GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

FINISH View larger More views Email a specialist OVERVIEW specifications Supply your own fabric /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopFabricsView /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopPricingView COLORS: Show All All Patterns All Types All Grades *For fabric names and description hold mouse over the swatch. Refine Your Fabric Choices with the check boxes below. Select your fabric and finish choice from below to see pricing and availability. PATTERN TYPE GRADE FABRICS Size FABRIC: ORDER A FABRIC SWATCH Please Select a ADD TO CART TELL A FRIEND ADD TO GIFT REGISTRY / Wish List Quantity *Actual fabric colors may vary from web representation based on individual monitor settings.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Need help with your order? Call 800-536-7551 PRINT YOUR SELECTION You have added a swatch of {0} to your cart. To make your fabric selections easier, we offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs ($5.95 Shipping & Processing).
Ten swatch maximum.
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
Marcello Counter Stool with Pewter Nailhead Trim 4.8 5 23 23
Extremely comfortable Beauty and comfort. Great combination in a counter stool. May 3, 2014
Love It! My stools turned out perfect. I provided the fabric and the workroom did a fantastic job of properly matching the patterns of the fabric on both stools. These stools are very solid and high quality construction. May 1, 2014
Perfect! I ordered 4 Marcello Counter Stools in black finish with brass details and a purple fabric to go behind counter height bars that anchor the backs of our movie theater recliners... They are perfect! Comfortable enough to sit in through an entire film. March 12, 2014
The barstools are of great quality. I love my barstools. Very comfortable and the material is better than I expected - great design. Most of all it was just the right height for my kitchen island! The barstools came packed very well so there is very little chance of damage. March 6, 2014
Great product, slow production time I went with my gut instinct and ordered these stools in velvet, rather than the practical Sunbrella fabric. And I'm so glad i did. These stools are a joy to sit on (they replaced hard plastic stools) -- and the footrests are awesome -- even on bare feet. I am so happy with these -- they are wide and very cushioned. My only complaint wold be that they took far longer than the 12 week production time that was promised. That is ridiculous -- you would think they were coming from overseas!! But now that I finally have them, the whole family is thrilled. March 1, 2014
Best Counter Stool Ever! This counter stool is a great investment! Looks amazing in our kitchen & very comfortable. I chose basketweave oatmeal fabric and cognac finish. I ordered a swatch before I placed my counter stool order. I have a toddler, so I wanted to see how the fabric took to stains. I put a little juice and ketchup on the swatch. I tested it out and gently cleaned the fabric and the stain came right out! I would definitely recommend the fabric as well. Very durable. February 5, 2014
Beautiful, but not quite deep enough I ordered 8 of these stools in the Haviland gray and they are beautiful and look amazing in my kitchen, but i wish they were a little deeper. They are not as comfy as I had hoped. I think another inch or two in depth would help. I love the swivel and I am sitting in one as I write this review, but I do wish they were a little deeper. November 22, 2013
Excellent Quality These stools are super comfortable and are high quality. They make my kitchen look very elegant. They come well packaged and very protected. The cons are that they took too long to arrive. And my family tell me that they prefer a 360 degrees swivel stool than a 180 degrees because it is a little difficult to get on and off. But they all agree that the stools are beautiful, comfy and good quality. September 7, 2013
Love these stools! The stools were absolutely perfect for what I had wanted. I was a little scared at first because it was my BIG spend, but well worth it. It took a bit longer to get them than promised, but well worth it and I wouldn't trade them for anything! August 13, 2013
This product is excellent; made well; great features! I love this stool! The description doesn't state that it swivels but it does! It is so comfortable. I sent in my own fabric and Ballard did custom upholstery for me on this stool. They turned out beautiful. I get so many compliments on them. We just love them! April 25, 2013
Beautiful counter stools I recently replaced my counter stools with these custom stools from Ballards...they are so comfortable & I really like how they swivel. The nail heads make a stunning impression. February 24, 2013
Exactly what I ordered. I am very happy with my counter stools. They are exactly as represented. They were so well packaged for shipping that they arrived in perfect condition. January 21, 2013
Terrific chairs at a great price These stools are absolutely beautiful and extremely well constructed. I shopped around quite a bit before purchasing them, in part because I am hesitant to buy chairs without actually sitting in them. I looked both in brick mortar stores and online, but couldn't find anything remotely similar in terms of style and quality without spending three times as much. I finally ordered them, because everything I've previously ordered from Ballard has been well-constructed. I used my own material, and they arrived earlier than promised, well-packaged, fully assembled and beautifully upholstered. They are very heavy and comfortable; the seats are a tad higher than many counter stools, but I like them that way because they are better positioned for eating and working at the counter. The foot rest is well-positioned as well. In shopping around, I tried many stools that were far more expensive and far less comfortable. Measure carefully, because they are wide. In all, these are an incredible value. January 18, 2013
Very comfortable I love these counter stools. They are so comfortable and I love that they have the swivel feature. I would have given five stars, but I ordered one to see if I liked it. Then I placed my order for four more and when I unpacked them the pattern of the fabric repeated the same on the four and different on the one I ordered first. I also wish I had ordered a wood swatch sample. The picture online is a little misleading for the wood I ordered. Other than that I love them and I am thrilled with my purchase. December 25, 2012
Love these Counter Stools! I love these bar stools! I got the counter-height and and they are so comfortable. I wanted swivel, upholstered, non-metal stools and these are perfect! The foot-rest is in the right place for leg comfort too. I ordered the Sunbrella fabric, and it is gorgeous and functional at the same time! I would totally recommend these! December 21, 2012
Perfect kitchen counter stool These stools come assembled, they are durable and built to last. I love the swivel and we chose a custome fabric so they're very stylish. The seats are comfortable too! Thisisa great counter stool to purchase! November 7, 2012
Great! Love my new counter stools, got three in white with nickel studs. Actually having washable slipcovers made so I can enjoy them when my granddaughter is here. Very comfortable! October 7, 2012
Fabulous barstools!! We couldn't be more pleased with our new barstools! They turned out exactly how we hoped. They are very comfortable, and the back is a good height for both me (5'8") and my husband (6'4"). The fabric is perfect for our kitchen - we chose an indoor/outdoor print. Plus, they arrived 2 weeks ahead of schedule - an added bonus!! August 16, 2012
WOW FACTOR! I am thrilled with these counter stools. Such a great looking piece at a reasonable price! I used the red/cream sunbrella frabric that they offered and it makes my kitchen look like a million bucks! Swivel factor and comfort make this a favorite with family and friends. Great find! July 2, 2012
<<prev2
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $5.95 Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UT037-Marcello Counter Stool with Pewter Nailhead Trim
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???