floor. Placed a THICK cotton bath towel between the plastic and rug, and another THICK bath towel on top. (Mine was 8x11, so I worked in sections approx. 30”x50”). Used no more than wool heat and lots of steam-button. You could see flattening quickly. Took almost 2 hrs but was so worth it. The result is amazing, amazing, amazing. Rarely do I marvel about a purchase months later, but I still do. Would give this 8 stars if I could, for the phenomenal design bang for your buck and washability to boot. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft Underfoot, color true to online image, easily spreads flat. Very pleased Soft underfoot, color true to online image, easily spreads flat, wash with hose leaves it spanking clean. Very pleased June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wears well Love the carpet. Use it in the office beneath my office chair, desk and wife's office chair. Doesn't wrinkle nor slip. Looks great all of the time. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value & quality! It may be an indoor/outoor rug, but we're using them in our modern decor master bedroom and they look terrific! You'll want to purchase rug pads if you have hardwood floors like we do. We have pets and love the ease of care and cleanup for these rugs and are considering purchasing additional rugs for our master bath and our kitchen as well. We got the rust color and it is beautiful. I was concerned I wouldn't like the way it feels on bare feet, but it's no problem. The price can't be beat either -- just great all-around. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This rug is very good looking and well made, with nicely finished edges. I was concerned about buying a black rug for outdoors (we live on a golf course) but it is not really a deep black so dirt does not show. The finishing touch for our outdoor patio! May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them! got 2 for our decks & we're very pleased with the quality. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value I ordered two of the black rugs for my kitchen. They were a great choice and are easably cleanable and very durable. Best of all, they were an excellent value. I would recommend them to anyone. I am very happy with my purchase. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love your indoor/outdoor rugs! This is the second rug I've bought from you and I am very satisfied. Prompt delivery, looks just like the photo in the catalog. Love the fact I can clean it myself and lay out in the sun to dry. Will use it interchangeably with your grey/sand chevron rug of same size. Appreciate the sale price, too. May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice I wanted an indoor-outdoor for a tiled bathroom and this is the perfect fit and texture, etc. It fits nicely so did not need a pad underneath. May 18, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T06:31:45.710-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW223, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:RW223-Marina Indoor/Outdoor Rug

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later