GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 74400
false header 2 74400
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

FINISH View larger More views Email a specialist OVERVIEW specifications Supply your own fabric /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopFabricsView /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopPricingView COLORS: Show All All Patterns All Types All Grades *For fabric names and description hold mouse over the swatch. Refine Your Fabric Choices with the check boxes below. Select your fabric and finish choice from below to see pricing and availability. PATTERN TYPE GRADE FABRICS Size FABRIC: ORDER A FABRIC SWATCH Please Select a ADD TO CART TELL A FRIEND ADD TO GIFT REGISTRY / Wish List Quantity *Actual fabric colors may vary from web representation based on individual monitor settings.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Need help with your order? Call 800-536-7551 PRINT YOUR SELECTION You have added a swatch of {0} to your cart. To make your fabric selections easier, we offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs ($5.95 Shipping & Processing).
Ten swatch maximum.
{0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
Marcello Counter Stool with Brass Nail Head Trim 4.7 5 25 25
these chairs are perfect I had been searching endlessly for 4 new stools for my new kitchen. These were a good price and when they arrived I was shocked at how absolutely gorgeous they are. They match perfectly to my white kitchen and dark island. the craftsmanship is quite nice. They are sturdy. I would highly recommend this stool April 25, 2012
Excellent My Marcello counter stool was almost perfect, upholstery turned out great very pretty. Only thing I would change is the memory swivel makes it hard to get in a tight spot because it doesn,t stay turned out for you to sit down. I have another of your other counter and bar stools with full swivel and that works much better. January 21, 2012
Unbelievable !!!!!!!!!! Absolutely stunning....drop dead gorgeous....My family and I love them....Very very comfortable. Beyond my expectations and looks very rich. March 16, 2011
Great Stools, Great Cust Service Stools where custom order and took a little while to arrive. Worth the wait. They are comfortable, sturdy and stylish. One arrived slightly damaged, small dint from shipping. Ballard went above and beyond to take care of the situation promptly. Would purchase from them again without pause. December 20, 2012
Comfortable, great size for 10' island I was very hesitant to spend $$$$ on counter stools but the other reviews convinced me to take a chance (you cannot return custom upholstered chairs at Ballard, even though they inlcude a return label). I ordered swatches, tested them with spills, and went with pumpkin velvet. So far so good. They clean up with cloth and water and white cat hair is easily wiped away. These heavy chairs seem sturdy and well built, I like the kick plate where people hang their feet, the low back so they don't overwhelm the kitchen and the slight swivel. They took forever and a day to get here (assembled), but it took that long for me to decide. Delivery folks from Boston trucking co. were awesome. April 1, 2013
Refreshing Service Product was perfect and more than that, your service was great ! I have dealt with a couple other companies in your caliber or higher even and merchandise does not arrive as it should have, damaged, and date keeps being put off longer and longer and I don't think quality control is being used in China. I wish everything would come back to our states to be made. We have proud people and people out of work. February 22, 2013
Looks comfortable I'm so very disappointed with my stools.. They had holes in the material and had to be returned to be fixed. I provided my own material and this was a great problem. I'm very shocked that quality control people let these stools go to the customer in this state. April 25, 2013
Gorgeous Counter Stool / Very Heavy and Sturdy I ordered this stoool with the intent to recover the back of it with my own different fabric for my kitchen. I am quite pleased with the fabric that was upholstered by Ballard and quality of the chair (it is very heavy and sturdy). The XL nailheads look nice on a plain fabric but if a print or busy fabric is chosen the XL nailheads would look terrible, in my opinion. Only issue: 1 of my 4 chairs arrived WITHOUT the nailheads on the one side of the chair. However, I always planned to remove the nailheads so it did not matter in my case. January 26, 2012
Marcello Stool I ordered three of these in Sunbrella fabric for a kitchen renovation. They are still in boxes because the reno is running way behind schedule, but we took one out to check out. Overall it looks awesome, and the swivel works fine. I wonder about the quality of the stitching along the backside, and the nailheads don't seem symmetrical running down the sides, but I don't think anyone would notice but me (an interior decorator-we look for this stuff daily). June 4, 2011
Sturday stool and swivel seat is smooth and convenient. I used kitchen height base cabinets to create a work station and this counter stool wa a perfect additoin to the officer. January 21, 2012
Beautiful workmanship I ordered these barstools for one of my interior design clients and we are both very happy with the result. Having the combination of upholstery with a swivel, is a great feature. Thanks, Ballards! December 21, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable I love these barstools! The nailheads look fantastic and the custom upholstery job was very well done. These are comfortable and unusual. July 16, 2012
Love! I searched high and low to find the perfect counter stools. These are perfect! I love the fabric and that they swivel. I am using them in my office at a counter height partners desk. They make the room! Worth the money!! April 25, 2012
Fabulous fabrication I sent my own material for the bar stools, and there obviously was great care taken to center the "pattern" on each chair and ensure that each matched. Beautifully done! The chair itself is comfortable, and there is one minor irritation. Because of the shape of the arms, you can't slide into the chairs from the side (my husband's complaint). Because they swivel, however, it's just a matter of adjusting how we approach the chair. December 9, 2011
Beautiful, high-quality stool We were a bit nervous about purchasing two of these counter stools with the option to send our own fabric. The chairs arrived yesterday and I am STUNNED at how absolutely beautiful they look. They are perfect in every way. I'm very picky about quality and these stools are worth every penny we paid. Please thank your upholsterer team for us!!!!!! Excellent job. The detail of the piping and print matching. Just perfect! THANK YOU! Oh, and very comfy too. November 11, 2011
Exceptional product!! Having previously purchased the Coventry seating group for my breakfast nook I decided to purchase the counter stools in a matching fabric. I am thrilled with the quality and look of the stools. They are extremely well made and the look is fantastic. I am always very satisfied with my Ballard purchases! Jean December 10, 2011
Great counter stools! They are just lovely! The feel and look are both wonderful! I particularly like the brass cover on the front foot rail and the oversized nailheads. They are comfortable on the eye and the body! December 9, 2011
I LOVE these stools!!! They are fantastic. Very comfortable. I ordered them in the taupe Sunbrella fabric which looks amazing. A great way to update our kitchen! December 9, 2011
Solid piece for the price. Purchased the counter stool with the black and white striped easy care fabric. They look great and are comfortable and sturdy. These are the most popular seats in the kitchen now - so we will see how the fabric holds up! Would definitely recommend and would order again. March 17, 2011
Love these! I love my counter stools! They look fantastic! I really like that the back is not too high but still high enough to be comfortable. They look great in my kitchen and the nail head detail give it great style. June 11, 2011
Wonderful barstool! This is barstool is not only stylish, but also super comfortable! March 17, 2011
<<prev2
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $5.95 Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UT004-Marcello Counter Stool with Brass Nail Head Trim