Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect piece We were very excited to get this piece. We had read previous reviews and were a little concerned about the texture of it and how difficult it would be to assemble. After receiving it we were very pleased, it took less than 30 minutes to assemble. The texture is a little rough but not unexpected. We now wish we had bought the taller one! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very sturdy This product is very attractive and sturdy. I love it! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for book storage and media display Purchased this bookshelf for my teenage son. We hung his television above and put his textbooks and other reading materials on the shelves. It's perfect. The black finish works well w/ any decor. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I ordered two of these to use like a sofa table behind a sectional in our great room. They look great and are the just what we needed to keep cookbooks, placemats, napkins and candles near the table. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in any room I bought this bookshelf for a room that I had in mind but it looks great in every room and now I don't know where to use it! It is very functional and was easy to put together. Plenty of room for books and decor. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful addition! I can be a tough critic when it comes to furniture. This piece was perfect for my small study. It was easy to assemble and seems to be very sturdy. It added a certain panache to the room and is exactly as I pictured it from the on line photo. Do not hesitate. This one is a keeper! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's perfect! Just what I wanted, something with character, a bit old fashioned, and not just a sguare self bookcase. Directions were easy to follw, all parts were included, so simple assembly. I wouldn't hesitate to order another when the time comes And they'd be spectacular in colors June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic look and functional Measurements are spot on and the shelf was easy to assemble. Great addition to our home. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite new piece of furniture Why did I put off this purchase? It neatly stores my books that I am currently reading. I love the slant shelf! The product is very sturdy and easy to assemble. I highly recommend! September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm happy with it. The piece is sturdy and looks good. I would buy it again. December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to a home office The librarie bookshelf is a great piece for our home office. I got it in black, which went nicely with our wood desk. I have a printer on the bottom shelf, which fits very well. I am quite pleased with the look of the bookshelf. April 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by just what i needed for my entryway I needed something that would fit in a small space in my entryway underneath a window, where the kids could stash their schoolbooks, and shoes right as they come in the door after school. This bookshelf has worked great for that purpose. The design is very attractive, and the assembly was easy enough. A couple of the screws did not go in all the way, however, it is not noticeable and the shelf seems to be quite sturdy. I purchased this on sale, and I feel it was a good deal for the sale price. Honestly, though, I'm not sure that I would have bought it at full price. March 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accent piece for the room I love this librarie bookshelf which is a great accent piece in my office. I put all my current magazines on it. It is so easy to see what I have on the shelf and easy to pick up a book or magazine to read whenever I want. March 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy I was impressed with this very sturdy, handsome product. March 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice addition to any room This piece looks great in my sitting room!! It is a good anchor piece being black, yet petite and not too overbearing. The metal adds a little bit of modern. March 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great storage This fit perfect for my daughters toys and books. I was only disappointed with the finish as it scratches very easily. March 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by libararie bookshelves I'm using both bookshelves side by side as a sofa table. It looks and works great. It was very easy to assemble. The only drawback is that since it is made of metal, it is difficult to dust (and you can't wipe it down.) March 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Book Shelf This table has very nice styling at an affordable price. If you are looking for a different book shelf that displays your books and nick nacks then this is the one for you. March 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Librarie Bookshelf This shelf is very charming and I like how it displays my favorite books. It receives many compliments and looks very nice in my foyer. I do wish it was made out of wood, rather than metal, but it is still a nice piece. March 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is attractive and functional. I was looking for a wood shelf just like this one, but couldn't find one at this price. It has turned out to be a great second option as it is very attractive and suits my needs. It's sturdy and does not need special care. April 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice bookshelf I use this in my kitchen to store my recipe books where I can see them. It is perfect for this use and attractive. June 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great style! I love the style of this bookshelf. It is exactly what I had been looking for. It was very easy to assemble by myself and the size is great. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the texture of the metal. It is not a smooth surface. It has an odd texture to it that I don't like at all. And it will scuff very easily. Wish this info had been noted in the write-up. Otherwise the item is fine and I would recommend it. July 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful....but scratches easily Bought the bookshelf in black and am very pleased with how sturdy the bookshelf is. The metal is a nice, updated look for a typical wooden, bookseller's bookshelf and holds a ton of weight. The piece was a snap to assemble (comes with it's own allen wrench) and took about 30 minutes of my time from start to finish. As other folks have indicated in their reviews... the metal scratches very easily. To allay this problem, I simply used a matte, polyurethane spray to topcoat the the entire piece and voila..... no more scratches. (also... prior to poly-ing the bookshelf, I rubbed a little bit of gold, bronze, and antiqued silver to the edges and over various parts of the piece to give it a little bit of depth. The black is beautiful, but it needed a little more 'oomf') August 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to asemble, very sturdy. We were looking for something to place a slab of granite on for our kitchen. We need the workspace. The bookshelf combines the area for the granite as well as the shelving for cookbooks, my soup tureen and some baskets. It has become a hard working center for our kitchen without having to buy and island. August 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by exactly what I was looking for I needed a shelf for my dinning area. I wanted something simple that would not take up a lot of space but still have some storage. This shelf was perfect for a small area. It holds all my cook books on the angled shelf so I can easily see the titles of the books, and on the bottom rack I stored some pretty stackable colorful bowls. This freed up storage space in my kitchen and looks great. there is also a tiny shelf on top perfect for displaying small seasonal decorations. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. September 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking, hope it lasts This product is easy to put together. I was able to do it myself, took about 45 minutes start to finish. The white is very sharp looking and is a great element in our family room, but I did notice a small chip in the paint after putting it together and am hoping it will withstand a home with three children. I;'ve had it about 3 weeks and so far it looks great. Time will tell! October 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Functional and Attractive We placed the librarie bookshelf in our reception area to display several large "coffee table" type books. It works perfectly. The shelves are deep and the entire bookcase is very attractive. It was easy to assemble. The only caution is that the surface "scratches" easily; however, the marks can be wiped off with a damp cloth. I would definitely recommend this piece. October 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just as pictured The book shelf is exactly what I wanted and I'm happy with the purchase. A gave it 4 stars only because assembly was not a "breeze". One person can do it, but two would make it easier. November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good kitchen addition I needed a place for my cookbooks in our new kitchen after downsizing. The slanted book shelf is perfect for them. I added baskets to the bottom shelf for additional storage and plants on the top shelf. The black scuffs easily because the finish is not smooth. March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the looks! Easy assembly. I would have given this a five star review, but I wanted to put an object I have on the bottom shelf, and there just was not enough clearance to do so. It would be nice to make it a bit higher with a little more clearance on the bottom. I would still order again, it's great for my cook book collection. March 7, 2012
  • 2016-05-05 T10:30:57.549-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_157, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_MV246, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:MV246-Librarie Bookshelf
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???