Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 76404
false header 2 76404
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Librarie Bookshelf

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Librarie Bookshelf is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features This product was perfect our guest bedroom. Holding items like books, magazines, and a radio without looking cluttered. Placing rattan baskets across the bottom shelf gave it a finished look holding everything a guest might need.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and handsome After a long search for the perfect bookshelf to fill a narrow nook behind our door, I found this piece. I appreciate that it is of substantial construction but does not appear bulky. I am very happy with it!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I just love it. It looked more beautiful in person then it looked in the magazine. So versatile; plenty of room for lots of books, very durable; just overall very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Great quality, easy to assemble, perfect addition to my home decor!
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations! I loved the clean design of this piece, but was concerned that it might not be strong enough for the use I had in mind - that of holding all of my big and heavy cookbooks on its slanted shelf. I'm happy to report that it took the full load of books with no problem. It's really sturdy, and I'm really pleased with it.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made, reasonably priced product. I've purchased six of these units and am very pleased with them (the sixth unit had an incorrect part which customer service handled expeditiously).
Date published: 2011-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I ordered two of these to use like a sofa table behind a sectional in our great room. They look great and are the just what we needed to keep cookbooks, placemats, napkins and candles near the table.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from useful size This fits perfectly near my desk and holds all the catalogs and paper products that I hoped it would. The color (black) is unobtrusive.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect! Just what I wanted, something with character, a bit old fashioned, and not just a sguare self bookcase. Directions were easy to follw, all parts were included, so simple assembly. I wouldn't hesitate to order another when the time comes And they'd be spectacular in colors
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money looks nice, easy to assemble, met my expectation, fully satisfied
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, easy to put together Got this when it was on sale for $119 (thanks Ballards!). Got two of them to flank my bedroom window. The metal has a gritty texture. It was incredibly easy to put them together. Love the unique design. I was not able to put magazine holders on the bottom shelf due to the middle v-shaped shelf angle, but there is plenty of room to stack books. It's such a strong, sturdy shelf that I stacked a lot of heavy coffee table books on that bottom shelf. Arrived in less than a week (to MN). This is the third time I've purchased shelves from Ballards and bought a side table from here years ago. Great designs, incredible value.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect piece We were very excited to get this piece. We had read previous reviews and were a little concerned about the texture of it and how difficult it would be to assemble. After receiving it we were very pleased, it took less than 30 minutes to assemble. The texture is a little rough but not unexpected. We now wish we had bought the taller one!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks fantastic! I bought two bookshelves for my garage to dress it up a little. It is used for boots/shoes plus other items. Then I bought a third for my laundry room. Would put them in any room in the house but was specifically looking to spruce up the least attractive places! Easy to assemble. Purchased three so far!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid & elegant bookcase Solid & elegant bookcase. It really holds as much weight as we put on it including large picture books. All sizes can be accommodated. We did spray with matte polyurethane based on other reviews and propensity to scratch easily. Any small scratches don't show anyway as it is full of books! It fits into small spaces very nicely.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from libararie bookshelves I'm using both bookshelves side by side as a sofa table. It looks and works great. It was very easy to assemble. The only drawback is that since it is made of metal, it is difficult to dust (and you can't wipe it down.)
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great style! I love the style of this bookshelf. It is exactly what I had been looking for. It was very easy to assemble by myself and the size is great. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the texture of the metal. It is not a smooth surface. It has an odd texture to it that I don't like at all. And it will scuff very easily. Wish this info had been noted in the write-up. Otherwise the item is fine and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good basic unit This metal shelf is fine for a small spot. Pretty easy to assemble and holds quite a few books and magazines.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This piece is very well made and sturdy. I am using this piece in our bathroom to hold extra rolled towels. On the bottom shelf, I placed two baskets, one for extra rolls of toilet paper and one to hold a hair dryer. It looks great and serves it's purpose. The reason I gave it 4 stars was due to the finish. It's very rough so the only way I can clean it is to use a vacuum.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bookshelf I use this in my kitchen to store my recipe books where I can see them. It is perfect for this use and attractive.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice addition to any room This piece looks great in my sitting room!! It is a good anchor piece being black, yet petite and not too overbearing. The metal adds a little bit of modern.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great, however rough finish The shelf looks great, as expected, however the finish is rough, not smooth. It was what I was looking for so I decided to keep it, although wish it was smooth.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This has worked out well by our front door for shoes, purse, etc. I like the rough finish, however, it does present a challenge when dusting.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powder coated bookshelf I really enjoy the look of this bookshelf. I was not expecting the look & feel of the powder coated iron...reminds me of a truck bed liner feel & look, however, I still love this product & it is very functional!
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Buy Exactly as it appears in the picture. Great, solid buy! We are using it as a hallway book shelf and it's great.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to asemble, very sturdy. We were looking for something to place a slab of granite on for our kitchen. We need the workspace. The bookshelf combines the area for the granite as well as the shelving for cookbooks, my soup tureen and some baskets. It has become a hard working center for our kitchen without having to buy and island.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just what i needed for my entryway I needed something that would fit in a small space in my entryway underneath a window, where the kids could stash their schoolbooks, and shoes right as they come in the door after school. This bookshelf has worked great for that purpose. The design is very attractive, and the assembly was easy enough. A couple of the screws did not go in all the way, however, it is not noticeable and the shelf seems to be quite sturdy. I purchased this on sale, and I feel it was a good deal for the sale price. Honestly, though, I'm not sure that I would have bought it at full price.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good kitchen addition I needed a place for my cookbooks in our new kitchen after downsizing. The slanted book shelf is perfect for them. I added baskets to the bottom shelf for additional storage and plants on the top shelf. The black scuffs easily because the finish is not smooth.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the looks! Easy assembly. I would have given this a five star review, but I wanted to put an object I have on the bottom shelf, and there just was not enough clearance to do so. It would be nice to make it a bit higher with a little more clearance on the bottom. I would still order again, it's great for my cook book collection.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just as pictured The book shelf is exactly what I wanted and I'm happy with the purchase. A gave it 4 stars only because assembly was not a "breeze". One person can do it, but two would make it easier.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! Not too hard to assemble and looks great. Textured metal could be difficult to dust/clean - we'll see after I've had it for a while!
Date published: 2013-10-09
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_, sid_MV246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MV246-Librarie Bookshelf
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]