Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Maria Buffet Lamp

SaleHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Maria Buffet Lamp is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely lamps My lamps arrived very well packaged. It would have taken a lot of force to damage the excellent packaging. They give off just enough light to illuminate the room - absolutely perfect for dining. I will be watching for lampshades to go on sale so I can have a few choices for different seasons and holidays.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Looks I purchased two of these lamps for my buffet in oil rubbed bronze. I am very satisfied. They are sturdy, sleek, and classy without going overboard. The sale price was great ($79 each WITH shades). My only slightly negative comment is that the sea grass shades are a bit too short and expose some of the mechanism that holds the light bulb. Also, as they are sea grass, I needed to keep moving them around to make them look perfectly straight. I also bought two gold silk shades for changing things up once in awhile. They fit the lamps perfectly (i.e. long enough and I don't have to keep straightening them). The lamps came quickly and well-packaged. I definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the elegant look These buffet lamps stand very tall and look beautiful. They add so much elegance to the dining room. They were packaged so well that it was very impressive.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Wanted I had been searching for very simple tall buffet lamps for a new dining room server. After striking out at local lighting stores, I turned to my Ballard Design catalog and found exactly what I was looking for in the Maria Buffet Lamp. I was a bit hesitant at first to order the lamps because the price was so reasonable (and even included the shade and light bulb!) that I feared the quality may be compromised. That certainly was not the case. The lamps are well made, sturdy and just the right height. And the way there were packaged for shipping was amazing--no chance for damage in transit. I will soon be ordering a few different color shades so that I can change off every now and again for a new look. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very elegant lamp When used in pairs on the Picolla tables, it makes an elegant statement.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maria Buffet lamp This is a beautiful lamp but, unfortunately, I had to return the 2 I purchased because they were to tall for the spot where I needed them.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these lamps. The accessories in our living room were too small and didn't make the right statement. The height provided by these lamps was just the right touch.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for This item is made with quality in mind. Love the silver color matches my fixture in dining area and make a great addition to my buffet. Only thing I had shades from previous lamps and they don't work; so I ordered new shades today from BD. Can't wait!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buffet Lamps It was so difficult to locate tall buffet lamps. What a find in Ballard Design's catalog. I'm using them in my entry and they are perfect which netted a 5 rating. They flank a beautifully carved mirror. The black base and burlap shades work well to change up a rather formal entry. Right now I'm using tall stalks of dried hydrangea in an interesting urn between the lamps. The total look is very chic. (At least I think so!)
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect buffet lamp I bought a pair for my entry way and they are perfect. They are really tall but look very elegant and are sturdy and of great quality. I bought the antique silver with gray shades and it's a true gray. I love these lamps and am thinking of buying two more for my dining room.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just met a girl named Maria. Lovely lamps. Great price. Used on glass console in small dining room of second home in Charleston, S.C. Near the beach, so I used seagrass shades. Living area also has seagrass chairs, etc. Other shades would change it all. Talia chandelier is also from Ballard. My only complaint: would have preferred screw on shades. Diffused soft light
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great height These lamps came today and I am very happy!! The height-which is hard to find buffet lamps this tall and quality of lamp and shade are excellent! Chose the cheetah shade and they are classy with a pop of style! Looked many places for buffet lamps this tall and could not find anything under $300 a piece. A bulb was also included which I found very accommodating of Ballards. I have been looking for a long time-this was worth waiting it out. Clean lines, slim and better than the picture on line. I never post comments on products but these are so great I wanted to give them high recommendations.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maria Lamps with Document Shades I love these lamps. I never realized how dark my dining room was ill I turned them on! The slim line fits perfectly in the smaller space. I want to get a 2nd set for my work desk. I tried to upload a picture but it was too big for your site to accept.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lamps I bought 2 Maria Buffet Lamps to go on either side of a wall mounted flat screen TV. The slender base and shade do not block the view of the TV, and the lamps dress up the area. Now the TV looks like a framed piece rather than just a TV stuck on the wall.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expeditious delivery...well-packed, stellar product I gave this buffet lamp as a gift and have received enthusiastic compliments on its heavy balance, its unique design, the perfection of the antique-style shade and its color (a large selection to choose from), and its harmonious effect on a room. Added bonus: the low price. I will order more.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great accent lamps I purchased the oil rubbed bronze lamps with the gold silk shades. Very lovely indeed. they arrived very well packaged and i was surprised to find light bulbs included. I can always depend on ballard for top quality products.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic touch My Maria Buffett Lamps are just the right touch in my elegant but casually used living room. They pair beautifully across the room on our simple buffet table at the windows. their height slim size sit so beautifully against the sheer linen window coverings. The rubbed brass is a timeless classic for my country club cape cod home built in 1938 nestled right in the city. I couldn't find anything as nice and the price was better than others.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! Love! As always....a beautiful Ballard Lamp...Love the height! Just plain perfect!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right This lamp is a classic design that fit just right on our tall sideboard. A neat, simple and classic design.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual but elegant lamps. I was very pleased to see these on my dining buffet and lit in the evening. I drove up to the house and saw through the window the soft glow of the light coming thru the sea grass shades illuminating the table and the objects on it. It is very soft lighting and a very casual feel. Yet the height and metal give the lamps an elegant look during the daylight hours.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect height I have two buffet lamps on either side of a chest in my foyer. The lamps are very tall and the height gives it the dramatic effect I was hoping for. I like that I can order lampshades in different shades; I have red for Christmas and gray for the remaining days of the year. One of the lampshades was bent and customer service sent me out a replacement that arrived in just days. Very pleased with the efficiency and friendliness of my customer service representative. I am a very satisfied customer.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful lamp, great value I bought two of these lamps for a 9-foot-long wall unit with bookcase top. The lamp base is narrow enough for the cabinet top, and the shades snug into the space between two bookcase shelves. Perfect fit, and beautiful as well. (I chose oil-rubbed bronze with copper silk shades.) The lamps have a substantial feel, not flimsy at all. One reviewer regretted that they hold only 40W bulbs. They COME with 40W bulbs (a bonus) but they are rated for 60W. I'm happy as a clam.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect buffet lamp I couldn't ask for more - its a classic that goes perfectly with my decor. The option to chose shades is terrific. I'm wondering if I should have ordered two. The only strange thing was the base and the shade came in two separate packages on different days. Other than that, I'm very happy with this purchase. Ballard Designs hasn't disappointed me yet!
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I was searching for exactly what I was searching for, beautiful, quality
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They looke great in our den. I was very well pleased with the two lamps I purchased. The shades and the lamps together add just the right touch to finish off our den.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality, design, and appearance. great value. I purchased these lamps to put on a buffet in the dining room to provide mood lighting and also task lighting for items that may be served on the buffet. The lamps and shades appear to be very good quality. The price was very reasonable. Ballard service and timely shipping was excellent. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I loved my new Maria buffet lamps in my dining room. They look great! I bought the bronze color and I was not disappointed.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product lightens up a dark room I purchased 2 of these buffet lamps to put on the fireplace mantle in our family room. This room is usually dark due to no direct light from the outside. These lamps and a light rug have really lightened up the room. I would definiitely recommend these lamps.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and value The aged silver is a great finish and goes perfectly with my brushed nickel faucets. I have placed one at either end of the master bath vanity and the lighting is now perfect. I highly recommend these, particularly at this price.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and reasonably weighted lamp. If you are looking for a tall statuesque buffet lamp, I found this one to be the best looking and price in its class. I couldn't find anything nicer in the DC stores or on the internet unless I was willing to pay at least $325 per lamp. The silver is a painted, matte antique finish which is understated. The blue silk shades are lovely and their bell shape is very pleasing. Together they look far more expensive than their price. Again, Ballards achieves a lovely product at a reasonable cost. Yeah Ballards.
Date published: 2015-03-30
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_, sid_LT801, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LT801-Maria Buffet Lamp
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]