Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 79919
false header 2 79919
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Linen Shad Came as expected. Put into a new light fixture I bought. No regrets. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Shade This is a well-made classic shade. I used it on a more 'rustic' chandelier but it would also work well with a dressy fixture. It's just a great basic. I purchased 'natural' and that was a good description. More on the very light brown side than a cream. Online picture is pretty accurate. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Added so much warmth to the room! I waited over a year to order shades for the Talia 6-light chandelier in my foyer. I have the 9-light chandelier in my dining room and ordered the sea grass shades for it when I bought it. Loved them from day one, but couldn't decide what, if any, shades to use in the foyer. Finally took the plunge and got the grass linen shades. They are perfect in size, shape, and color. Such a pretty shade of green. I love them! Amazing how such a small addition can "finish" the room. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice change After several years using silk shades on a small chandelier in my kitchen eating area, I was delighted to switch to a less formal look. The linen shades are just the perfect choice and I am enjoying my "new" light fixture. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I bought these shades in the "spa" color to go with the Ballard Talia Chandelier I bought in cream for our dining room. They look great! The quality is good and they were packaged and shipped well to avoid damage. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I expected them to be a little more blue. My husband thought they were gray when he first saw them, but they can look more blue depending on the light in the room. With more daylight they look more blue, but in the evening they look more gray. Still a great product and I'm planning on purchasing more colors in the future to change the décor depending on season or holiday. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the color! I ordered these chandelier shades in Grass for a basic old bronze chandelier in a rental house. They really dress it up and give the dining area a more personal (and classy)feel. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would highly recommend these shades. The color is cream which is exactly what I needed. I am using these shades on a chandelier that is over a farmhouse table. They are exactly what I have been searching for …I have priced the SAME shades for $30 each in a nationally known furniture store. I have never been disappointed in my purchases from Ballard! February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality Loved the shades, unfortunately they were too big for my wall sconces and ballard does not make a smaller diameter version :( January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by chandelier. The shades add a nice touch to my chandelier. They are a little tricky to fit on flame-tipped bulbs. The only thing that keeps me from fully recommending this purchase is the exorbitant shipping cost for such a light-weight item. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with overall product Very nice fit, quality construction, perfect yellow, not to bright and not too mustard colored. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shades were fine, at a dinner party every shade's seam bubbled out as the glue seemed to release. Was not pleased with the way the chandelier shades bubbled out after one dinner with dimmer set on medium. Very unfinished appearance at seams. Totally unexpected at this price point of $15.00 from Ballard Design. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty! Wanted to update my dining room chandelier. These shades are well made and the "Spa" color is perfect. However, buyers should be aware that the color is a soft silvery (gray) sage...not the blue-green color they appear to be in the photo. My dining room has several shades of these look great, but not the choice for those that want a stronger color. They are also not when lights are on, you get more light, but color isn't as noticeable, as is typical with that kind of shade. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shades This is a good size not found in most cases, and of thicker quality, thereby not showing the lightbulb when turned on, as much as other products purchased and returned because of this issue. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect accent These shades are a neutral color that complement my décor. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as expected Love this shade. Great quality, color is exactly what I expected. I was a little put off by the price for a small shade, but it's very well made. The color is perfect - looks great with the lamp on or off. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by These shades are the perfect size The shades are the perfect size and color and they coordinate beautifully with my chandelier. My only complaint is that shortly after receiving them one of the shades seems to have an issue at the looks like the glue isn't holding the fabric flush and there is a gap there now. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coral Chandelier Ordered this chandelier for our country home and it is perfect! June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa I ordered the shades in "spa" hoping they would be a light blue as they appeared on my computer. They are a grayish aqua. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty shades These were perfect! Stopped the glare from my kitchen light fixture, but did not block too much light. From other reviews, I saw that the cream color was darker than depicted. It is definitely more off-white, which is exactly what I wanted. February 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in color--or lack thereof I ordered Spa and thought it would be a soft aqua but instead it is really a gray -- not a very attractive color! December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product I love these shades (in natural) on my 9-arm Talia chandelier. They are so much nicer than the ones I saw at home improvement and lighting stores. I wanted a simpler, less traditional look than seamed silk shades. These more than met my expectations. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I wanted These are very cute little shades that appear to be of very good quality. They really added a soft, finished look to my colonial style chandelier. Everyone loves the new look. I am very happy with this purchase. The shades arrived packed well and very quickly. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Linen Chandelier Shade Looks great. Just the right color (mustard), nice weave - very chic! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The linen color was true to the catalog color which is very important! The linen chandelier shades came very quickly which was welcomed. The catalog color was very authentic and matched a table runner on the dining room table much to my delight. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful creamy shade great looking! better than shown. would order again. August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too dark Shade is much darker than it appears in catalog. Don't like at all. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by quality shades but.... The shades appeared to be made well but the color, although marked cream (the lightest color), was significantly darker than its picture in the catalog. It more closely matched the color "natural" in the same display picture. I returned them. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Elegant Shades are well made with just enough detailing to look elegant but not fussy. They are the perfect complement to my clients' breakfast nook chandelier. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great light reflection When purchasing chandelier shades keep in mind the brightness you need. These are great if you want to amplify light-their white lining reflects light. I need bright lighting for breakfast reading. But, when using dimmer switch for evening, they also work well. Decided to experiment with these and am totally delighted. They provide charm of shades and enhance brightness of light. April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! The shades arrived promptly and did not disappoint! They added a nice warmth to the light provided by my dining room chandelier. March 23, 2012
  • 2015-11-23 T09:16:09.688-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS328, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:LS328-Linen Chandelier Shade

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later