GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64421
false header 2 64421
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Louis XVI 63-inch Sideboard 4.1 5 38 38
Love this I love this sideboard. Unlike other reviews, I can say that all parts work fine. Legs were easy to assemble and the best part......it looks awesome in my dining room. October 5, 2013
This product is beautiful. The color looks great in our room. Our new place is too small for our old dining room set, but we still needed a place to put stainless, serving pieces, candles, etc. This sideboard does that in a beautiful way. It was delivered in a wood crate. The delivery man asked me to sign for it. I told him I wouldn't sign until I could check the drawers (the reviews I read mentioned problems with them). To make a long story short, he took the wood off, the drawers were fine, and Ballard corrected the delivery problem for me. September 18, 2013
Beautiful, well constructed piece. Paired with Grand Palais rectangular mirrors on a large wall, the pair is a "WOW!" Both items exceeded my expectations! July 18, 2013
Very pleased! I wanted a vintage-looking buffet for our kitchen and dining area since most of our furniture is brand new. I also wanted something with color (not white or a brown.) I had my eye on this buffet for a while, and eventually purchased it after not finding anything else to suit my needs. We are very pleased. It provides the extra storage we need, and looks great. I have not had any problems with the drawers working. My biggest complaint is sometimes I struggle with the key in the lock for the cabinets. We've had it for over a year now and when we are shopping and see comparable pieces, we both agree this buffet still looks better! July 3, 2013
Perfect size and color Had a hard time finding this color of green for a sideboard. Perfect color.....only problem, I thought the whole top of sideboard was honey color. Hard to see in picture. Next time I will call a Ballard Design customer service person. It is still a wonderful piece for the price. May 15, 2013
Very nice I like the design and the quality very much. Just the right depth and storage. Would recommend. May 12, 2013
Looks great but poor quality! The Sideboard looks great to those who walk in and see it but the workmanship is much to be desired. The very first day one of the doors broke off the hinge, totally my fault! Ballard customer service was AMAZING and they replaced the sideboard for me. However, I feel that the doors are flimsy and don't stay shut unless locked (would like a magnetic closure). The interior shelves do not stay in place and need to be secured better. Overall, you are paying for looks not quality and quite honestly I don't think its worth the price, wait for a sale! March 6, 2013
Louis XVI Sideboard Love it, love it. I had been searching for a console to put under my flat screen TV. Saw this piece in your catalogue and knew right away it would work. This piece would work well in a living,dining,or TV room. The green color is very warm and the honey color shines through. Thank you Ballard once again for helping me decorate my home. February 3, 2013
Doors not flush, Shelving too short can't hold anything. The doors open with keys. These doors also do not shut flush with the framing. The shelving inside does not fit, too small and falls down. I waited a long time for this piece and was disappointed. February 1, 2013
Beautiful piece The console is lovely. One drawback. The piece that holds the shelves in place was made too short. Therefore when the shelf is resting on it, it is very unsteady and has the capacity to fall and break all the items on the shelf. I needed to have the piece repaired to make it work. As far as craftmanship, excellent. February 1, 2013
The construction of this item is a little flimsey. The drawers do not slide in and out very easy. But, I do love the color and the style. the construction is a little flimsy especially the drawers but love the color and style. January 6, 2013
What Was I Was Expecting, More or Less On the plus side, this piece has the style, color and design I wanted. It fits a specific space perfectly and looks beautiful, as well as offers some much needed storage space. At this price, I was not expecting a piece of fine furniture, but I was at least hoping it was properly made. Unfortunately, we had to shim the shelves in the back because the supports were not the right size, which meant the shelves would not support anything. I mean, anything at all - if you touch them the wrong way, they fall to the bottom. Not good if you want to use it for storing extra pieces of china, which is what I planned to use it for. Since I waited 2 months for it - and again, I really love the looks of the piece, as well as the size - I was not inclined to return it, but I admit to being disappointed we had to "fix" it before we could even use it. Fortunately, the fix was relatively simple, but really, should you have to "fix" anything that is brand new? Overall, though, I would still recommend it because it is a beautiful piece, although I add the caveat be sure to check the shelves because they may be worthless unless you do some work to it. December 18, 2012
Defective product We received this piece and unfortunately the doors were defective and wouldn't open. Ballard replaced the piece. The second piece we received arrived in what we thought was perfect condition. After opening the doors twice, the inside bottom latch popped off. There is another latch on the inside top of the door that still works so the door can be closed. Ballard is now contacting their Parts Dept. to follow up with us to see what can be done. It should also include in the description that the doors only open and close with the use of a key. I probably wouldn't have chosen this piece for that reason. November 5, 2012
This product is exactly as advertised. I got the green color and it adds the pop of color I needed on that side of the dining room. Very nice over all design with lots of storage. In the design I wish the shelves were truly adjustable. The right side I'm using as a liqueur cabinet and the shelf is not high enough to accommodate some of the bottles. There is a weird piece in the middle bottom front probably for support but I think it could have gone all the way across for a good symmetric look. The drawers worked great. They are a little smaller than I thought they would be. The overall look of this piece is great! August 9, 2012
Looks great in my kitchen! This is well made, and adds a decorator touch to my kitchen. This holds several serving pices, and my table linens. It is also doing double duty storing my computer printer and other desk items. I have the green finish, and was surprised to find that the top is also green as the top looks brown in the catalog photograph. Some reviews complained that the drawers are hard to open...They must have corrected this issue because the drawers slide open and close easily. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. July 15, 2012
Beautiful piece of furniture This is a beautiful piece. Well worth the wait. I was a little worried about the color since sometimes the true color does not come across in a catalog or online, but the color was perfect. Very roomy - plenty of room for my china. I would definitely recommend this. April 16, 2012
Beautiful buffet I love my new buffet. It is absolutely gorgeous and classy. Adds a nice pop of color in my kitchen while remaining timeless. I ordered the green color. I did not have a problem with the drawers like prior reviews. It looks like it is well made. Love that it has locks. A gorgeous product. Tons of storage, which is great for the kitchen! April 10, 2012
Exactly what we were looking for I ordered this in the distressed white. The color and size are exactly what we were looking for. I also like that the cabinets lock. That will be handy for when kids come along. Very easy to asemble. (Only have to put legs on) Only negative is that the drawers can be a little hard to open. March 13, 2012
love it This is a beautiful piece of furniture! The locks on the doors are perfect for keeping toddlers out:) December 1, 2011
Love the black with red interior love the sideboard. Perfect in living room with TV. Looks even better then picture. Highly recommend. November 23, 2011
Very nice piece, but with flaws. Well built, simple, elegant design with very nice finish. That's the strong positive to the piece. The negative is the minor details of construction quality. The accessories and details (drawers, handles, shelves) are simple and not elegant, which is a bit of a let down considering the price point. Drawers are not lined, nor are they on tracks. They just slide somewhat loosely into their assigned slot. Other than that, the piece looks excellent and is built well. It just lacks the "fine-tuned" details you'd like to see in such a nice looking piece. I do like this piece a lot and would recommend it. Just need to understand what you are purchasing. October 12, 2011
great sideboard Love the catalog, easy to purchase and love the product!!!! September 23, 2011
attractive but not that high quality I suspected by the very reasonable price that this wasn't going to be that high quality and I was right - we're perfectly happy with it - you get what you pay for - from the outside it looks just as great as it does in the pictures - it's only in the details that you can see it's not that well made - it came with both inner locks broken, pulled out of the wood, and therefore it doesn't close well - but i think we'll be able to fix it without too much of a problem. the drawers are also not well made and this is obvious when you slide them out. overall, we're happy with it, but it is not super high quality. August 11, 2011
Stll lovely to look at, but will mechanical problems My last review remains the same, I still cannot use the drawers - just too hard to open and close. I have been told they are correcting this problem so I am waiting to exchange my sideboard for the new and improved version. When they correct this issue with the drawers I will happily change my review to a 5-1/2 star! I love everything else about this sideboard, the color (I got the green), the craftsmanship, the overall look - I just don't think you will find a better deal, once the drawer issue is corrected. I think it says alot about Ballard Designs that they read the reviews and contacted me and offered a fix for the drawers, you don't see service like that anymore. I am a faithful customer going forward! July 7, 2011
Beautiful in my dining room The sideboard looks great in my dining room. I looked all over for something that would provide storage without being too big and bulky. This one is sturdy and the stressed black with red interior is perfect for my 1920's colonial style home. It was delivered in less than a week and the delivery company was ontime, fast and neat. I would have liked more than one key for the doors, but that's a minor inconvenience. Other than that, I absolutely love it! May 7, 2011
Just okay After waiting a VERY long time for this sideboard to arrive, I was a bit dissapointed with the craftsmenship of it. It looks good from afar for the price I would expect it to be of higher quality. April 14, 2011
LOVE this piece LOVE this piece...as pretty as the picture. Nicely finished and looks of quality. We got the green...different, distinctive and pretty. As other reviews said, the drawers don't slide out too well but I hope to wax/saop teh runner to solve that. Clsoing pieces seem to be fine. Comparing other buffets, I think we got a decent price point on this. The top looks brown in the photo...it is actually brown on the edges with the green on top. April 10, 2011
Beautiful to look at, hard to use I love the look of this sideboard. The details in the painting, the keys for the doors, the marks, all beautiful. But my daily struggle to open any one of three drawers just drives me crazy! When I know I have to get into one of the drawers I get anxious! My husband has suggested we hire someone to put in metal sliders on the outside of the drawers to fix the problem. This should correct this issue, but should be considered when buying this sideboard, if you're going to seriously use this beautiful piece of furniture. April 9, 2011
Louis XVI Sideboard The Louis XVI sideboard is an excellent choice for someone who prefers traditional styling but also likes a touch of comfort from the timelessness of a very usable piece of furniture. March 20, 2011
Love the versatility I love this piece. We have it in our open concept kitchen /family room behind the love seat to try to give a little division to the space. My only complaint is the sides appear raised above the sofa slightly. The back top could have been finished off better. I had to paint it and add a little flat molding for a better finish. March 16, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:TC123-Louis XVI 63-inch Sideboard