GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 66481
false header 2 66481
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Marguerite Counter Stool 4.8 5 99 99
Great Quality Stools We ordered 3 Marguerite counter-height stools for a large center, kitchen island. After ordering 3 we decided we needed a 4th stool and they are awesome! Great quality, sturdy, heavy, and they look great. Everyone that comes over comments about them. I would highly recommend them. They not only look good but they are very comfortable as well. At first I wasn't sure about ordering them without seeing them in person or without actually sitting on one ---- but I would order them again in a heart beat. They are exactly what we were looking for. January 10, 2014
Great look and Easy to Put Together Love these stools. I was set on having a bar stool that swiveled but wanted one with style and not too big of a profile. This fits the bill to a tee as they say. You have to put the chairs together but it was so easy to do and it only takes about 5 minutes to do a chair - a teenager could do it. Perfect for our shore house. January 12, 2014
Beautiful Look, Fair Price We really love our Marguerite Counter Stools. They are just as nice in style and quality as many other models we considered, but that cost much more. Great product! We had a crack in one of the 4 stools when it arrived, but Ballard handled the exchange and refund very quickly. September 8, 2013
Better than expected These chairs look better in person. They are solid and different from what everyone else was offering; we've been putting off purchasing counter stools for years because we couldn't find anything we liked. The only negative was that one of my chairs has the rushed seat placed off kilter; the 'X' design of the seat is not perpendicular to the chair back. It took me a week to notice, so no big deal. We get lots of compliments on these chairs. They were very easy to assemble too. January 11, 2012
Gorgeous! My husband and I have been searching and searching for the right stools for our kitchen. We were out furniture shopping one day and stumbled across stools that were very similar to these and thought they were awesome, perfect for our kitchen and very unusual compared to what else we've seen...but...they were very (too) heavy, and more than double the price. A week or so later, a new Ballard Design catalog came and these stools were in there for the first time! We really couldn't believe how similar they are to the ones we saw. They arrived at our house on Friday and we are SOOO pleased! They truly are gorgeous, unusual, exceptionally made and look great in our kitchen. And, they are not nearly as heavy as the expensive ones but definitely sturdy and solid. August 23, 2011
Looks great and comfortable Bought three of these for my beach house - they go very well there because the wood looks like driftwood. I had a problem with one of them when it arrived the bottom rung in the front broke and upon closer inspection looked as though it was a manufacturer defect. I called Ballard as soon as it happened and they immediately sent one to me as a replacement and called UPS to come on Monday morning to pick up the defective one. All I had to do was place it on my porch. LOVE Ballard's customer service - always so helpful and very nice. Anyway - they really are sturdy and well made and look GREAT in my house. You need to get them if you are looking at them - you will not be disappointed!!! May 16, 2012
Fabulous Transitional Look I purchased three of these counter stools in the aged driftwood finish. They are substantial and well-made. I've gotten quite a few compliments, especially from men, who all comment on how sturdy they feel. I don't know how well the rush seats will wear, but they look good and are comfortable. The price seemed a bit high, but I'm still pleased with the purchase. November 8, 2013
sturdy stool these stools were super easy to put together and are super heavy. the swivel is great-- not too lose where the kids can wreak havoc. and they're pretty. November 15, 2013
Perfect addition to the kitchen! My stools arrived on schedule and were very easy to assemble. Each stool comes in 2 pieces. The top was already all together as well as the legs and the bottom. All I needed to do was connect the two pieces with 4 bolts, washers and split lock washers. They even supplied the allen wrench. They are absolutely beautiful and look better than the pictures on the website. The rush seats are not rough as other reviews mentioned and I love the swivel seats. I never thought I would find the stools I wanted until I found these!! October 31, 2013
An Attractive stool I like the stools, but was disappointed with some of the features. The rush on the seats has a few loose ends and I am concerned pieces will start to come undone the more the stools are sat on. I wish the bottom rung where you can rest your feet had a metal stripping on it to protect the finish and wood from daily use as time goes on. I think the price is a bit high as I compared them to other stools I have seen in my earlier search. I think the 3 stools I purchased go well with the style of my kitchen, but do hope they stand up to the test of time and daily use. November 16, 2012
BUY BUY BUY I spent a very LONG time trying to find the perfect bar stools for my beach house. I was a little concerned about ordering them on the internet without seeing them in person. They are perfect! The comfort, color, the weight (41lbs sturdiness) and swivel make them the perfect bar stool. So easy to assemble too. I highly recommend this product! January 4, 2012
Don't look any further! We were not disappointed when we received our Marguerite Counter Stools! They surpassed our expectations, they not only look great, but they are sturdy and comfortable, we would highly recommend this stool to future buyers. We ordered the driftwood finish and it blends in with the various woods we have on the floor and ceiling as well as our painted cabinets. The stool could blend into any kitchen from contemporary, english to french country! We shopped around and this is the best stool by far! November 7, 2012
Very Happy with these stools These stools are easy to put together and very heavy duty. They are made of nice, heavy wood which makes them feel very sturdy. They look exactly how I was expecting them to look and the swivel is a nice, slow swivel, not one that my kids will be doing 360's on. The only negative is that they are so heavy that they are difficult to move around very easily. However, with 3 young boys, this is probably more of a positive! November 7, 2012
Even better in person! The picture online doesn't do these stools justice. I ordered just one to see if we liked them, and I have ordered 3 more to complete our kitchen. We have been searching for over a year, and this is our 4th set of barstools we have ordered from various places, but first set we are keeping!! My husband, super not handy, put the stool together in a breeze. They are extremely solid and heavy. They are the perfect size - a little larger seat which is comfortable for all sizes - and the backrest curves and ends on our back perfectly. I am 5'6", husband 6'4". You will not be disappointed in these stools! April 8, 2012
Overall great bar stool This is a good, sturdy bar stool. I love that it has a back but yet at the same time is low enough so the top of it just comes above the counter so it is not too obtrusive. Great color and design and also comfortable. The only thing I would change it the ratan seat, which it not great for in a kitchen with food, etc. February 21, 2014
Perfect. Just what I needed to complete the room. I had previously ordered the Durham side table and nesting tables which are the perfect complement to my new room and these stools go perfectly with the tables. They are very good quality and were very easy to assemble. Thank you Ballard Designs October 6, 2013
High Quality Material These stools have my mom's name!! Besides that they are are well built and sturdy. The 360 degree swivel are smooth but not too easy as to make you dizzy when moving. The assembly was also very easy. September 18, 2013
Comfortable, great look and the size is just right. We purchased three for our new home, they came boxed and unassembled, thought this was going to be a problem; everything included - easy assembly! The stools sit comfortably and look great at our counter; our guest never fail to ask where we got them and comment on how nice they are. September 8, 2013
Thumbs up! I am very happy with my recent purchase of the counter height marguerite stools. Very,very easy to assemble which is usually NOT the case. Large seat area if needed and comfortable with excellent swivel feature. A bit more than I wanted to pay, but they have eye candy appeal and are structurally sound; no compromise in any way! The staff was over the top helpful because I first ordered bar height so remedying my mistake was handled quickly and efficiently and this comes from someone who does not feel comfortable ordering ANYTHING online! August 14, 2013
Nice product. Attractive and well made. Don't regret the purchase at all. Ballard delivered on time and product was in great condition. February 3, 2014
Perfect fit for our home Solidly built and great design. Only concern is that the rush seats are not as taut as I would prefer. I am worried that in a short time, they will begin to unravel. January 31, 2014
Very satisfied we're very happy with these stools. Easy assembly. They're a hefty weight and unlikely to turn over. I love the rounded backs, very comfortable. January 25, 2014
This stool is exactly what we needed! We looked for a long time to purchase a "just right" counter stool for our modern/organic home. This one has all the features we needed: style, strength, and swivel! The rush seat is comfortable and quite large, the driftwood frame is solid and beautiful, and the metal seat back lends an industrial flair. We have 5 of these stools surrounding our island, and we've received many, many compliments on them! July 29, 2013
The Counter Stools are beautiful These stools are easy to put together and very heavy and sturdy. The back support hits just right and the swivel is nice. Great purchase. August 31, 2012
Great looking Counter Stool Sounds crazy but I have been searching for 4 replacement stools for my open kitchen for over 10 years. My old ones had comfortable swivel bottoms but no back. Although I do not consider these inexpensive, the value, style & quality are great for the price. Well built stools can easily cost 2x-3x this price so these are well worth it. And yes, they are heavy but in my opinion better that than too light. My picky husband spends a lot of time on them and approves. Have received multiple compliments from visitors. Ballard did a great job with very quick shipping, easy set up and quality control. It would be nice if they offered an optional pad for base just for additional comfort and long term protection of the rush seat. But those are simple to have made. Very happy that I found the right ones:)! November 13, 2013
Stools These stools are great...just as pictured. I like the rotation feature. November 24, 2013
Perfect for today's painted kitchen look If you are looking for something other than the iron stoods so common today. This is a good answer. This style is hard to find. It really works well in a kitchen that has the updated traditional painted look with a little distressing thrown in. This stool is an ample size, so be sure to check the dimensions for your kitchen. As far as comfort, it could use a cushion on the seat, but this is the only "fix" I would do for this stool. it is beautiful and my frinds who have seen it & sat in it have loved it. February 27, 2013
Looks great, not so comfortable LOVED the look and overall quality of these stools but was disappointed that the woven seat actually hurts if you are not wearing pants. And the size and shape of the seat makes it really hard to find chair cushions without having them custom made. Still deciding whether to return or not. May 23, 2012
Very high quality. I ordered three Marguerite counter stools and actually just ordered a fourth. They are very sturdy and heavy which I like. I have had the original three for close to a year. Look like new. I have paid 3 times the amount for past homes and I would say these are right there with the quality. Takes a second to assemble. February 3, 2013
Great look We are very happy with our new counter stools. They arrived quickly and assembled easily. They look great in our new kitchen and have received many compliments. So glad we caught them on sale as we needed four of them! February 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>