Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 80914
false header 2 80914
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by COUNTER STOOLS Love the counter stools, easy assembly, comfortable. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Stools !! If you need a high quality, swivel stool that fits in a small footprint, these are the ticket. I purchased 3 of these to fit at the end of my island that has a 30" overhang with a 4" turned leg on the corners. Many stools would not have fit in that space. These are perfect, a little heavier than I thought, but I'll never need to worry about them tipping over. They swivel and all my friends comment how the backs make them so comfortable. Looking forward to years of enjoyment! August 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely stool We liked these so much we ordered 4 for delivery to the United Kingdom. They look cool, are weighty and are comfortable, although much improved by a seat cushion. They are something like 18kg each. The swivel is 360 degrees and the mechanism is solid. My concerns are the seat top finishes where the straw (what's it called?) will easily unpick and tear from snagged buttons and denim rivets. The finish on the wood scratches easily to reveal a white primer which is unsightly. So we love the stools, they are very solid, but we are not kidding ourselves regards the quality of finish. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the bar stools! Love the look and quality of these bar stools. They are very sturdy and don't slide like many do. The swivel makes it very easy to use. June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Product, easy to assemble and comfortable Ordered on a Tuesday, my two stools delivered on Friday. Easy to assemble. Five minutes to unpack and have it fully assembled. One of the holes was a little off line, so the screw went in a bit of an angle. Hope that doesn't create a problem. Otherwise, assembled in no time with no problem. If you read into some of the negative comments, one is potentially the woven thatch to be uncomfortable, scratching the legs. My wife and I didn't have a problem with this at all. She is 5'1" and I am 5'9" and the inside of our legs are well away from the edge of the chair The weight is not much different than a good quality wooden swivel bar stool that we own. I wouldn't want one much lighter . If you were elderly/feeble or a small child, I could see it being a little hard to move in/out. Comfort on a scale of 1-10 would be an 8. If it were my primary eating stool, I might be inclined to look for something more comfortable with a higher contoured back. But for the typical 2-3 stool Island countertop application, it is perfect. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the rustic vibe of these beautiful stools! I recently bought these stools for our new home in Central Oregon. I couldn't be happier with the product! They are a combination of rustic and classic but with a fresh twist. I got them in the lighter color and was very pleased! They are solid and easy to assemble and they arrived promptly! June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Styling For months I was looking for the perfect 'swivel' stools for my new beach house. I combed the internet and stores til I finally found this counter stool. Not only are they beautiful and absolutely perfect, they arrived the same week I placed the order. My husband had a hard time giving up the old clunky swivel captains stools that 'came with the house' -- but he is absolutely thrilled with this replacement. Good for me all around ;) May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looked high and low for quality, swivel stools I searched for probably four months for the right stools for our new home. Considered the upholstered counter stool and ordered many swatches, trying to make a decision. We have a very open home design and I ultimately decided I didn't want to limit my decor in other areas with upholstery in the kitchen that I could tire of. Ordered these in brown and in driftwood and ultimately decided on the brown. Ballard was EXCELLENT about taking back the ones we did not want, as we bought them during a BRING HOME BALLARD offering. Friends visited last night and were taking pictures of them, as they found them sturdy, the perfect height and the swivel is a must have, to protect floors. Great stools, Ballard. The search is over! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These counter stools are exactly what I was looking for These counter stools are extremely well made and look as tho they will last a lifetime. Very satisfied with the color and quality. I would highly recommend them for heavy use. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price, great kitchen stool! I was very reluctant to order new kitchen stools without sitting in them first and looking at them in person. I ordered them because they were on sale and free return was offered if the product wasn't what you wanted so I decided to take the risk. I was glad I did! These are very comfortable chairs and the swivel mechanism is smooth and easy. I think they look even better than the stools they replaced which I liked very much. I would recommend these stools highly. They are heavy compared to other stools if that makes a difference to you. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy, High-Quality Stools I read many of the Ballard customers' reviews before purchasing these counter stools. They are beautiful, and a little different because of the woven rush seats. They are heavy and well-made, and I have received compliments on them. I got the lighter color, which is actually a bit more "rich" looking than in the online catalog pictures. I am very happy with them. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The stools are perfect. These counter height stools are perfect. Very comfortable and stylish, Easy to put together. Very pleased with purchase. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality, very heavy These barstools are great quality and easy to assemble. They are very heavy which can be a pro or con. I have young children and like how heavy they are knowing my kids cant flip it. They are pricey but you get what you pay for, for sure. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Perfection I am extremely pleased with these high-quality counter stools. They were very well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. Assembly was easy (hubby put them together in a snap). They are the ideal combination of industrial/rustic chic, perfect for my Texas hill country home. My husband loves the back support they provide. You won't be disappointed. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and comfortable Ordered the brown and love the rich color. I also like the combination of the wood frame, rush seats, and the hint of metal on the stool back. They were easy to assemble and comfortable to sit on. Highly recommend! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These stools have a rustic, coastal vibe. Awesome stools. They arrived yesterday -- in less than a week, regular delivery -- and I put them together myself. I'm a 70-year-old woman! The most difficult part was getting them out of the box, as they are quite heavy. I like that they are substantial. The back rest and foot rest are perfect for me, very comfortable. They were also comfortable for a male friend, taller than I am. I was somewhat taken aback by the unfinished nature of the underside, but since that part is not visible, I'm ok with it. Interestingly enough, the color of the wood matches my sand-colored Quartz countertop, unintended, but nice. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, an outstanding value has arrived Alas, a solid, well constructed and attractively detailed and finished chair that is both comfortable and suggestive of a much more expensive piece of furniture. Swivel feature is a big plus, especially if the chair is used in somewhat tight quarters and that mechanism is solid as well. Overall, a very good purchase that you will feel proud to have guests use. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Quality I ordered 4 of these counter stools. The shipping was very fast and the packing could not have been better. Kudos to Ballard's for their shipping and packing dept. While I absolutely love the design and quality, I sadly have to return. I ordered the Driftwood finish. It is just too light to work with my decor. These counter stools are excellent quality and a steal when they are on sale. Great job Ballards. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too me they have a Tropical feel I bought these chairs in the summer of 2014 and they are beautiful. Everyone who comes into my home loves them. I live near the water so I wanted something tropical and theses chairs do it for me. I hunted theses chairs down; saw them in a high gloss magazine called the editor asking where they got them. She tried to help but didn't know where to get them. A few days later I got in the mail Ballard's catalog and on the back page where the chairs I was hunting for. I called them right away and ordered three of them the light color. They are perfect for my kitchen Island. My only disappointment is they don't have any round cushions for the chairs. They are very sturdy chairs. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high quality! We ordered two Marguerite countertop stools for kitchen island after seeing them at our relatives home on Thanksgiving. Very sturdy, comfortable and great quality stools. Solid packaging and includes just 4 screws for quick assembly. Fast delivery also! December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable These stools were just what I was looking for, unique but very comfortable. Ordered only 2 to make sure they were right color, surely be order another soon. Thanks November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as Described I needed 4 counter stools for our island and wanted something with a low back that would not obstruct the view into the living area. I kept coming back to the Marguerite stools because of the way they looked and the positive reviews. Reluctant to spend that much on something I might not like, I only ordered one at first. I really liked it and ordered three more. They look lovely and are sturdy and comfortable. The only thing I noticed is that the brown on the first chair is a bit darker than the other three. Not terribly noticeable, but perhaps the down side of ordering on two different occasions. I wish they had been cheaper or available in local stores to see in person before ordering, but I am happy with my purchase. November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNIQUE BUT TOO YELLOW I ordered 4 of the counter stools in the lighter color. They arrived quickly and were very well packaged and are solidly built and good looking, but unfortunately, the color is far more yellow/orange than the picture. I was looking for something for whitewash/grey wash and so returned them. One thing that really bothered me is that the cushion on the stool is not attached correctly. It is centered on the stool so that the cross lines form a "plus" rather than an "x", which is how it should be centered. I notified the company and hopefully they'll let the manufacturer know. If you are looking for more of a golden color, than these stools are for you. If you or your SO is handy, perhaps the stool cushion can be adjusted. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Solid Stool We ordered five of the counter height stools in brown for our newly renovated kitchen. Love, love, love them! They are beautiful, well made and super comfortable. They look great in our white kitchen with espresso island. Until yesterday, I thought they were virtually un-tippable by my 3 and 5 year olds, but sadly they have proven me wrong. The stools are super heavy, so I warn you that when they fall, they hurt! In addition to an injured toe, the back of the stool broke. So sad on both accounts, but hoping Ballard comes through with a replacement part as I just requested. Despite the drama, still highly recommend! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Stools I love these stools. Great quality, very stylish. Extremely easy to assemble. I didn't even need my husband to help me. I highly recommend them. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great bar stool This is a good, sturdy bar stool. I love that it has a back but yet at the same time is low enough so the top of it just comes above the counter so it is not too obtrusive. Great color and design and also comfortable. The only thing I would change it the ratan seat, which it not great for in a kitchen with food, etc. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product. Attractive and well made. Don't regret the purchase at all. Ballard delivered on time and product was in great condition. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect fit for our home Solidly built and great design. Only concern is that the rush seats are not as taut as I would prefer. I am worried that in a short time, they will begin to unravel. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied we're very happy with these stools. Easy assembly. They're a hefty weight and unlikely to turn over. I love the rounded backs, very comfortable. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look and Easy to Put Together Love these stools. I was set on having a bar stool that swiveled but wanted one with style and not too big of a profile. This fits the bill to a tee as they say. You have to put the chairs together but it was so easy to do and it only takes about 5 minutes to do a chair - a teenager could do it. Perfect for our shore house. January 12, 2014
  • 2015-10-07T07:28:49.484-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST284, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:ST284-Marguerite Counter Stool

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later