Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Lourdes 12-Light Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a much more expensive piece! Love this chandelier! The shape is great,and I have seen similar fixtures at a much higher price. I bought this one from Ballards because of the value. Looks great over my dining room table,love it!
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great The light arrived quickly and seems to be of good quality. With 12 bulbs, it puts out plenty of light.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chandelier Ordered the petite to put into stairway, exactly what I needed. Not too bulky and tons of light. Easy to install and adjust with the generous amount of chain provided. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new chandelier This chandelier is made very well and I love it as does everyone else who has seen it. I just had someone tell me they saw the same chandelier in a decorating book.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am loving my chandelier. Looks great in my living room. It came in perfect condition. Will recommend this product to a friend.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful; great value for price! I'm thrilled with my new chandelier. It's really beautiful and stylish and the quality is great!
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Addition to Breakfast Room! I looked for several months to find the perfect chandelier for our breakfast room and this was it...solid construction, perfect fit over our kitchen table (seats 6 -8), and aesthetically pleasing! (My husband even commented that he likes it, and he never comments on home décor.) It was easily installed and looks great with 40 watt dimmable LED bulbs. Five stars!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fixture! This looks amazing in my 2-story foyer. I used 25 watt bulbs and it still gives off almost too much light, but looks great. I debated between this and the 8 light because 8 might not have been enough. I am glad I chose 12 because the scale is perfect. Easy to install. This was packed very well for shipping. It only took 3 days to get to me! I would recommend this light fixture and will definitely shop at Ballard again.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive beauty I paid $219 for this piece on a Bring Home Ballard special. It's a beautiful fixture, especially considering the low price. I looked at chandeliers that were 10x the cost and up and ultimately decided on this one to replace the circa 2000 brass chandelier in our 2-story foyer. An electrician just finished hanging it in our home and wow - I just love it. I was concerned that it would not be large enough for our substantial foyer, and while the space could handle something larger, I really love this. Be sure to purchase the bulbs prior to paying someone to hang it to avoid an emergency run to the hardware store. I used the recommended 12 40w chandelier bulbs and they're perfect. This is a beautiful fixture at an amazing price.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful I purchased this light for my entry way but it was to small in scale with the room height. We decided to put over our dining room table instead and love it!!! So many compliments.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Lourdes I was a little nervous about the 12-light chandelier being too large for my room, but since it is more open and airy the size was absolutely perfect! I can't stop looking at it every time I pass by it...it really finishes off my dining room perfectly! I took a suggestion from one of the other reviews and ended up using 15 watt bulbs and will eventually put it on a dimmer. This has been my most favorite Ballard purchase yet! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love We love this light and we have had many compliments. It is in our entryway which has a very high ceiling. Looks amazing! We are decorating a modern farmhouse style, this light is perfect.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love LOVE!!! OMG! I've been looking everywhere for an nice modern rustic chandelier (similar to RH but for a lot less!) for my bed room. I couldn't believe that I found one at the right price!! My husband and I just love everything about it. I got flame tip bulbs for it and a dimmer previously installed, OMG it's to die for! Thank you Ballard Design for my making it affordable for us and still look great!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Lourdes 12 light chandelier was easy to install. The chandelier is light weight, easy to assemble and hang. It is a grand scale light that is not obtrusive in the space. Recommend using low watt bulbs and place on a dimmer switch.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Stylish Our lovely new Lourdes Chandelier looks perfect in our 2 story entryway. I was a little concerned that it might not be large enough. It is almost perfect. I would not have minded if it had been a tad larger. But, all in all, we love it. It is elegant but not "stuffy." It meshes well with the backdrop of our dark stained floors, high ceilings and eclectic furniture. We are pleased we purchased this for our home The price was just right!
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look for a great price! We finally installed this chandelier in our foyer and it looks and functions great. It was easy to install and sheds a large amount of light. The only slight downside is that it is slightly smaller than I had imagined but that isn't the product's fault.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning looks It looks stunning in our dining room. We have high ceilings and celestory windows. The openness of the chandelier matches the room! It's great!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add drama without breaking the budget Have a vaulted ceiling in my family room. This piece adds just the write amount of drama without being too much. Found other chandeliers that I liked but not for this price. It's a great value. Arrived quickly and was easy to assemble and install.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome chandelier!! I had been checking out this fixture for awhile and wishing I had the space to put the large one because I thought the proportions of it were the best...with the 12 bulbs. Then one day it suddenly dawned on me that I could put this fixture in my bedroom where the ceiling fan is hanging...which we never use. We have a tray ceiling with 11 foot height. Still.....the original price plus shipping seemed like a lot to me for a bedroom....so I held off ordering it. Just after I finally showed it to my husband and he agreed for us to try it, Ballard put the fixture up as a "Bring Home Ballard" offer! Wooo Hoooo! So I ordered it and waited with excitement. The fixture arrived yesterday and my husband is hanging it TODAY!! It came in this giant box and the packaging is amazing. The quality and finish are wonderful. All parts arrived. Please note that the chains are attached to the fixture and bundled with plastic to the fixture itself. We thought they were missing. I AM SO EXCITED...can't wait for him to hang it. It is going to look fantastic. Don't wait...if you were thinking about this fixture, order now with the sale and "Bring Home Ballard" guarantee!!!!!!!!!!! You won't regret it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well made, packaged well. I just love it! The quality is very good. Was afraid it might be too large even though I have high ceilings. But it's so open that it doesn't look big. It is just what I wanted.
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chandelier,simple design,quality product. Perfect design is an amazing addition to any room!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We have a very high angled ceiling in our family room. The ceiling is approximately 20 feet high at the highest point. We hung this chandalier partially down the slope, so it hung at about 16 feet high. I wanted the chandalier to hang low so as to create a more intimate conversation area. (I have two couches facing each other and the fireplace in between). So the bottom of the chandlier is about 7.5 feet from the floor. It is very beautiful. We have received a ton of complements on it. It is very light. My electrician had no problem installing it. It shipped quickly and was easy to assemble. The price was so reasonable. Once I saw this in the catalog and saw the price, I jumped on it. I predict that it will sell out quickly!
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Purchase The first time I saw this chandelier was in the February 2012 issue of Womans Day magazine. I loved it in the picture and decided to order it for my new house in Arizona. The electricians installed it yesterday, and I can't stop looking at it! It is absolutely perfect because it stands out, but doesn't detract from the furniture in the room. I have antiques and the style and finish go well with them. But I could also see it going well with other styles of furniture. Also, thinking ahead to Christmas, I think it will look beautiful with some greenery and garland. I am very, very happy with my purchase!!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I bought this for the entry in my house which is 2 story so when you go up the stairs it is almost eye level and is seen from every room. living room, kitchen, dining room. It is rustic but with a finer look as the chains are fine and drape perfectly. It looks amazing when lit at night as well, since it is at eye level I use a dimmer to give a warm glow to the entry. I highly recommend this chandelier. It would be easy to install had it not been in a two story entry with 2 flights of stairs. Came packaged incredibly well in the box, perfect condition when opened.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for a high ceiling I love this light fixture. It is lightweight and easy for my contractor to install. Thank you for sending a generous amount of chain to swag it. All who see it say "Where did you get that?" I want one.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Chandelier! We purchased this chandelier for our newly constructed outdoor living space and it's absolutely gorgeous! We love it and have had so many compliments from everyone who has seen it. This unique piece made our room that much more special! We would highly recommend purchasing the chandelier.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We recently had installed the Lourdes 12 light chandelier in our living room and love it. Our ceilings are fairly high and it looks stunning in the room. We have received many compliments on it. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of bang for the buck! Exactly was I was looking for for the beach house and great price
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for great room bought the 12 light for our 2 story great room to replace an old ceiling fan. It looks great and lights up the entire room. Easy to install.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pefect for my home office Looks open and airy hanging from the white coffered ceiling in my home office. The perfect focal point as it takes your eyes right to the ceiling.
Date published: 2016-09-26
  • y_2017, m_2, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_, sid_LC649, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC649-Lourdes 12-Light Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]