GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 80905
false header 2 80905
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Louis Headboard 4.4 5 25 25
Beautiful and Unique I ordered this headboard about a month ago, after years of searching for just the right piece. I live in a small apartment that can't support too much bulky furniture, so the airy look of cane is absolutely perfect! The Old World Brown finish is a bit lighter than expected, but it still works with other furniture in my home. February 2, 2014
Louis Headboard The "brown" color of this item is more of a red maple color and not as brown as I had hoped. That much I could live with. I could not get the headboard attached to my bed frame because the holes for the bolts were bad and the bolts would not go in far enough to hold it. I wound up just having to lean the headboard against the wall and push the bed up against it to hold it in place. This is a serious issue that needs to be addressed with the manufacturer. September 12, 2013
Beautiful!! I was worried when I read the reviews that the bed looked like cherry wood, which I think of as looking reddish in color and like cheap reproductions. The bed is BEAUTIFUL and perfect and not red at all. My only complaint is that the holes don't line up with my bedframe (apparently a lot if people had this issue) and I didn't want to drill into such a beautiful piece of furniture, so my headboard kind of leans a bit. Also, they put a BIG lime green sticker on the back of the headboard that will NOT come off. I'm glad it's against the wall bc that would really make me mad if I had to stare at it everyday. September 9, 2013
Very pretty headboard - - good for small spaces I purchased this headboard because I needed something smaller for my master bedroom. This fit the bill perfectly in terms of size and the design and finish is beautiful. My only complaint is that it is very lightweight and the finish is a little lighter than I thought it would be (I ordered the brown finish). Also, the headboard came with hardware for attaching it to my bedframe, which I appreciated. When I originally called customer service to inquire if hardware was included they told me no, so it was a nice surprise! September 6, 2013
as beautiful as the picture Well made and looks beautiful in our bedroom. I was thinking it was going to be a bit taller but the picture is true to size. It was jus in my own head! :) August 5, 2013
All I expected This headboard is what I expected. I just wish it were a bit higher. Easy to assemble. This was my first buy from Ballard and based on this purchase i won't hesitate to buy other merchandise. July 25, 2013
White Louis Headboard We bought the white headboard and really love it. adds the right touch for our vintage inspired master bedroom. Would recommend this product to anyone trying to achieve a vintage style room. July 6, 2013
Looks terrific It's not easy to find just a headboard in a cane pattern, so thank you Ballard's for carrying something affordable. I selected the off-white which blends perfectly into my bedroom decor- and it's also the perfect scale- important in a small room. June 29, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for This bed is the perfect addition to my guest room. I ordered the headboard in black. The black has a sheen to it that makes it pop against the white wall. The cane seems sturdy and the coloring matches the wood perfectly. March 12, 2013
great features - sturdy-exactly like photo total experience was awesome - LOVED speaking directly w/ people here in USA-on top of order - had problem with whipping cost when ordered online and they called to explain -even delivery was handled timely and by professional people- easy to assemble - sturdy - couldn't be happier !!!! love every product I have ever purchased from Ballard February 21, 2013
A very welcome addition! i am extremely pleased with the headboard. Typically I am reluctant to purchase furniture online without seeing it first. However, the headboard really does look just like the photo in the catalog. It took only a few minutes to attach the headboard to the existing bedframe which I have owned for over 20 years. Now the entire bed is more stable than it was before. The Louis headboard lends graciousness to my bedroom. Thanks Ballard!! December 15, 2012
This product is beautiful We are very happy with the Louis headboard . Just what I was looking for at a reasonable price and good quality. I would highly recommend to friends July 23, 2012
Disappointed! It was too good to be true.....good price and great looking! Problems are as follows: Headboard holes on legs do NOT align with std bed frame holes so it was almost impossible to attach.... I thought my husband was going to explode it was so frustrating to get put together. Headboard is short- I had to buy bed risers to make it look not so dumpy. I love Ballard but was disappointed with this purchase!! July 14, 2012
Beautiful design I'm delighted with the design, the color and the material of this headboard. I am less happy that whatever paint was used on it didn't dry completely before it was shipped. The smell is still quite noticeable a full month after we received it. That, however, is my only quibble. It's every bit as pretty as the photo suggests, it shipped quickly, it was simple to install and I am happy with my purchase. June 16, 2012
beautiful headboard not only did the headboard come weeks earlier than expected, it was perfect. it has excellent craftsmanship. the brown finish was very rich and looks beautiful in my guest room. i would use this headboard in any bedroom - its tasteful and traditional and could be used with any kind of bedding. my home has both antiques and reproductions, and this piece has been a very affordable addition with a much more expensive look. thank you Ballard for a classic headboard for an amazing prince! November 10, 2011
It's really elegant! I was looking for the same design for couple of years and I couldn't find the better deal with the same quality. I would rather to see the furniture that I want to buy before ordering but in this case I trusted the picture because no Ballard Design shop was not around my location. I'm so happy with the headboard, it's so elegant and well made the only reason for 4 stars is because of the color of it, I got the old world brown and the color tends to redish brown not as dark as the picture, but I still like it, it's so cute! October 28, 2011
Exactly what I wanted at the perfect price I looked high and low for this style headboard. Most places would only sell it as a headboard/footboard set, or at an unacceptable price point. Instead I got exactly what I wanted at Ballard at the perfect price. The only down-side was neither the mounting holes or the brackets matched my standard queen bed-frame. A few holes needed to be drilled to make sure the headboard securely fit the frame. May 31, 2011
LOVE THIS HEADBOARD!! This headboard is exactly what I was looking for. Wanted something French country vintage, cottage! The color is great. Beautiful finish. I got the white and it is such a nice soft antiquey white with touch of sage green....perfect. Great scale for my room which is not very big, so it does not overpower the room. May 20, 2011
Louis Headboard The quality, style and color are perfect. I love it! May 14, 2011
Very happy with this product The Lewis headboard is a wonderful additon to my bedroom. The texture and detail enhance the fine quality. It's just what I was looking for to finish off my decorating. March 18, 2011
This product has lovely details The Louis XVI headboard that I purchased is lovely. First I was going to get the antique white but it was back ordered..I am so happy I choose to go with the brown, it is very rich looking and sets off the bedding beautifully. March 17, 2011
<<prev2
Product:MH079-Louis Headboard
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???