Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Casual elegance I love using the Ballard Designer Program & its products. Though I would not ordinarily repeat using any product, I have to admit, I love using the Lourdes Chandelier. Whether it's the mini or the 12 light I somehow always seem to work it into my many different design concepts. My clients are always happy with the final results of the designer pieces, price & quality from Ballard. I love it so much I made sure it was even the featured focus in a recent publication. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Worth every penny! It gives off such great light and it makes a statement, yet is airy in design. I love this light...enough that if I move, I would purchase it again for my new home. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fixture! This looks amazing in my 2-story foyer. I used 25 watt bulbs and it still gives off almost too much light, but looks great. I debated between this and the 8 light because 8 might not have been enough. I am glad I chose 12 because the scale is perfect. Easy to install. This was packed very well for shipping. It only took 3 days to get to me! I would recommend this light fixture and will definitely shop at Ballard again. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome chandelier!! I had been checking out this fixture for awhile and wishing I had the space to put the large one because I thought the proportions of it were the best...with the 12 bulbs. Then one day it suddenly dawned on me that I could put this fixture in my bedroom where the ceiling fan is hanging...which we never use. We have a tray ceiling with 11 foot height. Still.....the original price plus shipping seemed like a lot to me for a bedroom....so I held off ordering it. Just after I finally showed it to my husband and he agreed for us to try it, Ballard put the fixture up as a "Bring Home Ballard" offer! Wooo Hoooo! So I ordered it and waited with excitement. The fixture arrived yesterday and my husband is hanging it TODAY!! It came in this giant box and the packaging is amazing. The quality and finish are wonderful. All parts arrived. Please note that the chains are attached to the fixture and bundled with plastic to the fixture itself. We thought they were missing. I AM SO EXCITED...can't wait for him to hang it. It is going to look fantastic. Don't wait...if you were thinking about this fixture, order now with the sale and "Bring Home Ballard" guarantee!!!!!!!!!!! You won't regret it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Purchase The first time I saw this chandelier was in the February 2012 issue of Womans Day magazine. I loved it in the picture and decided to order it for my new house in Arizona. The electricians installed it yesterday, and I can't stop looking at it! It is absolutely perfect because it stands out, but doesn't detract from the furniture in the room. I have antiques and the style and finish go well with them. But I could also see it going well with other styles of furniture. Also, thinking ahead to Christmas, I think it will look beautiful with some greenery and garland. I am very, very happy with my purchase!! March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! This is a simple, yet room making piece. The finish Is great- not fakey black, and not too oxidized red. For us, it hangs in a family room w/ 15 foot ceilings. The 12 arm in the perfect balance of height/width, and airy enough not to demand your attention; substantial enough to wow. I have it on a dimmer, so the family room takes on a whole new role when the lights are low;) February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Look/ Great Price This was my first Ballard purchase and I am very pleased. I called customer service to get advice on size of lighting fixture for my room and they were able to connect me with someone that could help. This light looks beautiful and has nice scale, but doesn't take up too much visual space since it is nice and airy. Great way to update a tired room. February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this chandelier!!!! I was a excited to receive this chandelier but once it was up, my great expectations were surpassed!!! My electrician commented on how well packaged it arrived and the high quality of the product. I have received SO many compliments on this fixture! Please note: The photo I have attached does not do this fixture justice!!! I recommend you put this on a dimmer switch to maximum the amazing effect! January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and Stylish Our lovely new Lourdes Chandelier looks perfect in our 2 story entryway. I was a little concerned that it might not be large enough. It is almost perfect. I would not have minded if it had been a tad larger. But, all in all, we love it. It is elegant but not "stuffy." It meshes well with the backdrop of our dark stained floors, high ceilings and eclectic furniture. We are pleased we purchased this for our home The price was just right! November 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, well made, packaged well. I just love it! The quality is very good. Was afraid it might be too large even though I have high ceilings. But it's so open that it doesn't look big. It is just what I wanted. October 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful; great value for price! I'm thrilled with my new chandelier. It's really beautiful and stylish and the quality is great! July 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful light fixture! I love this light fixture and it was definitely worth the wait! I have it in my dining room and it fits perfectly with the somewhat rustic look! July 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chandelier! This is the second one I have purchased from Ballards. It is just stunning in my family room along with a giclee painting I also bought from Ballards. I have been extremely happy with the quality and function of every item I have purchased. The pictures in the catalogs by the designers also give me great inspiration when decorating my own home! July 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok. I got what I paid for! It was smaller then I expected and had to use it somewhere else. July 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This is definitely a talk piece for any room. I hung it in a large sun room where I have large 'farm style' table. It's dramatic and I love that it's so open and airy. June 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice... I bought 4 of these chandeliers for a ballet company in Providence to help with decorating for a fundraising event. They are very pretty and served us well, however, there was one annoying issue with them. The chains are not attached and are constantly coming undone. It is easy enough to reattach, but nonetheless annoying. May 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks like a much more expensive piece! Love this chandelier! The shape is great,and I have seen similar fixtures at a much higher price. I bought this one from Ballards because of the value. Looks great over my dining room table,love it! April 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have high ceilings. When I first received the chandelier, it was a bit larger than I had anticipated. However, after making some decorating changes, I absolutely love it! It is light and airy and truly has an elegance about it. April 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! We have a very high angled ceiling in our family room. The ceiling is approximately 20 feet high at the highest point. We hung this chandalier partially down the slope, so it hung at about 16 feet high. I wanted the chandalier to hang low so as to create a more intimate conversation area. (I have two couches facing each other and the fireplace in between). So the bottom of the chandlier is about 7.5 feet from the floor. It is very beautiful. We have received a ton of complements on it. It is very light. My electrician had no problem installing it. It shipped quickly and was easy to assemble. The price was so reasonable. Once I saw this in the catalog and saw the price, I jumped on it. I predict that it will sell out quickly! March 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Great! Our entry way has a 19 ft ceiling. This adds class with a modern touch. It is light weight and easy to install. We have gotten a ton of compliments! Love it! March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for a high ceiling I love this light fixture. It is lightweight and easy for my contractor to install. Thank you for sending a generous amount of chain to swag it. All who see it say "Where did you get that?" I want one. March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Add drama without breaking the budget Have a vaulted ceiling in my family room. This piece adds just the write amount of drama without being too much. Found other chandeliers that I liked but not for this price. It's a great value. Arrived quickly and was easy to assemble and install. March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chandelier,simple design,quality product. Perfect design is an amazing addition to any room! March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning looks It looks stunning in our dining room. We have high ceilings and celestory windows. The openness of the chandelier matches the room! It's great! March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular! These chandeliers are perfect for my space and I love the light. They are classic and don't overpower the room, but everyone compliments them. I thought they were fairly priced and arrived quickly and well packaged. I'm a huge Ballard fan! Thank you! March 16, 2011
  • 2016-10-30 T09:03:41.781-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC649, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
Product:LC649-Lourdes 12-Light Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]