Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Linen Drum Chandelier Shade is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These shades really dress up the Ballard chandelier and make it look contemporary. I also bought the crystal charms... looks terrific!
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality These shades were just what I was looking for to update my dining room chandelier! Very nice looking! Received them within a week of ordering.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean and classic look I love these shades. The clook is clean and classic.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Update! These were a great way to update my kitchen light fixture. Modern and crisp yet they blend in great with my transitional/traditional decor. Every one who has walked in in the last few weeks loves them!
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shades changed the look of my room. Great purchase! I love the way these drum shades change the look of our living room chandelier. They are simple but elegant.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and elegant look I currently have the sea grass shades and like them but they make the room too dark, the drum shades add so much more light and look fantastic...
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I wanted to create a different look for the chandelier in my foyer. It had white shades with beads around bottom. I bought the drum shade in spa. Love the shape and love the soft spa color. look is so different and love the addition of the soft color. GiGi
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect well-made, quality materials, perfect size. made the room feel complete.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thrilled. love it. even better than it appeared online great product. just the right light comes thru to our bar. used it as a pendant shade it's the perfect size over our counter.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Shade!!! The linen fabric gives a beautiful textured look when the chandelier lights are on and the shape has a classic modern feel. I love these shades and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shades are great! I am very happy with the drum chandelier shades. They look fantastic on my kitchen light fixture over the table.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM! The pebble linen drum shades are the perfect update for my kitchen chandelier. I am very happy with them!
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds a very contemporary look to our dining room! Purchased five of the linen drum shades for our dining room chandelier. The room only has one window, and was painted a dark color. I repainted with a much lighter color, added a beautiful light-colored area rug, and replaced existing shades, which were very traditional, with these contemporary drum shades since we have other light fixtures throughout our home with drum shades. LOVE THEM!! and have received numerous compliments from friends on them. GREAT quality for the price!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match to color "Pebble colored shade" no longer available! I purchased qty 6 of this same style shade in 2014 in color (Pebble) from Ballard. Absolutely love the shade and how it punched up the look of my chandelier! Fast forward not even a full 2 years from purchase, a move out of state, a new chandelier and the need for 3 additional matching "pebble colored" drum shades to add to the original 6 and now I find out that Ballard no longer offers in my opinion the perfect color chandelier shade that will coordinate with creams, whites and tans. So, I placed the full order for 9 new "CREAM" linen and let me tell you, I did an little dance when I opened the box and the fabric was a perfect match! I've already included a note to customer service with my return shipment (of excess shades) to let them know that someone at BALLARD needs to get up to speed on this color match question because I am sure that I am not the only customer that has asked this question or sought out this "Pebble" shade.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Match These linen drum shades went perfect with the drum shades on my chandelier so I could not be more pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a transformation! I ordered 6 of these shades in black to dress up a very plain black chandelier. What a huge difference these make! They are larger in scale than many clip-on shades, and the drumb profile adds enough modernity to my traditional light fixture. Great quality. Love them.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to update a fixture Wanted to update our Georgian chandelier without a lot of expense. These drum shades do the trick.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern Update These shades helped update our light fixture. It now has a more modern look to it. LOVE them!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the shade helped me modernize my existing fixture I had a shade previously from ballard but wanted a more transitional look. The size of the drum shade is perfect. The quality is great. The hem is stiched correctly giving me great quality at this price point. I hope Ballard offers more colors in the future. I would like to change up with a mustard shade. I highly recommend this shade. It changed the look of my dining room and gave the chandelier new life.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual elegance, gives great glow The larger size chandelier shade fit perfectly on my custom corbel pendant lights and the stone linen is a great neutral color. Thanks
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I highly recommend purchasing these shades. I was delighted to receive the shades so promptly, and even more pleased to see that they were true to color, size, and shape. The chandelier in our dining room has been transformed!
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice shades I replace shades that came with the light fixture with black linen drum shades. The shades gave the fixture a more elegant look. I have gotten so many wonderful compliments. Love the new look!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total transformation! I originally bought these shades for my kitchen chandelier which has five arms but luckily I had the foresight to buy an extra shade just in case I wanted to change them out with the dining room chandelier which has six arms. I'm so glad I did because the shades looked too wide on the kitchen chandelier. They are now on the dining room chandelier replacing old glass globes. They look remarkable! It's my new, and updated light fixture! These little shades made all the difference. Looks wonderful on a dimmer too. I would recommend these in a heartbeat but just check out your measurements first to be on the safe side. You could use some inexpensive poster board and make a template if you're feeling industrious. It would be great if they came in other colors and fabrics.
Date published: 2011-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made well. Fits perfect! Had a sconce that needed an updated feel, so I looked and looked for a shade, finally Ballard; you are the best! It looks great, and I am impressed by the quality! (shipping was super quick too!)
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added a modern look to my dining room I wanted to give a more modern look to my chandelier and these did the trick! LOVE THEM. Nice heavy quality and feel to them too. I got pebble and they look fine when lit.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these transformed the whole house I uploaded a before and after picture. i hesitated on getting these originally because someone described them as "modern" and i was worried about the size. I'm really glad i got them. they transformed not only the dining room, but the entire house. so funny how something so little can change so much.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect shape and "shade" Love love these drum shades for my chandelier. They are better than I pictures and match perfectly in my grey room on the black wrought iron chandelier. Love love love them! - amy, north carolina
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and simple as I like I bought the shades for my breakfast room chandelier, I am impressed by the quality, look elegant and simple It changed the look of my breakfast room and gave the chandelier a modern new look. Great price,and quick shipping I love Them.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were exactly what I was looking for. I needed sconce shades to match a new chandelier with a large, black drum shade - these are perfect!
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy! Love them!! Great quality, looks just as I expected. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-07-24
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_, sid_LS396, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LS396-Linen Drum Chandelier Shade
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]