Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68406
false header 2 68406
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect piece for my space! I needed something by the front door where we can drop the keys, set the phones down on, keep a few books that don't fit on any of the other bookcases and stash a few extra shoes underneath...this is just right! There's room for lots of practical things and even a few decorative objects on top. I highly recommend this (and it was easy to put together...I did it myself and I am not a handy person!). November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks as fabulous as it does in the catalog photos! I put this in my guest room and it really has made a big difference. I have organized some things onto it, added books on the middle shelf, and added some decorative items. I feel like I did a good thing... thanks Ballard Designs! November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality Heavy duty shelves..great quality..better than I expected..well worth the money...great for displaying 12 x 12 scrapbooks. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to show off your books I use this bookshelf in my kitchen to display my cookbook collection. It is quite sturdy, and the power-coated finish doesn't show smudges. My only quibble is that because the upper shelf is slanted, the lower shelf has limited clearance (about 6 inches). October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a small space!!! I have a small office space and lots of books and this fit perfectly!!!! I was very impressed with the design and construction. The price was very reasonable-it looks like a much more expensive piece. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shelf This shelf was exactly what I was looking for in my family room! The description and picture resembles the actual product. Great quality for the price. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid & elegant bookcase Solid & elegant bookcase. It really holds as much weight as we put on it including large picture books. All sizes can be accommodated. We did spray with matte polyurethane based on other reviews and propensity to scratch easily. Any small scratches don't show anyway as it is full of books! It fits into small spaces very nicely. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bookshelf for people transitioning to e-books It's hard to lose all my physical books. Now I don't keep as many, so I need a smaller place to keep them. This is a high-quality, well-designed way to do that. The bookshelf is easy to assemble. It's very stylish for almost any decor. I would definitely recommend this one. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy for the money Sturdy, holds lots, looks great in my daughter's room. Very happy with it! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable This is exactly what I wanted. A small-sized bookcase to keep the reading material in a reading nook area off the floor. It's interesting visually and fairly easy to assemble. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and handsome After a long search for the perfect bookshelf to fill a narrow nook behind our door, I found this piece. I appreciate that it is of substantial construction but does not appear bulky. I am very happy with it! August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase! I purchased two of these bookcases to use side by side on a large wall. They look fantasic with my existing antique furniture and are stylish without being overwhelming for the space. The instructions are clear and bookcases easy to assemble. This is my second furniture purchase from Ballard and I have not been disappointed by either one! August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good basic unit This metal shelf is fine for a small spot. Pretty easy to assemble and holds quite a few books and magazines. June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Buy Exactly as it appears in the picture. Great, solid buy! We are using it as a hallway book shelf and it's great. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! This is perfect size, sturdy, nice clean lines and durable matte finish that even in black does not show the dust. I use it under a window in my kitchen; plants etc on top, wine and bread in v-shelf (lay a square basket in there and it will hold anything), dishware on bottom. It's lovely! Easy to assemble too. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money looks nice, easy to assemble, met my expectation, fully satisfied May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! this bookshelf is beautiful and sturdy. I love that it is not wood because my 3 year old can't ruin it! We put it together in about 10 minutes and all of the pieces were labeled which helped a lot! May 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by for scrapbooking I am pleased with this product. Easy to assembly for me; fit my spot well in the scrapbooking room; attractive; & it was a good value since I ordered when it was at a reduced price. I was hoping the angled shelf would work well for 12 x 12 scrapbooking supplies. I didn't find measurements for this space in the product description. It will hold these items but you must twist or turn them in order to shelve & unshelve them, inconvenient. Wishing it were a little roomier there. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy I'm very happy with this product. Visually pleasing, well made and easy to assemble. It's perfect for our family room. I would imagine it would go well with most decor/furniture. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product fits well in rooms with small spaces. The Librarie bookshelf is a perfect fit for my office. It has a very unique look that fits in with all furniture. I especially like the bookshelf feature. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I imagined for the price. Love it! Perfect size, well made and easy to assemble April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great in my library space Easy to assemble and I love the way it functions to hold books and decorations. Great buy. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! I loved the clean design of this piece, but was concerned that it might not be strong enough for the use I had in mind - that of holding all of my big and heavy cookbooks on its slanted shelf. I'm happy to report that it took the full load of books with no problem. It's really sturdy, and I'm really pleased with it. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This table filled an entry way need for a small front room. I had been looking for some time for an inexpensive but nice piece of furniture to place in a small entry way to house all those things you walk in the front door with. This table created the perfect "landing zone" for our family. We put keys in a tray and purses on top, backpacks and library items to return in the "book" shelf and baskets on the bottom shelf hold misc. items, catalogs, and mail to sort through. I would love to have one in the kitchen area to hold cook books and shopping flyers/coupons and more. This is a great organizational tool for our home. It was easily put together too. April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I couldn't be more pleased! As others have done, I bought this shelf to store my cookbooks in my kitchen. It has been perfect-- for both the space and the purpose! I couldn't be more pleased. It took me about 30 minutes to assemble-by myself-- not too difficult! Thank you, Ballard Designs, for another great purchase! April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Easy and quick assembly.....well constructed....very nicely finished ( I chose the black). I'm using it in my kitchen to hold all my cookbooks. April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bookshelf; great value! After buying the librarie bookshelf in black approx a year ago, I thought of so many uses for it that I recently bought a second. It's an attractive piece, with a style that looks just as "at home" in a kitchen or bedroom as in a library, office or living room. I like the two shelves end-to-end in our long hallway; they look great back-to-back in the library. My family room sofa is not against the wall, and the librarie bookshelves also work well end-to-end as a sofa table. Right now, I am using one in each of two guest bedrooms as nightstands with recent books/magazines, some decorative objects, a water carafe, etc. Of course, they're also great in a home office or kitchen. I should mention that I had glass cut for the tops of these bookshelves because I find it helps me to clean them more easily, but that's just my personal preference. The assembly is quick/easy for one individual. I've had absolutely no problem with the finish scratching. These bookshelves are strong and will hold quite a bit of weight. The cross-brace design is not only attractive but it eliminates any "wobble" or "swaying". It's just a great, versatile and hard-working piece. April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bookcase This bookcase is wonderful. Sturdy, well-constructed and a very attractive design. I especially like the way the slanted shelf displays the books, making it easy to locate the one I want. I keep it in my study next to my desk for easy access to frequently used books. At the sale price, it was a real bargain. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Search No More for a Stylish Bookcase I LOVE my librarie bookshelf; it has an Old World feeling, yet would fit in any decor. It is sturdy yet beautiful and is a great way to display my books. I added two matching baskets on the bottom shelf to store magazines, and now I love my new reading 'nook'! Thanks, Ballard, for your great sense of style at a very affordable price! April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality product The style displays books/photo albums in a neat and orderly manner. I've gotten many compliments on the entire look - I bought 2 and placed them side by side. April 2, 2012
  • 2015-10-12T06:37:19.864-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_155, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_MV246, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:MV246-Librarie Bookshelf

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later