Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love We love this light and we have had many compliments. It is in our entryway which has a very high ceiling. Looks amazing! We are decorating a modern farmhouse style, this light is perfect. November 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far more expensive looking than what I paid. The Lourdes 12 light chandelier looks great in my dining room (18x24) with 10 foot ceilings. The scale is perfect and the dimension and finish, quite nice. Looks far more expensive than it was. October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I am loving my chandelier. Looks great in my living room. It came in perfect condition. Will recommend this product to a friend. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I built a custom built home and used Ballard Lighting through out.. Each piece has been exquisite... Every person that comes through my home comments on the lighting.... Great Quality... Thank You Ballard for Great Design!! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Subtely stunning! After a lot of searching a chandelier for our kitchen in our new home, and I mean a lot of searching, I decided this was the one I wanted. We got the 8 light Lourdes. It is absolutely beautiful in our kitchen and receive compliments every time we have people over. I was looking for something with that industrial, medieval look, but also pretty and modern. This was exactly it. It was easy to install and we LOVE The design the light shadows make on the ceiling at night when all lit up. We used a dimmer for our light switch and this helps the chandelier create different moods perfect. We love this! June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality! I love this chandelier! I bought the 12-light size and it looks beautiful in my dining room. I was nervous to purchase it (and almost didn't) based on some reviews saying the quality was poor but I don't think that at all (and I'm quite picky about quality). I think it's gorgeous quality and really great for the low price. I put 40-watt bulbs in and it was REALLY bright due to being so many - I changed them out for 25 watt bulbs and it was much better. Highly recommend!!! May 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Appear larger than the photo I ordered the eight light and three light Lourdes chandeliers for my entry hall and for over the stair landing. They are very disappointing. Rather than hefty substantial fixtures, they are scaled down and delicate. The three chains are very small. The eight light fixture is not even substantial enough to hang over my six-chair dining table. It might be okay over a small kitchen nook table. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rustic Beauty We needed to replace our light fixture over the kitchen table. The old fixture was far too small for the space and the light was less than adequate. Fast forward to the Lourdes 12 light chandelier. It has a rustic elegance. the 12 lights provide wonderful light. It is well made and was easy for my husband to install. The first time it arrived damaged (the under wiring wasn't packaged/protected well). Ballard customer service was very easy to work with and sent a new one without any trouble. I highly recommend. A+ for the light and customer service. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love LOVE!!! OMG! I've been looking everywhere for an nice modern rustic chandelier (similar to RH but for a lot less!) for my bed room. I couldn't believe that I found one at the right price!! My husband and I just love everything about it. I got flame tip bulbs for it and a dimmer previously installed, OMG it's to die for! Thank you Ballard Design for my making it affordable for us and still look great! January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Chandelier Ordered the petite to put into stairway, exactly what I needed. Not too bulky and tons of light. Easy to install and adjust with the generous amount of chain provided. Very happy with this purchase. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new chandelier This chandelier is made very well and I love it as does everyone else who has seen it. I just had someone tell me they saw the same chandelier in a decorating book. December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous once you get all the lights to work! We finally put up our chandelier (by an electrician) and after placing the bulbs, two of the 12 fixtures did not work (bulbs would not screw in all the way). Called Ballard and they were going to send us a new one. Luckily my husband was able to fix it and it looks gorgeous in our dining room! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look for a great price! We finally installed this chandelier in our foyer and it looks and functions great. It was easy to install and sheds a large amount of light. The only slight downside is that it is slightly smaller than I had imagined but that isn't the product's fault. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!! I loved this light from the moment I saw it in the catalog. I was not sure if I should get the large or small but I went with the large and I am glad I did. It is the perfect size over my dining room table. I had purchased at least 2 other lights prior to buying the Lourdes chandelier but was not completely happy so down they came. This is a gorgeous chandelier that makes a simple statement. Love it!! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of bang for the buck! Exactly was I was looking for for the beach house and great price June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I am very impressed with the overall quality of this chandelier. I have a high cathedral ceiling in the living room with wooden beams; it showcases this so nicely and looks high-end yet fits in with my rather eclectic furnishings. It was packed extremely well & installation was a breeze. My only complaint is the cost of shipping, <sigh>... May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it We recently had installed the Lourdes 12 light chandelier in our living room and love it. Our ceilings are fairly high and it looks stunning in the room. We have received many compliments on it. Would highly recommend! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful I purchased this light for my entry way but it was to small in scale with the room height. We decided to put over our dining room table instead and love it!!! So many compliments. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Chandelier! We purchased this chandelier for our newly constructed outdoor living space and it's absolutely gorgeous! We love it and have had so many compliments from everyone who has seen it. This unique piece made our room that much more special! We would highly recommend purchasing the chandelier. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I bought this for the entry in my house which is 2 story so when you go up the stairs it is almost eye level and is seen from every room. living room, kitchen, dining room. It is rustic but with a finer look as the chains are fine and drape perfectly. It looks amazing when lit at night as well, since it is at eye level I use a dimmer to give a warm glow to the entry. I highly recommend this chandelier. It would be easy to install had it not been in a two story entry with 2 flights of stairs. Came packaged incredibly well in the box, perfect condition when opened. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely chandelier for the price We purchased the Lourdes 12 light chandelier for our narrow dining room. The fixture that came with our house, had heavy, iron arms and was too small for the room. The Lourdes is an open, 'light', airy design that goes perfectly in the small room because it does not overwhelm, even though we bought the largest option. I am writing this review in December, even though we purchased the fixture in July, because I wanted time to use the fixture before reviewing. It arrived nicely packaged and protected in its box. The fixture was quick to assemble, and easy to install (but my husband is an electrician). The finish is smooth, with no visible quality issues. We swagged the chain so that we could raise and lower the light when needed. There is plenty of chain to do so. There are a couple of issues however. 1.) This is not an expensive fixture, and though it looks good, you can see the screws inside the rim if you look up underneath, which you will since it hangs from the ceiling. The screws are the same finish as the rest of the fixture, but they are noticeable 2.) It is not balanced and does not hang plumb straight. No matter what we did, it tilted a bit to the side. We ended up spray-painting some fishing weights to match the fixture and putting them in the candle cups to weigh down one side. The balance issue is not huge, but we noticed it. Overall, we are very happy with with the Lourdes chandelier. It gives off alot of light without overwhelming the room, and we get many compliments on it. I recommend it. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great The light arrived quickly and seems to be of good quality. With 12 bulbs, it puts out plenty of light. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it~ I had to have this chandelier when it very first came out. We even waited for it on back order. Now that I've lived with it in my LR for over 2 years, I can honestly say that I still love it just as much as I did at first. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inexpensive beauty I paid $219 for this piece on a Bring Home Ballard special. It's a beautiful fixture, especially considering the low price. I looked at chandeliers that were 10x the cost and up and ultimately decided on this one to replace the circa 2000 brass chandelier in our 2-story foyer. An electrician just finished hanging it in our home and wow - I just love it. I was concerned that it would not be large enough for our substantial foyer, and while the space could handle something larger, I really love this. Be sure to purchase the bulbs prior to paying someone to hang it to avoid an emergency run to the hardware store. I used the recommended 12 40w chandelier bulbs and they're perfect. This is a beautiful fixture at an amazing price. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Lourdes I was a little nervous about the 12-light chandelier being too large for my room, but since it is more open and airy the size was absolutely perfect! I can't stop looking at it every time I pass by it...it really finishes off my dining room perfectly! I took a suggestion from one of the other reviews and ended up using 15 watt bulbs and will eventually put it on a dimmer. This has been my most favorite Ballard purchase yet! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!! August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I am thrilled with my new chandelier. The electrician installed it in less than an hour with a dimmer switch and it looks great over my rustic trestle dining table. I do wish that it was black iron instead of dark brown however that's an easy fix with a can of flat black spray paint! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great I don't have it hung yet. So at this point all I can say is that upon first inspection I was very happy with the substantial size, color, and quality. I expect it to look very nice when hung over my kitchen table in a larger scale room. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to hang This in my 2 story entryway and I love it. It's nice and bright. I was worried about my husband hanging it since he only had an extension ladder...we planned on renting a tall folding ladder but it wouldn't fit in my SUV. My husband was able to extend his ladder, hang onto it with one hand while wiring the Lourdes with his other hand...I stood on another ladder and held the Lourdes up while he was wiring. I was afraid the chandelier would be too old-worldish in my house but it looks really nice and isn't too overpowering. Perfect size, not too large or small. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Topic of conversation! Love, love, love this light! Took down an outdated brass light and put this in its spot and the large 2-story entry way transformed! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Lourdes 12 light chandelier was easy to install. The chandelier is light weight, easy to assemble and hang. It is a grand scale light that is not obtrusive in the space. Recommend using low watt bulbs and place on a dimmer switch. July 17, 2012
  • 2016-10-30 T09:03:41.797-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC649, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:LC649-Lourdes 12-Light Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]