Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Counter top stools These are just great. The quality is great, they go perfect around my kitchen island. These stools would make any kitchen look great. June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love Love my bar stools!! I am so glad I ordered these bars stools, I researched high and low for one that is perfect for our new home! My husband was very picky also and he wanted these stools! We got 5 of these stools and arrived pretty quick! The quality is excellent and at first I thought they would be smaller, but I am glad they are the size they are, I little bigger than I thought! It is very sturdy and I am in love with the style! I actually found another company that were similar but they were 3 times more costly than these! But I am not dissapointed cause these were better than I expected to be! Look no further, cuz these are much nicer in person!!! June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy, attractive, fairly easy to put together Like the wood , metal combo. Just the right height, they were fairly easy to assemble, very sturdy June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional These stools are beautiful....quality built and very handsome!! Everything I was hoping for and more!!! May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are the best! We absolutely love these counter stools. They are so well made, very sturdy and beautiful. We have friends that saw ours and ordered some for their bar. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy , well made. Goes with the remodeled kitchen . Perfect height for new island. March 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Bar Stools I ordered 4 of the bar stools on a Monday and they were delivered by Friday! Great product. Comfortable stools...sometimes the straw seat can catch on clothing. But nothing major. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Counter Stools These stools were delivered the same week I ordered them. They were delivered in perfect shape and were very easy to assemble. The chair is very sturdy with an ample seat and swivels completely around. They look gorgeous and I get complements on them all the time. I got the driftwood color and it complements our beach house perfectly. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS This counter stool is perfect for my condominium. The aged driftwood oak blends and complements my decor. The dark/black toned metal back bracing contrasts perfectly. The rushed seat adds just the right amount of casualness. It was very easy to assemble (...even Homer Simpson could do it). Very impressed by the quality, especially the finished wood. Ballard Designs picked a winner with this one! February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad you asked I am so glad you asked for a review. There are so many items I want to address. First I will begin with the ease of ordering. Second the chairs came right on time. Third the packaging was more than excellent. Fourth the assembly was completely easy and lastly the quality and beauty of these products are astounding. Without hesitation I would highly recommend them. They are worth every penny. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking, sturdy stool, worth the price These stools look great in my kitchen. I bought the counter height in aged driftwood oak and couldn't be happier. They were easy to assemble and are very comfortable to sit on. The back support makes it easier to sit for a longer period of time than my previous backless stools. it is also great to have the cross bar to rest your feet on. The colors are true to the online pictures. I really like the combination of materials this design offers (wood, metal, etc.). January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love these stools Easy to assemble, comfortable, sturdy, smooth swivel and beautiful. Have received many compliments from family and friends. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect! These are the best. They have held up very well. High usage, the swivel is perfect! December 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding quality These stools are the perfect addition to my newly remodeled kitchen - they are just gorgeous and the quality is outstanding - we love them!!! November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marguerite Counter Stool We are very pleased with these bar stools. We ordered 5 of these for our kitchen island. They are made very well, comfortable and a beautiful design to boot! Definitely would recommend these to anyone. October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect transitional pieces I purchase 3 of these for my Atlanta home's counter height island, and will move them to SWFL. But, I will need to purchase another one! They're study, lovely, go with everything, and less expensive then a higher end brand that is super close in appearance. EVERYONE LOVES THEM! They swivel too!!!!! September 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, sturdy stools for the money I like these stools very much. They are heavy and sturdy. Industrial / modern enough without being over the top. I like that they swivel. My only issue is the rush seats. I think they are kind of rough and should have more of a lacquer type finish so they don't catch on things. I ordered 4 stools and the rush coloring on 2 of them is more orange than the others. All in all they are good stools and I will be keeping them but I've decided to order round cushions to cover up the rush. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by COUNTER STOOLS Love the counter stools, easy assembly, comfortable. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Stools !! If you need a high quality, swivel stool that fits in a small footprint, these are the ticket. I purchased 3 of these to fit at the end of my island that has a 30" overhang with a 4" turned leg on the corners. Many stools would not have fit in that space. These are perfect, a little heavier than I thought, but I'll never need to worry about them tipping over. They swivel and all my friends comment how the backs make them so comfortable. Looking forward to years of enjoyment! August 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely stool We liked these so much we ordered 4 for delivery to the United Kingdom. They look cool, are weighty and are comfortable, although much improved by a seat cushion. They are something like 18kg each. The swivel is 360 degrees and the mechanism is solid. My concerns are the seat top finishes where the straw (what's it called?) will easily unpick and tear from snagged buttons and denim rivets. The finish on the wood scratches easily to reveal a white primer which is unsightly. So we love the stools, they are very solid, but we are not kidding ourselves regards the quality of finish. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the bar stools! Love the look and quality of these bar stools. They are very sturdy and don't slide like many do. The swivel makes it very easy to use. June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Product, easy to assemble and comfortable Ordered on a Tuesday, my two stools delivered on Friday. Easy to assemble. Five minutes to unpack and have it fully assembled. One of the holes was a little off line, so the screw went in a bit of an angle. Hope that doesn't create a problem. Otherwise, assembled in no time with no problem. If you read into some of the negative comments, one is potentially the woven thatch to be uncomfortable, scratching the legs. My wife and I didn't have a problem with this at all. She is 5'1" and I am 5'9" and the inside of our legs are well away from the edge of the chair The weight is not much different than a good quality wooden swivel bar stool that we own. I wouldn't want one much lighter . If you were elderly/feeble or a small child, I could see it being a little hard to move in/out. Comfort on a scale of 1-10 would be an 8. If it were my primary eating stool, I might be inclined to look for something more comfortable with a higher contoured back. But for the typical 2-3 stool Island countertop application, it is perfect. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the rustic vibe of these beautiful stools! I recently bought these stools for our new home in Central Oregon. I couldn't be happier with the product! They are a combination of rustic and classic but with a fresh twist. I got them in the lighter color and was very pleased! They are solid and easy to assemble and they arrived promptly! June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Styling For months I was looking for the perfect 'swivel' stools for my new beach house. I combed the internet and stores til I finally found this counter stool. Not only are they beautiful and absolutely perfect, they arrived the same week I placed the order. My husband had a hard time giving up the old clunky swivel captains stools that 'came with the house' -- but he is absolutely thrilled with this replacement. Good for me all around ;) May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looked high and low for quality, swivel stools I searched for probably four months for the right stools for our new home. Considered the upholstered counter stool and ordered many swatches, trying to make a decision. We have a very open home design and I ultimately decided I didn't want to limit my decor in other areas with upholstery in the kitchen that I could tire of. Ordered these in brown and in driftwood and ultimately decided on the brown. Ballard was EXCELLENT about taking back the ones we did not want, as we bought them during a BRING HOME BALLARD offering. Friends visited last night and were taking pictures of them, as they found them sturdy, the perfect height and the swivel is a must have, to protect floors. Great stools, Ballard. The search is over! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These counter stools are exactly what I was looking for These counter stools are extremely well made and look as tho they will last a lifetime. Very satisfied with the color and quality. I would highly recommend them for heavy use. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price, great kitchen stool! I was very reluctant to order new kitchen stools without sitting in them first and looking at them in person. I ordered them because they were on sale and free return was offered if the product wasn't what you wanted so I decided to take the risk. I was glad I did! These are very comfortable chairs and the swivel mechanism is smooth and easy. I think they look even better than the stools they replaced which I liked very much. I would recommend these stools highly. They are heavy compared to other stools if that makes a difference to you. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy, High-Quality Stools I read many of the Ballard customers' reviews before purchasing these counter stools. They are beautiful, and a little different because of the woven rush seats. They are heavy and well-made, and I have received compliments on them. I got the lighter color, which is actually a bit more "rich" looking than in the online catalog pictures. I am very happy with them. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The stools are perfect. These counter height stools are perfect. Very comfortable and stylish, Easy to put together. Very pleased with purchase. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality, very heavy These barstools are great quality and easy to assemble. They are very heavy which can be a pro or con. I have young children and like how heavy they are knowing my kids cant flip it. They are pricey but you get what you pay for, for sure. March 8, 2015
  • 2016-07-23 T09:41:22.934-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_145, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST284, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:ST284-Marguerite Counter Stool
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???