GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Lourdes 12 Light Chandelier 4.8 5 91 91
Inexpensive beauty I paid $219 for this piece on a Bring Home Ballard special. It's a beautiful fixture, especially considering the low price. I looked at chandeliers that were 10x the cost and up and ultimately decided on this one to replace the circa 2000 brass chandelier in our 2-story foyer. An electrician just finished hanging it in our home and wow - I just love it. I was concerned that it would not be large enough for our substantial foyer, and while the space could handle something larger, I really love this. Be sure to purchase the bulbs prior to paying someone to hang it to avoid an emergency run to the hardware store. I used the recommended 12 40w chandelier bulbs and they're perfect. This is a beautiful fixture at an amazing price. October 4, 2012
Lots of bang for the buck! Exactly was I was looking for for the beach house and great price June 1, 2014
Love My Purchase The first time I saw this chandelier was in the February 2012 issue of Womans Day magazine. I loved it in the picture and decided to order it for my new house in Arizona. The electricians installed it yesterday, and I can't stop looking at it! It is absolutely perfect because it stands out, but doesn't detract from the furniture in the room. I have antiques and the style and finish go well with them. But I could also see it going well with other styles of furniture. Also, thinking ahead to Christmas, I think it will look beautiful with some greenery and garland. I am very, very happy with my purchase!! March 21, 2012
Beautiful! I am very impressed with the overall quality of this chandelier. I have a high cathedral ceiling in the living room with wooden beams; it showcases this so nicely and looks high-end yet fits in with my rather eclectic furnishings. It was packed extremely well & installation was a breeze. My only complaint is the cost of shipping, <sigh>... May 29, 2014
Awesome chandelier!! I had been checking out this fixture for awhile and wishing I had the space to put the large one because I thought the proportions of it were the best...with the 12 bulbs. Then one day it suddenly dawned on me that I could put this fixture in my bedroom where the ceiling fan is hanging...which we never use. We have a tray ceiling with 11 foot height. Still.....the original price plus shipping seemed like a lot to me for a bedroom....so I held off ordering it. Just after I finally showed it to my husband and he agreed for us to try it, Ballard put the fixture up as a "Bring Home Ballard" offer! Wooo Hoooo! So I ordered it and waited with excitement. The fixture arrived yesterday and my husband is hanging it TODAY!! It came in this giant box and the packaging is amazing. The quality and finish are wonderful. All parts arrived. Please note that the chains are attached to the fixture and bundled with plastic to the fixture itself. We thought they were missing. I AM SO EXCITED...can't wait for him to hang it. It is going to look fantastic. Don't wait...if you were thinking about this fixture, order now with the sale and "Bring Home Ballard" guarantee!!!!!!!!!!! You won't regret it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 10, 2012
Love it! We have a very high angled ceiling in our family room. The ceiling is approximately 20 feet high at the highest point. We hung this chandalier partially down the slope, so it hung at about 16 feet high. I wanted the chandalier to hang low so as to create a more intimate conversation area. (I have two couches facing each other and the fireplace in between). So the bottom of the chandlier is about 7.5 feet from the floor. It is very beautiful. We have received a ton of complements on it. It is very light. My electrician had no problem installing it. It shipped quickly and was easy to assemble. The price was so reasonable. Once I saw this in the catalog and saw the price, I jumped on it. I predict that it will sell out quickly! March 31, 2011
Love It!! I loved this light from the moment I saw it in the catalog. I was not sure if I should get the large or small but I went with the large and I am glad I did. It is the perfect size over my dining room table. I had purchased at least 2 other lights prior to buying the Lourdes chandelier but was not completely happy so down they came. This is a gorgeous chandelier that makes a simple statement. Love it!! July 4, 2014
Beautiful! This is a simple, yet room making piece. The finish Is great- not fakey black, and not too oxidized red. For us, it hangs in a family room w/ 15 foot ceilings. The 12 arm in the perfect balance of height/width, and airy enough not to demand your attention; substantial enough to wow. I have it on a dimmer, so the family room takes on a whole new role when the lights are low;) February 25, 2012
Love it We recently had installed the Lourdes 12 light chandelier in our living room and love it. Our ceilings are fairly high and it looks stunning in the room. We have received many compliments on it. Would highly recommend! December 4, 2013
beautiful I purchased this light for my entry way but it was to small in scale with the room height. We decided to put over our dining room table instead and love it!!! So many compliments. October 31, 2013
Great Fixture! This looks amazing in my 2-story foyer. I used 25 watt bulbs and it still gives off almost too much light, but looks great. I debated between this and the 8 light because 8 might not have been enough. I am glad I chose 12 because the scale is perfect. Easy to install. This was packed very well for shipping. It only took 3 days to get to me! I would recommend this light fixture and will definitely shop at Ballard again. June 12, 2012
Great Look/ Great Price This was my first Ballard purchase and I am very pleased. I called customer service to get advice on size of lighting fixture for my room and they were able to connect me with someone that could help. This light looks beautiful and has nice scale, but doesn't take up too much visual space since it is nice and airy. Great way to update a tired room. February 11, 2012
Love this chandelier! This is the second one I have purchased from Ballards. It is just stunning in my family room along with a giclee painting I also bought from Ballards. I have been extremely happy with the quality and function of every item I have purchased. The pictures in the catalogs by the designers also give me great inspiration when decorating my own home! July 1, 2011
Stunning looks It looks stunning in our dining room. We have high ceilings and celestory windows. The openness of the chandelier matches the room! It's great! March 16, 2011
Love the Lourdes I was a little nervous about the 12-light chandelier being too large for my room, but since it is more open and airy the size was absolutely perfect! I can't stop looking at it every time I pass by it...it really finishes off my dining room perfectly! I took a suggestion from one of the other reviews and ended up using 15 watt bulbs and will eventually put it on a dimmer. This has been my most favorite Ballard purchase yet! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!! August 31, 2012
looks great I don't have it hung yet. So at this point all I can say is that upon first inspection I was very happy with the substantial size, color, and quality. I expect it to look very nice when hung over my kitchen table in a larger scale room. August 14, 2012
The Lourdes 12 light chandelier was easy to install. The chandelier is light weight, easy to assemble and hang. It is a grand scale light that is not obtrusive in the space. Recommend using low watt bulbs and place on a dimmer switch. July 17, 2012
Topic of conversation! Love, love, love this light! Took down an outdated brass light and put this in its spot and the large 2-story entry way transformed! July 25, 2012
Add drama without breaking the budget Have a vaulted ceiling in my family room. This piece adds just the write amount of drama without being too much. Found other chandeliers that I liked but not for this price. It's a great value. Arrived quickly and was easy to assemble and install. March 16, 2011
Perfect Chandelier! We purchased this chandelier for our newly constructed outdoor living space and it's absolutely gorgeous! We love it and have had so many compliments from everyone who has seen it. This unique piece made our room that much more special! We would highly recommend purchasing the chandelier. October 12, 2013
LOVE IT!! I bought this for the entry in my house which is 2 story so when you go up the stairs it is almost eye level and is seen from every room. living room, kitchen, dining room. It is rustic but with a finer look as the chains are fine and drape perfectly. It looks amazing when lit at night as well, since it is at eye level I use a dimmer to give a warm glow to the entry. I highly recommend this chandelier. It would be easy to install had it not been in a two story entry with 2 flights of stairs. Came packaged incredibly well in the box, perfect condition when opened. July 13, 2013
Looks Great! Our entry way has a 19 ft ceiling. This adds class with a modern touch. It is light weight and easy to install. We have gotten a ton of compliments! Love it! March 16, 2011
nice... I bought 4 of these chandeliers for a ballet company in Providence to help with decorating for a fundraising event. They are very pretty and served us well, however, there was one annoying issue with them. The chains are not attached and are constantly coming undone. It is easy enough to reattach, but nonetheless annoying. May 14, 2011
Elegant and Stylish Our lovely new Lourdes Chandelier looks perfect in our 2 story entryway. I was a little concerned that it might not be large enough. It is almost perfect. I would not have minded if it had been a tad larger. But, all in all, we love it. It is elegant but not "stuffy." It meshes well with the backdrop of our dark stained floors, high ceilings and eclectic furniture. We are pleased we purchased this for our home The price was just right! November 4, 2011
Beautiful; great value for price! I'm thrilled with my new chandelier. It's really beautiful and stylish and the quality is great! July 14, 2011
perfect for a high ceiling I love this light fixture. It is lightweight and easy for my contractor to install. Thank you for sending a generous amount of chain to swag it. All who see it say "Where did you get that?" I want one. March 16, 2011
Easy to hang This in my 2 story entryway and I love it. It's nice and bright. I was worried about my husband hanging it since he only had an extension ladder...we planned on renting a tall folding ladder but it wouldn't fit in my SUV. My husband was able to extend his ladder, hang onto it with one hand while wiring the Lourdes with his other hand...I stood on another ladder and held the Lourdes up while he was wiring. I was afraid the chandelier would be too old-worldish in my house but it looks really nice and isn't too overpowering. Perfect size, not too large or small. August 4, 2012
Love it~ I had to have this chandelier when it very first came out. We even waited for it on back order. Now that I've lived with it in my LR for over 2 years, I can honestly say that I still love it just as much as I did at first. October 30, 2012
Looks great The light arrived quickly and seems to be of good quality. With 12 bulbs, it puts out plenty of light. November 3, 2012
Fabulous I am thrilled with my new chandelier. The electrician installed it in less than an hour with a dimmer switch and it looks great over my rustic trestle dining table. I do wish that it was black iron instead of dark brown however that's an easy fix with a can of flat black spray paint! August 27, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:LC649-Lourdes Chandeliers