Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Louis Bed is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I fell in with a French cane bed that was way too expensive from another vendor. When I found this one and on sale, I was thrilled! It's really beautiful. Assembly was a little hairy, but probably because I did it on my own.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely and elegant bed. I am delighted with this bed which is both comfortable and elegant. It looks like an antique. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I love the Louis bed. My husband was able to put it together without too much trouble and it was delivered in perfect shape in a timely fashion. It looks enough shappy chic but not too antiquey.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bed....solid construction and very nice finish My first time purchasing furniture with Ballard and I am completely happy with the Louis bed and foot-board. The Old World finish is beautiful. It could pass for an antique bed. The bed's construction is a lot heavier and nicer than I had anticipated. Customer service was excellent again as usual. I know I will be shopping again with Ballard very soon.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks as shown, good workmanship The low profile bed is beautiful, the color is true to the online photo, and it arrived much sooner than predicted which was a welcome surprise. However, the support cross-pieces on my queen bed were King-sized--about 6" too long--so had to be cut down with a hand saw. Including a box spring makes the bed look very top-heavy and may require a small step stool for access; omitting the box spring, however, requires adding a plywood base because the 4 cross-pieces don't provide enough mattress support. We purchased, cut, and stained two 4x8 pieces of ply and are very happy with the result despite the fact that, as noted by others, the queen mattress is several inches shorter and narrower than the bed frame. The ply covers the otherwise exposed "innards" of the bed's structure.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great style Elegant (not bulky), solid, differs from mainstream beds and fits perfectly with victorian house; very pleased with this bed
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice but not quite what we expected. From the product description we were expecting wooden side rails "surrounded in a hardwood frame with beaded detail" however it has very ugly metal side rails. We will need to get some custom made which will be very expensive, as we do not wish to use a bed skirt. Other than that the headboard & footboard are beautiful and go with our antique French furniture very nicely.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Louis Bed looks terrific, but assembly is slightly tricky. We really love the look of the bed & it is true to the picture on Ballard's website. I will say that the first bed we received was defective so we were promptly sent another one, which was terrific customer service. The second bed arrived & mounting the headboard & base board to the brackets with the box spring is not easy or at least it wasn't for us. It was a bit of a process, but it all worked out in the end. Great bed but a bit some sweat & elbow grease are required for assembly.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from louis bed It is a very lovely bed especially at the price. The workmanship is good and the color of the stained wood was just as expected.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected it to be more sturdy It's very elegant but I would of thought it might a bit hardier in construction.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from worth the price? I finally received my bed yesterday (we waited +/- 2 months) and put it together as soon as I got home. I purchased it in "old world brown" liking the colour that I saw in the picture, but it is lighter than it is in the photo. For some reason I thought it would automatically come with side rails, especially for the price I was paying -- to some people it may not be much. Instead, it's just an extremely ugly metal bed frame that will probably not even get covered completely with a bed skirt from the end of the mattress to the actual footboard. Do I like the looks of the bed? Yes. Will I recommend it? Yeah, sure. Do I think it's worth the price? No.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty but too small This bed is much smaller than I thought it would be. Ordered it for a guest room and too much trouble to take down and send back...... Would probably be great for a little girl's room but sorry I ordered this bed. Also, metal rails show at end where dust ruffle comes together. Will have to try and sew edges together or something. Bed is also low to floor..... Not a bad look but the quality and finish isn't there for the amount of money. Sorry for this negative review but the prompt was sent for it.......
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor design Big gap between mattress & footboard for queen mattress. The frame is adjustable side to side but not length.California King is 84" long Queen is 80" long leaving a gap.Note you need a short box spring as well.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very substantial, head- and foot-board hover above the floor The bed looks great, but it scratches easily and is light/flimsy for the price. Also, the legs of the headboard and footboard hover an inch above the floor while the bed frame rests on the floor. This is probably a manufacturing issue that doesn't seem to be common based on other reviews. Still, we don't think that the quality of the bed matches the price.
Date published: 2014-12-29
  • y_2017, m_2, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_, sid_MB152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MB152-Louis Bed
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]