Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Louis Folding Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Louis Folding Chair is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive, small This is a great folding chair - small but comfortable and very attractive. I shall save up for some more. Perfect folding chair.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have been looking for a smaller scale chair that matches my kitchen cupboards, to use at the built-in desk area. The chair color (mahogany), size & style are all perfect.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect extra chairs I purchased two chairs years ago and just purchased another two. Our family is growing and we needed extra seating. the color and the quality are as good now as the first two. They are comfortable and store easily. I would recommend the cushions for extra comfort when sitting at the dining room table.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These chairs are easy and elegant. Great addition to our dining room. Easy to bring out for additional guests.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for reasonable price These folding chairs are great if you entertain with seated dinners. I have 6 now and use them 3-4 times a year. I've had 4 for about 10-12 years and they are still doing well. Men can sit comfortably on these chairs
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! I was looking for a small chair to set next to a small table and this one was just right. Love the cane seat and back. It is well made and sturdy when sitting in it. Love it!!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from blends well with "real" dining room chairs Ordered 8 chairs to have enough seating for a holiday dinner and have been really pleased with them. Our dining room chairs are French-style wood and these look so nice with them that I've been leaving two of them set up at the table. They are quite well-made and nicely finished and are comfortable (I purchased the matching cushions). The only downside, for me at least, is that they take up a fair amount of room when folded--they don't fold very flat--especially when folded with the cushion attached. Overall, very pleased.
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real wood, wicker and vintage white color is great! I love the vintage look. The color is great - vintage white. I live in a very small efficiency and needed something to "define" the bedroom area and the living room area. This chair does it perfectly without weighing the room down. My cat also loves sleeping in it! :) It is very comfortable and looks great. Thanks for such a great product. Wicker is soooo summery looking.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Louis Folding Chair The chair is perfect as a second chair in our home office when both my husband and I need to veiw the computer. It is lovely, folds away for storage when not in use and is even comfortable!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best folding chairs ever! The 4 Louis folding chairs are great. They are small and light enough to store easily and do not take up a lot of room at a crowded dinner table. The appearance is lovely--the design blends in with my other larger French Country chairs. I recently made chair pads for them using your foam fillers. I used my French Pierre Deux toile fabric and they are perfect.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and functional. Checks all the boxes! What a lovely replacement for those unattractive folding chairs we used to use. These chairs complement my Country French furnishings beautifully. Best of all, their size allows for more seating than an upholstered chair and they look lovely. Just in time for the family holiday gatherings, too! I am delighted with this product. Well done, Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish folding chair! I have been purchasing from Ballard Design for many years now and am always happy with their products. The Louis Folding Chair is an example of that quality . Beautiful design, quality craftsmanship- the perfect fold away for our city apartment that can be stored when not in use but beautiful when needed for extra seating at our dining room table when we entertain. I have wanted to purchase these for some time now and am glad I did!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely met my expectations I have been looking at these chairs in the catalogue for a long time to go with a small antique chair I already have. They are the perfect size and blend surprisingly well with my chair. I am using them around a mahogany game table. Very nice quality and very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Louis Folding Chair I was looking for a small but comfortable wood folding chair for a petite desk I have. It is the perfect size and the wood blends great with my desk. Good quality!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this chair is sturdy, folds easily. This chair looks good and not at all like a folding dining chair. It stores well and is not tippy, so is safe for children at the table. I am happy with this chair and all my purchases from Ballard.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Chairs! I have had my eye on these chairs for quite a while and finally purchased them. We host a lot of family dinners and events and I was tired of using our old, metal folding chairs. These Louis Folding chairs are beautiful, sturdy & versatile. So happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical yet elegant folding chairs I first bought two of these folding chairs for extra dining chairs. They are elegant little chairs and fold easily for storage. I just purchased two more- this time not only for extra seating when needed but to have for everyday use- one in the hallway and one to be used at a "vanity" table. They are a great product and well worth the cost.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant look, yet a folding chair. We ordered 20 of these about 5 years ago and they have held up well. Needed to add 18 more for hosting larger groups. Not really made for a heavy set person, as we had one break from that.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decorative and functional as an extra chair I use these chairs for guests. They are elegant and sturdy but a bit narrower than I expected. The locking mechanism on a couple of them don't always stay in place but they look very nice and are very functional as extra dining chairs.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive, wish they were a little bigger. Wish they were a little bigger. Also, when closed they tend to partially unfold which makes storage more of a challenge. Bought the covers which helped. They are attractive, look nice with my dining room table, & are comfortable for average size person. Price is reasonable.
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking This is a great looking chair to use every day of for special occasions when you need a few extra seats at the dining table. My only complaint is that the are a bit bulky for storage and easily open if leaning against a wall but overall small price to pay for such a great chair!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like these chairs a lot. my color discontinued though these are truly the best folding chairs ever and in fact, we leave them up all year round in one room since they are quite sturdy and have held up really well. Ordered 2 years ago in the Fruitwood color which was a good match for our decor, unfortunately, it has been discontinued. Be careful about the colors when viewing online, they do look a bit different in our experience that what is shown (i.e. Mahogany photo online does not look like the mahogany that arrives or the traditional Mahogany you'd expect).
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seat too small These chairs are very attractive but the seat portion is unusually narrow. I ordered the cushions with them which might exacerbate the problem since elevates you a bit. The cushions feel a little odd at first, like a temper-pedic feel, but when you settle down they're comfortable. I feel like I'm hanging over edges and I'm probably average-sized (ok about 15 lbs. over-weight#. Not sure whether should send back the chairs #big hassle) or keep them and have the younger folks sit in them. Should have ordered the wider LeMans chairs.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from finish chips easily very pretty when new but the finish chips very easily.
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from paint comes off I purchased this brown chair for my son's room, now used mostly as a guest room. It looked great but, after one summer of use at a desk, the paint is wearing off the wicker seat leaving patches of white. Use only for very occasional, very short term, use.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chairs Have an Expiration Date I really loved these chairs when I bought them years ago. They are quite beautiful and I really appreciated how they fit into our French country decor but unfortunately almost all of them have broken. Some of the frames gave out and this Christmas Eve and Day three of the chairs seats, made of wicker, completely tore. One by one, we bought six, have all broken except for one. This is highly disappointing given the $99.00 price tag. I do love the look of Ballard Designs just wish your quality matched the physical beauty of your furniture.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seats Break These are cute folding chairs, just the right size for my small drop-leaf table. But...the rattan seats break after a few months use. And who wants to return two bulky chairs?
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful chair, would NOT recommend it. Purchased six of these to use for holiday, party, and general celebrations where you want something attractive and reasonably sturdy. One by one as they were used the rollers that facilitate opening and closing would drop off. It was impossible to get the rollers back in. The chairs are useless without them rendering the chairs throw-aways. A little pricey for disposable chairs!
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "White" is not white Ordered the "vintage white" color based on color in photo. This is not white or even cream. It is a yellowy beige. Way too dark for my needs and now I'm stuck with return shipping costs. Much darker than online and catalog photos.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from seats are breaking I will contact customer service to see if they can help me
Date published: 2011-06-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_, sid_SG033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:SG033-Louis Folding Chair
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]