Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality! I love this chandelier! I bought the 12-light size and it looks beautiful in my dining room. I was nervous to purchase it (and almost didn't) based on some reviews saying the quality was poor but I don't think that at all (and I'm quite picky about quality). I think it's gorgeous quality and really great for the low price. I put 40-watt bulbs in and it was REALLY bright due to being so many - I changed them out for 25 watt bulbs and it was much better. Highly recommend!!! May 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality This is the first product from Ballard that I have found to be of poor quality. It does not hang plumb. As mentioned by another reviewer, the chain connectors are extremely thin and flimsy. But, most importantly, the 8 candle light holders are crooked, some slanted out, some slanted in. It is not possible to screw in lights so that they are straight. In order to improve the look, I ordered drum shades from Ballard, which, incidentally, are beautiful, good quality, and well made. Unfortunately because the candle light holders are crooked, it's impossible to get the shades straight. While Ballard has an excellent return policy, having already paid an electrician to hang it, I would have to incur the cost of hiring him back to remove it, not to mention he had to shorten the wiring to accommodate my 8-foot ceiling. So I am keeping the fixture but am not happy about its poor quality. May 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Appear larger than the photo I ordered the eight light and three light Lourdes chandeliers for my entry hall and for over the stair landing. They are very disappointing. Rather than hefty substantial fixtures, they are scaled down and delicate. The three chains are very small. The eight light fixture is not even substantial enough to hang over my six-chair dining table. It might be okay over a small kitchen nook table. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rustic Beauty We needed to replace our light fixture over the kitchen table. The old fixture was far too small for the space and the light was less than adequate. Fast forward to the Lourdes 12 light chandelier. It has a rustic elegance. the 12 lights provide wonderful light. It is well made and was easy for my husband to install. The first time it arrived damaged (the under wiring wasn't packaged/protected well). Ballard customer service was very easy to work with and sent a new one without any trouble. I highly recommend. A+ for the light and customer service. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love LOVE!!! OMG! I've been looking everywhere for an nice modern rustic chandelier (similar to RH but for a lot less!) for my bed room. I couldn't believe that I found one at the right price!! My husband and I just love everything about it. I got flame tip bulbs for it and a dimmer previously installed, OMG it's to die for! Thank you Ballard Design for my making it affordable for us and still look great! January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Chandelier Ordered the petite to put into stairway, exactly what I needed. Not too bulky and tons of light. Easy to install and adjust with the generous amount of chain provided. Very happy with this purchase. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new chandelier This chandelier is made very well and I love it as does everyone else who has seen it. I just had someone tell me they saw the same chandelier in a decorating book. December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous once you get all the lights to work! We finally put up our chandelier (by an electrician) and after placing the bulbs, two of the 12 fixtures did not work (bulbs would not screw in all the way). Called Ballard and they were going to send us a new one. Luckily my husband was able to fix it and it looks gorgeous in our dining room! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look for a great price! We finally installed this chandelier in our foyer and it looks and functions great. It was easy to install and sheds a large amount of light. The only slight downside is that it is slightly smaller than I had imagined but that isn't the product's fault. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!! I loved this light from the moment I saw it in the catalog. I was not sure if I should get the large or small but I went with the large and I am glad I did. It is the perfect size over my dining room table. I had purchased at least 2 other lights prior to buying the Lourdes chandelier but was not completely happy so down they came. This is a gorgeous chandelier that makes a simple statement. Love it!! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of bang for the buck! Exactly was I was looking for for the beach house and great price June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I am very impressed with the overall quality of this chandelier. I have a high cathedral ceiling in the living room with wooden beams; it showcases this so nicely and looks high-end yet fits in with my rather eclectic furnishings. It was packed extremely well & installation was a breeze. My only complaint is the cost of shipping, <sigh>... May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This fixture exceeded our expectations. We love our new fixture. It added the perfect touch for our custom home. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a small space This chandelier is very cute, but also very small! It worked perfectly in my tiny powder room. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Chandelier Fits in perfectly with our dining room. Great size, quality, and light. We added a dimmer, which adds even more drama to this wonderful chandelier! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Present for our son and wife We brought this as Christmas gift for our son and wife. They love it and it looks fabulous in their kitchen. It arrived quick and safe. The quality is exquisite and wouldn't haste to buy from Ballard Design in the future. I do wish the shipping was free! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it We recently had installed the Lourdes 12 light chandelier in our living room and love it. Our ceilings are fairly high and it looks stunning in the room. We have received many compliments on it. Would highly recommend! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful I purchased this light for my entry way but it was to small in scale with the room height. We decided to put over our dining room table instead and love it!!! So many compliments. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Chandelier! We purchased this chandelier for our newly constructed outdoor living space and it's absolutely gorgeous! We love it and have had so many compliments from everyone who has seen it. This unique piece made our room that much more special! We would highly recommend purchasing the chandelier. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I put this mini chandelier in my remodeled half bath as I wanted something different from your typical flush mount light. It looks great - the light made the bath! September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love it! This chandelier is exactly what I wanted for our farmhouse dining table. It has a great presence but doesn't dominate the space. We have an open area for the living, dining, and kitchen and I wanted to define the dining area but not block the view. That is what this light does. It is airy looking but substantial. It is rustic but has delicate touches which keeps it from feeling too bulky. We have a mountain home and it fits perfectly with our casual but elegant mountain style. It is well made, and looks much more expensive than it is. At first we put in 40w bulbs, but felt is was way too bright, so we changed to 25w and had a dimmer installed. I would definitely recommend it be put on a dimmer. I didn't want shades on the candles, so the dimmer solved that problem. We are very pleased with this purchase. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect chandelier for master bedroom The MBR in our newly purchased house has a 14' cathedral ceiling, with a huge paddle fan at the peak. Before we even moved in, we knew the hideous fan had to come down so we ordered the Lourdes 8-light ahead of time and had it installed right away. The change was dramatic--instead of annoying paddles spinning above the bed, we have a touch of elegance. The swag chains and barrel staves give the chandelier a delicate yet substantial look and the effect of the lights on the ceiling is quite nice. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I bought this for the entry in my house which is 2 story so when you go up the stairs it is almost eye level and is seen from every room. living room, kitchen, dining room. It is rustic but with a finer look as the chains are fine and drape perfectly. It looks amazing when lit at night as well, since it is at eye level I use a dimmer to give a warm glow to the entry. I highly recommend this chandelier. It would be easy to install had it not been in a two story entry with 2 flights of stairs. Came packaged incredibly well in the box, perfect condition when opened. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for a smaller dining area We wanted something a bit different that didn't take up a lot of visual space in a smaller dining room but still have good proportions over our dining room table that can seat eight. This chandelier fit the bill. It was easy to assemble and hang. We are very pleased! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our dining room. The Lourdes chandelier is perfect in our dining room, which is relatively small and does not have a high ceiling. It has the style of a more substantial chandelier, but does not overwhelm the space. Love it! June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tres chic I've grown tired of brushed nickel fixtures and wanted a switch to a darker, matte finish. The simple lines of this beauty fit my smaller dining room, but the 8 lights give enough lighting to the room. I have it on my dimmer switch, so I can dim it for a romantic evening or brighten for homework help. My neighbors passed by when my door was open and all wanted to come in to see my new "antique". My only suggestion is to NOT buy the chandelier lights that are LED-- they are too cool and don't suit the warmer Frend Country style. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Better than I imagined. Looks beautiful over my piano. March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lourdes Petite Chandelier This chandlier is cheaper in quality then i thought . It is very light and i dont think its worth $150. It is cute but I expected the quality to be better. However if used in a not so traffic area it looks fine. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! The perfect chandelier over a kitchen table- Waited until it was on sale to purchase and had a long wait until it was delivered- worth the wait. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy light fixture This chandelier transformed my dining area and brought a more refined feel to the room. My husband installed it himself in about a half hour. So worth the purchase! December 26, 2012
  • 2015-10-07T07:29:16.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC649, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:LC652-Lourdes 8 Light Chandelier

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later