Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Linen Chandelier Shade is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product color is just as shown. The shade was exactly the color in the catalog and of good quality. It is genuinely pretty.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice change After several years using silk shades on a small chandelier in my kitchen eating area, I was delighted to switch to a less formal look. The linen shades are just the perfect choice and I am enjoying my "new" light fixture.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shades This is a good size not found in most cases, and of thicker quality, thereby not showing the lightbulb when turned on, as much as other products purchased and returned because of this issue.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product color was exactly as shown in catalog. These shaes are very well made. More importantly to us, the shades were the exact color as shown in the catalog to match against our window coverings.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shades These linen chandelier shades are really nice. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linen Chandelier Shade Looks great. Just the right color (mustard), nice weave - very chic!
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shades are great! I like the quality & the color is great (grass color).
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Shade This is a well-made classic shade. I used it on a more 'rustic' chandelier but it would also work well with a dressy fixture. It's just a great basic. I purchased 'natural' and that was a good description. More on the very light brown side than a cream. Online picture is pretty accurate.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful creamy shade great looking! better than shown. would order again.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coral Chandelier Ordered this chandelier for our country home and it is perfect!
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I wanted These are very cute little shades that appear to be of very good quality. They really added a soft, finished look to my colonial style chandelier. Everyone loves the new look. I am very happy with this purchase. The shades arrived packed well and very quickly.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice casual style I purchased the Talia Chandelier for my dining room and needed shades to go with it. The linen shades are a bit more casual than the silk and really went nicely with the overall look of my dining room. The mustard color is more gold than a yellow mustard (think Gulden's) and looks great.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality shades but.... The shades appeared to be made well but the color, although marked cream (the lightest color), was significantly darker than its picture in the catalog. It more closely matched the color "natural" in the same display picture. I returned them.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Shade This is a great color - I got the red - and natural linen texture suits a casual atmosphere. The paper backing on the shade is not opaque, however, so doesn't look as good when the bulb is on.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality shade, but color not quite as depicted. I like the shades and plan on keeping them, they are of nice quality. That being said, the color was whiter/brighter than I had hoped. They look very ecru or cream, but they are brighter and whiter. It's very hard to find quality chandelier shades, and they are very nice-I can live with the color a bit lighter than expected.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spa I ordered the shades in "spa" hoping they would be a light blue as they appeared on my computer. They are a grayish aqua.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chandelier. The shades add a nice touch to my chandelier. They are a little tricky to fit on flame-tipped bulbs. The only thing that keeps me from fully recommending this purchase is the exorbitant shipping cost for such a light-weight item.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These shades are the perfect size The shades are the perfect size and color and they coordinate beautifully with my chandelier. My only complaint is that shortly after receiving them one of the shades seems to have an issue at the seam...it looks like the glue isn't holding the fabric flush and there is a gap there now.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought these shades in the "spa" color to go with the Ballard Talia Chandelier I bought in cream for our dining room. They look great! The quality is good and they were packaged and shipped well to avoid damage. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I expected them to be a little more blue. My husband thought they were gray when he first saw them, but they can look more blue depending on the light in the room. With more daylight they look more blue, but in the evening they look more gray. Still a great product and I'm planning on purchasing more colors in the future to change the décor depending on season or holiday.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shades were fine, at a dinner party every shade's seam bubbled out as the glue seemed to release. Was not pleased with the way the chandelier shades bubbled out after one dinner with dimmer set on medium. Very unfinished appearance at seams. Totally unexpected at this price point of $15.00 from Ballard Design.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok for the price The Shades were the right color. Unfortunatly one of the three shades have come un-glued after having them a little over a month. Alot of money for low quality.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in color--or lack thereof I ordered Spa and thought it would be a soft aqua but instead it is really a gray -- not a very attractive color!
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too dark Shade is much darker than it appears in catalog. Don't like at all.
Date published: 2012-07-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_, sid_LS328, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LS328-Linen Chandelier Shade
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]