GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10133
false header 2 10133
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Marguerite Counter Stool 4.8 5 118 118
Heavy, High-Quality Stools I read many of the Ballard customers' reviews before purchasing these counter stools. They are beautiful, and a little different because of the woven rush seats. They are heavy and well-made, and I have received compliments on them. I got the lighter color, which is actually a bit more "rich" looking than in the online catalog pictures. I am very happy with them. April 15, 2015
The stools are perfect. These counter height stools are perfect. Very comfortable and stylish, Easy to put together. Very pleased with purchase. April 10, 2015
Great quality, very heavy These barstools are great quality and easy to assemble. They are very heavy which can be a pro or con. I have young children and like how heavy they are knowing my kids cant flip it. They are pricey but you get what you pay for, for sure. March 8, 2015
Absolutely Perfection I am extremely pleased with these high-quality counter stools. They were very well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. Assembly was easy (hubby put them together in a snap). They are the ideal combination of industrial/rustic chic, perfect for my Texas hill country home. My husband loves the back support they provide. You won't be disappointed. March 5, 2015
Sturdy and comfortable Ordered the brown and love the rich color. I also like the combination of the wood frame, rush seats, and the hint of metal on the stool back. They were easy to assemble and comfortable to sit on. Highly recommend! February 23, 2015
These stools have a rustic, coastal vibe. Awesome stools. They arrived yesterday -- in less than a week, regular delivery -- and I put them together myself. I'm a 70-year-old woman! The most difficult part was getting them out of the box, as they are quite heavy. I like that they are substantial. The back rest and foot rest are perfect for me, very comfortable. They were also comfortable for a male friend, taller than I am. I was somewhat taken aback by the unfinished nature of the underside, but since that part is not visible, I'm ok with it. Interestingly enough, the color of the wood matches my sand-colored Quartz countertop, unintended, but nice. February 13, 2015
Finally, an outstanding value has arrived Alas, a solid, well constructed and attractively detailed and finished chair that is both comfortable and suggestive of a much more expensive piece of furniture. Swivel feature is a big plus, especially if the chair is used in somewhat tight quarters and that mechanism is solid as well. Overall, a very good purchase that you will feel proud to have guests use. February 9, 2015
Awesome Quality I ordered 4 of these counter stools. The shipping was very fast and the packing could not have been better. Kudos to Ballard's for their shipping and packing dept. While I absolutely love the design and quality, I sadly have to return. I ordered the Driftwood finish. It is just too light to work with my decor. These counter stools are excellent quality and a steal when they are on sale. Great job Ballards. January 11, 2015
Too me they have a Tropical feel I bought these chairs in the summer of 2014 and they are beautiful. Everyone who comes into my home loves them. I live near the water so I wanted something tropical and theses chairs do it for me. I hunted theses chairs down; saw them in a high gloss magazine called the editor asking where they got them. She tried to help but didn't know where to get them. A few days later I got in the mail Ballard's catalog and on the back page where the chairs I was hunting for. I called them right away and ordered three of them the light color. They are perfect for my kitchen Island. My only disappointment is they don't have any round cushions for the chairs. They are very sturdy chairs. December 18, 2014
Very high quality! We ordered two Marguerite countertop stools for kitchen island after seeing them at our relatives home on Thanksgiving. Very sturdy, comfortable and great quality stools. Solid packaging and includes just 4 screws for quick assembly. Fast delivery also! December 12, 2014
very comfortable These stools were just what I was looking for, unique but very comfortable. Ordered only 2 to make sure they were right color, surely be order another soon. Thanks November 20, 2014
Exactly as Described I needed 4 counter stools for our island and wanted something with a low back that would not obstruct the view into the living area. I kept coming back to the Marguerite stools because of the way they looked and the positive reviews. Reluctant to spend that much on something I might not like, I only ordered one at first. I really liked it and ordered three more. They look lovely and are sturdy and comfortable. The only thing I noticed is that the brown on the first chair is a bit darker than the other three. Not terribly noticeable, but perhaps the down side of ordering on two different occasions. I wish they had been cheaper or available in local stores to see in person before ordering, but I am happy with my purchase. November 20, 2014
UNIQUE BUT TOO YELLOW I ordered 4 of the counter stools in the lighter color. They arrived quickly and were very well packaged and are solidly built and good looking, but unfortunately, the color is far more yellow/orange than the picture. I was looking for something for whitewash/grey wash and so returned them. One thing that really bothered me is that the cushion on the stool is not attached correctly. It is centered on the stool so that the cross lines form a "plus" rather than an "x", which is how it should be centered. I notified the company and hopefully they'll let the manufacturer know. If you are looking for more of a golden color, than these stools are for you. If you or your SO is handy, perhaps the stool cushion can be adjusted. October 22, 2014
Beautiful and Solid Stool We ordered five of the counter height stools in brown for our newly renovated kitchen. Love, love, love them! They are beautiful, well made and super comfortable. They look great in our white kitchen with espresso island. Until yesterday, I thought they were virtually un-tippable by my 3 and 5 year olds, but sadly they have proven me wrong. The stools are super heavy, so I warn you that when they fall, they hurt! In addition to an injured toe, the back of the stool broke. So sad on both accounts, but hoping Ballard comes through with a replacement part as I just requested. Despite the drama, still highly recommend! June 3, 2014
Gorgeous Stools I love these stools. Great quality, very stylish. Extremely easy to assemble. I didn't even need my husband to help me. I highly recommend them. April 30, 2014
Overall great bar stool This is a good, sturdy bar stool. I love that it has a back but yet at the same time is low enough so the top of it just comes above the counter so it is not too obtrusive. Great color and design and also comfortable. The only thing I would change it the ratan seat, which it not great for in a kitchen with food, etc. February 21, 2014
Nice product. Attractive and well made. Don't regret the purchase at all. Ballard delivered on time and product was in great condition. February 3, 2014
Perfect fit for our home Solidly built and great design. Only concern is that the rush seats are not as taut as I would prefer. I am worried that in a short time, they will begin to unravel. January 31, 2014
Very satisfied we're very happy with these stools. Easy assembly. They're a hefty weight and unlikely to turn over. I love the rounded backs, very comfortable. January 25, 2014
Great look and Easy to Put Together Love these stools. I was set on having a bar stool that swiveled but wanted one with style and not too big of a profile. This fits the bill to a tee as they say. You have to put the chairs together but it was so easy to do and it only takes about 5 minutes to do a chair - a teenager could do it. Perfect for our shore house. January 12, 2014
Great Quality Stools We ordered 3 Marguerite counter-height stools for a large center, kitchen island. After ordering 3 we decided we needed a 4th stool and they are awesome! Great quality, sturdy, heavy, and they look great. Everyone that comes over comments about them. I would highly recommend them. They not only look good but they are very comfortable as well. At first I wasn't sure about ordering them without seeing them in person or without actually sitting on one ---- but I would order them again in a heart beat. They are exactly what we were looking for. January 10, 2014
Stools These stools are great...just as pictured. I like the rotation feature. November 24, 2013
sturdy stool these stools were super easy to put together and are super heavy. the swivel is great-- not too lose where the kids can wreak havoc. and they're pretty. November 15, 2013
Great looking Counter Stool Sounds crazy but I have been searching for 4 replacement stools for my open kitchen for over 10 years. My old ones had comfortable swivel bottoms but no back. Although I do not consider these inexpensive, the value, style & quality are great for the price. Well built stools can easily cost 2x-3x this price so these are well worth it. And yes, they are heavy but in my opinion better that than too light. My picky husband spends a lot of time on them and approves. Have received multiple compliments from visitors. Ballard did a great job with very quick shipping, easy set up and quality control. It would be nice if they offered an optional pad for base just for additional comfort and long term protection of the rush seat. But those are simple to have made. Very happy that I found the right ones:)! November 13, 2013
Fabulous Transitional Look I purchased three of these counter stools in the aged driftwood finish. They are substantial and well-made. I've gotten quite a few compliments, especially from men, who all comment on how sturdy they feel. I don't know how well the rush seats will wear, but they look good and are comfortable. The price seemed a bit high, but I'm still pleased with the purchase. November 8, 2013
Perfect for my space! We love our new bar stools! They are heavy, sturdy, and very durable. The natural, industrial look was the perfect touch to complete our island. I would highly recommend these counter height stools! November 7, 2013
Perfect addition to the kitchen! My stools arrived on schedule and were very easy to assemble. Each stool comes in 2 pieces. The top was already all together as well as the legs and the bottom. All I needed to do was connect the two pieces with 4 bolts, washers and split lock washers. They even supplied the allen wrench. They are absolutely beautiful and look better than the pictures on the website. The rush seats are not rough as other reviews mentioned and I love the swivel seats. I never thought I would find the stools I wanted until I found these!! October 31, 2013
Great barstools I love these bar stools. They are very comfortable,love the swivel, the color fits in well with my newly remodeled kitchen. October 11, 2013
Perfect. Just what I needed to complete the room. I had previously ordered the Durham side table and nesting tables which are the perfect complement to my new room and these stools go perfectly with the tables. They are very good quality and were very easy to assemble. Thank you Ballard Designs October 6, 2013
High Quality Material These stools have my mom's name!! Besides that they are are well built and sturdy. The 360 degree swivel are smooth but not too easy as to make you dizzy when moving. The assembly was also very easy. September 18, 2013
  • 2015-04-27T08:13:50.444-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST284, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:ST284-Marguerite Counter Stool
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???