Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83957
false header 2 83957
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for today's painted kitchen look If you are looking for something other than the iron stoods so common today. This is a good answer. This style is hard to find. It really works well in a kitchen that has the updated traditional painted look with a little distressing thrown in. This stool is an ample size, so be sure to check the dimensions for your kitchen. As far as comfort, it could use a cushion on the seat, but this is the only "fix" I would do for this stool. it is beautiful and my frinds who have seen it & sat in it have loved it. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great counter stools Had the chairs for a couple of weeks and love them. Was a bit concerned with the comfort with the seat on bare legs, but no problems. I am going to replace my old bar stools by our pool table with the higher stools in the lighter wood color. The quality of these chairs are great. Very sturdy chairs that look great in my Mexican style kitchen. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very heavy and sturdy I ordered one chair first to determine if it would work in our kitchen -- and I loved it! Ordered another chair and it came back with uneven cuts and the back was more silver than black - so it did not match the first (it is supposed to be a rustic, rough finish - but this was more an issue of poor crafstmanship/quality control). I needed 3 chairs total and to get 3 "good" chairs, I had to return 2 --- and they are challenging to re-pack and send. The 2nd chair I had to return had scratches and again, quality issues. I finally have 3 chairs that work. Only concern is how well the straw seating will wear over time. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chair backs not consistent I really love the style of the new counterstool chairs we received. The only problem is that on one of the chairs the back is pushed further in on the seat than the other two which looks a bit odd. Two are rounded nicely at the edge of the stool while one looks and is pushed in forward on the seat making the person who sits on it sit forward slightly. That was so disappointing. With shipping costs and everything I don't want to spend the money to have it returned and replaced. That is why I only give it two stars. I give it 5 for style though if you don't mind the quality issues. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great look We are very happy with our new counter stools. They arrived quickly and assembled easily. They look great in our new kitchen and have received many compliments. So glad we caught them on sale as we needed four of them! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality After buying and returning several counter stools, I found the Ballard site and ordered the Marguerite stools. When the boxes arrived I was nervous to open them..but then thrilled with what I saw. Beautiful color, good quality and they look great in the kitchen! I would definitely recommend them. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high quality. I ordered three Marguerite counter stools and actually just ordered a fourth. They are very sturdy and heavy which I like. I have had the original three for close to a year. Look like new. I have paid 3 times the amount for past homes and I would say these are right there with the quality. Takes a second to assemble. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy! We bought this stool in the counter height. It appears to be well made and is very substantial. Also like the larger sized seat which is so comfortable. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is decorative and sturdy Stools arrived fairly promptly and in good condition. They were easy to assemble, and are as described. They look great with the island; sturdy, but not clunky. The metal back is a good touch, and the rush seats look modern. The stain is a good shade - not too dark and not blah. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, comfortable and heavy Love the two swivel chairs I purchased, easy to assemble and they look great in my kitchen. Right height so I don't have to lean over the stools to use the counter space. December 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful but not well made These are gorgeous but the foot rest has fallen off of two of these bar stools. My husband (weighs 180 pounds) put weight on the foot rest and it fell off. It happened shortly after we received them and BD was great about taking them back. Sad because we loved them but I don't recommend buying these. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great counter stool I just received the counter stools and am so happy with my purchase ! They are very high quality and heavy and simple to assemble - took maybe 10 minutes ! They are really beautiful and I would highly recommend them ! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy & Excellent I ordered the counter stools. They were carefully packaged and easy to put together. They are comfortable to sit in. I ordered the driftwood oak color. They are a nice lighter brown stain with some black or dark brown glazing in the distressed areas. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique & Perfect We purchased three of these Marguerite Counter Stools and they are fabulous. Everyone that comes into our home comments on how nice they are. Good quality, beautiful finish & great value. Very comfortable too! Thanks Ballard Designs! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the look we wanted. We love these stools because they are comfortable for the tall people in our family. They also meet the swivel requirement and they are very solid and good looking. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rustic/modern stools These stools are exactly what I wanted. I searched for months to find rustic/modern stools. I had two criteria: they needed backs and had to swivel. I couldn't be happier about this purchase. They are well priced for the quality. They are unique, and I receive tons of compliments on them. I should also add that they are really comfortable. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy These chairs are wonderful! They are sturdy, of good quality and swivel beautifully! They are actually better than we expected. The wood color was also very close to the picture, so we did receive what we were hoping for. Nice! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look and quality. The stools are exactly what I was expecting. The boxes they came in were torn from shipping but the stools were not harmed. Quality is solid, appearance is just as depicted, swivel is smooth. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly great stools.... The photos of the stools were spot on—they really are that good looking. And, as a plus, they are super sturdy. I've already gotten several compliments on them. They are certainly a great addition to our kitchen/sunroom. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Attractive stool I like the stools, but was disappointed with some of the features. The rush on the seats has a few loose ends and I am concerned pieces will start to come undone the more the stools are sat on. I wish the bottom rung where you can rest your feet had a metal stripping on it to protect the finish and wood from daily use as time goes on. I think the price is a bit high as I compared them to other stools I have seen in my earlier search. I think the 3 stools I purchased go well with the style of my kitchen, but do hope they stand up to the test of time and daily use. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We finally found the perfect stools that fit under our counter I can't believe how quickly our order arrived. The stools are beautiful and were very easy to put together. I only ordered 2 because I wasn't sure if we'd like them. I'm now going to order one more. The seat is nice and roomy and the fact that it swivels is an extra bonus. They really look great in our remodeled kitchen. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Counter Stool & Quick Delivery! I was very impressed with the speed of Ballard Design's delivery...less than a week! I ordered the darker stain counter stools and they are beautiful. I was worried about the "reed" seat being comfortable. I love the look and it's comfortable enough. I will decide later, after use, if I will add a pad of some sort. Otherwise, they are perfect! November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Happy with these stools These stools are easy to put together and very heavy duty. They are made of nice, heavy wood which makes them feel very sturdy. They look exactly how I was expecting them to look and the swivel is a nice, slow swivel, not one that my kids will be doing 360's on. The only negative is that they are so heavy that they are difficult to move around very easily. However, with 3 young boys, this is probably more of a positive! November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy, swivel works nice and smooth I ordered the darker colored ones to go with my recently remodeled kitchen. I am pleased with them. The iron back details and the woven seats go well with my light fixtures and the rattan dining chairs. Also have wicker in my sun room off the kitchen so the woven seats pull everything together. They seem to be well made, easy to put together. I purchased 4 and 1 did have a loose piece of weave but it doesn't seem to be coming apart, just didn't get tucked well enough so I kept it. Overall very happy and they look great. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stools are very well made. I had been looking for new kitchen stools for over a year. When I saw the stools in your catalogue, I knew I had finally found what I wanted. We have had them for about a month now and are very happy we ordered them! Everyone who has seen them loves them as much as we do-- Thank You. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Love these counter stools. Very sturdy and durable. Considering purchasing a 3rd. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These counter stools are sturdy and well made. The swivel is smooth and consistent in all of the three chairs we ordered. The whole process, from ordering to receiving and assembling the counter stools was smooth and efficient. The product is just what I expected, turnaround time for delivery was excellent, and customer service response was spot on! I will definitely consider Ballard Designs for future purchases. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just perfect! I have a relatively small area for counter stools; my old ones were way too big. These stools are beautiful, solidly built (and easy to assemble!) and swivel easily. I love them, and admire them every day. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great barstool I bought 4 of these for our coastal home. They are very sturdy and comfortable, and look great. One of the stools had some black markings on the seat, so we exchanged it, and Ballard's customer service was fantastic! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these stools. Very heavy, but that is better than too light. I had requested wood sample for color and the sample was nothing like the actual chair. It looks just like in the catalog which was perfect for us. These are handsome stools, which are hard to find. Price was great. Good swivel ability. Very pleased with purchase. Look fabulous in our renovated kitchen. September 6, 2012
  • 2015-10-06T07:13:33.327-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_127, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST284, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:ST284-Marguerite Counter Stool

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later