Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 104452
false header 2 104452
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Marcello Counter Stool with Pewter Nailhead Trim

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
Marcello Counter Stool with Pewter Nailhead Trim is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely perfect, well made, stools are just what I wanted- clean, sophisticate lines, very well upholstered, sturdy, well made. couldn't be happier. Always a concern when it cannot be "tested" before buying, but I was very happy with the purchase- I am new client to Ballard but wpuldn't hesitate on quality in future.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectation Sent my fabric in and they did an awesome job. I had to wait 3 months but so worth the wait. They are the showstopper at the island.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific chairs at a great price These stools are absolutely beautiful and extremely well constructed. I shopped around quite a bit before purchasing them, in part because I am hesitant to buy chairs without actually sitting in them. I looked both in brick mortar stores and online, but couldn't find anything remotely similar in terms of style and quality without spending three times as much. I finally ordered them, because everything I've previously ordered from Ballard has been well-constructed. I used my own material, and they arrived earlier than promised, well-packaged, fully assembled and beautifully upholstered. They are very heavy and comfortable; the seats are a tad higher than many counter stools, but I like them that way because they are better positioned for eating and working at the counter. The foot rest is well-positioned as well. In shopping around, I tried many stools that were far more expensive and far less comfortable. Measure carefully, because they are wide. In all, these are an incredible value.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable Beauty and comfort. Great combination in a counter stool.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is excellent; made well; great features! I love this stool! The description doesn't state that it swivels but it does! It is so comfortable. I sent in my own fabric and Ballard did custom upholstery for me on this stool. They turned out beautiful. I get so many compliments on them. We just love them!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW FACTOR! I am thrilled with these counter stools. Such a great looking piece at a reasonable price! I used the red/cream sunbrella frabric that they offered and it makes my kitchen look like a million bucks! Swivel factor and comfort make this a favorite with family and friends. Great find!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Designed After searching for almost six months to find counter stools, I came across the Marcello. It is very well made and the metal foot rest will save it from getting scuffed. There are so many different fabrics to choose from. They were delivered earlier than the four to six week promise. There was nothing to put together! It was all there and has made a wonderful addition to my new home! Thank you Ballard for offering this beautiful chair.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Counter Stool Ever! This counter stool is a great investment! Looks amazing in our kitchen & very comfortable. I chose basketweave oatmeal fabric and cognac finish. I ordered a swatch before I placed my counter stool order. I have a toddler, so I wanted to see how the fabric took to stains. I put a little juice and ketchup on the swatch. I tested it out and gently cleaned the fabric and the stain came right out! I would definitely recommend the fabric as well. Very durable.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these counter stools! These stools are beautiful - sturdy, well made, functional. I love the fabric I chose (Aruba Paisley Turquoise). Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many comments I have received so many positive comments about our new counterstools. My husband and I now eat dinner at the kitchen counter! So comfy and good looking. Just worried about the light color. I keep meaning to scotchgard or put some type of protective finish on it.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than expected Beautiful chairs! Anxious and apprehensive about ordering online, product sight unseen. With fingers crossed, we received 4 counter stools exceptionally wrapped and delivered. Excellent quality!! Definitely worth the price (which I was also anxious about). Love Ballard and their products! We have purchased many items in the past, and all have exceeded our expectations! Looking forward to adding some kitchen chairs to match these beautiful stools.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and nice quality! I love that you can customize these barstools with different fabrics/colors to suit your design needs. Overall the barstool is very nice and well constructed. The seat is comfortable and the swivel feature is a bonus! Great value and highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STUNNING!!!! Received my new stools and they are just beautiful. We have been looking for counter height stools for over two years now and this is exactly what I had in mind! I love the oversized nailhead trim. It even matched our sofa (that I did not purchase at Ballard)!! Will be buying more items since these turned out beautiful!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stunning! I recently purchased four Marcello Counter stools. I sent my own fabric with specific instructions for pattern placement. While it took a bit longer than expected to receive them, when they arrived they were absolutely stunning. I ordered black legs with no nail head trim and all instructions were followed as directed. They are very comfortable and our friends and familly agree. We love them.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent product This counter stool is solid and sturdy. It looks great and is very comfortable. The metal foot rest guard is a great feature. Be sure to consider the space available for this stool, as it is wide. It is a square swivel stool so when you turn the seat, it becomes even wider. You need to allow some extra space between the stools to allow for the swivel action. I highly recommend this stool.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new Marcello Stools! I just love them, they were packed so good for shipment and the fabric I choose is a great quality! I have had so many wonderful comments on them. The best surprize was I did not realize they swiveled! I just love them! Five stars!!!
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I ordered. I am very happy with my counter stools. They are exactly as represented. They were so well packaged for shipping that they arrived in perfect condition.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marcello Counter Stool Very happy with this purchase and have received many complements from friends. Comfortable and stylish.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant comfort My new Marcello counter stools came yesterday 2 weeks sooner than promised. I was very nervous about making such a big purchase of furniture sight unseen. But they looked like they were exactly what I wanted in the catalog and to my delight they are! I ordered them in the Ellie fabric and it is a nice nubby upholstery fabric. The background is more taupe than grey which makes me very happy. Yay! I love it when things work out.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Love my new counter stools, got three in white with nickel studs. Actually having washable slipcovers made so I can enjoy them when my granddaughter is here. Very comfortable!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! My stools turned out perfect. I provided the fabric and the workroom did a fantastic job of properly matching the patterns of the fabric on both stools. These stools are very solid and high quality construction.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect kitchen counter stool These stools come assembled, they are durable and built to last. I love the swivel and we chose a custome fabric so they're very stylish. The seats are comfortable too! Thisisa great counter stool to purchase!
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous barstools!! We couldn't be more pleased with our new barstools! They turned out exactly how we hoped. They are very comfortable, and the back is a good height for both me (5'8") and my husband (6'4"). The fabric is perfect for our kitchen - we chose an indoor/outdoor print. Plus, they arrived 2 weeks ahead of schedule - an added bonus!!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stools! After looking at these stools for 3 years, I finally purchased and am so happy I did! Not only are they beautiful, they are very comfortable. I wanted upholstered stools but was worried about spills. I ordered them in Sunbrella fabric (herringbone spa), and so far everything spilled on them has cleaned up nicely. I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marcello Counter Stool I ordered 3 of these counter stools with COM. Ballard makes the process very easy to use my own fabric. I chose the black finish for the legs and pewter nailheads. They were very nicely upholstered and wrapped for shipping. We find them extremely comfortable. The foam is a bit on the firm side, but still very comfortable. We could not be more pleased with the decision to order these! They swivel just the right amount for ease to get off of the counter stool.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Counter Stools! I love these bar stools! I got the counter-height and and they are so comfortable. I wanted swivel, upholstered, non-metal stools and these are perfect! The foot-rest is in the right place for leg comfort too. I ordered the Sunbrella fabric, and it is gorgeous and functional at the same time! I would totally recommend these!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I ordered 4 Marcello Counter Stools in black finish with brass details and a purple fabric to go behind counter height bars that anchor the backs of our movie theater recliners... They are perfect! Comfortable enough to sit in through an entire film.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Counter Stool I am very pleased with our new counter stools for our remodeled kitchen. The swivel feature is very useful to allow easy access. And the upholstery in a herringbone gray is beautiful.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous counter stools! My husband and I have been wanting new counter stools, but couldn't find anything we both liked until we checked out Ballard Designs. These are definitely more money, and we waited for a coupon before ordering. But we were able to check different fabric samples before we decided on what we liked best. The stools arrived in great condition and all we had to do was pull them out of the box and start using them. They are comfortable, look great and the swivel is a nice touch. Now we just need to decide if we are going to order 2 more or order the matching bench instead!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality These stools are super comfortable and are high quality. They make my kitchen look very elegant. They come well packaged and very protected. The cons are that they took too long to arrive. And my family tell me that they prefer a 360 degrees swivel stool than a 180 degrees because it is a little difficult to get on and off. But they all agree that the stools are beautiful, comfy and good quality.
Date published: 2013-09-07
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_, sid_UT037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UT037-Marcello Counter Stool with Pewter Nailhead Trim
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]