Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Lourdes 12-Light Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Lourdes 12-Light Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Far more expensive looking than what I paid. The Lourdes 12 light chandelier looks great in my dining room (18x24) with 10 foot ceilings. The scale is perfect and the dimension and finish, quite nice. Looks far more expensive than it was.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This is a simple, yet room making piece. The finish Is great- not fakey black, and not too oxidized red. For us, it hangs in a family room w/ 15 foot ceilings. The 12 arm in the perfect balance of height/width, and airy enough not to demand your attention; substantial enough to wow. I have it on a dimmer, so the family room takes on a whole new role when the lights are low;)
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I built a custom built home and used Ballard Lighting through out.. Each piece has been exquisite... Every person that comes through my home comments on the lighting.... Great Quality... Thank You Ballard for Great Design!!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! I loved this light from the moment I saw it in the catalog. I was not sure if I should get the large or small but I went with the large and I am glad I did. It is the perfect size over my dining room table. I had purchased at least 2 other lights prior to buying the Lourdes chandelier but was not completely happy so down they came. This is a gorgeous chandelier that makes a simple statement. Love it!!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtely stunning! After a lot of searching a chandelier for our kitchen in our new home, and I mean a lot of searching, I decided this was the one I wanted. We got the 8 light Lourdes. It is absolutely beautiful in our kitchen and receive compliments every time we have people over. I was looking for something with that industrial, medieval look, but also pretty and modern. This was exactly it. It was easy to install and we LOVE The design the light shadows make on the ceiling at night when all lit up. We used a dimmer for our light switch and this helps the chandelier create different moods perfect. We love this!
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this chandelier!!!! I was a excited to receive this chandelier but once it was up, my great expectations were surpassed!!! My electrician commented on how well packaged it arrived and the high quality of the product. I have received SO many compliments on this fixture! Please note: The photo I have attached does not do this fixture justice!!! I recommend you put this on a dimmer switch to maximum the amazing effect!
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is definitely a talk piece for any room. I hung it in a large sun room where I have large 'farm style' table. It's dramatic and I love that it's so open and airy.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to hang This in my 2 story entryway and I love it. It's nice and bright. I was worried about my husband hanging it since he only had an extension ladder...we planned on renting a tall folding ladder but it wouldn't fit in my SUV. My husband was able to extend his ladder, hang onto it with one hand while wiring the Lourdes with his other hand...I stood on another ladder and held the Lourdes up while he was wiring. I was afraid the chandelier would be too old-worldish in my house but it looks really nice and isn't too overpowering. Perfect size, not too large or small.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Worth every penny! It gives off such great light and it makes a statement, yet is airy in design. I love this light...enough that if I move, I would purchase it again for my new home.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great I don't have it hung yet. So at this point all I can say is that upon first inspection I was very happy with the substantial size, color, and quality. I expect it to look very nice when hung over my kitchen table in a larger scale room.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful light fixture! I love this light fixture and it was definitely worth the wait! I have it in my dining room and it fits perfectly with the somewhat rustic look!
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it~ I had to have this chandelier when it very first came out. We even waited for it on back order. Now that I've lived with it in my LR for over 2 years, I can honestly say that I still love it just as much as I did at first.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality! I love this chandelier! I bought the 12-light size and it looks beautiful in my dining room. I was nervous to purchase it (and almost didn't) based on some reviews saying the quality was poor but I don't think that at all (and I'm quite picky about quality). I think it's gorgeous quality and really great for the low price. I put 40-watt bulbs in and it was REALLY bright due to being so many - I changed them out for 25 watt bulbs and it was much better. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have high ceilings. When I first received the chandelier, it was a bit larger than I had anticipated. However, after making some decorating changes, I absolutely love it! It is light and airy and truly has an elegance about it.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular! These chandeliers are perfect for my space and I love the light. They are classic and don't overpower the room, but everyone compliments them. I thought they were fairly priced and arrived quickly and well packaged. I'm a huge Ballard fan! Thank you!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Topic of conversation! Love, love, love this light! Took down an outdated brass light and put this in its spot and the large 2-story entry way transformed!
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look/ Great Price This was my first Ballard purchase and I am very pleased. I called customer service to get advice on size of lighting fixture for my room and they were able to connect me with someone that could help. This light looks beautiful and has nice scale, but doesn't take up too much visual space since it is nice and airy. Great way to update a tired room.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice... I bought 4 of these chandeliers for a ballet company in Providence to help with decorating for a fundraising event. They are very pretty and served us well, however, there was one annoying issue with them. The chains are not attached and are constantly coming undone. It is easy enough to reattach, but nonetheless annoying.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Our entry way has a 19 ft ceiling. This adds class with a modern touch. It is light weight and easy to install. We have gotten a ton of compliments! Love it!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light, Big Statement We bought this light for our office. It looks great and makes a big statement. This chandelier gives off a lot of light but is easily adjusted with different watts in the bulbs. Our electrician suggested alternating 25 & 40 watt bulbs, which is perfect for our room. We love the chandelier and would recommend it for any office, dining room, living room, foyer, or anywhere you want to make a statement.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely chandelier for the price We purchased the Lourdes 12 light chandelier for our narrow dining room. The fixture that came with our house, had heavy, iron arms and was too small for the room. The Lourdes is an open, 'light', airy design that goes perfectly in the small room because it does not overwhelm, even though we bought the largest option. I am writing this review in December, even though we purchased the fixture in July, because I wanted time to use the fixture before reviewing. It arrived nicely packaged and protected in its box. The fixture was quick to assemble, and easy to install (but my husband is an electrician). The finish is smooth, with no visible quality issues. We swagged the chain so that we could raise and lower the light when needed. There is plenty of chain to do so. There are a couple of issues however. 1.) This is not an expensive fixture, and though it looks good, you can see the screws inside the rim if you look up underneath, which you will since it hangs from the ceiling. The screws are the same finish as the rest of the fixture, but they are noticeable 2.) It is not balanced and does not hang plumb straight. No matter what we did, it tilted a bit to the side. We ended up spray-painting some fishing weights to match the fixture and putting them in the candle cups to weigh down one side. The balance issue is not huge, but we noticed it. Overall, we are very happy with with the Lourdes chandelier. It gives off alot of light without overwhelming the room, and we get many compliments on it. I recommend it.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not enough chain for hanging Love the chandelier but the chain is not long enough to hang this in our foyer. Six feet of chain is included with the chandelier which is not enough and not even standard. We need eight feet, so now we have to find the right chain to match -- we will likely just buy 8 feet of new chain. So be sure to take this into consideration before ordering.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous once you get all the lights to work! We finally put up our chandelier (by an electrician) and after placing the bulbs, two of the 12 fixtures did not work (bulbs would not screw in all the way). Called Ballard and they were going to send us a new one. Luckily my husband was able to fix it and it looks gorgeous in our dining room!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Casual elegance I love using the Ballard Designer Program & its products. Though I would not ordinarily repeat using any product, I have to admit, I love using the Lourdes Chandelier. Whether it's the mini or the 12 light I somehow always seem to work it into my many different design concepts. My clients are always happy with the final results of the designer pieces, price & quality from Ballard. I love it so much I made sure it was even the featured focus in a recent publication.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok. I got what I paid for! It was smaller then I expected and had to use it somewhere else.
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Appear larger than the photo I ordered the eight light and three light Lourdes chandeliers for my entry hall and for over the stair landing. They are very disappointing. Rather than hefty substantial fixtures, they are scaled down and delicate. The three chains are very small. The eight light fixture is not even substantial enough to hang over my six-chair dining table. It might be okay over a small kitchen nook table.
Date published: 2015-04-27
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_, sid_LC649, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC649-Lourdes 12-Light Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]