Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83468
false header 2 83468
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for I bought 2 of these to put on each side of my server, with a very large pendulum clock in the center. These lamps are beautiful and I couldnt be happier with this purchase. Thank you Ballard. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice I ordered a pair of the Maria Buffet Lamps and am so impressed with the quality and impact they have on my console. After I set them up with my usual large floral arrangement, my husband returned home. He immediately noticed the change and remarked how elegant the console and accessories looked with the addition of the lamps. Now, that's an endorsement! December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maria Buffet lamp This is a beautiful lamp but, unfortunately, I had to return the 2 I purchased because they were to tall for the spot where I needed them. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great height These lamps came today and I am very happy!! The height-which is hard to find buffet lamps this tall and quality of lamp and shade are excellent! Chose the cheetah shade and they are classy with a pop of style! Looked many places for buffet lamps this tall and could not find anything under $300 a piece. A bulb was also included which I found very accommodating of Ballards. I have been looking for a long time-this was worth waiting it out. Clean lines, slim and better than the picture on line. I never post comments on products but these are so great I wanted to give them high recommendations. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and reasonably weighted lamp. If you are looking for a tall statuesque buffet lamp, I found this one to be the best looking and price in its class. I couldn't find anything nicer in the DC stores or on the internet unless I was willing to pay at least $325 per lamp. The silver is a painted, matte antique finish which is understated. The blue silk shades are lovely and their bell shape is very pleasing. Together they look far more expensive than their price. Again, Ballards achieves a lovely product at a reasonable cost. Yeah Ballards. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic touch My Maria Buffett Lamps are just the right touch in my elegant but casually used living room. They pair beautifully across the room on our simple buffet table at the windows. their height slim size sit so beautifully against the sheer linen window coverings. The rubbed brass is a timeless classic for my country club cape cod home built in 1938 nestled right in the city. I couldn't find anything as nice and the price was better than others. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly as described I purchased a pair of the bronze buffet lamps. They are lovely. Perfect height. They arrived in a timely manner and had excellent protective packaging. That said, the switch on one lamp was bent and the nob off. I think this happened prior to or during packaging -- my husband was able to fix the switch. The color of the cream linen shades is much darker than shown online however the color fits in. This color difference + the broken switch are why I gave the 4 star rating. I would recommend these lamps to anyone in need of tall buffet lamps. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these lamps. The accessories in our living room were too small and didn't make the right statement. The height provided by these lamps was just the right touch. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect buffet lamp I bought a pair for my entry way and they are perfect. They are really tall but look very elegant and are sturdy and of great quality. I bought the antique silver with gray shades and it's a true gray. I love these lamps and am thinking of buying two more for my dining room. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buffet Lamps It was so difficult to locate tall buffet lamps. What a find in Ballard Design's catalog. I'm using them in my entry and they are perfect which netted a 5 rating. They flank a beautifully carved mirror. The black base and burlap shades work well to change up a rather formal entry. Right now I'm using tall stalks of dried hydrangea in an interesting urn between the lamps. The total look is very chic. (At least I think so!) November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful lamp I purchased this lamp and couldn't be happier...It is exactly as pictured...I love it!!! I would definitely recommend it.. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice very nice however they were too tall for where I wanted them. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful lamps Unfortunately they were just too tall for my buffet and I had to return. Had my buffet been shorter it might have worked. I ordered bronze they look black. l and would have prefered a warmer dark brass tone. They were well packaged and arrived in excellent condition. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Lamps The Maria buffet lamps look spectacular on the console piece in our living room. They frame the picture above the console and give the added light to both the art work and our room. I ordered the bronze finish with the white silk shade. The lamps arrived in perfect condition. When I bought the lamps, they were on sale and came with the lamp shade and light bulb. ( I chose to use the highest wattage mandated on the instructions to have better lighting - used the light bulbs that came with the lamp as bedside lights.) If I had another place for lamps, I would buy more even if they weren't on sale. That is how much I like the Maria buffet lamps! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what I was searching for exactly what I was searching for, beautiful, quality April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect height I have two buffet lamps on either side of a chest in my foyer. The lamps are very tall and the height gives it the dramatic effect I was hoping for. I like that I can order lampshades in different shades; I have red for Christmas and gray for the remaining days of the year. One of the lampshades was bent and customer service sent me out a replacement that arrived in just days. Very pleased with the efficiency and friendliness of my customer service representative. I am a very satisfied customer. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maria Lamps with Document Shades I love these lamps. I never realized how dark my dining room was ill I turned them on! The slim line fits perfectly in the smaller space. I want to get a 2nd set for my work desk. I tried to upload a picture but it was too big for your site to accept. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Love! Love! As always....a beautiful Ballard Lamp...Love the height! Just plain perfect! December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product lightens up a dark room I purchased 2 of these buffet lamps to put on the fireplace mantle in our family room. This room is usually dark due to no direct light from the outside. These lamps and a light rug have really lightened up the room. I would definiitely recommend these lamps. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just met a girl named Maria. Lovely lamps. Great price. Used on glass console in small dining room of second home in Charleston, S.C. Near the beach, so I used seagrass shades. Living area also has seagrass chairs, etc. Other shades would change it all. Talia chandelier is also from Ballard. My only complaint: would have preferred screw on shades. Diffused soft light November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality and Looks I purchased two of these lamps for my buffet in oil rubbed bronze. I am very satisfied. They are sturdy, sleek, and classy without going overboard. The sale price was great ($79 each WITH shades). My only slightly negative comment is that the sea grass shades are a bit too short and expose some of the mechanism that holds the light bulb. Also, as they are sea grass, I needed to keep moving them around to make them look perfectly straight. I also bought two gold silk shades for changing things up once in awhile. They fit the lamps perfectly (i.e. long enough and I don't have to keep straightening them). The lamps came quickly and well-packaged. I definitely recommend this product. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and value The aged silver is a great finish and goes perfectly with my brushed nickel faucets. I have placed one at either end of the master bath vanity and the lighting is now perfect. I highly recommend these, particularly at this price. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but tall The lamp is nice and well made but too tall for my buffet that is already on the tall side. I wish it was 3-4 inches shorter. It just looked odd to me. I returned it and chose another Ballard lamp. The seagrass shades are a perfect touch for anyone interested! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful lamp, great value I bought two of these lamps for a 9-foot-long wall unit with bookcase top. The lamp base is narrow enough for the cabinet top, and the shades snug into the space between two bookcase shelves. Perfect fit, and beautiful as well. (I chose oil-rubbed bronze with copper silk shades.) The lamps have a substantial feel, not flimsy at all. One reviewer regretted that they hold only 40W bulbs. They COME with 40W bulbs (a bonus) but they are rated for 60W. I'm happy as a clam. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent lamps I bought 2 Maria Buffet Lamps to go on either side of a wall mounted flat screen TV. The slender base and shade do not block the view of the TV, and the lamps dress up the area. Now the TV looks like a framed piece rather than just a TV stuck on the wall. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality, design, and appearance. great value. I purchased these lamps to put on a buffet in the dining room to provide mood lighting and also task lighting for items that may be served on the buffet. The lamps and shades appear to be very good quality. The price was very reasonable. Ballard service and timely shipping was excellent. Highly recommend. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great accent lamps I purchased the oil rubbed bronze lamps with the gold silk shades. Very lovely indeed. they arrived very well packaged and i was surprised to find light bulbs included. I can always depend on ballard for top quality products. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice! I loved my new Maria buffet lamps in my dining room. They look great! I bought the bronze color and I was not disappointed. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm real happy with the buffet lamps, but they are tall. I had one problem with shade as it had a spot on it, but called and it was taken care. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never write reviews My buffet lamps showed up today and they are perfect in every single way. They arrived packaged well and installation was 3 steps, the light bulb was even included! If your shopping for tall buffet lamps, these are perfect. March 18, 2013
  • 2016-05-01 T07:05:09.443-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_LT801, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:LT801-Maria Buffet Lamp
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???