GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Lourdes 12 Light Chandelier 4.8 5 92 92
This fixture exceeded our expectations. We love our new fixture. It added the perfect touch for our custom home. March 20, 2014
Perfect for a small space This chandelier is very cute, but also very small! It worked perfectly in my tiny powder room. February 17, 2014
Beautiful Chandelier Fits in perfectly with our dining room. Great size, quality, and light. We added a dimmer, which adds even more drama to this wonderful chandelier! February 2, 2014
Present for our son and wife We brought this as Christmas gift for our son and wife. They love it and it looks fabulous in their kitchen. It arrived quick and safe. The quality is exquisite and wouldn't haste to buy from Ballard Design in the future. I do wish the shipping was free! January 15, 2014
Love it We recently had installed the Lourdes 12 light chandelier in our living room and love it. Our ceilings are fairly high and it looks stunning in the room. We have received many compliments on it. Would highly recommend! December 4, 2013
beautiful I purchased this light for my entry way but it was to small in scale with the room height. We decided to put over our dining room table instead and love it!!! So many compliments. October 31, 2013
Perfect Chandelier! We purchased this chandelier for our newly constructed outdoor living space and it's absolutely gorgeous! We love it and have had so many compliments from everyone who has seen it. This unique piece made our room that much more special! We would highly recommend purchasing the chandelier. October 12, 2013
Love it! I put this mini chandelier in my remodeled half bath as I wanted something different from your typical flush mount light. It looks great - the light made the bath! September 19, 2013
Love, Love, Love it! This chandelier is exactly what I wanted for our farmhouse dining table. It has a great presence but doesn't dominate the space. We have an open area for the living, dining, and kitchen and I wanted to define the dining area but not block the view. That is what this light does. It is airy looking but substantial. It is rustic but has delicate touches which keeps it from feeling too bulky. We have a mountain home and it fits perfectly with our casual but elegant mountain style. It is well made, and looks much more expensive than it is. At first we put in 40w bulbs, but felt is was way too bright, so we changed to 25w and had a dimmer installed. I would definitely recommend it be put on a dimmer. I didn't want shades on the candles, so the dimmer solved that problem. We are very pleased with this purchase. August 8, 2013
Perfect chandelier for master bedroom The MBR in our newly purchased house has a 14' cathedral ceiling, with a huge paddle fan at the peak. Before we even moved in, we knew the hideous fan had to come down so we ordered the Lourdes 8-light ahead of time and had it installed right away. The change was dramatic--instead of annoying paddles spinning above the bed, we have a touch of elegance. The swag chains and barrel staves give the chandelier a delicate yet substantial look and the effect of the lights on the ceiling is quite nice. August 3, 2013
LOVE IT!! I bought this for the entry in my house which is 2 story so when you go up the stairs it is almost eye level and is seen from every room. living room, kitchen, dining room. It is rustic but with a finer look as the chains are fine and drape perfectly. It looks amazing when lit at night as well, since it is at eye level I use a dimmer to give a warm glow to the entry. I highly recommend this chandelier. It would be easy to install had it not been in a two story entry with 2 flights of stairs. Came packaged incredibly well in the box, perfect condition when opened. July 13, 2013
Perfect for a smaller dining area We wanted something a bit different that didn't take up a lot of visual space in a smaller dining room but still have good proportions over our dining room table that can seat eight. This chandelier fit the bill. It was easy to assemble and hang. We are very pleased! July 4, 2013
Perfect for our dining room. The Lourdes chandelier is perfect in our dining room, which is relatively small and does not have a high ceiling. It has the style of a more substantial chandelier, but does not overwhelm the space. Love it! June 30, 2013
tres chic I've grown tired of brushed nickel fixtures and wanted a switch to a darker, matte finish. The simple lines of this beauty fit my smaller dining room, but the 8 lights give enough lighting to the room. I have it on my dimmer switch, so I can dim it for a romantic evening or brighten for homework help. My neighbors passed by when my door was open and all wanted to come in to see my new "antique". My only suggestion is to NOT buy the chandelier lights that are LED-- they are too cool and don't suit the warmer Frend Country style. April 20, 2013
Beautiful! Better than I imagined. Looks beautiful over my piano. March 21, 2013
Lourdes Petite Chandelier This chandlier is cheaper in quality then i thought . It is very light and i dont think its worth $150. It is cute but I expected the quality to be better. However if used in a not so traffic area it looks fine. March 7, 2013
Love it!! The perfect chandelier over a kitchen table- Waited until it was on sale to purchase and had a long wait until it was delivered- worth the wait. January 21, 2013
Classy light fixture This chandelier transformed my dining area and brought a more refined feel to the room. My husband installed it himself in about a half hour. So worth the purchase! December 26, 2012
worth the cost I bought two for my dining room. They are much lighter brown than represented in the catalog. I couldn't use it in my house and had to faux paint them both. I would not call the color dark rust...maybe light rust. December 17, 2012
This Chandelier is beautiful! Easy to assemble and hang too. This Chandelier works perfectly over our kitchen table. Very airy and light adds elegance yet casual feel. Gives off a great amount of light. I would recommend putting it on a dimmer switch. December 12, 2012
Simple and beautiful Absolutely beautiful light. Adds class to my modern country kitchen & family room. Looks better than I could have hoped for. HOWEVER...one part did not screw on properly, because the threads were not right. Hubby came to the rescue with two applications of epoxy glue! I should probably rate only as a 4 because of that, but I can't bear to, because it is so awesome looking!! Best part of my newly remodeled kitchen! December 5, 2012
Lovely chandelier for the price We purchased the Lourdes 12 light chandelier for our narrow dining room. The fixture that came with our house, had heavy, iron arms and was too small for the room. The Lourdes is an open, 'light', airy design that goes perfectly in the small room because it does not overwhelm, even though we bought the largest option. I am writing this review in December, even though we purchased the fixture in July, because I wanted time to use the fixture before reviewing. It arrived nicely packaged and protected in its box. The fixture was quick to assemble, and easy to install (but my husband is an electrician). The finish is smooth, with no visible quality issues. We swagged the chain so that we could raise and lower the light when needed. There is plenty of chain to do so. There are a couple of issues however. 1.) This is not an expensive fixture, and though it looks good, you can see the screws inside the rim if you look up underneath, which you will since it hangs from the ceiling. The screws are the same finish as the rest of the fixture, but they are noticeable 2.) It is not balanced and does not hang plumb straight. No matter what we did, it tilted a bit to the side. We ended up spray-painting some fishing weights to match the fixture and putting them in the candle cups to weigh down one side. The balance issue is not huge, but we noticed it. Overall, we are very happy with with the Lourdes chandelier. It gives off alot of light without overwhelming the room, and we get many compliments on it. I recommend it. December 5, 2012
Completes the new look I wanted. Very pleased with ease of installation , did it myself and it looks beautiful. November 24, 2012
Beautiful light I bought this light for my dining room; I was torn between this and the popular orb styles but I chose this one for its modern yet traditional look. I love it, there are no surprises, looks exactly as shown. I like that I can switch it out with my kitchen light if I want to change the look because it is very versatile. Beautiful light! November 23, 2012
This is a perfect light scale chandelier for smaller spaces, where you are still trying to look casually elegant. This is the perfect small scale chandelier for when you want a casual but elegant look. We now live in a small condo, and so wanted something that wouldn't overpower the space, but we still wanted to continue our French country ambience. This is hypnotically serene, especially with shaded bulbs, and we are delighted. November 23, 2012
Looks great The light arrived quickly and seems to be of good quality. With 12 bulbs, it puts out plenty of light. November 3, 2012
Love it~ I had to have this chandelier when it very first came out. We even waited for it on back order. Now that I've lived with it in my LR for over 2 years, I can honestly say that I still love it just as much as I did at first. October 30, 2012
Inexpensive beauty I paid $219 for this piece on a Bring Home Ballard special. It's a beautiful fixture, especially considering the low price. I looked at chandeliers that were 10x the cost and up and ultimately decided on this one to replace the circa 2000 brass chandelier in our 2-story foyer. An electrician just finished hanging it in our home and wow - I just love it. I was concerned that it would not be large enough for our substantial foyer, and while the space could handle something larger, I really love this. Be sure to purchase the bulbs prior to paying someone to hang it to avoid an emergency run to the hardware store. I used the recommended 12 40w chandelier bulbs and they're perfect. This is a beautiful fixture at an amazing price. October 4, 2012
Exactly what I thought I was getting I ordered this light for my vaulted dining room. It came quickly and packaged very snug. It was exactly as the picture described. I am very pleased with the purchase. September 16, 2012
Love the Lourdes I was a little nervous about the 12-light chandelier being too large for my room, but since it is more open and airy the size was absolutely perfect! I can't stop looking at it every time I pass by it...it really finishes off my dining room perfectly! I took a suggestion from one of the other reviews and ended up using 15 watt bulbs and will eventually put it on a dimmer. This has been my most favorite Ballard purchase yet! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!! August 31, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:LC649-Lourdes Chandeliers