Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive, sturdy barstools Comfortable, love that they swivel, very functional. Easy to assemble definitely a plus! April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great form & function We have an open concept living/dining area which places these barstools in the center spotlight. Not only are they beautiful, they are solid and well made, which is important for the busiest room in the house. We look forward to enjoying their enduring beauty for many years … plus … they pair perfectly with our Laurenza chandelier we hung in the kitchen! January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stools I purchased these stools over a year ago and they have held up beautifully with daily use. The swivel is a great feature. I have the natural and the color is perfect. You can't miss when they are on Bring Home Ballard as they are now. January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect! I have had these now for over a year and they have performed beautifully. I bought them for the swivel feature. They are perfect and great quality! November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very well made! Extremely happy with this purchase. Arrived well packaged, with minimal assembly. Love the wood with aged metal and rushed seat. Would recommend a thin seat cushion for those bare legged days, as seat is a little scratchy. Bar height was perfect and seat swivels smoothly. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful design The quality bar stools are very nice looking. The dark brown wood perfectly matches other walnut pieces in that area. The swivel feature is great when conversing with people in different parts of the room. The hand-rushed seat is a great accent and compliments the wood and metal. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! Gave up waiting 9 months for bar stools from a local store. So glad I did ... Originally purchased the dark color but returned them (hassle free - thanks St. Johns Towne Center store!) The aged driftwood suits our home near the beach better. Very heavy and solid construction. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! received these barstools 4 days after ordering...and I live in Hawaii! It took about 30 min to unpack and assemble 6 barstools so couldn't ask for anything easier. I've had many compliments from guests on style and comfort. They look great and are comfortable. Very pleased with my purchase. July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best barstool ever...comfortable, gorgeous, sturdy I never write reviews, but had to on this barstool...LOVE them. Gorgeous color, very sturdy, easy to put together, and very comfortable. I could sit in them for hours... and they swivel very easily. My husband is a big guy, and he finds them comfortable also. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great These are great solid stools. Very pleased. Look forward to seeing how they hold up, with the seagrass seating. So far great though. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Love the look but... I was really looking forward to receiving these counter stools (2) and waited patiently because they were out of stock. When the chairs arrived, I noticed the two rushed seats didn't match. The first one looked similar to what is shown in the picture but had what looked like black burn marks on it (very noticeable). The second one was far more golden in color and had some orange stripes in it. Even my contractor agreed they were not like the photo and they didn't match. Unfortunately, I threw out all of the packaging when I picked up the chairs at the delivery depot, since they are packaged very well in LARGE boxes that would not fit in my SUV. So, I can't return them and they weren't cheap. Otherwise the chairs are lovely. But now I feel like I need to cover the round seats with a cushion, which is not the look I wanted at all and kinda defeats the purpose of having rushed seats in the first place, doesn't it? So disappointed. My first purchase with Ballard, too. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is attractive, comfortable, as advertised Delighted with the bar stools - ordered two and they arrived before I expected them. Very well made. Dark wood looks good with my hardwood floors and the counter granite. Seat swivel makes it easy to get on and off stool without moving the base. Was very easy to assemble - 4 bolts in each one which lined up well. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful high quality stools We bought two stools in driftwood after endless searching for just the right bar stools. They are beautiful, sturdy, well-made chairs that were super easy to put together. We have received numerous compliments on them. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by top quality This stool is top-of-line quality in both material & design. It's very comfortable, and swivels smoothly. Love the color of the wood and the metal details - & they were delivered in 3 days! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these bar stools! The Marguerite bar stool back's low profile looks fabulous with the counter height. Originally we were looking at the lighter color, but after we moved into our new home we realized the darker color looks better with with our cabinets. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent These barstools are extremely heavy and durable. I ordered the brown instead of the brushed white and they go perfectly with my floor and furniture. I couldn't be happier! The swivel seats are awesome. I looked everywhere first and couldn't find what I wanted. By the way, the packing and assembly was easy for anyone to put together -- two pieces only and so easy. February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty But Not Durable I ordered two of these barstools for our vacation home. They are heavyweight and very attractive! So different from most barstools (and I have looked at many). However, the footrests are not metal--but circular wooden supports. The first one broke within 6 mths. of using it. So I ordered another one. However, when it arrived the back was broken and splintered. Ballard did replace this one quickly. Then the third barstool footrest broke within a few months also. And, when the footrest gives way, it splinters so there is no way to repair. I have received four stools and yet only one remains in good condition. I am very disappointed in the time and money I have wasted not to mention I can find no other style that is nearly as attractive. Ballard furniture items are usually such great quality--not this time! I would not recommend this product if you actually intend to use it. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Stools These stools are just as described, Very easy to assemble and very durable. The color is very nice. I would definitely recommend. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible experience Where to start? I am blown away by such a great experience!! I ordered/received my 2 barstools in less than 1 week!! And I did not expedite my shipping! Got the emails notifying me every step of the way. Once arrived, I was able to get the barstools out of the box and assembled in less than 10 min!!! Only 4 bolts and it was done! They are gorgeous, high quality w/ the right amt of weight, fully swivel around and very nice finish out. They look great at my bar! Great exp and great product. I cant wait to order from Ballard again! November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made I rarely order large items because if you don't like them it is so hard to send back, however I am so glad I took the chance this time. I love them. They are exactly as pictured and well made November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! I had my eye on these for a while and was able to buy them when they were on special. I'm so happy to have purchased them. I love the mix of metal and wood and they go perfect with the rustic french feel I wanted. They are very substantial and heavy--no need to worry about the kids climbing on them and them falling over. The seat is also surprisingly very wide and it swivels fairly easily. Very pleased with this purchase. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These barstools are perfect! I just received these barstools yesterday (my fastest order from Ballards to date, at less than a week) and I am very pleased with them! They are solid, well made, comfortable, stylish, and slightly unique enough to set them apart from other stools on the market. I am using these stools on carpet at the bar in my lower level, so the swivel feature works very well by allowing you to sit without having to actually move the stool in and out. FYI… the swivel stays where you place it, so you are not always forced back into the forward position. The seating area is bigger than I expected, but in a good way, and a little more orange in tint than I would prefer, which is my one and only tiny negative about these stools. But at the sale price of $260 a stool, I’ll get over it! Assembly was a breeze, with the hardest part being getting them out of the box. There are two plastic ties that need to be snipped, which are locking the base and top part of the stool together, in order to pull each piece out separately. Then just bolt (four per stool) the swivel seat to the base. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Great These are a bigger than I envisioned them, even after careful measuring. They would be absolutely petfect if they were 10% smaller all the way around but...oh well. The counter stool version of the same item would have been too low and guests would have been resting their chins on the bar top. So, the outcome is that I like them well enough to keep them because I have not found anything else remotely close to this design, particularly with a swivel seat, but they will have to be cut down if my guests want to get their knees under the bar top......and, returning large items is a hassle. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best barstools ever!! I recently purchased these barstools for my house and couldn't be more happy!! Love the rustic finish and the swivel works great. It looks amazing with my decor. Great quality product and easy to assemble. Highly recommend!! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE these barstools!!! These barstools are well-made, comfortable and soooooooo stylish! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit, design, and comfort The Marguerite Barstools are well made, very comfortable, and easy to put together. The barstool back height is 41 3/4 " and falls just below our granite bar height counter, ensuring that no part of the stool can touch the granite. They look great and we are very happy we took the chance in ordering! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality!! Wasn't sure about ordering thee bar stools online but I took the risk. They are exactly what I wanted. Pricey...yes. Worth it? Absolutely! Sturdy rustic. Perfect. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Finish is chipping all over Love the styling of these but the finish on the backs and where you put your feet is chipping. Not just chipping, but pieces of the pressed wood are falling off. Family of 4 and we have had them for 5 weeks. Disappointed December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous barstools Great look, comfortable, and great Ballard service. Love these barstools! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by unusual design and unusual finish Love my 3 bar stools. They are a perfect height. The 360 swivel is wonderful on the large, round woven rush seats. I put 4 round felt protectors on bottom of each to further protect my hardwood floor and to make it a bit smoother to move chairs in and out around bar. They are heavy, but well balanced and manageable to slide in and out. September 18, 2013
  • 2016-08-12 T11:22:11.029-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST283, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:ST283-Marguerite Barstool
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???