GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 74901
false header 2 74901
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Louis Daybed with Trundle 4.3 5 23 23
don't throw out the hardware! Two of my friends "helped me" assemble the bed - actually they did all the work. It's really a great piece of furniture. To address some of the problems others have had: it is easy to overlook the small bags of hardware included. One bag is in the crate with the back panel, and we almost discarded it. And when assembling, it's easier if you put the thing on its back while you screw in the platform. I knew I didn't want to put one of the current huge foot-thick mattresses on this, so bought one online made for a daybed. It's upholstered in black and white striped ticking and really sets off the piece. December 30, 2013
beautiful but not well made I have two comments that account for my unfavorable rating: 1) The daybed shipped without hardware, and we had to call to have the hardware shipped to us so we could put it together. Customer service was very helpful and friendly, but when the hardware came, washers were missing and the dowels did not even fit the slots in the bed. My husband went to the hardware store to buy additional washers and dowels to put the daybed together. 2) I purchased the Louis Daybed in black, and the black finish wore off in places on the caning just as we were putting it together. After the first time that we used it, more of the finish came off and exposed bare wood. We were not being rough with it at all, and it looks very worn very quickly. August 22, 2013
Pretty and well made I use the daybed in an office/spare bedroom. It was easy to put together but goes quicker with a second person to help hold pieces in place while screwing the pieces together. I've had the daybed for just about a year and love it. March 23, 2013
Beautiful Bed but... Let me start by saying once you get the bed assembled it's beautiful. We ordered the black version. When we received the large box and started to put it together first of all we noticed that the black paint that is on the platform that holds the mattress, along with the matching black brackets, the paint was chipping off so much that it revealed a rusted piece of metal! As we went along with the assembly, it became obvious that all of the main hardware was missing! We had to call the customer service department to get the necessary hardware shipped. February 10, 2013
Adept assembler required. This daybed arrived in three boxes. "Some assembly required", said the description. Some? It took me and a friend almost 4 hours to put it together, including a call to customer service. The instructions on two sheets are confusing, mistakenly drawn in one section (dowel and screw placement reversed), and fixing the steel platform to the wooden frame was very frustrating and time-consuming. Three people are the correct number to put it together: two to insert and fix parts, and one to hold the platform at height. No single mattress has been ordered yet, but I'm worried it won't fit. Yes, the bed looks good, but you must have adept assemblers. And also, be aware, it is a BIG piece of furniture. It looks more modest in catalogue photographs. I recommend this, with caution. January 22, 2013
The Daybed is a piece of furniture and a piece of art. The bed was not difficult to put together and the pieces are well made. We love the detail. The trundle works well, but if you use a pillow top mattress you need to pick the bed up slightly to pull the trundle out. December 27, 2012
Louis Daybed with Trundle I just ordered the Louis Daybed and trundle for our nursery and I love it - it looks great, is really sturdy and comfortable. My only complaint was that it was a little difficult to put together, took my husband a few hours. And I am not sure if it says it in the description of the product but the trundle does not pop up to the daybed height. And it's really nothing but a frame on wheels - if you're debating the trundle, I'd recommend to skip it as I am wishing I didn't order it now, unless you really need it. Also - it's difficult to find a mattress to fit on the trundle frame as I have a rug underneath the daybed. November 29, 2012
It was just as pictured I love the look, size and design possibilities in using it in my living room (or bedroom if I choose). July 22, 2012
This daybed has great features. I ordered the Louis XVI Daybed and it is not only an elegant piece of furniture but I also ordered the trundle bed in order to provide extra beds when my family visits from out of town. The carvings and cane finish provides an elegant look and looks more like a sitting area than a daybed. It was easy to install. The daybed is very sturdy unlike some metal daybeds that I had looked at. I love the daybed and highly recommend it. The weathered white finish is beautiful and fits in with any decor. June 7, 2012
Beautiful, but design issues The Louis daybed is beautiful aesthetically. Absolutely beuatiful. However, there is a major design flaw in that a standard twin mattress will not slide under the bed on the trundle. There needs to be notation in the specs that a low profile mattress is required for the trundle. Already bought the mattress, so now stuck with it and trying to raise the bed somehow. NOT GOOD! I could have purchased accordingly if it were noted in the info for this bed! Designing the bed to sit a couple of inches higher would not compromise the design of this bed. Not sure why it was designed to not accommodate a standard mattress on the trundle. Standard mattresses are what most people have. May 30, 2012
Just what we were looking for... This daybed went in my downstairs office (which we need to use as a guest room sometimes). We wanted something that looked nice enough for a semi-formal room in our house (most daybeds look like they belong in college dorm room; not this one). The quality matches up well with my ethan allen desk in the same room. Assembly was easy (my wife did it before I got home and I usually put everything together in our house). Internet pictures are good representation. We just used a twin mattress with no box spring or board underneath. May 4, 2012
Love it, but don't try to put it together by yourself. Fortunately I had someone handy to help me put this together, as the front rail and the mattress support need to be finessed together at the same time. The daybed, which I am using mainly as a sofa, is beautiful and beautifully made. It is sturdy, but the sides and seat itself are much higher than I had imagined. I wouldn't trade it, but if you are using it as a seat, it is substantially sized. April 7, 2012
Great piece Looks much more expensive than it is, and really easy to assemble. Love it! February 26, 2012
The Louis daybed is very nice The bed is very nice. Not too difficult to put together. Very sturdy. February 16, 2012
Perfect I love my Louis Daybed, it is so beautiful. It makes a fabulous statement in the room. Everyone who sees it wants one! Thank you Ballard Design for making me a great decorator. February 3, 2012
Louis Daybed The daybed meets my expectation except for the assembly of the mattress metal frame. It was difficult to align the support poles into the metal frame. January 13, 2012
The Luis daybed is beautiful. I have been looking at the Louis daybed for more than a year and finally decided to order it on Cyber Monday. It is really beautiful and looks a lot more expensive than it was. It was fairly easy to assemble. It fits perfectly in my den where I wanted a daybed that looked more like a sofa. The Luis daybed surpassed my expectations! January 4, 2012
Beautiful style with issues The visual design of this bed is beautiful. More style & sofa look than bed. The instructions did not match the hardware of the bed we received. Small mattresses are a necessity if you wish to not have to lift the bed off the floor to roll out the trundle. Smaller mattresses not an option if you desire comfort. May 1, 2011
Beautiful ... at last The Louis Daybed (without trundle) in "Old World Brown" is absolutely beautiful AND sturdy (I did buy a "bedboard" to add to the support of the French Grainsack cushion I purchased with it -- and can no longer find on this site -- but it is probably unnecessary). I put it together myself (!!), which was a bit laughable but very doable, and have added tons of random throw pillows to minimize the "bed" aspects. It is a stunning piece. The only problem was the repeated failure to receive all needed hardware, but Ballard ultimately addressed and fairly resolved the issue. This is, simply, an excellent piece of furniture, quite worth the price. March 17, 2011
<<prev2
Product:MB166-Louis Daybeds
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
  3. Easily save your board as a Wishlist, to your Gift Registry, or Shopping Cart
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???