Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by sturdy, functional, clean lines & textural finish I love this bookshelf! It was easy to assemble, fits perfect in my space, holds books & accessories, and looks great! August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sturdy, but rough finish I like it for its strength and elegant lines, but I guess I did not know that powder coated meant a very rough, sandpaper-like finish. It scratches easily in black, as someone noted, but also it will scratch the books or whatever you store on it, because the metal is rough (think coarse grade sandpaper feel) to the touch. I still like it, I was just expecting smooth metal. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than described When I read that the bookshelf was metal, I was hesitant to purchase it. However, it looks great in my living room. I use it as an end table with a lamp on top and it stores all of my child's books and toys on the shelf. It couldn't be a better product for this! It keeps everything nice and organized and off the floor. Thanks Ballard for another great piece of furniture! July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad I have wanted this for a year. Pros: super easy to assemble/sturdy/sizing is just right. Con: I HATE the rough, pebbled surface. It's rough, dull, and it's a pain to clean. In catalog the surface looks smooth. My brain did not register what "powder coated finish" meant, so can't fault Ballard for that. That is the only reason I cannot recommend this item. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This piece is very well made and sturdy. I am using this piece in our bathroom to hold extra rolled towels. On the bottom shelf, I placed two baskets, one for extra rolls of toilet paper and one to hold a hair dryer. It looks great and serves it's purpose. The reason I gave it 4 stars was due to the finish. It's very rough so the only way I can clean it is to use a vacuum. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It has no great features Should be ok in a garage for holding oil cans and rags June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product This has worked out well by our front door for shoes, purse, etc. I like the rough finish, however, it does present a challenge when dusting. June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor engineering this bookshelf would have been lovely if all the pieces could actually fit together. the actual holes on the parts did not line up correctly so it could not be assembled. too bad - this would have been perfect for my daughter's room. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for I have been shopping for a small bookcase and when I saw this I knew I had found the perfect piece. It was easy to put together, and I love the tilted shelf. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the size and the lines of this bookshelf. Assembly was easy. My four and a half year old grandson helped my husband put it together. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the piece, not really the finish This is a great piece that is holding all of my cookbooks. I love how easy it was to put together, and the look of it, but not sure if I like the finish. We'll see what it looks like in a year. Maybe I will repaint it.... April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great but is hard to clean This shelf looks great by the door and is really handy. The only issue I have is that it is hard to clean/dust because of the rough surface. A damp/wet microfiber cloth seems to work the best. Putting it together was fairly easy, but my husband had to use a specially sized screwdriver as using the one they provide was a bit difficult. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great piece for my foyer I needed a table/storage piece for my foyer to store purses, backpacks, school books and shoes. I was looking for one that was open for quick, easy access but that looked nice. That is exactly what I found in this great piece. I bought it in matte black and added the black rubber boot tray that Ballard sells (item# AM817) to the bottom shelf and it fits perfectly and looks fabulous while neatly keeping our shoes organized and off of the floor. The piece's angled shelves work especially well for holding school books and backpacks. The backpacks can be left open for access to the contents without falling over or spilling all over the place. The Librarie Bookshelf is made of iron so it is very sturdy and looks more expensive than it is. It also was easy to assemble, I did it by myself in about 30 minutes. I would absolutely recommend this piece (as well as the rubber boot tray) to anyone. Thank you, Ballard Designs, for offering tasteful, high-end products at affordable prices. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking and functional!! I would give this product a five because of it's functionality and good looks. I love the unique design and it is an asset in my living room as a sofa table/bookcase. I also use the top shelf as a place to put keys and mail. Would buy again!!!!! Looks more expensive than it is!! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The librarie bookshelf is perfect for the space I needed to put it in. It is heavy duty and was easy too assemble. My husband and I put it together. I think having a second person expedites the process. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I just love it. It looked more beautiful in person then it looked in the magazine. So versatile; plenty of room for lots of books, very durable; just overall very pleased with my purchase. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid bookshelf Great bookshelf - sturdy and practical. I would recommend this product. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just as featured The book shelf arrived and it was just as pictured in your catalog. My son-in-law put it together for me in no time at all. I am using it in my kitchen to hold my cookbooks. It was a great purchase because now my counter tops look so much better and ever so easy to use my recipes. Thank you Ballard Design! February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy Great piece. I was able to assemble by myself in only 20 minutes. I'm using it as a nightstand and it is the perfect size to balance our king size bed. Very happy with my purchase. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as expected The bookshelf is just as expected, looks exactly like the picture. Is heavy and sturdy, holds lots of books in my grandson's room. Don't expect to put it together by yourself , it takes two! But everything fit together perfectly. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, excellent value The Librarie Bookshelf arrived in good time, in excellent shape, was easy to assemble from good instructions, and now holds the collection of books for which it was purchased. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a terrific sturdy piece-just what I needed I have hundreds of design magazines that I can not throw away. I have them piled on these library book shelves with no problem. It is rock solid. I am VERY very happy with this item February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks great, however rough finish The shelf looks great, as expected, however the finish is rough, not smooth. It was what I was looking for so I decided to keep it, although wish it was smooth. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by unusual & affordable Got this shelf in white for my office. I looked at many companies and decided on this shelf because it's unusual, the perfect size & affordable (got it on sale). Especially love that it is metal! This wll NOT be a piece that gets donated 20 years from now. This is a piece you keep. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and studry bookshelf I purchased this bookshelf to be placed right by my window at the corner of the dining area. It's very nice to look at and I placed a few photos and an orchid plant on the top shelf. It was not too bad to put together, I did it by myself in an hour without my husband's help. There is a little bit of concern of scratches because it's a matte finished metal. But you just need to be more careful when placing items on it. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality Great quality, easy to assemble, perfect addition to my home decor! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable way to create an interesting spot I had a short passageway into my office that needed some interest but I didn't want to obstruct traffic. This was the perfect solution. The look is clean and classic (and nicely transitional for my somewhat eclectic home) and created a nice spot to set a narrow lamp and some decor, baskets on the bottom for magazines and some books in the middle. It's unexpected and I love it - especially considering the affordable price for a piece of furniture. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much larger and sturdier than I thought I am thrilled with this bookshelf which I purchased for my guest room. It was very easy to assemble and I did it while watching an episode of "Love It or List It" on HGTV. For some reason, I thought it would be light weight and smaller. But it is heavy and made of thick metal which makes is quite substantial. I purchased it in white. I am very impressed and happy with this addition to my guest room. It will contain great "house guest" books and magazines. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended My husband is a clutter bug and he loves to read in his personal corner. This sturdy, timeless, attractive 3 level shelf tidied up that corner nicely! Photos and nic nacks on the top shelf, books in the center and magazines and newspapers on the bottom. PERFECT! It was easy to put together and is certain to last our lifetime. Couldn't have asked for a better design or higher quality shelf to meet my need. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice. I have this item in white in my bedroom next to my desk. I love it, looks great and was very easy to put together by myself. December 4, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T09:07:19.042-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_155, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_MV246, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:MV246-Librarie Bookshelf

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later